*New Release* Exclusive Excerpt and #Giveaway: SEEDS OF INIQUITY by J.A. Redmerski (@JRedmerski)
Excerpt and #Giveaway: CONTROL by Laura Marie Altom (@LauraMarieAltom) #EroticRomance
Excerpt and #Giveaway: WORKING GIRL by A.E. Woodward (@AWoodwardAuthor)
Spotlight and Excerpt: JAG by Stevie J. Cole (@StevieJCole) *A portion of book proceeds donated to charity*
*$0.99 Boxed Set and a #Giveaway* CAPTURED… For the fans of dark/captive romances!

Spotlight and #Giveaway: THE CROSSROADS by Annie Rose Welch (@angelwriter11)

October 2, 2014 Book Tour, Current Giveaways, Romance 0

 

FINAL COVER

The Crossroads by Annie Rose Welch

Saving Angels, Book #4

Release Date: August 27, 2014

AddtoGoodreads amazon

 

About The Crossroads

 

How do you get there, darlin’? Well, na’, you start by taking Brighten Place. Follow that road all the way down to Marigny Street. After you travel a little distance you’ll come to an old Red Dirt Road, and that road will take you even further, to Lotus Blossom Lane, but you’ve already been that way. Na’ you’re exactly where you should be, darlin’. You’ve arrived at The Crossroads of your life.

Gabriel Roberts is the most famous movie star in the world. He has everything one man could ever want. He has everything except the one thing he feels will fulfill his purpose and complete his life.

Raphael Rose is dying of pneumonia. As he waits on the waning clock of mortality to chime, he has a story to share. One of star-crossed lovers he has never lost hope for.

Two doors down, Madam Catalina has her own story – a shocking past, a love of a lifetime left undone.

Locked behind the doors of Charity Hospital during Hurricane Evangeline, the tangling of souls has unraveled and left each of them at the crossroads of their life. And in the end, whichever road they choose will lead them home.

 

large

 

About the Author

 

Born and raised in New Orleans, Annie has a habit of shortening her words and telling long stories. She speaks with a southern flair and cooks with it too. At the tender age of twenty- one, she hitched up her wagons (took her first plane ride) and moved out west to the big shake (California). Her writing career began one sleepless night when she imagined a gorgeous woman and a man with maniacal hair floating above her like lightening bugs falling from the sky. Curious about them, their story, and why they were floating around in her head, she sat down and penned (typed) her first novel, Marigny Street. A dream come true for her, she hasn’t stopped writing since. She loves a damn good love story, always has, no matter what the genre. She is particularly moved by imperfect love that in its own unique way is perfect, the notion of love at first sight, soul mates, and things that are generally out of the norm.

When she’s not writing she enjoys dabbling in photography and finding new, inspirational music to add to her collection. She currently (still) resides in the big shake (although her southern roots are calling her home) with her husband, daughter, and their two peculiar dogs, Boudreaux and Tabasco (who, call her crazy, bark with an accent).

For lagniappe (a little extra), a virtual cup of café au lait and beignets, please visit Annie’s website: www.annierosewelch.com

She can also be found on Facebook & Twitter.

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAnnieRoseWelch

Twitter: https://twitter.com/angelwriter11

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7159582.Annie_Rose_Welch

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Annie-Rose-Welch/e/B00DQSYDTM/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

 

The Saving Angels Series

18157917 18397194 20933719

 

starrynightsky1

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Cover Reveal and #Giveaway: MISTAKEN IDENTITY by T.C. Matson (@TC_Matson)

October 2, 2014 Contemporary Romance, Cover Reveal, Current Giveaways, Romantic Suspense 0

Mistaken Identity-eBook

Event Organized by ❤MaE Book Tours & Promo Stars Services

❤Cover Design by: Mayhem Cover Creations

 

About Mistaken Identity

 

Life sometimes gives you a fork in the road and doesn’t give you a hint of which direction to take. There’s no signs, no arrows, no neon lights to help. Luckily, Samantha Beckman chose the right path years ago and escaped from the horrors of her childhood. Along with her best friend, Jess, she lives a wonderful life—happy and carefree just as any twenty six year old should.

Opportunity arises when Samantha lands the job of a lifetime as the COO’s executive assistant for North Carolina’s leading corporation, Weston Company.

Yet, not everything is as it seems. Samantha soon learns Mr. Eye Candy from the elevator isn’t who he says he is, the sexy construction worker isn’t what she thought he was, and don’t forget about her new unwanted and clever stalker. Maybe her life isn’t as simple as she hoped it would be.

Caught in the sights of two men and a stalker, Samantha is forced to decide between flight and fight, fear over strength. Will she be able to take the right path again, or has her luck finally run out?

Genre Contemporary Romance Thriller

Expected Publication Date November 4th 2014

goodreads-black-200x200


Excerpt

 

I take a step to the side when the elevator chimes, stopping on the fifth floor. The doors open to the most gorgeous man I’ve ever laid eyes on. He’s a tall, dark brown haired angel wearing a perfectly tailored charcoal grey suit with a crisp white shirt and a grey striped tie with his hands in his pockets. His clean shaven, chiseled jawline shifts slightly when his lips curl into a sexy knowing smile, creating dimples that ignite an ache between my legs. My breath catches at the most mesmerizing set of azure blue eyes piercing into me. This man knows his eyes are capable of giving women multiple orgasms with just one look, and he’s not afraid to use them.

He steps in giving me a slight nod. “New here?” he asks, his voice silky.

I blink, realizing I’ve just been busted staring…at his mouth, his eyes, his drop dead gorgeous face. He probably thinks I’m a creep. Before I can answer, the smell of his woodsy mandarin cologne mixed with soap engulfs my body provoking succulent thoughts. It’s enticing and sexy, and I want it all over me and my sheets.

“Yes, sir,” I say on unsteady legs.

“Welcome to the company. I’m sure I’ll see you around.” He smirks as he exits the elevator, knowing damn good and well what he’s doing. The heat that spread throughout my body, I now feel on my cheeks.

I say nothing. I can’t. My poor brain can’t form words. My lungs hurt from the lack of oxygen, and my mouth is slack jawed. Dammit.

 


About the Author

 

New independent author, TC Matson, loves to let her characters voices be heard. With a head full of stories, she puts her keyboard through a beating daily. Regularly she visits the solidity of her writing cave, whether it be on the couch, at her desk, or wherever the three year old can’t reach the laptop. Currently she is publishing her debut novel, Mistaken Identity that’s set to storm the web in the fall of 2014.

She is an avid reader and is known to devour books within hours. As a romance junkie, Matson sets her sights to try to find stories that are relatable and real. She’s not a fan of vampires, fairies, or any other out of this world fiction stories. And understanding that love isn’t always instant and full of flowers…her writing mirrors it.

Matson resides in the peaceful piedmont area of North Carolina with her husband and three boys where she stays hopped up on caffeine and chasing children. She has a relatively normal life managing her home, or as she calls it, her looney bin. Chaos is indefinite and a sense of humor is absolutely a must.

Connect with TC Matson!

Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

MaE Book Tours
Promo Stars Services

 

♦Visit all the sites participating in the reveal♦

 

http://houseofmalfunction.com

http://katfenton.blogspot.co.nz/

http://www.starangelsreviews.com

http://readingsuperpower.blogspot.com/

http://bookbangersblog2.blogspot.com/

http://www.nisabelleblanco.com

http://romancingthepentoday.blogspot.com

http://moviesshowsnbooks.blogspot.com/

http://trinastantililsingtidbits.blogspot.co.nz

http://eskimoprincess.blogspot.com/

https://www.facebook.com/TurnedOnByWords

http://reyes139.blogspot.com

http://definingjjdevine.weebly.com/ramblings-of-a-writer

https://www.facebook.com/justbookedblog

http://fictionalrendezvousbookblog.blogspot.com/

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Now-I-Read-book-blog/188833591323894?ref=ts&fref=ts

http://www.realtalkbooktalk.blogspot.com

http://raftul-cartilor-vampiresti.blogspot.ro

http://lifebooksandmore.blogspot.com

http://agirlwholovesbooksblog.blogspot.co.uk

http://www.facebook.com/ReadersHeavenUK

http://scandalousbookblog.blogspot.be/

http://devilishlydeliciousbookreviews.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/ramblingsfromthesheets

http://authorsandralove.blogspot.com/

http://aone-clickaddictsbookblog.blogspot.com/

http://darkestcravings.blogspot.com

http://authorkarenswart.blogspot.com

http://wickedreadingsbytawania.blogspot.com

http://beaniebrainreader.blogspot.com/

http://amandahigelmire.blogspot.com

http://www.booksandfriendz.blogspot.com.au

http://www.dauntlessindies.blogspot.com

http://booksbycenteno.com

http://www.tantalizingreviews.blogspot.com/

http://bookcrazygals.blogspot.com/

http://throughtheeyesofabookgoddess.blogspot.ca

http://scandalousbookblog.blogspot.be/

http://a-reader-lives-a-thousand-lives.blogspot.co.uk

http://kandesbookblog.blogspot.com

http://www.fandemoniumnetwork.com

http://reneeentress.blogspot.com

http://www.covertocoverbookblog.com/

http://bemybookboyfriend.blogspot.ie/

http://www.kumikoleilostinabook.com/blogspot.com

http://www.cajunbooklover.blogspot.com

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Panty-dropping-Book-Blog/295274823946802

https://www.facebook.com/pages/DS-Bookblog/444314772335322?ref=bookmarks

http://www.pinkypollock.blogspot.com

http://flirtynvicious.tumblr.com

http://twosassychicks.wordpress.com

http://www.thephantomparagrapher.blogspot.com

http://50shadesofsas.blogspot.com

https://www.facebook.com/pages/A-Thousand-Lives-Book-Blog/1439562502951758?ref=bookmarks

https://tracymeighan13.wordpress.com/

http://www.krisandvikbooktherapycafe.com

http://www.chaosmusings.tumblr.com

https://allisread.blogspot.com

http://www.multitaskingmommas.com/

http://thetruthaboutfictionbookblog.blogspot.com

http://welovekink.com

http://tattooedbookreview.com

http://bedroombookworms.com

http://www.mixdsignals.weebly.com

http://book-bosomed.blogspot.com

http://aone-clickaddictsbookblog.blogspot.com/

http://www.bedroombookworms.com

https://www.facebook.com/romancejunkies

https://www.facebook.com/Thosecrazybookchicks

http://lovedaniellesescape.blogspot

https://talkbookstomeblog.wordpress.com

http://hookedonbooksforever.blogspot.co.uk/

http://www.avidbookcollector.blogspot.com

http://trinastantililsingtidbits.blogspot.co.nz

http://www.allbookedout.com/

http://2girlsabookandaglassofwine.wordpress.com

http://bookboyfriendheaven.wordpress.com/

http://bookboyfriendreview.blogspot.com

https://www.facebook.com/CrazyDaisyBook

http://cravestheangst.blogspot.com/

http://www.travelsnreads.com

http://anopenbook1.wordpress.com/

http://shannaclemens.blogspot.com/

http://www.beautyandthebeastlybooks.wordpress.com

http://readingbetweenthewinesblog.com/

http://teacupsandbooklove.blogspot.com

https://www.facebook.com/MelethBookaddicted

http://www.sizzlingpages.com

http://thisgirllovesbooks1.blogspot.co.uk/

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kindle-Friends-Forever/568212443262296

http://bellesbookbag.blogspot.com

http://twinsistersrockinreviews.blogspot.com/

http://www.truestorybookblog.com

http://www.smuttybookfriends.com

https://www.facebook.com/twochicksandadudebookreviews

http://adirtybookaffair.com

http://beautifullybrokenbookblog.blogspot.com/

http://www.lovebitessilkties.co.uk/

http://www.misslittlebookaddict.blogspot.com

 


*New Release* Exclusive Excerpt and #Giveaway: SEEDS OF INIQUITY by J.A. Redmerski (@JRedmerski)

October 1, 2014 Adult, Dark Romance, New Release, Romantic Suspense 0

SOI Release Banner

 

The first book in the series, KILLING SARAI, will be on sale for a limited time for $1.99 (Kindle and Nook) starting October 1st.

 

SOI-frontatomr

In the Company of Killers #4

Adult Crime/Suspense/Mystery

Released October 1, 2014

AddtoGoodreads amazon

Barnes and Noble | Kobo

 

About Seeds of Iniquity

 

Victor Faust’s new Order is growing. Business is good as there is no rest for the wicked in an underground world of hardcore criminals and contract killing. Relationships among the operatives have changed little over the past year—but things are about to change now, and all six high-ranking members of the new Order will be blindsided by an unlikely enemy.

Loved ones whose only ties to Victor’s organization are their relationships with its members, are abducted. The price to get them back safely—the six must confess their deepest, darkest secret to this mysterious young woman named Nora, who is as deadly as she is beautiful, and who seems to know more about each of them than they know about each other. And although no one has any clue about who Nora really is, it becomes clear that she also isn’t who she appears to be.

So much more is at stake than secrets and the lives of innocent loved ones; with each member that Nora forces to confess, the truth about their dark pasts and their present objectives will cast suspicion, pit some against each other, and may tear others apart.

Before the game is over everyone will know who this woman is and why she is here, but the damage she will leave in her wake could be the beginning of the new Order’s destruction.

Whose dark secret will be the darkest of all? And can Victor’s Order survive any of them?

IMPORTANT NOTE: SEEDS OF INIQUITY is NOT a prequel about Fredrik Gustavsson as previously stated. It is a brand new present day book.

 

The In the Company of Killers Series

20559676 20559695 19500066

 

*Exclusive Excerpt*

 

Something inside of me snaps, and my eyes spring open wildly in my face. I scream out something I can’t even decipher and finally get my fingers between the chain and my throat. I pull it away with everything in me, spurred on by rage and vengeance and the will to live, until I overpower her and set my neck free, slamming her legs down against the floor.

She starts to crawl away on her hands and knees in the direction of my overturned chair. I leap to my feet, pulling Pearl from my boot before I’m fully upright, and I’m standing over her with the blade against her throat and the back of her hair in my fist, pulling her neck back as far as it’ll go without snapping.

“I’ll cut off more than your finger, bitch!”

She freezes; her hips and pelvis and legs pressed against the floor; the whites of her eyes visible to me as I stand over her from behind.

“Where is Dina?!” I yank on her scalp, pulling her neck back even farther; if she even flinches the wrong way the blade will break the skin and she knows it. “Fuck these games of yours! Tell me where you took her!”

“Come closer and I’ll tell you,” she says with difficulty, her voice strained.

Without even thinking about it I do, but I keep the blade against her throat as I sit down on her back.

“Try anything and I’ll kill you,” I growl, my lips next to her ear.

She doesn’t try to fight back, but I’m not feeling defeat from her. It’s something else. That confidence about her that I’ve grown to despise. Even though I’m the one sitting on top of her, the one with the knife pressed to her throat, I can’t help feel like she’s still the one in control.

“Where is she?” I whisper harshly against the side of her face.

“If you want Dina Gregory to live,” she says, still in a whisper too low for the audio to pick up, “then you and I need to have a talk about the specifics of the relationship you had with Javier Ruiz.”

It feels like an eternity that I sit on top of her, straddling her back, lost in some kind of stunned submission. I can’t find words. Or my heartbeat. And my mind is running away from me.

Then my knife hand begins to tremble and my breathing becomes unsteady.

I slide the knife away from her throat, push her head down forcibly against the tile with the other hand, shoving myself angrily to my feet and off of her. I don’t look at her when she gets up, struggling into a stand with her ankles bound. And I look only at the floor when she shuffles right past me, picking up her black heels along the way, and goes back over to her seat on the other side of the table.

I keep my back to her, unable to move; my eyes beginning to burn from the angry tears pushing their way to the surface. My knife is gripped within my hand firmly, resting down at my side. I feel like using it on myself.

“Shall we begin?” Nora says as calmly as ever, waiting for me at the table.

 

GIVEAWAY

The author is giving away (3) Signed Sets of the In the Company of Killers Series! If you would like to enter, please visit AToMR’s Facebook page.

 

About the Author

 

J.A. Redmerski, New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author lives in North Little Rock, Arkansas with her three children, two cats and a Maltese. She is a lover of television and books that push boundaries and is a huge fan of AMC’s The Walking Dead.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

 


*Exclusive Excerpt* and #Giveaway: LIGHT MY FIRE by Kristina Knight (@authorkristina)

October 1, 2014 Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Current Giveaways 1

 

Welcome to my stop with Bippity Boppity Book tour of Light My Fire: The Rockers Trilogy # 1 by Kristina Knight. Please be sure to check out the other tour stops, and don’t forget to enter the tour wide giveaway where one winner will get a $5 gift card to Amazon or Barnes, and one title from Kristina Knight’s backlist in eBook format of choice.

 

Light My Fire
The Rockers Trilogy # 1
Kristina Knight 

Publisher: Harlequin

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Length: 100 Pages

Release Date: 1 September, 2014

Heat Level:  4

See on Goodreads

 

Purchase Now:  Amazon | Barnes | iTunes | Kobo | Publisher 

 

About Light My Fire

 

Lily MacIntyre needs to shed her sitcom teen-queen image if she’s going to carve out a real career in Hollywood. A tabloid-worthy fling with rocker Nate Lansford–her childhood friend and new cohost of a reality talent show–should do it. As long as she can accept that the notorious player will be moving on to the next eager conquest when the season wraps.

Long before Nate’s hard-hearted image took hold, he and Lily were each other’s protectors and allies. No one knows him the way she does–and he doesn’t want his messed-up past to muddy up her potential. For once, the bad boy is trying to be good. Not easy when the good girl is getting wicked with him in the back of his limo and every white-hot kiss proves they can never be “just friends” again…

 

*Exclusive Excerpt*

 

“Three: Sleepovers, optional.” She refused to look him in the eye, pretending fascination with the couple practically having sex on the floor behind them. God bless Hollywood. “We’ve both got busy schedules. I don’t need explanations when you have to go home and you don’t need explanations when I feel like having some alone time.”

            The bridge of the song began to fade, but they continued to sway along with the music.

            Finally, Nate nodded. “I can live with those rules.”

            “Good.” Lily stepped back and held out her hand. Shaking his head, Nate took her hand and squeezed.

            “So we’re engaging in a little lust-driven monkey sex to save our friendship. This sounds like a really bad episode of primetime television.”

            “You know what they say, sometimes life is stranger than fiction.”

            The DJ changed over, but rather than joining the next bump-and-grind showcase, Nate led Lily from the dance floor.

 He led her down the long hall toward the small rental cottages on the back of the hotel property. One night, blow off a little steam and then focus on getting the friendship train back on the tracks…or they were screwed. He couldn’t work with her for the next six months feeling this itchy.

            Sweaty.

            Like a stray look from her might bring him across the panel table and into a white-hot lovemaking session in the middle of a nationally televised, family show.

           The doorman held open the heavy glass door and nodded as they exited to the pool side of the property.

           “You live in the hotel?”

          He shook his head. “Luxury rental, back side of the property. I figured you knew that. You know, that Chase told you.”

           “He didn’t. I always imagined you had some kind of love shack down on Melrose or maybe back in the Hollywood Hills.”

           Nate chuckled. He’d had one of those places, for about ten minutes after their first album went gold. He’d hated the enclosed feeling of living behind walls, wondering when the neighbors would call the cops because of the crazy rock-and-rollers next door.

           Besides, he’d been no saint back then. The trail of women he’d led up those marble steps was long. And a few had come back after he’d firmly told them no. That was when he gave up actually owning a place in L.A. and had gone the hotel route instead. Hotels had doormen. Gatekeepers who made it much easier to keep a sensible distance between himself and the rest of the world.

           They followed the curvy path past the pool and down the lantern-lit, bricked walkway leading to a scattered grouping of rentals. Two or three rooms, balcony. Private access to the hotel amenities. She seemed to relax as the cottages came into view.

To stop his brain from working overtime, and talking him out of whatever was happening between them, Nate kissed Lily. He pushed her up against the outside wall of his cottage, hiding in the shadows cast by the lanterns, and she melted against him.

Lily tasted sweet, like the drink she’d had at the party. He pushed his hands into her updo, loosening the mass to tangle at her neck. Pressing her against the wall, Nate pushed his left leg between hers, deepening the kiss. She gasped against his mouth, her fingers a tight ball against his chest.

           “We should go inside.”

           “Mmm,” was her only response.

He unlocked the front door and led Lily inside. Their footsteps echoed on the hardwood floors. The cottage was renovated when he moved in the year before, right down to the honey-colored hardwood floors, but that didn’t change what this place was: a place for the rich and famous to hide away from prying eyes.

           Nate wasn’t sure he liked the idea of this place becoming his own love den. He slammed the door on those thoughts. This was not the time to bring up old, useless memories. This was the time to blow off some steam.

           He picked up the picture of him with Chase after the last show of their last tour. ?See? Home. Pictures and everything.”

           She turned to him, a careful smile plastered on her face. Blood thrummed through his veins and his skin felt itchy.

           “I want to do this, Nate, I just—”

           “I know. This has kind of creeped up on us, hasn’t it? I want you to know, I don’t bring women here.” At least not in a long time. He stepped closer to her, pulled her body against his and tipped his head forward until their lips met. Hers were soft, gentle, and for a millisecond he thought he should push her out the door and forget this crazy plan. But then the kiss ignited and his only desire was to keep kissing her for as long as she would allow.

           He raised his hands to cup her face, walking her backward and into the heavy mahogany door. She mewled softly and a quick breath sighed from her mouth. Then her hands were clawing at his arms, his chest. This wasn’t going to last long if he didn’t get a grip on himself.

Light My Fire: Copyright © 2014 by Kristina Knight used with permission of author/publisher

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

 

About the Author

 

Kristi1Once upon a time, Kristina Knight spent her days running from car crash to fire to meetings with local police–no, she wasn’t a troublemaker, she was a journalist. Her career took her all over the United States, writing about everything from a serial killer’s capture to the National Finals Rodeo. Along the way she found her very own Knight in Shining Cowboy Boots and an abiding love for romance novels. Kristina writes contemporary romance with a smattering of sass, sex and (of course) drama, and she loves hearing from readers. And just like the characters from her favorite books, she’s living her own happily ever after.

 

 


Excerpt and #Giveaway: CONTROL by Laura Marie Altom (@LauraMarieAltom) #EroticRomance

September 30, 2014 Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Current Giveaways, Erotic Romance 1

Control-Laura-Marie-Altom

 

Control

Shamed # 1

By: Laura Marie Altom

Releasing September 16th, 2014

Loveswept

CLICK HERE to follow the tour :)

 

Control_Altom

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iTunes

 

About Control

 

Laura Marie Altom’s heart-stirring new romance will have you believing in the power of love—and passion—to heal even the most wounded souls.

 Never again. Fleeing her hometown to escape an abusive marriage, Ella Patton swears she has surrendered to a man for the last time. But while living under a new name, she meets a kind, handsome stranger who seems different—and will be moving on soon, making Ella reckless enough to break her rules. With a kiss, the stranger opens the door to desires Ella believed she would never know. Then he makes an unexpected proposal.

A dot-com billionaire from humble beginnings, Liam Stone is a man whose past has made him compassionate yet guarded—much like the beautiful, secretive woman he stumbles upon in a remote Southern town. Though he intends only a dalliance, when the time comes to return home to San Francisco, Liam cannot bear the thought of leaving her behind. But when he tries to entice her to join him, he finds the tables turning dizzingly fast. Suddenly a little seduction becomes a huge battle for one thing: control.

 

Excerpt

 

When we were finally out of the blustery wind, the hostess of the hole-in-the-wall diner told us to seat ourselves. The place smelled of bacon, coffee and syrup and I wanted it all—especially the syrup, drizzled nice and slow over Ella’s perfect breasts.

The nice guy in me gave myself a bitch slap. This morning—hell, all day—was about getting to know her. Judging by her previous actions, she was skittish, and the last thing I wanted, knowing I had two days to kill in this seedy little town, was for her to bolt.

“What sounds good?” I asked after helping her into a corner booth.

“Honestly?” Grinning, she covered her face and groaned. “Hot tea and Saltines. Think I may have overdone it last night.”

“My dad swears cantaloupe’s a miracle hangover cure.”

“What do you think?”

Out of my element, yet oddly closer to my roots than I’d been in years, I messed with a salt shaker. “Never tried it.”

She laughed. And I loved the sound, yet something about her made me feel like an uncool kid back in high school, caught in the cafeteria hitting on the Homecoming Queen.

“Think they have fresh cantaloupe on the buffet? It costs $6.99. I would think for that much, we’d get some sort of extra bang for our buck.”

She was back to covering her face with her hands. “Speaking of money, I don’t even know what happened to my purse. I think I left it at Willow’s and she carried my cash, which means I don’t have any.” She’d already stood. “I’m sorry. I have to go. I don’t know what I was thinking.”

“Okay, whoa . . .” I stood, too, grabbing her by her arm in a stab at getting her to sit back down, only that was clearly the wrong move as she did exactly what I hadn’t wanted her to, which was bolt.

Launching a now familiar chase, I caught up with her when she damn near broke her neck trying to run in her stupid heels. “Ella, stop! What the hell?”

“I’m sorry, I—” She half sat, half fell onto the cracked bottom step. She was crying again, and last night’s makeup ran in ugly streaks, only on her, nothing could be ugly, which made it just sad.

“Stop with the apologizing. Like seriously, don’t ever do it again.” I not only felt bad for her, but pissed that she’d once again run off. Plus, I was confused as to why. What was wrong with me? Had I read her all wrong, and by the light of day she wasn’t interested?

It had been a decade since I’d felt rejection’s sting, and I didn’t like it, but practice had made me perfect at stoic acceptance.

 

About the Author

 

Laura Marie Altom_Author PhotoLaura Marie Altom is the author of more than forty books in three different genres. Now that her kids are in college, Laura spends her days writing and chasing after a menagerie of pets: a mini long-haired dachshund named Cocoa, a Yorkie named Daisy, a mutt named Sweet Pea, and Domino—a black-and-white stealth cat she rarely sees. She’s happily married to her college sweetheart (go Hogs!), and when night falls, Laura steals a few romantic moments for herself with her own hunky cover stud.

Author Links

Website: http://www.lauramariealtom.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraMarieAltom

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LauraMarieAltom

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/131753.Laura_Marie_Altom

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


Excerpt and #Giveaway: WORKING GIRL by A.E. Woodward (@AWoodwardAuthor)

September 30, 2014 Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Current Giveaways, New Adult 0

TourBanner1

 

Working Girl

by A. E. Woodward
Publication Date: September 22, 2014
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

 

Tour: Working Girl by A. E. Woodward
AddtoGoodreads

Purchase from Amazon

 

About Working Girl

 

Life As I Know It:
Booze
Drugs
Gambling
Easy Women
Such was my life in fabulous Las Vegas. But what do you expect when you’re the daughter of a prostitute. This is not the life I want for myself, and I have a plan.

Life As I Want It:
Go to college.
Get my degree.
Get as far from Vegas as possible.

But life has other plans. Plans that include him. Life isn’t always sunshine and roses and even the best laid plans change.

This is my story. The story of a girl who thought she had it all figured out until life threw her a curve ball. My name is Presley and I refuse to be just another Working Girl.

 

Teaser6

 

Excerpt

 

“Chrissy!” I whine.

She laughs and lies down next to me. “Stop thinking, Pres. Live. Let him in. You deserve to have someone else on the inside. You have way too much beauty locked up in there to not share it. Whether or not you want to believe this, you have so much to offer someone if you would just take the chance and let someone else in. Trust me, I know what is behind those carefully constructed walls, and it’s amazing.”

If it were possible to look more like a goldfish I’d be stunned. Living this life has made Chrissy hard-faced, and although she is forever telling me she loves me, and that I’m worth more than I believed, I’ve never heard her speak with such conviction before. The problem with keeping yourself locked up tight and spending most of your time alone is that the thoughts and opinions you have about yourself fester. They fester and grow and seep into every aspect of your being, until one day, you wonder how it is that you even managed to get one true friend. Even then, I managed to convince myself that had we not been born into the same life, that there’s no way Chrissy would have wasted her time on me. She thinks so, but up until now I haven’t been so sure. We’re just so different. She exudes confidence, whereas I shy away from life. She walks into a room and commands attention; I am more than happy to sneak in via the fire exit, just to make sure no eyes are on me.

Chrissy’s eyes shimmer with tears and I know that she not only means what she is saying, but that it means something to her that I believe her. This beautiful broken soul has believed in me for so long that I owe it to her, and to myself, to allow her words to take hold of me. I reach for her hand, unable to form words eloquent enough to tell her how much she has done for me, how much she has given me. I look into her eyes and I try, with everything I am, to convey what I feel burning in my chest. I am enough.

A moment passes between us; a moment too special to mar with anything but silence. When Chrissy sniffs and shifts in her seat, I know she’s ready to move on. And I know just how.

“He’s asked me out for coffee tomorrow,” I say quietly. “What should I do?”

“Meet him. Meet him tomorrow, and everyday after that.”

“But . . .” I start to argue. Getting involved with Emerson is dangerous for both of us. Someone is bound to get hurt.

Chrissy reaches out and softly places her hand over my mouth preventing me from talking anymore. With her free hand she snakes underneath my pillow and grabs my cell phone before handing it over to me. “Stop thinking, and just say yes.”

 

About A. E. Woodward

 

6966715

A.E. lives in Vacationland with her husband and two children. Between her real job and writing she finds little time to enjoy life’s finer things. However in the free time she does manage to steal, she enjoys spending time with friends and family, and reading. A.E. is the author of Kismet and A Series of Imperfections: Imperfectly Perfect, Imperfectly Real, and Imperfectly Bad. Working Girl is her fifth book.

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 


Cover Reveal and #Giveaway: TAG by Shari J. Ryan (@ShariJRyan)

September 29, 2014 Contemporary Romance, Cover Reveal, New Adult, Romantic Suspense 0

November 7, 2014

 

 

What if your family had a big secret . . . a life changing secret. My dad, the bigwig CIA agent, was always on the run, whether he was being chased or doing the chasing. I missed him. Then my mom passed away, and my sister was murdered. I turned my solitude to strength because the alternative was too bleak.

But my luck seemed to turn: I met Tango. And while I want him more than I’ve ever wanted anything in my twenty-two years, danger lurks around every corner and I simply can’t take the chance of it finding me. But his tattoos, his smell, his darkness, and his body— that marine has taken over my every thought. But, what if he too isn’t what I think? A ticking time bomb isn’t going to leave me much time to waver. Even the bravest person can be in need of a miracle.

Before she was gone, my mom warned me to know everyone and trust no one. But what was I supposed to do when I found out I am the one not to be trusted? Turns out, I was always the bait in this conspiracy.

In author Shari J. Ryan’s New Adult novel, TAG, the canyons hold secrets, the waterfalls provide safety, and romance has a pesky way of showing up when you are sweaty and dirty and least expect it.

 

Shari J. Ryan hails from Central Massachusetts where she lives with her hubby and two lively little boys. Writing has become Shari’s great escape from the real world over the past few years. After a bout of postpartum depression with her first child, Shari was determined to occupy her brain enough to eliminate some of the blue moments in life. When she found writing to help as a newfound therapy, she started her first book. Her books brought her out of postpartum depression and helped her overcome it when her second son was born. Shari likes to think writing saves her mind. She even used one of the characters in the book (the main character’s protagonist mother), to veer away from the type of person she refuses to become. Shari has two happy little boys and the Schasm series to show for her unorthodox therapeutic method.

Website: http://sharijryan.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorsharijryan

Twitter: https://twitter.com/sharijryan

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ShariRyan

 

Also from Shari J. Ryan, the Schasm series… a series I <3!

20620652 20739400 22449923

 

 


Spotlight and Excerpt: JAG by Stevie J. Cole (@StevieJCole) *A portion of book proceeds donated to charity*

September 28, 2014 Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Rockstar Romance 0

JAG BT Banner 2

 

Jag by Stevie J. Cole

Release Date: September 10, 2014

Contemporary Romance, Rockstar Romance

CLICK HERE for the book trailer!

*Please note a portion of the proceeds from this book are being donated to a charity for drug addiction.*

 

jag cover final dark edges

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble

 

About Jag

 

WARNING: This is not your tradiational pretty romance. It is raw. It is very realistic. It is the explicit story of an addict – a side of a disease that may be disturbing to some readers. This book contains explicit language, sexual situations, and scenes of drug use.

“My name’s Jag Steele. I’m the lead singer and guitarist to the band Pandemic Sorrow and I have a drug problem – well, I mean it’s not really a problem – unless you count the fact that I almost made my heart explode from all the blow I shoved up my nose a few weeks back…”

That was my introduction during my first stint in rehab. I’m a f*ck-up. If you ask anybody who I am there’s a list they will go down: Famous, rock star, legend, drug addict, womanizing man-whore… but if you asked me, I wouldn’t have the first idea of what to say, because I don’t know who Jag Steele is. Really, I’m living every other damn person’s dream, and all I want is reality.

Roxy Slade, that girl was my reality. My brutally flawed and beautifully broken reality. And she f*cking hated everything I stood for. To her I was just one of “those guys”, and she’d rather be buried alive with poisonous snakes than give someone like me a piece of toilet paper to wipe their ass with. Brutal. Life. Is. Brutal. And it is just a giant pain in the ass, which is why I chase after anything to make it numb, anything that can fill this void. I just want anything that can make me not feel.

 

10414910_1546481178918776_5492432273198852951_n

 

Excerpt

 

“Well,” she said, “you’re clean now. That’s amazing. You’ve been clean for – how long now?”

Just talking about those drugs had made my mouth water. Every fiber inside my body was twitching, thinking about how good it would feel to just get something in my system. My heart was banging against my chest with anger, with the need for something that would cut the pain of being sober right out of my life.

Forcing a smile so it would appear I really was proud, I said, “Six months.” I knew I was lying, I knew it had only been two weeks ago that I had gone through an eight ball of coke, and I had just drank myself into a stupor the night before, but other than those two times, I really had been sober – I think.

Brittney beamed, relieved that part of the interview was over with. “That’s awesome, Jag. You are such an inspiration. Addiction is a hard battle to win, and to see you doing it is wonderful. I’m sure many of your fans find strength hearing you say that.”

I hated hearing that. I despised that somehow, for some unknown fucking reason, people still looked up to me. No matter what mess I got into, people still wanted to be me. Liars like me shouldn’t be role models, but that’s what happens when you’re a celebrity – regardless of how worthy you are, you become an idol.

I was too weak for fame, but she didn’t care. She broke me, and I tried to let drugs mend me. While it numbed the pain and may have held the pieces together in a nice little package, I was deteriorating on the inside, and it was only a matter of time before it would all crumble to a pile of shit. In the beginning I’d thought fame was as close to being a mortal god as you could get, and in some ways I was right. The thing I had no idea about was my ability to handle this fucking double-edged sword. I like to think of fame as a metamorphosis. You get all wrapped up in it, almost like a cocoon, and the way I emerged from it was like that moth from Silence of the Lambs, with the stamp of death and destruction all over me. I had no idea how to handle fame, so, unfortunately, fame handled me.

 

10360211_1545801028986791_7850226219815235070_n

 

Reach out to Jag on Facebook

Connect with the author: Facebook * Amazon * Twitter

 


*$0.99 Boxed Set and a #Giveaway* CAPTURED… For the fans of dark/captive romances!

September 27, 2014 Adult, Current Giveaways, Dark Romance 1

CapturedBlitzBanner

 

Captured Boxed Set: 9 Alpha Bad-Boys Who Will Capture Your Heart

Authors: Cathryn Fox, Eve Langlais, Mandy Rosko, Opal Carew, Pepper Winters, S.E. Smith, Sharon Page, T.J. Michaels, Teresa Morgan
Publication date: September 16th 2014

 

Captured

AddtoGoodreads

$35 worth of books for $3.99 and right now, only $0.99 on sale!

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iTunes

 

About Captured

 

CAPTURED is a steamy collection from today’s hottest authors featuring 9 sexy bad boys trying to capture your heart, every way they know how. New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors Opal Carew, Cathryn Fox, Eve Langlais, T. J. Michaels, Sharon Page, S.E. Smith, and Pepper Winters, along with Teresa Morgan and Mandy Rosko bring you nine tales of sensual seduction featuring alpha male heroes determined to have their way, and willing to do anything to get it, even if that means a little seductive persuasion…

We’ve included a real mix of stories, from light & funny to dark & sinister, contemporary to paranormal. Seriously, for .99 you can’t go wrong!

DEBT OF HONOR by Opal Carew
Held captive by a domineering sheikh… and made to pay for a crime she did not commit

YOURS TO TAKE by Cathryn Fox
Revenge takes on a sexy twist when a powerhouse lawyer is stripped of her control by the handsome multi-millionaire she once took down in the courtroom.

ACCIDENTAL ABDUCTION by Eve Langlais
Fall in love? Never! An alien assassin turned pirate has no use for an emotion he can’t sell, but that doesn’t stop him from falling for the human he captures.

JAGUAR’S RULE by T. J. Michaels
After an irresistible night of passion with Reya, Aaron James longs to hold her close forever. Little does he know that the tall, sleek beauty has a carnal secret–and he’s the one who needs protection.

HANDCUFFED TO THE SHEIKH by Teresa Morgan
The last thing Maxine Foss ever expected was to be handcuffed to a sexy, but crazy, guy who claims he’s an Arabian prince… and is determined to seduce her. Best. Abduction. Ever.

FAST AND MINE by Sharon Page
College student Claire gets lessons in seduction from sexy, hot street bike racer, Sawyer. But when she’s kidnapped by his psychotic sponsor to force him to race, can Sawyer save her and win her heart?

BURNS LIKE FIRE by Mandy Rosko
Jack Marilla is out for revenge for the deaths of his family, and the burn scars that cover his body. To get it, he has to hunt down the woman he used to love, the paranormal fire starter who set his house ablaze with him, and his family, locked inside of it. When he catches her, however, he faces his biggest challenge yet. To not believe her when she claims to be innocent, or fall for her seduction..

DEBT INHERITANCE by Pepper Winters
Jethro Hawk receives Nila as an inheritance present on his twenty-ninth birthday. Her life is his until she’s paid off a debt that’s centuries old. He can do what he likes with her–nothing is out of bounds–she has to obey. There are no rules. Only payments..

CHOOSING RILEY by S. E. Smith
Things take a turn for the worse when Riley St. Claire is kidnapped by aliens and forced to choose a mate. The problem is, it would have been better, and safer, for the aliens if they had left Riley back on Earth.

 

Quote+Card+-+Cathryn+Fox (1)

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

About the Authors

 

As a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of erotic contemporary romance, Opal Carew writes about passion, love, and taking risks.  Her heroines follow their hearts and push past the fear that stops them from realizing their dreams… to the excitement and love of happily-ever-after.

Cathryn is a wife, mom, sister, daughter, and friend. She loves dogs, sunny weather, anything chocolate (she never says no to a brownie) pizza and red wine. She has two teenagers who keep her busy with their never ending activities, and a husband who is convinced he can turn her into a mixed martial arts fan.

Eve Langlais is an International Bestselling author who loves to write hot romance. She has a twisted imagination and a sarcastic sense of humour that will definitely make you giggle during her stories.

TJ is a USA Today and NY Times bestselling author, and her books have won multiple awards in several romance genres, including paranormal, fantasy, sci-fi and urban fantasy romance. Writing like a madman, TJ hasn’t lost steam. Her mind? Yep, that’s gone, but steam there is a-plenty.

Teresa Morgan is the author of Cinderella and the Sheikh, Handcuffed to the Sheikh, and Sheikh with Benefits, all available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and wherever else hot contemporary romance eBooks are sold. By day, she’s a mild-mannered technical writer, but by night (and lunch hours, and weekends) she’s a digital Sheherezade, weaving tales of sexy Sheikhs and the strong-willed heroines who love them.

After selling her first book in 2004, New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Sharon Page has indie and traditionally published 20 novels and novellas. Her books have won many awards including two RT Bookreviews Reviewers Choice Awards, two National Readers Choice Awards, the Colorado Award of Romance, and the Golden Quill.

Mandy Rosko lives as a hermit with her scared of everything dog, and she works in Ottawa, Ontario. Every once in a while she peels herself away from writing and Internet surfing to socialize with real people. She loves videogames, Sailor Moon, and her dog.

Pepper Winters is a NYT and USA Today International Bestseller. She wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters.

S. E. Smith is a USA TODAY and #1 International Amazon Bestselling author who has always been a romantic and a dreamer. An avid writer, she has spent years writing, although it has usually been technical papers for college. Now, she spends her evenings and weekends writing and her nights dreaming up new stories.

 


Cover Reveal and Excerpt: OUT OF THE DARK by April Emerson (@EmersonWrites)

September 26, 2014 Contemporary Romance, Cover Reveal, Romantic Suspense 0

 

cool TWCS logo

 

PRESENTS. . .

A Cover Reveal
for
Out of the Dark
by April Emerson

 

Out_of_the_Dark_Hi-Res-Cover

Release Date: December 4 , 2014

 CLICK HERE to see the book trailer!

 AddtoGoodreads

 

About Out of the Dark

 

Everyone makes choices in life. Carina Porter may have made the wrong one.

After graduating college, she sits beneath her complimentary blanket in first class dreaming of grand adventures when she lands in Italy. Carina always put others first, but now, she’s resolved to indulge in an extraordinary vacation alone in Tuscany. Finally free from the demands of school and family, she’s determined to break away from her sensible nature and take risks. When a handsome man sits beside her on the plane, those daydreams vanish.

Stefan Savano is dashing and handsome. As he shares tales of his family and vineyard, Carina is swept away by his charm. After a brief courtship, Carina falls hard, but events come to light that make her question whether Stefan is as kind-hearted as he appears to be.

Things aren’t as they seem at Savano vineyard. Carina seeks answers, but it seems everyone is keeping a secret. When Stefan’s nephew, Enzo, pays a visit to the estate she’s drawn to his kind and free-spirited nature, and they form a friendship. Stefan becomes preoccupied with work, and when Enzo’s stay ends, Carina finds herself feeling isolated. It is then that illness and responsibilities require Stefan and Carina to return to his small vineyard in quaint Ravine Creek, New York.

There, Carina meets Stefan’s entire family and the time she spends with Enzo becomes more frequent. She tries to deny her traitorous feelings for him, but their attraction grows each day.

When Carina experiences a tragedy, she learns what true love means and must choose between an unhappy existence and a life of passion.

Her decision could do more than destroy a family—it could be fatal.

 

Excerpt

 

He pulls a grape from the bunch, and his gaze is glued to mine. “Come here.”

I walk toward him. My will to do anything else is nonexistent. I stand just a breath away. “Close your eyes,” he says.

My heart rate increases and beads of sweat begin to drip down my back—possibly from the sun, but most likely from Stefan—as I obey.

“Open your mouth.” He commands me, and with my eyes closed, his voice sounds so haunting, so suave.

Again, I do as he says.

The flesh of the fruit is pressed against my lips, and he runs it around my mouth but doesn’t place it inside. Then, he removes it. “Lick your lips.”

I do as he says.

The flavor is sharp and tart, but there’s a lingering sweetness. I say nothing, but with eyes closed, I await further instructions and am not disappointed. This time his voice is even closer, and I feel his hand on my hip.

“Open again.”

I part my lips, and the small fruit is placed inside. I let it roll around my tongue before puncturing its flesh, and the sweet, tart flavor overwhelms my taste buds. It’s heaven. As I chew and swallow the fruit, I’m aware of his hand on my body, and though my eyes are closed, I can feel his gaze all over me.

His grip tightens momentarily, and he slides his hands up my back and into my hair. “Open your eyes.”

As soon as I do, he tugs my head back and touches his lips to mine, sharing in the sweet flavor of the grape. His kiss is slow at first, then our tongues touch, and I taste only him.

I slide my arms around his shoulders and pull him into me. I want him to know that I want this. I want him.

My neck sways to the side as he forces my mouth open further, and he lets out a moan. It’s a guttural sound filled with desire. His hand slides down my back, over the curve of my ass . . .

He stops.

“Please,” I beg, but he shakes his head.

“I’m finding it very difficult to remain a gentleman around you.”

I raise my eyebrow. “So, don’t.”

 

About the Author

 

aemerson

 

April Emerson moved to New York City after graduating from college with a degree in literature. As a nature lover, living in the city was a culture shock, but she soon began to enjoy being surrounded by so much energy. Submerged in perpetual crowds, April developed a fondness for people watching, which inspired her to start writing. Drawn to both the light and dark of humanity, she strives to tell sexy and romantic stories with exquisitely complex characters. When she isn’t writing, she loves listening to music or reading a good book while enjoying a glass of wine.

Facebook * Website * Twitter

 

TWCS-Cover-Reveal-Banner