Spotlight and #Giveaway: MASTER OVER YOU by Cerys du Lys (@cerysdulys) and Ethan Winters (@EthanWintersSir) #DarkRomance
*New Release* Excerpt: PRISONER by Skye Warren (@skye_warren) and Annika Martin (@Annika_Martin) #DarkRomance
Excerpt and #Giveaway: A TAYLOR MADE MASTER by Carrie Anne Ward (@C_A_Ward13) #BDSM #Erotica
Excerpt and #Giveaway: ISABELLA’S SUBMISSION by Caitlyn O’leary (@CaitlynOlearyNA) #BDSM #Erotica
*First Chapter* and #Giveaway: ALEC by L.A. Casey (@LAWritesBooks)

Cover Reveal and #Giveaway: WITHERING HOPE by Layla Hagen (@laylahagen) #Romance

October 25, 2014 Contemporary Romance, Cover Reveal, Current Giveaways 0

Coming January 19, 2015

 

magic size

Title: Withering Hope

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Publishing Date: January 19 2015

Series: No, it is a standalone

AddtoGoodreads

 

About Withering Hope

 

Aimee’s wedding is supposed to turn out perfect. Her dress, her fiancé, and the location—the idyllic holiday ranch in Brazil—are perfect.

But all Aimee’s plans come crashing down when the private jet that’s taking her from the U.S. to the ranch—where her fiancé awaits—defects mid-flight and the pilot is forced to perform an emergency landing in the heart of the Amazon rainforest.

With no way to reach civilization, being rescued is Aimee and Tristan’s—the pilot—only hope. A slim one that slowly withers away, desperation taking its place. Because death wanders in the jungle under many forms: starvation, diseases. Beasts.
As Aimee and Tristan fight to find ways to survive, they grow closer. Together they discover that facing old, inner agonies carved by painful pasts takes just as much courage, if not even more, than facing the rainforest.

Despite her devotion to her fiancé, Aimee can’t hide her feelings for Tristan—the man for whom she’s slowly becoming everything. You can hide many things in the rainforest. But not lies. Or love.

Withering Hope is the story of a man who desperately needs forgiveness and the woman who brings him hope. It is a story in which hope births wings and blooms into a love that is as beautiful and intense as it is forbidden.

*********************************************************************************

Dear readers, if you are interested in an arc (advance reader copy) of Withering Hope, please fill out this form .

Also, feel free to enter the rafflecopter below for a chance to win a $15 GC or an arc of Withering Hope. Keep in mind that arcs will only be available at the end of November.

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

About the Author
LaylaPic

My name is Layla Hagen and I am a New Adult Contemporary Romance author. I fell in love with books when I was nine years old, and my love affair with stories continues even now, many years later.
I write romantic stories and can’t wait to share them with the world.
And I drink coffee. Lots of it, in case the photo didn’t make it obvious enough.

Author Links:

http://laylahagen.com/
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7520984.Layla_Hagen
https://www.facebook.com/LaylaHagenBooks
https://twitter.com/laylahagen

 

Also from Layla Hagen (Click on a cover to see the book on Amazon)

20686376 19317460 20686393

 


Spotlight and #Giveaway: MASTER OVER YOU by Cerys du Lys (@cerysdulys) and Ethan Winters (@EthanWintersSir) #DarkRomance

October 24, 2014 Adult, Book Review, Contemporary Romance, Current Giveaways, Dark Romance, Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense 1

MasterOverYourTourBanner1

*My review coming soon!*

 

Master Over You: A Dark Romance Novel

by Cerys du Lys, Ethan Winters
Publication date: October 20th 2014
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Suspense

Young sexy woman over retro background

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble

 

About Master Over You

 

There’s a monster in every closet, and I’m in yours

My name is Noah. I’m not a nice person. This isn’t cupcakes and candyland, love.

I’ll take you, break you, and offer you to the highest bidder without a second thought. You’re mine now. It’s business, nothing personal. You wouldn’t understand, and I’m not going to explain it. Sorry, love, you don’t mean a thing to me.

Just know that there’s a monster in every closet, and I’m in yours.

Author Note – This dark romance novel contains themes that may be discomforting to some people. If you are sensitive to depictions of violence, then this book is not recommended for you.

(Ethan Winters official debut release co-authored with USA Today bestselling author Cerys du Lys)

Man’s POV = Ethan, Woman’s POV = Cerys

There is a light at the end of every dark tunnel, no matter how dim it may seem.

 

About the Authors

 

CerysCerys is a USA Today Bestselling Author. She has charted on numerous best sellers and hot new release lists internationally and with multiple books.

Author links:
http://cerysdulys.com/
https://www.facebook.com/CerysduLys
https://twitter.com/cerysdulys
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6979877.Cerys_du_Lys

 

EthanEthan is a gentleman, an author, a lover, and occasionally a rake, a cad, and a dom, but only if you’ve been good (punishing good girls is more entertaining than punishing the naughty ones). He lives in the Greater Boston area in a small town in New Hampshire where he grew up.

He has a penchant for exploring and traveling, with a passion for the unique and interesting. His interests include reading, exercising, laying on the beach, spanking (good girls), romancing, smiling, going for walks that lead to nowhere, hiking, bondage, and one day he would love to travel to Alaska.

His writing delves into the human experience, with a preference towards a psychological thriller twist. He loves mystery, dark romance, and suspense. While some of his writing may be twisted, he believes in romantic true love, above all things. His books include raw, real emotions, good and bad. He believes there is a light at the end of every dark tunnel, and his writing hopes to encompass that.

He loves happy endings, kissing, and a focus on the ordinary turned extraordinary.

Author links:
https://www.facebook.com/AuthorEthanWinters
https://twitter.com/EthanWintersSir
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8365440.Ethan_Winters

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


*New Release* Excerpt: PRISONER by Skye Warren (@skye_warren) and Annika Martin (@Annika_Martin) #DarkRomance

October 23, 2014 Dark Romance, New Adult, New Release 0

PrisonerBlitzBanner

 

Prisoner by Annika Martin & Skye Warren

Publication date: October 23rd 2014
Genres: New Adult, Dark Romance

prisoner

AddtoGoodreads amazon

 

About Prisoner

 

He seethes with raw power the first time I see him—pure menace and rippling muscles in shackles. He’s dangerous. He’s wild. He’s the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen.

So I hide behind my prim glasses and my book like I always do, because I have secrets too. Then he shows up in the prison writing class I have to teach, and he blows me away with his honesty. He tells me secrets in his stories, and it’s getting harder to hide mine. I shiver when he gets too close, with only the cuffs and the bars and the guards holding him back. At night I can’t stop thinking about him in his cell.

But that’s the thing about an animal in a cage—you never know when he’ll bite. He might use you to escape. He might even pull you into a forest and hold a hand over your mouth so you can’t call for the cops. He might make you come so hard, you can’t think.

And you might crave him more than your next breath.

“Sexy, dark and thrilling. I loved every second of it!” – New York Times bestselling author Katie Reus

 

Excerpt

 

I’m coughing, wheezing. I had asthma as a kid, and that’s what it feels like now as the pepper spray stings me all the way down. “Get off!” I gasp. “You’re too heavy—I can’t—get air.”

“It’s the spray you hit me with,” he says. “Breathe normal.”

I gasp for air, panicking. “I can’t!” Is this how I die? Suffocation?

“Pretend,” he says, letting up his knee. He shifts so that he’s straddling my back. He grips my wrists now, pressing them above my head, and I feel his boots locked over my thighs. His weight is off my back. “It’s something every thug like me knows, how to not breathe in the fucking Mace.”

I choke and cough. I still can’t breathe.He’s going to let me die. He’s going to sit on me and watch me die.

“Relax,” he says softly. “You’re making it worse by panicking.”

Hoarsely, I try to get air. The sounds scare me. I really can’t breathe. I suck faster as the panic rises.

“Hey,” he whispers. “Shhh.” He brings his head near mine, breath tickling the back of my neck. “Pepper spray is an inflammatory agent, okay? It swells your throat and sinuses, but it doesn’t shut them.”

I gasp.

He continues to speak in his calm, strangely soothing voice. Why is he soothing me? I can feel him rattling against my defenses with every word. “You’re still getting air, okay? Focus on that, Ms. Winslow. That little passage of air you can still breathe through. Slow it down now, got it?”

I can’t slow it down. It’s like I don’t know how to breathe anymore, and I’m shaking.

And suddenly he’s stretching his big body over me, on top of me. His weight isn’t entirely on me, or else I’d be squished; it’s more of a dull weight, as though he’s holding himself against me, warming me, pressing me to the forest floor. Into my ear he whispers, “Breathe with me.”

I suck in a faint breath. “Get off me, you caveman!” Why is he even trying to help me?

“You’re okay, baby,” he says. “Match my breath.”

I feel his chest expand against my shoulder blades. He’s like a big, warm animal on me. I twist, but there’s no moving. He presses down harder, and something about his weight soothes me. I hate that he’s actually calming me, helping me. I don’t want him to make me feel good—he’s my enemy.

I wheeze lightly.

He breathes on, hot and slow against me. A bird calls in the distance. I can hear the hum of the highway, the drone of a helicopter. My eyes tear, and my limbs feel floppy and warm, and suddenly I’m doing it—I’m breathing. I take an almost regular breath.

“There you go,” he whispers.

“Fuck you. I don’t want your help.” I gasp in another breath.

His whisper caresses my cheek. “Nice and slow, Ms. Winslow.” There’s something sensual in the way he says it. “Nice and slow.”

He breathes again, as if to demonstrate. On the next breath I match him. Soon we’re breathing together. It’s strangely intimate, like we’re two wounded creatures under the forest canopy. It’s almost like dancing.

Almost like having sex.

I crane my head around just enough to see that he still has his eyes shut tight, dark eyelashes wet with tears from the irritation of the spray. Did I hurt him? Did I burn his eyes?

“Stop moving around,” he growls. “Lie still.”

Like I have any choice with him pinning me. My heart pounds under his weight.

 Breathe in, breathe out.

It’s as if we’re in some kind of time-out, a no-man’s-land with the two of us fucked up and lying on the forest floor on a bed of pine needles that actually feels sort of soft and nice. The moments stretch on and on. I wonder how long it will take him to recover.

Maybe I really injured his eyes. Could I have hurt his eyes permanently?

He shifts, and I think maybe he’s getting up. But he doesn’t.

In a weird way I’m glad. If he got off me, that would end this strange, relaxing time out. It would bring back the harsh reality of who we are to each other.

For now, there’s nothing I can do with him lying on my back, and I let my limbs go soft, let my breathing calm, giving myself permission to relax. I feel like jelly suddenly, spread underneath him, spine flattened out. Us breathing together.

My eyes drift closed. The warm patch on my neck feels lit up every time he breathes out, and I imagine his lips hovering just over my skin.

I imagine him kissing me there, and a wave of forbidden feeling swells through my core.

My eyes fly open. There is no way I’m turned on.

Except I am.

My heart races. My breath gets fitful again.

“Hey,” he says. And then more softly. “You’re okay.”

I become aware of a hardness against my thigh. An erection. A melty sensation pulses through my pelvis. I’m trembling deep down, and it’s not just fear; it’s excitement.

Horrified, I try to shake him off, and he tightens his legs and arms around me. I feel his weight and warmth keenly now. “You don’t want to give me any more trouble, do you?”

“No,” I whisper huskily.

The energy of sex runs wild between us, and I don’t know how to stop it. Does he know? I flash back on him in the prison waiting room, the way he looked at me, and all that power and beauty barely contained in shackles. How stupid I was to think he was beautiful.

“No, you don’t want to give me trouble,” he affirms. “So we’re going to stay just like this until my eyes can recover.”

“So you can kill me?”

“If I was going to kill you,” he says, warm and tickly beneath my earlobe, “don’t you think you’d be dead?” There’s something about the way he says this that makes my belly quiver, and I can’t stop focusing on his erection. His big, strong heart beats against my back, beating my heart like we’re conjoined in some primitive way.

His breath feels soft on the side of my neck, and heaven help me, I want to feel more of him. I imagine his skin on my skin. Dimly I’m aware that my breath is changing, speeding, shallowing.

I stiffen as he presses his lips to the warm spot; it’s a kind of kiss. Or is it? And then he whispers, “Penny for your thoughts, Ms. Winslow.”

Oh God, he knows. This man who’s going to kill me, this man I’ve been breathing with, he knows.

 

About the Authors

 

Annika

I’m a NYT bestselling author living a stone’s throw away from the Mississippi with my awesome husband and two cats in a home full of plants, sunshine and books. I’m heavy into writing love stories about criminals–some of them are dirty and fun (my Kinky bank robbers!) others are dark and intense (Prisoner!)

I also write gritty romantic suspense as the RITA-award winning author Carolyn Crane.

Annika’s links:

http://annikamartinbooks.com/
https://www.facebook.com/AnnikaMartinBooks
https://twitter.com/Annika_Martin
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5826888.Annika_Martin

Skye

Skye Warren is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of dark romantic fiction. Her books are raw, sexual and perversely tender. For those new to her work, consider the bestseller Wanderlust or Don’t Let Go.

Skye’s links:

http://www.skyewarren.com/
https://www.facebook.com/skyewarren
https://twitter.com/skye_warren
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5339130.Skye_Warren

 


Excerpt and #Giveaway: A TAYLOR MADE MASTER by Carrie Anne Ward (@C_A_Ward13) #BDSM #Erotica

October 23, 2014 Adult, BDSM, Book Tour, Current Giveaways, Erotic Romance, Erotica 0

Taylor Made Master Blog Tour Banner
About A Taylor Made Master

 

Kiera Fox is the secretly proud submissive to Dominant sex god Taylor Holloway. Taylor has taught her many things, both in the classroom and in the bedroom. In return Kiera has given herself willing to him, including the confession of her damaged past.

But as Kiera’s feelings continue to grow over time, she realizes Taylor is still very much an enigma; a man filled with secrets and lies. Breaking the one fundamental rule of complete honesty between a master and his submissive, Taylor is breaking her heart along with it. Their bodies may be closer than ever, but the secrets and the lies are testing their foundation. As a growing danger pushes the boundaries of their trust and the emotional connection they have further apart, will Taylor let down his walls and finally let Kiera in? Or will this dark shadow in their relationship break them?   Taylor Made Duo

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Amazon FinalAmazon UK FinalB&N FINALkobo-icon FINALsmashwords button FINAL

 

Excerpt

 

It was beautiful; it was like something from a movie. No; it was like something from a fantasy. Taylor was, once again, back in his rightful place, towering over me, with his smooth, taut chest exposed, and wearing only a pair of tatty jeans sitting teasingly low on those chiselled V-shaped hips. The tiniest patch of dark hair trailed down his pelvis and into those jeans, and I traced my fingertips over it.

The flashing from the storm outside cast a momentary glare on Taylor’s body and handsome face, mocking me with only the slightest glimpse every now and then of his beauty. The rain tapped ceaselessly at the glass wall of Taylor’s bed room. It was deafening, but also music to my ears. It was calming, and erotic, even with the thunder rattling throughout the whole house. Our relationship was like lightning; it was chemical and electric, and when a black shadow cast over us, the clouds would part, and a blinding light would shine through the crack. Taylor was my lightning, casting a path in the dark storm. His fingers wrapped around my wrists as my palms lay flat upon his solid chest. I could feel the slowly increasing thump of his heart. I stood that little bit taller in my sexy, zebra print peep-toe spikes, bringing me that little bit closer to his face. I wore my matching black lace, zebra stripe thong and bra set, setting a scene that I was currently feeling inside me – I, Woman in the Wild, waiting for Taylor to claim me. The smooth, silky feeling of satin brushing between my thighs and around my swollen breasts felt incredible against my tingling flesh. I shivered, not from a chill, but from the lust and anticipation blossoming within me. His dark penetrating eyes married with mine. He brushed my loose hair off my face and tucked it behind my ear. He stroked his hand down my neck, on to my shoulder and down the full length of my arm, then curled his fingers back round my wrist once more. “I’ve missed this body. I love the feel of your soft skin beneath my fingers, the feel of your hair tangled within my fist, and I love you, Kiera. Every single part of you,” he whispered at my ear. I melted; I was a puddle of mush from the sound of those precious words leaving his mouth. “I know I’ve always said that I needed you, and that is still true, but honestly, I want you, Kiera. I want you in my life and to be with me. I can’t let you leave the university. We will find a way to get through this and be together.”

 

About the Author

portfolio pic Carrie Anne Ward grew up in the seaside resort Clacton on sea in Essex, England, with her mum and two brothers until she was 16 years old. She then moved with her mother to Colchester (where she still lives to this day) and went on to study Art and Design at the Colchester institute. However, after recovering from the illness glandular fever, which meant she couldn’t finish her degree, she went out into the world to become a working class citizen and a glamour model on the side. For many years she wrote stories in her spare time, mostly horrors or supernatural, but never felt the passion to take it further. Her love for literature at school didn’t, at that point, over take her love of Art, but as she grew older her passion in writing surpass any other desire she ever had. Her passion for writing over the years grew excessively (mostly erotica) and when BDSM erotic books took the world by storm, she finally found the genre in which she wanted to write about. So being a real submissive, Carrie decided to take the experiences she has had and combined them with her imagination, to create a story. So at the age of 33 she fulfilled her dream to become a writer by releasing her debut novel A Taylor Made Student, the first book of 3 from The Taylor Made Series.

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINAL

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Follow the Tour

 

October 20

Bloggers from down under | Booklover Sue | Loves All Things Books | Undercover Book Reviews | RAMBLINGS FROM BENEATH THE SHEETS

October 21

Between The Lines | Blazinbear’s Book Blog | She Hearts Books | Book Groupies | Coffee Talk Writers | Twin Opinions

October 22

Author Sandra Love |bound by books book review | LBM Book Blog | Bookworm Betties | Meleth Bookaddicted | Underneath the Covers | Essence Write | we stole your book boyfriend

October 23

Deal Sharing Aunt | My Book Filled Life | We Love Kink | Craves the Angst | Novels In Heels | Those Crazy Book Chicks

October 24

BeanieBrain Reader | books are love | Reading Is My Superpower | Crazy Daisy Book Whore | The Book Enthusiast

 

promotionsbutton with TRIM

 


Excerpt and #Giveaway: ISABELLA’S SUBMISSION by Caitlyn O’leary (@CaitlynOlearyNA) #BDSM #Erotica

October 23, 2014 Adult, BDSM, Book Tour, Current Giveaways, Erotica 0

Isabellas Submisson

 

co-fh-isabellassubmission-full

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon ~ Bookstrand

 

About Isabella’s Submission

 

A dedicated teacher of homeless children, Isabella Camarena’s life is interrupted by a midnight call threatening her students. Isabella speeds across state to save a family of kidnapped migrant farm workers, but is soon in over her head helping a family lost to the world of human trafficking. During an undercover assignment at Isabella’s school, former Special Forces Army Rangers Leif Johansen and Caleb Samuels met Isabella. After the assignment ends, they continue volunteering there, to pursue a relationship with Isabella, only to discover she’s missing. After a harrowing rescue, Leif and Caleb bring Isabella home with them to recuperate. She reluctantly agrees so that she can stay close to the rescued children. Amid the struggle to ensure the safety of the families, Leif and Caleb are determined to win Isabella’s heart. Despite her fierce independence, Isabella is naive to the ways in which they want to love her. Can these former Rangers help Isabella embrace her submissive nature? ** A Siren Erotic Romance

 

Isabellas Submission sexy teaser

 

Excerpt

 

Caleb made sure the door was shut softly and they were well away from Isabella’s room, before he rounded on Leif.

“Are you out of your goddamn mind?” Though his tone was low, he knew that Leif was aware he was being shouted at.

“What is your problem?”

“You looked like you were ready to spank that girl in there.” Caleb looked at his friend, and didn’t see a single bit of remorse on Leif’s face. He couldn’t believe the level of stupidity that was surrounding him today. First, there was Isabella who couldn’t see that she had been a child wracked with sorrow, reaching out for comfort, and used by predatory scum in college. Now here was Leif, with his inner Dom in full force, planning on showing her the error of her ways because she didn’t think she was worthy.

“Caleb, didn’t you hear the crap that she was saying about herself?”

“Yes, Leif, I did. Shall I recap for you?” Caleb knew his voice was sarcastic, but his temper was blown. Leif should know better than this. He continued, “I know that we are dealing with someone who has almost no sexual experience. Would you agree?” Caleb waited, and finally Leif nodded.

“We are dealing with someone who thinks she has been promiscuous and if I had to guess, based on her upbringing, she sees what happened to her as something sinful that she alone caused. Are you with me, Leif? Are you tracking?”

“Yes, Samuels, I’m tracking.”

“We are dealing with someone who is sheltered and by her own admission, is still struggling with her deep attraction to the two of us. Still with me?” Leif just stared at him.

“And that precious woman in there just basically said that she cared enough for us, that she could see herself falling in love with us. She told us that she wants us to have the best possible woman to make a life with, but that she doesn’t think that she is good enough to be that woman.” Caleb took a deep breath and continued. “She said that, Leif, because she is empathetic, caring, loving and wonderful. Meanwhile, you’re over there thinking with your goddamn dominant dick, instead of realizing that we have a chance to nurture and love and be loved by the best thing that has ever happened to us.”

Caleb watched as his words sank in.

“But how can she doubt herself like that, Caleb? It makes no sense!” Leif walked over to the counter where he had left his beer, felt the warm bottle and poured it down the sink before getting a cold one out of the fridge.

“Didn’t you ever spend any time with your mom or your sister?” Caleb held out his hand and Leif handed him a beer as well.

“Yeah, I guess Kara was going through some stuff where she didn’t know which way was up, but she always knew her own worth.” Seriously surrounded by stupidity, Caleb thought to himself as he took a pull from his beer.

“Leif, let’s look at this from another angle. I know that there were times when all four of you Johansen kids took shit because you had two dads.”

“We sure as hell didn’t take it for long.” Leif’s grin was feral. Caleb couldn’t help but smile back. Growing up in Fate Harbor, he was often right beside Caleb and his siblings whenever a disparaging comment was made about the Johansen parents being a triad. Soon there was no kid in school who had anything to say about the Johansens or any triad families, because they knew they’d get the shit kicked out of them.

“What I’m saying is that Isabella is cut from a different cloth than the Johansen clan. Clearly, she got called some pretty vicious names while she was in college. These accusatory labels apparently tied into her moral upbringing. So it’s easy to see how she ended up with some deep-seated beliefs about who she is, and level of worthiness she’s assigned to herself since those days. This is not about somebody who is mouthing off things to offend her Dom so she can get spanked, Leif! This is a young woman who has a broken mirror.” Caleb took another long pull off his beer and set it down on the counter, happy to see Leif really thinking about what he had said. He turned and made his way back down the hall.

 

About the Author

 

caitlynI write the Fate Harbor series for Siren. Fate Harbor is based on the Pacific Northwest town where I grew up, and filled with the same kind of quirky, loving people I remember.

My books are filled with men and women who aren’t perfect. They have problems, issues, angst, but every single one of them are good people who are deserving of love, (and steamy ménage sex.)

On May 23rd 2014, USA Today Recommended “Protecting Olivia” in their Hot New Romance Books. “Protecting Olivia” is book number two in the Fate Harbor Series.
I hope you’ll take your time to explore the site, check out the books and excerpts and sign up for the newsletter. You can also send me comments. I would LOVE to hear whose story your think should be next.

Facebook ~ E-mail ~ Twitter ~ Website

 

The Fate Harbor Series (Click on the cover to see the book on Amazon)

23241457 22093614 22463209

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

$50 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


*First Chapter* and #Giveaway: ALEC by L.A. Casey (@LAWritesBooks)

October 22, 2014 Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Current Giveaways, New Adult 9

AlecTourBanner

*Be sure to scroll down to the end of the post to read the ENTIRE FIRST CHAPTER! And don’t forget to enter the giveaway for the chance to win a $100 gift card!*

 

Alec by L.A. Casey

(Slater Brothers #2)
Publication date: August 17th 2014
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Alec-eBook

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble

 

About Alec

 

Keela Daley is the black sheep of her family. She has always come second to her younger cousin Micah. Even in the eyes of her mother, Micah shone bright, and Keela faded to black. Now, in adulthood, Micah is a bride-to-be and the spotlight is solely on her. Keela is a low priority…or so she thinks.

Alec Slater is a bachelor, never one to bed the same woman, or man, twice. He is a free agent who does what he pleases and answers to no one; that is until a fiery Irish redhead with a temper to match her hair colour knocks him on his arse. Literally.

She hates to admit it, but Keela needs a favour from the cocky Slater brother, a huge favour. She needs him to not only escort her to Micah’s wedding, but to also pose as her boyfriend. Alec agrees to help Keela, but has certain conditions for her to abide by. He wants her body and plans to have it before anyone can say I do.

What he doesn’t plan on is losing his heart as well as the possibility of losing his family when someone from his past threatens his future.

Alec owns Keela, and what Alec owns, Alec keeps.

 

About the Author

 

LAAUthorL.A. Casey was born, raised and currently resides in Dublin, Ireland. She is a twenty two year old stay at home mother to an almost two year old German Shepherd named Storm and of course, her four and half year old (the half is apparently vital) beautiful little hellion/angel depending on the hour of the day.

Her first novel, Dominic, was released on March 17th, 2014, and on March 21st, 2014, it became an international Amazon bestseller.

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Goodreads

 

The Slater Brothers Series

21473305 22725532

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Read the first chapter!

 

“Miss Daley? Open up! I know you’re in there, your car is outside in the tenant car park!”

I groaned at the sound of the loud voice, and flicked my eyes open then quickly re-closed them. It took a few moments for me to be able to keep them open, and when I could, I couldn’t see very well. I squinted through the darkness waiting for my eyes to adjust to the minimal lighting. When I could finally see, I quickly narrowed my eyes at the fat snoring male beside me. I shoved him hoping to knock him off the bed, but instead of falling off like I’d hoped he only farted and rolled over in my direction then placed a big sloppy kiss on my mouth.

“Storm!” I shouted and wiped at my mouth and tried not to heave, but the smell of Storm’s breath made that very hard.

Storm lazily got to his feet, stretched and made some weird noises then proceeded to belly flop on top of me until I gasped for air. Storm, my two year old German Shepherd, needed to be put on a diet or one of these days the fat baby was going to smother me in my sleep.

“Off!” I gasped and shoved at his large body with both of my hands.

Storm did as ordered and got off me. But he didn’t get off the bed, instead he just rolled back over to his side – yes, my dog had a side of the bed – which was just typical. The only time he willingly moved was if it was breakfast time, lunch time, dinner time or pretty much any time he knew there would be food in it for him.

“You pathetic excuse for a guard dog,” I muttered as the banging on my apartment door started up again.

Storm replied with another fart that had me opening the windows before I left my bedroom to proceed down the hallway to open my door. I stubbed my toe on one of Storm’s doggy toys as I walked and cursed the person on the other side of the door for making me get out of bed – it was the middle of the night for God’s sake!

“I’m comin’, keep your knickers on!” I shouted when I reached my door and began unlocking all the locks. There were five of them in total because in the area where I lived, one lock was not enough. I switched on my hall light and jumped when the bulb blew, coating the hall in darkness once again. I sighed as I turned to my front door, even though I was pretty sure I knew who was on the other side, I still looked through the peephole just to be safe.

When I confirmed the noisy menace at my door was in fact my neighbour, I unlocked the final lock and pulled it open then harshly glared at the man who was stood before me. Mr. Pervert – his real name was Mr. Doyle – was a middle-aged man who was the CEO at Perverts ‘R Us. The man was a major creep, and I hated that I answered the door to him dressed in nothing but my nightdress because it gave him free rein to ogle me with his ever-roaming eyes.

“Can I help you, Mr. Per-Doyle?” I asked, biting my tongue so I didn’t laugh at almost calling him Mr. Pervert out loud.

He snapped his eyes up from gawking at my legs to my face and cleared his throat as he lifted his hand – a hand that contained one single envelope. I simply stared at the envelope for a moment then flicked my eyes up to Mr. Pervert and found his eyes weren’t on my face anymore. I knocked on the outside of my door with my free hand which made him jump with fright and me inwardly snort. When his eyes were once again on mine, I nodded to the envelope in his hand and then raised my brows in a silent question.

He cleared his throat again before he said, “I’ve been away the last few weeks and found this in my mailbox when I got home a few moments ago. It is addressed to you, but has my apartment number on it instead of yours.”

I wanted to punch him. I used the light from the hallway outside of my apartment to look back inside and lock my eyes on the clock hanging on the wall behind me, it was twenty past three in the morning.

Couldn’t he have just waited till morning before he delivered it to me?

The bloody eejit!

I sighed as I turned back to Mr. Pervert, who was back to looking at my body. I reached out and gripped the envelope and gave it a little tug until Mr. Pervert released it.

“Thanks, I appreciate you goin’ out of your way to make sure I get me post.” I faked a smile and then pulled the hand that now held the envelope away until it was tucked safely behind my door – along with the rest of my body – so Mr. Pervert couldn’t see me anymore.

He blinked a few times and looked at my face, because it was now all that he could see.

“It was no problem at all, sweetheart.”

Sweetheart? No!

I smiled and nodded my head as I inched my door closed. “Good night.”

“Good-” I closed the door before he could finish his sentence.

I shook off my shivers then I relocked all of the locks and closed the bolt at the top of the door. I breathed a sigh of relief when I heard Mr. Pervert’s footsteps trot back across the hall and into his own apartment where he closed the door behind him. I looked at the envelope in my hand and decided to open it because I was curious as to what was inside it. I couldn’t see very well because the hallway was still dark but I knew it wasn’t a bill, it didn’t feel like the envelope bills came in, it was thicker. From what I had seen it looked nicer than a bill envelope. Fancier.

I headed into my kitchen that also doubled as my sitting room and flicked on the light. I tossed the envelope on the kitchen table and went to the counter drawers to look for my envelope cutter. I found it after only a second of looking, but had to put it down when I heard my phone ring from my bedroom. I furrowed my eyebrows in confusion.

Who the hell would be calling me at twenty past three in the morning?

“Aideen,” I said out loud and headed in the direction of my bedroom.

Aideen Collins was my best friend. She was the closest thing I had to a sister and I loved her dearly, but she had her moments when she royally pissed me off. Ringing me at half past three in the morning was one of those moments.

When I got to the phone in my bedroom and pressed answer I said, “You’d better have a good reason for ringin’ me at this hour Aideen Collins or I am goin’ to kick seven shades of shite outta you!”

I heard a deep, rumbling chuckle.

“She does have a good reason, so you don’t need to kick any shade of shit out of her,” a male voice replied, it made me jump with fright because I wasn’t expecting it.

“Who are you? Where is Aideen? Why do you have her phone?” I asked then gasped and shouted, “If you have hurt me friend in any way I’m goin’ to fuck you up!”

The stranger laughed this time and said, “Is that a promise, kitten?”

Read more »


*New Release* Excerpt: HANSEL by Ella James (@author_ellaj) #AdultFairytale #Erotica

October 22, 2014 Adult, Erotic Romance, Erotica, New Release 0

HanselBlitzBanner1

 

Hansel by Ella James

(Hansel #1)
Publication date: October 22nd 2014
Genres: Adult, Erotica, Romance

Hansel

AddtoGoodreads amazon

 

About Hansel

 

My name is Gretel. I’m the dish-washer. The kitchen girl. I’m not one of Mother’s pets. I’m just a storybook girl no one sees. Until that night. When I find him again, and all my dreams come to life.

He’s mine—the one called Hansel. I’ve come here to claim him.

I’m Hansel, a crazy woman’s toy. It’s taken years, but I’ve finally forgotten everything outside my life here in The House. I live for sex and nothing more. Until I see her. Gretel.

I remember her. I need her. She is mine.

AUTHOR’S NOTE: This story is not panty-melting. Your panties won’t have time to melt, because they will fuc*ing evaporate. Poof! But let me level with you: It is crazy. It is dark. You have to trust me. You will find both Gretel and Hansel to be completely fuc- lovable. You have my word.
P.S. It’s not fantasy. It’s contemporary erotica.
P.S.S. No one in this fairy tale is related.

 

About the Author

 

Ella James is a Colorado author who writes teen and adult romance. She is happily married to a man who knows how to wield a red pen, and together they are raising a feisty two-year-old who will probably grow up believing everyone’s parents go to war over the placement of a comma.

Ella’s books have been listed on numerous Amazon bestseller lists, including the Movers & Shakers list and the Amazon Top 100; two were listed among Amazon’s Top 100 Young Adult Ebooks of 2012.

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Goodreads

 


Excerpt and #Giveaway: BAD AS IN GOOD by J. Lovelace #EroticRomance

October 21, 2014 Adult, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica 0

Bad as in good blog tour banner

 

About Bad as in Good

 

Teeming with dramatic plot twists and wickedly delightful erotic frills, a passionate story about two lovers struggling with heartbreak, heartthrobs, and self-fulfillment.

Many of us fall into unrelenting cycles that lead us to inevitable heartbreak—a knee-weakening, nearly unbearable period of withdrawal where we curse our indiscretions and promise to do better next time. But why? Why do we do this to ourselves?

That’s the question Erin is constantly asking herself.

Along for the ride is Tariq, a young man battling his past as well. While their romantic lives intertwine, they find it almost impossible to break free of the merciless beast that is love and its ugly stepsister, heartbreak.

At first, Erin’s attraction to Tariq is like a drug addiction she can’t ignore, but as drama ensues and the ugly past comes back to visit, both Tariq and Erin realize how bad—as in good—love truly is.

 

9781593095703

 

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Amazon FinalAmazon UK FinalB&N FINALkobo-icon FINAL

 

Excerpt

 

She squeezed her hips tighter around my dick to warn me not to. I smiled as I kissed her lips some more. “You better not.” Between kisses, she moaned while gripping my head and clutching her couch cushion. When her body started shaking and her breaths became shorter, I listened to her body and matched my movements with hers. Quickly, yet thoughtfully, I caressed her skin while pushing inside of her. I slightly trembled at the melody her oohs and ahs made as she came. She fell limp to her peak. I slowly slid out of her and pulled up my pants.

“I’ma call you later,” I said as I ran for the door.

“I love you,” she whispered.

Before I had a real opportunity to answer, I let the door close behind me as I proceeded to my car.

I was wrong, but I had to do what I had to do. I did feel guilty. Even though I never confirmed my exclusivity to her, she had the right to assume that she was my only woman. And expressing her true emotions in the midst of my haste was her prerogative. However, her sense of the title of “Tariq’s woman” spanned way beyond what I was willing and ready to give her. Unfortunately, in my refusal to give her the treatment she deserved, she was forced to fill in the blanks that I left with my avoidance, denial, and missed phone calls. Nevertheless, I couldn’t ignore the fact that my original intentions with her hadn’t changed; rather, I didn’t want them to change. By now I would have been on to the next; yet, I was still there. Our consistency allowed her the option to sneak into my subconscious at night and get me daydreamin’ ‘bout her. I often fantasized about her lips, her voice, and her presence. She had me breakin’ all the rules, and I was doing everything in my power to refuse it. Nevertheless, Simoné was nothing if not persistent, and it was a turn-on that I couldn’t deny. My original intentions were not to settle down but keep her in the rotation. Hence, I’ve achieved my goal. Still, she wanted more, and I tried not to give it to her. According to her, she loved me; unfortunately for her, I didn’t want to reciprocate.

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

About the Author

 

J. Lovelace is a freelance journalist, editor, and published author. She earned her undergraduate degree from the University of South Florida with a bachelor’s in Creative Writing and Public and Organizational Communications. She lives in Orlando, Florida, with her husband, daughter and son while pursuing a graduate education.

GoodreadsFINALPinterest Button FINALinstagram FINAL

 

Follow the Tour

 

October 20

sue cover reveals & book promotions | Book Groupies | Books and Bubble Bath

October 21

Deal Sharing Aunt | Tattooed Book Review | Crazy Daisy Book Whore | Scandalous Stories | NWA Gossip Girl

October 22

Coffee Talk Writers | Rustys Reading | Underneath the Covers

October 23

Author Sandra Love | Twin Opinions | Loves All Things Books

October 24

The Book Enthusiast | Those Crazy Book Chicks | Fallen Over Book Reviews | Indie Authors You Want to Read

 

promotionsbutton with TRIM

 


Spotlight and Excerpt: BETRAYING EVER AFTER by Kelly Martin (@martieKay) #fairytale

October 20, 2014 Book Tour, Historical Romance 1

BEA Blog tour banner

Black_scroll_with_transparent_background 3

 

Title: Betraying Ever After

Author: Kelly Martin
Series: A Shattered Fairy Tale
Publisher: Blue Tulip Publishing

 

Black_scroll_with_transparent_background 3betraying ever after 500Black_scroll_with_transparent_background 3

 

About Betraying Ever After

 

An earl in need of an honorable wife.

A servant in love with a man she can’t have.

An evil plan that was set in motion years ago coming to fruition.

Can love conquer betrayal? Or will Emma’s fairytale end at midnight?

 

51289-add-to-goodreads-button

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | Kobo | iBooks | Smashwords

Black_scroll_with_transparent_background 3

 

bea meme 1Black_scroll_with_transparent_background 3

 

Excerpt

 

Miss Emma’s eyes opened, and she looked as if she had been in a pleasant daze. What, if anything, had he done to cause it? Because he would surely do it again.

“Pardon me?” she answered hoarsely, her dream-filled eyes finding his.

Exquisite.

His breathing hitched. He tried to look away but couldn’t. Such beautiful eyes. So full of— He couldn’t place what it was. Longing, possibly. What was he saying? Oh yes. “Your head, my lady. You said you must leave because it ached so.”

She broke eye contact, making him exhale the breath he had no idea he’d been holding. Surely the old cobblestone flooring of the balcony couldn’t be more interesting to look at than he.

“Yes, my lord. It does still hurt.”

“No wonder, with so much hair piled up there. I never understood it. Why women grow their hair to such lengths only to shorten it and toss it on their heads in such elaborate ways is beyond me.” Instinctively, he reached up to brush a loose curl which had fallen around her face. Before his fingers could feel the silken strand, he caught himself, cleared his throat, and lowered his hand. What was he doing?

She smiled, and the world was wonderful again. Sadly, she took it upon herself to place the stray curl behind her ear. “I take it, my lord, you prefer a woman’s hair down about her shoulders.”

“I do.” Vaughan relaxed a bit, but only a bit. His fingers still trembled to touch her. “Just as you wore yours the first night I saw you.”

Even with the limited light, he saw her cheeks blush and her gaze fall to the floor once more. That wouldn’t do. To get through this, he needed her eyes on him. He needed it as much as he needed to breathe. Lightly, he placed his trembling finger under her small chin and tilted it slightly until her eyes locked with his. There. Perfect.

When he lowered his hand, she didn’t lower her eyes. She kept the seductive blue orbs trained on him. His pulse quickened.

Without looking away, Miss Emma nibbled her enticing lip. “That was a last-minute decision.”

“The hair down?” he said, just to keep polite conversation going. If he had his choice, she would already have his ring on her finger and her back against the far wall. His lips would be on her neck, and his hands… well, they would find their own way.

“The entire thing.” With that, her eyes shifted. No longer were they filled with what he had hoped was desire. Now they held something else. Fear? No. What could this exquisite woman have to fear? Most definitely nothing from him. Could she not see how she affected him? With all his might, he wanted to protect her from the fear. He wanted to show her what she meant to him.

But he couldn’t move too quickly. It would scare her more if he did, and he couldn’t live with himself if he frightened her off. He did what he normally did if things got worrisome. He tried to boost the mood. Pushing down all of his nerves and trepidation, he smiled as brightly as he could muster. “Nothing is gained if torture is involved. If it hurts you, my lady, take it down.”

That most certainly got her attention. Her perfect baby blues widened. “Down? My hair? No, my lord. No. There will be talk for sure. Even more than already has transpired, no doubt.”

“Perhaps, but people talk. It is what they do.” He chuckled. “Please. For me.” Vaughan had been forward with women before. In fact, in Italy, he’d made it his mission. But there had never been love involved with those women. If she wanted her hair down, then she should wear it down. If society talked, let them talk. Outside on the chilly veranda, it was only the two of them. No titles. No money. Nothing keeping them apart. Just Emma and Vaughan.

“Please,” he asked again, praying she would concede.

Her delicate lips blew out a tension-filled breath, but she nodded in agreement. Her hand rose to the painful first pin holding the mass of curls and hesitated.

“Allow me,” he whispered before she could change her mind.

 

Black_scroll_with_transparent_background 3 bea meme 2 Black_scroll_with_transparent_background 3

 

About the Author

Kelly Martin
Kelly Martin is the bestselling author of heart pounding and heart-felt contemporary, historical, and YA romance. She has been married for over ten years and has three rowdy, angelic daughters. When Kelly isn’t writing, she loves watching YouTube and drinking white chocolate mochas. You can follow her writing adventure at www.kellymartinbooks.com

Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr | Pinterest | Website


 


Sex Toy Sunday! Review: Sportsheets Under the Bed Restraint System

October 19, 2014 Sex Toy Sunday 0

“Turn your bed (or the one in that hotel you like to visit) into a bondage playground, with you as the centre of attention. Restraint straps fit quickly beneath the mattress or bed frame for an instant bondage bedroom!”

 

2444-6

Sportsheets Under the Bed Restraint System
from: Lovehoney Ltd

 

In my head and in my fantasies my partner and I have a beautiful, sexy, and well-equipped dungeon. In reality, we have a normal, comfortable, and relatively small bedroom. It’s never been a problem for us; we use what we have creatively and make the best of what we have. That being said, we’re always looking to try new products and toys in the bedroom and where to tie or attach restraints is always a little bit of an issue. So I decided to give this nifty restraint system a try.

I’m glad that I did. I opened up the package and had the system installed under the mattress in just a few minutes. It’s completely and easily adjustable, easy to pull out the straps when we wanted them, and they just slide back under the mattes when we’re done with them. The under bed straps themselves are sturdy enough but the cuffs that come with the system left a little to be desired. They’re perfect for the bondage newbie or a couple looking for a little light play, but for us, the small clips and attachments are just not going to hold up. When we first started this journey, we went through a few pairs of cheap bondage cuffs before investing in a good quality, sturdy set. Our own cuffs and double-ended snaps switched out easily for the ones that come with the system, though.

Overall, I really like this restraint system and I’m pretty sure it’s going to get a good amount of use. It’s also great for travel. I usually pack a few different kinds and lengths of rope, but next time I think I’ll just slip this in my suitcase. It’s a good product for bondage newbies and more experienced couples looking for an easy way to attach restraints to the bed, or even just for travel.

 

*Free Passion Fruit Lube worth $8.99 when you spend $30 at LoveHoney.com!