*New Release* SEIZE ME FROM DARKNESS by Cari Silverwood (@CariSilverwood) #Dark #Erotica
Excerpt and #Giveaway: Beautifully Awake Series by Riley Mackenzie (@authorsrileymac)
5+ Star Book Review and #Giveaway: PULLED WITHIN by Marni Mann (@MarniMann) @TheNovelTease
Series Spotlight and #Giveaway: The Austin Series by C.J. Fallowfield (@cjfallowfield) #Freebie Alert!
Excerpts and #Giveaway: The Playing the Edge Series by Susan Arden (@romancebysusan) #Erotica

*Exclusive* SEXY Excerpt: BETTING THE FARM by Annie Evans

September 23, 2014 Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance 0

Betting the Farm_HiRes

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Ellora’s Cave | Kobo

 

About Betting the Farm

 

Clay Hearts, Book One

Fritz Carter has carved out a nice life in his hometown of Serenity, Georgia. Together with his brothers, they’ve made the family farm more successful than ever. Fritz wants for very little—save for the girl he’d loved in high school. The girl who’d left Serenity behind…left Fritz behind as well.

The girl who just sauntered into the local dive bar, looking all woman and hotter than ever.

Fritz would have to be blind not to want Kai back in his bed. He’d also have to be stupid to give her his heart. Not again. Not right away. They’ve both changed, and past hurts haven’t healed as well as either had thought. A few sultry summer nights in Kai’s arms don’t equal love…even if his heart says otherwise.

 

*Exclusive Excerpt*

 

Fritz watched Kai’s face for any signs of disgust over what he was implying they do with Eli. He waited for an angry outburst or an indication she was about to punch him in the nose for being so presumptuous. Or that she would take her chances and walk home, never to speak to him again. But all he saw was apprehension as she chewed her bottom lip and pondered the idea of being shared by two men, her arms still crossed over her bare breasts. Her eyes kept darting from him to Eli, now casually propped against the front bumper of his truck, waiting for Fritz’s signal.

Eli had been down this road before, sharing women with Sage a few times and Tucker at least once, but Fritz had never taken Eli up on the invites. It wasn’t that he found the idea unappealing; it was just that the right mix of participants hadn’t been there for him. He’d never been one for wild, all-night sex romps with random women either, so he’d taken a pass.

The seed had been planted the night of Eli’s birthday party. When Eli scooped Kai up in his arms and kissed her on the cheek, he knew there was genuine chemistry between them. Always had been. Not the kind that made him nervous about Eli stealing her away, or that she would go. Just that they liked each other as friends, and he knew Eli was attracted to Kai physically, maybe her to him as well. Neither one of his brothers had ever been called ugly.

He trusted Eli, and the thought of sharing Kai with him, watching them together, made something dark and dirty unfurl inside his lizard brain.

She’d gone so quiet and still he could hear the faint ticking of Eli’s truck engine as it cooled. Hear the meager breeze rustling the leaves on the trees and the movement of the water as it slid around them.

“He’s done this before?” she asked.

“A few times, yes.”

“And you…”

“Never.”

“Oh.” She paused, processing that tidbit of information. “Is he…healthy?”

“He’s had all his shots.” Fritz smiled, trying to unwind her a bit. “It’ll still be standard protocol, though. I brought protection.”

She nodded, the gears inside her head churning like plow discs.

“I just thought it would be fun, Kai. Not to mention fucking hot as hell. But if you’re too uncomfortable with it, I’ll tell him to go.”

“But you want this. Otherwise you wouldn’t have asked him to come.”

“What can I say?” He shrugged one shoulder. “I’m a typical red-blooded male with a dirty mind. The thought of sharing you with Eli turns my crank. Just Eli though,” he added to reiterate that particular point.

“Is this a one-time deal?” she asked, her eyes guarded.

The question gave him pause. “That’s hard to say. It’s not something I want to make permanent. I’m too selfish for that. But if you enjoy it and feel like a repeat sometime in the future, I doubt I’d say no.”

Had she caught that reference to the future he’d let slip? No, she was too dazed by the sex bomb he’d detonated for it to register.

“And you can stop things at any time if you start to feel uncomfortable, honey. Just say so and it’ll go no further.”

“Well, not at any time,” she said wryly, giving him a smirk that loosened the tension in his muscles.

Whether it was being done consciously or not, she’d started to shift closer to the creek bank, her body expressing its curiosity before her mouth did.

The water no longer hid her top half, although her arms stayed braced across her chest. If anything, the small expression of shyness made her that much sexier. He’d been careful not to touch her up to this point because even that might feel like coercion. He finally let himself rub her shoulders, just the briefest brush of his palms across her chilled skin.

“You need to tell me what your limits are,” he said.

“Limits?” She frowned, then her eyes stretched wide with comprehension. “Oh, yeah, limits. I might have one. I’ve never…you know.”

“If and when you’re ready to give that ass up, it’ll be me and only me who takes it.”

The possessive comment made her smile, but it vanished as quickly as it appeared. “Except for that particular act, I guess I’ll defer to you and Eli. I trust you.” She nodded and licked her bottom lip. “I want this too.”

“Are you sure? ’Cause it’s all up to you. I won’t be disappointed if you say no.”

“Now you sound like you’re the one having second thoughts.”

“Fritz, if she needs convincing, we shouldn’t do this,” Eli said from his post at the front of his truck.

Kai’s head swung in Eli’s direction. “Maybe Fritz is the one who needs convincing,” she fired back, all bark and no bite. “Ever think about that, Eli?”

Eli grinned smugly, tucking his thumbs in the front pockets of his jeans.

Fritz felt better at hearing their teasing exchange. Eli had all but dared Kai to go through with it, and that was one surefire way to erase any remaining hesitancy on her part.

“Why don’t you bring that sassy mouth over here and prove you’re not the one who needs convincing,” Eli taunted.

Jesus Christ, this is gonna be good.

Water sluiced off Kai’s sleek body as she waded out of the creek, one arm still braced across her breasts in a token form of modesty. Fritz followed, keeping a little distance between them. He didn’t want her to feel pushed or pressured, cornered or caged in. He wanted her to know that he and Eli might be the ones who did the orchestrating, but like he’d told her, she was ultimately in charge of the afternoon’s festivities. One word from her and everything came to a halt.

She grabbed a towel from where he’d stacked them on top of his cooler and tossed it to Fritz before picking up another for herself. Turning her back on Eli, she squeezed the water from her hair and patted herself dry. Fritz dried himself off in quick swipes across his skin and hair, never taking his eyes off her. He guessed he wasn’t totally convinced she still wouldn’t dart off into the trees or fire a rock at his head.

Kai remained standing at the edge of the large quilt he’d brought along—a premeditated move on his part—with the towel wrapped around her chest, one hand clutching it together between her breasts. She tipped her head to the side and a clump of her damp blonde hair slid over one side of her face. Fritz’s dick approved of the coy pose, even though he knew that wasn’t her intent. Kai didn’t do coy.

His heart did a stutter step when she crooked a finger at first him then Eli, assuming the role of full-on sex kitten. Despite the brave outward appearances, he suspected deep down inside she was as nervous as a virgin on her wedding night.

Fritz moved to stand behind her, keeping his hands to himself for the time being, and tossed his towel aside. His brother sauntered over like threesomes were a part of his daily routine, right along with brushing his teeth and cranking a tractor. But when Eli stopped in front of Kai, Fritz noted the telltale flush on his cheeks and the way the pulse at the base of his neck jumped with his thudding heartbeats.

“So, Mr. Cocky,” Kai drawled. “Time for an equal showing of skin.”

A slow smile curved his brother’s mouth before Eli whipped his T-shirt over his head, dropping it to the quilt. Next came his boots and socks before his hands went to his belt buckle. One eyebrow lifted, taunting Kai’s boldness. She sighed dramatically. Eli stripped down to his briefs, kicking his jeans aside as he stepped into Kai’s personal space.

“Satisfied?” Eli asked her.

“Not yet, but I’m confident the two of you will take care of that for me.”

Eli tipped her chin up, grazing her cheekbone with his knuckles before he tucked that wayward chunk of hair behind her ear. “Oh, sugar. You have no idea.”

She released the death grip she had on the towel, letting it slip to her feet. “Enlighten me then,” she said.

Yeah, this was going to be damn good.

 

Book 2, Straddling the Fence coming October 10, 2014!

StFTurned down for her dream job, large-animal vet Bellamy Haile is determined to drown her sorrows at the bottom of a tequila bottle—and underneath the ripped bod of the gorgeous stranger she just met in the liquor store. She’ll have time enough to nurse mild regret later, when she takes over her uncle’s small practice in Serenity, Georgia.

Settled into an old house bequeathed by her grandmother, Bellamy doesn’t expect one of her first vet calls to bring her face-to-face with her one-night stand. Eli Carter happens to live nearby…and he’s more than willing to pick up where they left off.

As Eli and his family welcome her into their hearts and homes, Bellamy experiences a sort of love and acceptance she’s never known. But even hot nights in Eli’s bed may not be enough to make her choose small-town Serenity when a second chance at her dream job comes calling

AddtoGoodreads

 

 

 

About the Author

 

Annie Evans author picA simple country girl who adores living in the South, I enjoy spending time in the great outdoors, biking and working out with my hubby, reading, and, of course, writing. I believe the most important thing you can do for a child, outside of loving them unconditionally, is to put a book in their hands. My favorite authors include Flannery O’Conner, Harper Lee, Gillian Flynn, Megan Hart, Cara McKenna, and Anne Calhoun, just to name a few. You won’t find me on social media much because I think that’s time better spent writing, but I’d love to hear what you thought of my books, so shoot me a line at annieevans.writerATgmailDOTcom.

Website | Pinterest | Goodreads

 


*New Release* SEIZE ME FROM DARKNESS by Cari Silverwood (@CariSilverwood) #Dark #Erotica

September 23, 2014 Adult, Current Giveaways, Dark Romance, Erotica, New Release 0

Release Blast banner

 

Seize me From Darkness (Pierced Hearts #4)
STANDALONE NOVEL
by Cari Silverwood

 

Seize me from darkness Cover

*This book is part of a dark erotic fiction series and may disturb some readers.*

 

About Seize me From Darkness

 

In this dirty, bloody world we live in, the answers to prayers aren’t always pretty angels.

Retaken by human traffickers, Jazmine’s one hope is ex-cop, ex-mercenary, Pieter, a man with a glower that stops lesser men in their tracks.

She prays he can save her.

But this savior is far from perfect and his flaws may prove as devastating to Jazmine as the torture of her captors.

The fire of dominance never dies.

*can be read as a standalone novel

goodreads - small
Amazon / B&N / Smashwords / iTunes

 

cari silverwood

 

Cari Silverwood is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of BDSM stories and dark erotic fiction.

She writes the way the world should be – dangerous and sexy with bullets piercing the darkness and lovers wrenched close by ropes. When you need escape, when you need that rough lover to bring you to your knees, here you will find stories to singe your fingers. The taste of adventure, the tang of BDSM, the burn of fantasy run wild. Brace yourselves, if you dare to read.

And…in this real world, she has a lovely family in Australia, with the prerequisite teenager who dwells in the dark bedroom catacombs…a husband who raises eyebrows when he catches glimpses of what she writes, and a menagerie of other animals barking, meowing, and swimming about the place.

WEBSITE / FACEBOOK / TWITTER

 

Previous books in the Pierced Heart series

Take me Break Me - 1 Bind and Keep me - 2 Make me Yours Evermore - 3

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

win an ebook set of the Pierced Hearts #1-4 books!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

organized by

WLK Book Promotions

 


5 Star Book Review: UNCIVILIZED by Sawyer Bennett (@BennettBooks)

September 22, 2014 Adult, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica 0

UncivilFinal

Erotic Adult Contemporary

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iBooks

AddtoGoodreads

 

About Uncivilized

 

**Warning: This book is a wild, sexy beast of a read. 18+**

Putting a woman on her knees before me is what really makes my cock hard. I fuck with dominant force and absolute control. I demand complete surrender from my conquests.

Savage man, loner, warrior… I am dangerous at my core. I have lived amidst the untamed wild of the rainforest, in a society that reveres me and where every woman falls before me in subjugation.

Now I’ve been discovered. Forced to return to a world that I have forgotten about and to a culture that is only vaguely familiar to my senses.

Dr. Moira Reed is an anthropologist who has been hired to help me transition back into modern society. It’s her job to smooth away my rough edges… to teach me how to navigate properly through this new life of mine. She wants to tame me.

She’ll never win.

I am wild, free and raw, and the only thing I want from the beautiful Moira Reed is to fuck her into submission.

She wants it, I am certain.

I will give it to her soon.

Yes, very soon, I will become the teacher and she will become my student. And when I am finished showing her body pleasure like no other, she’ll know what it feels like to be claimed by an uncivilized man.

 

My Review

 

 

200

 

My Rating: 5 Stars

” ‘At this very moment, I own every piece of your body,’ he tells me while squeezing my legs that are still trapped in his massive hands. ‘If you want me to continue to fuck you, then you’ll do what I tell you.’ “

This edgy, unique, and deliciously sexy book is going to have readers braving far away jungles looking for their own ‘uncivilized man’. Zach Easton is an American raised by an Amazonian tribe when his missionary parents died on a trip deep in the rainforest. He is hot, dominant, and as far as sex goes, is used to taking what he wants, whenever he wants it. And now he wants Moira, the woman hired to help him find his way in a society he barely remembers.

I enjoyed Moira and Zach’s story for many reasons; it’s compelling and different, a story I haven’t read before. I love reading about sexually dominant alpha males (who doesn’t??) but Zach’s personal history made his story really interesting. His need for domination and control is a cultural thing. He’s fully comfortable with his dominate side, but slowly opens up and wants to explore his sexuality in the modern world. Fortunately, after some convincing, Moira discovers freedom in submitting to Zach, and is there to help him explore. That brings me to the sex. OMG. This book has tons of explosive sex between two hot leading characters. This couple couldn’t keep their hands off each other and I certainly didn’t want them to.

Not only is the sex scorching but the rest of story kept me eagerly turning pages. There’s a true emotional connection between Moira and Zach but any kind of future seems impossible. They come from different worlds, and as much as they come to care for one another, Zach seems determined to return to the jungle. The fantastic, powerful sex coupled with the characters’ raw and complicated emotions make this a completely engaging read; I couldn’t wait to see if they could find a way to make it work. I’ve enjoyed every one of Sawyer Bennett’s books that I have read, and Uncivilized was no exception.

“He has thoroughly possessed me, and he has no clue. He has no ides the power he holds, and he clearly has no idea that my heart is now involved too. I only wish it weren’t so, because I have a feeling I’m going to be destroyed when he goes.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book for the purpose of honest review.

 

About the Author

 

USA Today Best-Selling author, Sawyer Bennett, is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. She is married to a mobster (well, a market researcher) and they have two big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn’t have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

ATOMR Release Graphic

 


*New Release* GIRL OF VENGEANCE by Charles Sheehan-Miles (@CSheehanMiles) #Freebie Alert

September 21, 2014 Favorite Books, New Release 0

I absolutely LOVE the Thompson Sisters saga!  A Song For Julia is my favorite of the series (and one of my favorite books of all time).  Oh, and it’s FREE!! Grab it here–> amazon

 

 

 

It’s here! The final book in the Thompson Sisters saga released on September 15, 2014.

A little more than a week ago, Andrea Thompson returned to the United States, unknowingly setting off a chain of events that put her entire family in jeopardy.  Not Andrea is desperately seeking answers. Who is her father? What happened to Adelina Thompson? Above all, what took place thirty years ago in Afghanistan that is now tearing her life apart?

In this final chapter of the Thompson Sisters saga, everything you’ve come to believe about the Thompson Sisters will be turned upside down.

Girl of Vengeance is available at the following retailers:

If you haven’t read the Thompson Sisters or Rachel’s Peril books yet, you can get the first book, A Song for Julia, for free. Here are the links for the series:

 

The Thompson Sisters
julia-small
A Song for Julia

When society girl Julia Thompson and rock guitarist Crank Wilson meet at an anti-war protest in Washington in the fall of 2002, the connection between them is so powerful it threatens to tear everything apart.

Amazon Nook Kobo iBooks Google

Audible

falling-stars
Falling Stars

After Crank Wilson screwed up so badly, is there any way he can win Julia back?

Amazon Nook Kobo iBooks Google

justremembertobreath-small
Just Remember to Breathe

The only problem Dylan Paris and Alexandra Thompson have is that they keep breaking the rules. The first rule is to never, ever talk about how they fell in love.

Amazon Nook Kobo iBooks Google Audible

last-hour-small
The Last Hour

Carrie and Ray Sherman are faced with the most devastating choices of their lives.

Amazon Nook Kobo iBooks Google Audible

Rachel’s Peril Trilogy

 

GoL-Small
Book 1: Girl of Lies

Andrea Thompson’s return to the United States sets off a political firestorm.`

Amazon Nook Kobo iBooks Google Audible

 

 Girl of Rage
Book 2: Girl of Rage 

Four days ago, everything in Andrea Thompson’s life changed. Now she’s running for her life.

Amazon Nook Kobo iBooks Google

 GoV-AMZN-tiny
Book 3: Girl of Vengeance

Andrea Thompson and Dylan Paris are on the run and the Thompson Sisters are fighting to survive events outside of their control.

Amazon Kobo iBooks Google

About the Author

Charles Sheehan-Miles has been a soldier, computer programmer, short-order cook and non-profit executive, and is the author of more than a dozen fiction and non-fiction books, including the indie bestsellers Just Remember to Breathe and Republic: A Novel of America’s Future. He is a member of The Authors Guild and the Association of Independent Authors.

Charles and his partner Andrea Randall live and write together in South Hadley, Massachusetts.

I write about things I’m passionate about: love, romance, war; addiction, remorse, guilt. I write about the things that terrify me and give me joy. I write about life.

 


Excerpt and #Giveaway: Beautifully Awake Series by Riley Mackenzie (@authorsrileymac)

September 20, 2014 Adult, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Current Giveaways 0

Beautifully photo BeautifullyAwake_zpsb17016fa.jpg

 

 

18459833Title: Beautifully Awake (Beautifully Awake #1)
Author: Riley Mackenzie
Genre: Contemporary Romance 18+
Publication Date: September 26, 2013
Event Organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.

 

Synopsis

Diagnosis: Sleep-running

Treatment: Truth

Prognosis: Beautifully Awake

Lili Porter hates the rain. Bad things happen in the rain. As a small town social worker dedicated to protecting children, she is forced to start over to escape her rural disaster. Determined to follow her father’s advice—head up and chin high—Lili finds herself in a new city, taking on a new system, this time healthcare. In doing so, she gets something she never expected, an intimate behind-the-scenes look at life in the hospital.

Lili learns that a surgeon’s hands have the power to heal more than physical wounds. And a prescription for truth can cure three years of sleep running and leave you beautifully awake

Add to Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble

 

Excerpt from Beautifully Awake

 

I washed up and had just enough time to tug on a clean tank and thong and then climbed back into bed. I heard his footsteps. Excitement and relief washed through me. A small part of me feared he might have changed his mind, but my insecurity vanished the second his chiseled face appeared from the darkness.

His shirt hung open. He folded his arms across his chest and casually leaned against the wall, studying me like the MRI images he methodically memorized before each surgery.

“You moved?” His lips parted into a half grin, and he shook his head disapprovingly.

“You took too long.”

“You put clothes on.”

“You might need some new clothes.” I smiled.

“You’re fucking beautiful.”

Speechless.

 

 

 

18633693Title: Beautifully Done (Beautifully Awake #2)
Author: Riley Mackenzie
Genre: Contemporary Romance 18+
Publication Date: July 16, 2014

 

Synopsis

Diagnosis: Borrowed time
Treatment: Trust
Prognosis: Beautifully Done

Asher Craig drives fast, flies high, and screws hard. But make no mistake, he’s a gentleman.

He learned way too young that we’re all on borrowed time. Fair or unfair, you only get one ride. He vows to live for the moment because it’s the only time he owns. The past is beyond his control and the future may not exist. With his only loyalties being his family, he thrives for that edge where plunging over is always in the realm of possibility.

When a beautiful familiar face tilts his axis, he re-examines everything and realizes that second chances are overrated and a lifetime of firsts are irreplaceable. In the end, it’s not her medical degree but his trust that needs to prove that the ride together is worth it … until it’s Beautifully Done.

***Author’s note***
Contains spoilers from Beautifully Awake. We highly recommend reading Chase and Lili’s story first. For readers 18+

Add to Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble

 

About the Authors

 

author pictureYep. That’s an “s.” There are two of us!

We’re East coast girls separated by Long Island Sound who met in Physician Assistant School and have been besties ever since. We can safely say that thirteen miles of water does not get in the way because we talk or text, no exaggeration, at least 150 times a day. No, really, we do—about everything and nothing. Shockingly, we never (we mean never) run out of things to say. Umm, ever. We definitely laugh A LOT and we’re a tad sarcastic. And if we’re being totally honest, one or two people might have, on occasion, used our names and ‘dramatic’ in the same sentence. But it’s hard to trust the sources since they married us.

It only took twelve years, two husbands, five kids, two dogs, and a two-week vacation in Cape Cod later to decide the romance world needed a splash of medicine. Write what you know.

So you can easily find us at 4 o’clock on Bank Street beach with a glass of cold Prosecco brainstorming. And guaranteed if we bump into you, literally, it’s only because our iPhones are glued to our hands (totally out of our control) either writing or editing our next novel (and yes, it is possible to do from your iPhone, we mastered it … damn those straight quotations).

When we are not working on our book or reading the latest angsty romance on our kindles, you basically name it and we have it going on. Soccer, lacrosse, golf, swimming, dance, gymnastics, football, chess, baseball, basketball, skiing, ice skating, school, homework, and more school.
Oh yeah, did we forget to mention our careers in medicine?

Needless to say, we realized fast that something had to go, so we opted for sleep. It’s completely overrated (yet so AMAZING) and delirium makes everything funnier. Good thing we share a brain and can pretty much complete each other’s sentences (definitely weird, we know), otherwise it might have taken us two years to write Beautifully Awake rather than one.

So that’s our story, who we are … just add AUTHORS to the list!

Connect with the Authors

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads Author Page

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

One Signed Set of Books (US Only) and 5 $10 Gift Cards (Amazon) Open Internationally

 

 

Follow the Tour
 photo LASTourButtonClick_zps41b87fd9.jpg

 


5+ Star Book Review and #Giveaway: PULLED WITHIN by Marni Mann (@MarniMann) @TheNovelTease

September 19, 2014 Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Favorite Books, New Adult, Past Giveaways 0

Pulled Within Banner

 

Title: Pulled Within (Bar Harbor Series #2)

Author: Marni Mann

Genre: New Adult

Publisher: Booktrope (http://booktrope.com/)

Release Date: September 12, 2014

 

Pulled Within Cover

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble

 

About Pulled Within

 

Storms can’t last forever…can they?

For five long years, Rae Ryan has lived in a storm over which she has no control. Little by little, everything has been taken away from her—her job, her relationship, her best friend and her home. Plagued by nightmares and a terrible family secret, she carries her scars as much on the inside as she does on the outside.

Hart Booker, another disappointment from her past, returns to Bar Harbor and shelters her from the rain. He reminds Rae that forgiveness is possible, happiness can be found on the other side of darkness, and beauty rests beneath her scars. But a sinister figure lingering in the background seems determined to pull Rae back into a past she’s been trying to outrun. Can she survive the storm and become part of the light she so desperately desires? Or is she destined to remain
Pulled Within?

Recommended for mature audiences due to explicit language, sexual abuse, disturbing situations, and drug use.

 

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 5+ Stars

 

” ‘When you’re in my house, I only want you wearing my clothes.’

‘Even your boxers?’

‘If I tell you to, yes. Nothing of yours… Not even panties.’ He bent his head, running his nose across my shoulder and to the opening of the shirt. ‘I want my scent on you- always.’ “

Once again, Marni Mann has stunned me. Each time I read one of her books time stops and the world around me disappears and for those few hours I’m there with her characters, living their tragedies and triumphs and feeling deeply their loss, love, happiness and healing. There’s something intangible about the way Mann connects a reader to her characters. When I read their stories, I feel as if I’m reading my own, though obviously I’m not. Perhaps it’s the way she makes each character so human, so real, flawed, relatable and presented honestly, without judgement and with empathy. Reading  Pulled Within, I didn’t feel sorry for Rae when things seemed impossibly bleak or happy for her when moments of healing occurred, I simply felt what she felt, a true connection to the story and the character.

Rae’s story is difficult and tragic and Mann pulls no punches. Her portrait of abuse, trauma, and addiction is stark, gritty, and detailed; there is no sugar coating the truth of what occurs at the hands of an abuser or how bleak the lives are of those living with addiction. And yet in all this darkness, she weaves a story of hope, healing, and second chance love. The result is a perfectly balanced story that is at once tragic and uplifting and has a sexy, sensual edge.

I adored Rae and Hart together. When she’s at incredibly dark place, he comes in and rescues her. It’s not all white knight and now everything is perfect but he’s there for her, offering her safety, delicious sex, and ultimately himself. Their chemistry is scorching but the romance is a slow burn; Rae is slow to trust Hart with her secrets and her pain.

The story is not only about Rae and Hart, however. It’s also about the people that surround their lives, past and present, some good, some bad. It’s about family, blood and otherwise, finding home and the potential for happiness, and moving forward from a damaged past in to a hopefully brighter future. It has mystery and intrigue and bits and pieces of the full story are revealed slowly, keeping the reader glued to the pages.  Pulled Within is captivating, honest, sexy, dark, tragic, and ultimately hopeful. It’s everything I could have wanted and more, and I loved it.

“We were the calm after a beautiful storm that I never wanted to end.”

(Note: Pulled Within part of a series but can be read as a stand-alone, though I highly recommend reading Pulled Beneath as well, because it’s fantastic.)

*I received a complimentary copy of the book for the purpose of honest review.

 

Pulled Within Teaser Pic 3

 

About the Author

 

Marni Mann

 

A New Englander at heart, Marni Mann, now a Floridian is inspired by the sandy beaches and hot pink sunsets of Sarasota. She taps a mainstream appeal and shakes worldwide taboos, taking her readers on a dark and breathtaking journey. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, she’s scouring for chocolate, traveling, reading, or walking her four-legged children.
 

Connect with Marni Mann:

Website: http://marnismann.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5400988.Marni_Mann

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MarniMannAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/marnimann

 

Pulled Beneath (Bar Harbor #1)

Pulled-Beneath

“A captivating story filled with emotion, heat, loss, family drama, secrets, and ultimately answers and the healing that comes with them, Pulled Beneath is a brilliant read.”

 

More from Marni Mann

17972109 Seductive-Secrecy-Cover1

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

 

There will be 4 lucky winners in the Pulled Beneath Blog Tour Giveaway!

 Grand Prize – Signed Pulled Beneath and Pulled Within paperbacks, and $40 Amazon e-giftcard

1st Runner Up:  Signed Pulled Within paperback, and $20 Amazon e-giftcard

2nd Runner Up:  Signed Pulled Within paperback

3rd Runner Up: Pulled Within e-book

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


Series Spotlight and #Giveaway: The Austin Series by C.J. Fallowfield (@cjfallowfield) #Freebie Alert!

September 18, 2014 Book Tour, Current Giveaways, Erotic Romance 1

The-Austin-Series-CJ-Fallowfield

 

The Austin Series
Books 1 – 6
By: C.J. Fallowfield

Click Here to follow the tour :)

 

B1 New Leaves, No Strings E-Book CoverNew Leaves, No Strings

The Austin Series # 1
Released March 17th, 2014

Blurb

She had a heart of ice and he wanted to thaw it. His mission, to use his sexual prowess to make him impossible to resist, until she was his and his alone.

Best friends Mia and Lexi start University and make a pact. Tainted by their pasts, they’re going to try and get over their commitment phobias. Mia’s going to lose her virginity with hot, no strings attached sex. Rebellious Lexi’s going to try ditching her one night stands and attempt to have a relationship. What Mia didn’t count on however, was Gabe Austin, confident and irresistibly gorgeous, who quickly inserts himself into her life. Inextricably drawn to each other, their desire soon leads to a passionate encounter. Gabe’s fears of abandonment and domineering attitude, combined with Mia’s own fears of attachment, threaten to derail his attempts to thaw her frozen heart. Despite her reticence, Gabe Austin’s a guy who is used to getting what he wants and he’s determined to make her his and his alone. Just as he seems to have won Mia around, he goes and does something that could ruin everything.

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Kobo | Smashwords

 

Excerpt

‘Wow, look at blondie over there. He’s a looker,’ shouted one of the girls in front to her friend and I just knew she was talking about Gabe. As she took a few steps forward, my eye line filled the space she’d just vacated and there he was, leaning back against the bar, propped up on both elbows, his blond hair all sexily messed up. He was wearing a crisp white shirt, slightly open at the neck, the darkest pair of blue jeans and a pair of navy converses. He spotted me immediately and his eyes travelled hungrily over my body, the way he looked at me told me I’d blown his expectations without him needing to say a word. He flashed the most disarmingly boyish grin and nodded at me to come over to him. How did someone so young manage to have so much charisma and raw masculinity? I could see women at the bar giggling and looking his way, but his eyes were fixed firmly on me. My stomach warmed, as did my clit, and I clenched my thighs tightly together and exhaled.

‘O my God, he’s bloody gorgeous. I’m so in lust,’ I squeaked at Lexi.

‘I’ll say you are. Ok, good luck. Remember act confident like you know what you’re doing. I’ll be around some where if you need me,’ and she vanished into the crowd. I took a deep breath and walked forward, trying to look casual and sexy, while trying to concentrate on not falling over. These boots were killers.

‘You’re nearly 15 minutes late,’ he chastised. ‘But you’ve made up for it by looking absolutely stunning, Mia.’ He leaned in and kissed me on the cheek, which I felt through my entire body and had to close my eyes quickly and take a sharp breath.

‘Thank you, Gabe. You’re looking pretty good yourself.’ I moved up against the bar next to him, I needed to hold myself up and I couldn’t look into his eyes. They were telling me exactly what he was thinking and I was embarrassed.

‘Every guy in here’s looking at you. I’m not sure if I’m ok with that,’ he whispered in a low sexy tone.

‘Like you don’t know that you’re surrounded by women, all trying to get you to notice them,’ I said over my shoulder.

‘Best I make it clear that we’re both unavailable then.’ He moved in behind me, pressing his hips up against me, pinning me to the bar and I could feel the outline of his erection. He was so easily turned on, then I realised I was the pot calling the kettle black. He reached up with his right hand and tucked a tress of hair behind my ear and very gently kissed the side of my neck. It felt like hot acupuncture needles and I gasped at the effect it had on me, my body seemed hypersensitive to him.

‘Where’s your friend?’ I managed to utter.

‘Doug? He’s somewhere around. Let me get you a drink,’ he murmured his lips grazing my cheek. I felt his hands go to my hips and his fingers splay out across my bare flank, pulling me back into him. I leaned my head back against his shoulder and as his face touched mine, I breathed him in. His scent was intoxicating.

‘God, you smell good,’ I groaned.

‘Fuck it, forget the drink. I can’t wait another moment to kiss you and the way I want to isn’t for public eyes. Come with me,’ he commanded as he pulled back, grabbed my hand and led me to the club exit. My head was spinning, girls were staring at me with jealousy written all over their faces and I stifled a giggle. He turned and smiled, melting me again.

‘What’s so funny?’

‘That you want me, of all of these girls you could pick to have sex with, you went for me and I don’t understand why.’

‘Girls usually want me, for my looks or my body, but I can see that with you it’s deeper. I feel a connection with you Mia, I think you feel it too. I’ve already told you that I’ve studied you and there’s nothing that I’m not attracted to. I even love your feisty attitude. We haven’t even kissed yet and I don’t think I’ll ever get over you.’

Christ, he was so full on. He had no trouble expressing his thoughts, wants or desires and I wasn’t used to it. His directness added to my nerves, but also really turned me on.

‘Didn’t you feel that way about Julie or your other women?’

‘No, not about anyone. I was passing time with them, but you … you’re different, you’re … how I imagined my version of perfect to be,’ he said after a considered pause.

O God, he was too much, but it was too late to turn back, I wanted him. He was right, it wasn’t just normal physical attraction, I was hungry for him in a way I’d never been with any other guy before. The heat between us was burning my lungs.

 

 

B2 Baggage & Buttons E-Book CoverBaggage & Buttons

The Austin Series # 2
Released March 20th, 2014

Blurb

Their scorching sexual chemistry brought them together, but will their combined emotional baggage tear them apart?

The charismatic and gorgeous Gabe Austin had finally broken down some of Mia Page’s walls. His charms and sexual prowess coaxed her from sex no strings, to a committed relationship, but a misunderstanding threatened everything he had worked for. Gabe’s determined to make Mia forgive him, his ultimate goal, to possess not just her body, but her heart. Despite their incredible sex life, Gabe’s domineering and controlling personality really pushes Mia’s buttons, while she infuriates him with her stubborn and defensive nature. Their two personalities combined create fireworks.

To complicate matters further, Mia has to face up to her deteriorating health, while best friend Lexi also has a tough choice to make. Their decisions will not only affect their lives, but could affect those of the people who care about them.

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Kobo | Smashwords

 

 

B3 Forever & an Engine E-Book CoverForever & an Engine

The Austin Series # 3
Released April 16th, 2014

Blurb

Mia and Gabe’s ingrained personality traits continue to rub each other up the wrong way, while Mia’s formal diagnosis creates even more tension in their relationship.

It forces them to start facing up to whether their love and raw sexual chemistry is enough to overlook their fundamental differences. Meanwhile Lexi starts having doubts about her plans for her pregnancy and she has to give the ever persistent Doug an answer.

Just when it seems that Mia and Lexi have made their decisions, something happens that will turn one of their worlds upside down.

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Smashwords

 

 

B4 The Honeymoon PeriodThe Honeymoon Period

The Austin Series # 4
Released May 22nd, 2014

Blurb

While Mia took her operation and diagnosis in her stride, it has taken its toll on Gabe. He desperately wants to convince Mia to change her mind, to one day agree to marry him and start a family, but Mia is still weighted down by the baggage of her past.

Gabe also struggles with his slow recovery from the accident, while Mia finds his increasing mood swings and possessiveness more and more difficult to handle. The friction only adds to their scorching sexual compatibility.

Robert Austin, aware that Gabe wants more, presents Mia with a difficult choice. Deal with her commitment issues, or walk away from his son for good.

Lexi however seems to be making remarkable progress in her personal life, handling not only her miscarriage, but a new relationship with Doug. Is she strong enough to sustain it all?

Goodreads | Amazon

 

 

B5 Love & LossLove & Loss

The Austin Series # 5
Released June 25th, 2014

Blurb

Physically scarred and emotionally tormented, Gabe struggles to deal with the way his accident is affecting his future and relationship. Mia is resolved to stand by her man, no matter what, and she reaches out to her father to try and deal with some of her fears in order to move forwards with Gabe. The results of their meeting are both shocking and illuminating, helping her take a major step in her healing process. Lexi struggles with the pressures of her past affecting her relationship as well as her University workload, and is forced to re-evaluate what she actually wants from her life.

The Campus Killer continues to evade the authorities and strikes too close to home.

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N

 

 

B6 Infinite LoveInfinite Love

The Austin Series # 6
Released July 25th, 2014

Blurb

With the Campus Killer having been revealed and life changing decisions having been made, it should be smooth sailing. As ever, nothing goes to plan. Much personal progress is made, but massive backwards steps are also taken. Will they finally get their happy ever afters?

 Goodreads | Amazon | B&N

 

 

 

Get the series prequel FREE!–> Amazon

Destined-CJ-Fallowfield-Button

 

Buy the Series Box Set–> Amazon

The-Austin-Series-Box-Set

 

About the Author

I am a very young hearted 44 year old female from the United Kingdom. I enjoyed writing fictional stories as a child but, like many, long working hours in my career meant that I had little time for anything else. Finding myself in the fortunate position of now being able to work from home part time, I have been able to rekindle this long lost passion for storytelling. Writing aids include chocolate, Ben & Jerrys and copious amounts of coffee, wine or cider.

 

Author Links

Website: https://www.cjfallowfield.co.uk/
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/cjfallowfield
Twitter:
https://www.twitter.com/cjfallowfield
Goodreads:
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7807992.C_J_Fallowfield

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


Excerpts and #Giveaway: The Playing the Edge Series by Susan Arden (@romancebysusan) #Erotica

September 17, 2014 Adult, Book Tour, Current Giveaways, Erotica 2

 photo PlayingtheEdgeSusanArden_zpsbee16bc9.jpg

 

 photo TEMPTEDMSCOVER_zps170858a1.jpg
Title: Tempted (Playing the Edge Series)

Author: Susan Arden

Genre: Erotica 18+ Extreme Sexual Content

Publish Date: September 16, 2014

Publisher: Swoon Romance

Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.

 

~ Book Synopsis ~

 

One day is all it takes to be tempted into playing the edge.

After escaping an abusive past, Eliza refuses to accept the mind-numbing existence she’s cast into. Living in the shadow of her overprotective sister, leaves Eliza suffocated and stifled, until Graham Gordon takes up residence in her yoga class and in her head. Just like that, her vanilla world is turned upside down. Graham is everything she should avoid and everything she’s ever desired.

Graham Gordon is wealthy, privileged, and harbors a secret vice no one would ever suspect. In Eliza, he has found the perfect acquisition: an innocent teacher he can’t seem to forget. During a private yoga session, Graham makes Eliza an offer she can’t refuse and teaches her what it means to submit to his every desire.

Within Graham’s powerful presence, the veils under which Eliza hides are stripped away, unlocking her inner hunger to be dominated. But will Graham’s possessive nature save her from the demons of her past, or be another experience she must survive?

Add to Goodreads

 

~TEMPTED TEASER~

 

Hello, gorgeous creeper.

Silently, he extended his hand filled with my things. I had no choice but to sweep my fingers over his palm never expecting a zapping current to pass between us. I shivered, jerking my arm backward as the electrical jolt raced up my arm before discharging. I gasped when it landed deep in my belly. Distracted by my reaction, I made the mistake of meeting his gaze. His dark eyes in the daylight were bottomless, and his attention had my pulse in a race, but where the heck was the finish line?

“Thank you,” I mumbled. “I can manage.” I wished he’d stopped helping me since I was coming undone.

“No question. Still I want to make certain you’re all right.” Once more our gazes locked, and the effect was like entering into a timeless chasm. So, there I was kneeling on the ground, unprepared for the cauterizing heat of staring into his eyes at close range. It was all too much. I ground my teeth with the need to get away before I did something incredibly stupid.

“Look, that’s nice. But I’m fine and really don’t need any help out here.”

“Not a second ago.” He snorted a laugh. “Luckily, this machine basically drives itself and brakes fast and hard. Really, you could’ve been hurt if it’d been another car and driver.” The way he said fast and hard had me sputtering as the words echoed within my mind, sending a swarm of butterflies housed in my stomach into flight. Yep, I remembered, he did that to me. He offered the last few items he’d picked up and I reached for them, brushing my fingers over his.

“Well, bully for me.” The words slipped out of my mouth. No way to pull them back, so I finished with, “This isn’t NASCAR, you know.”

Without a break, his brow lifted. Game on. “Nor the Boston Marathon, sweetheart.”

“Humble much?” I asked, going with the flow.

“I’m not here to debate. Eliza, isn’t it? I dropped by to see when you might have a moment to talk.”

“Talk?” I mocked. I couldn’t help myself. Talking was not what I imagined he wanted to do with me. It sure as heck wasn’t what I wanted to do with him.

“Yes. Talk.” He inhaled in that way people did when they chose their words carefully. I’d seen it, but rarely practiced the art. “Last night in the class and now, I’m convinced we have a connection between us. No sense in running from it.”

His eyes bored into mine and I froze. It got worse when he tunneled his fingers through hair, and a blast of heat rippled through me. The way his hair stood up looked like he’d fucked someone senseless.

Who was I fooling? I seriously wanted to book passage on that cruise. “Oh,” I replied deep into a brain drain.

“Unless, you tell me to go,” he spoke to me in a measured tone.

Shit. Wake up, Eliza. Yoga. Studio. Student. Ring a bell?

 

Buy the Book
Amazon (Only $0.99!)

 

Tempted Video Trailer

 

 

 

 photo 20561876_zps68149acc.jpg
Title: Seduced (Playing the Edge Series)

Author: Susan Arden

Genre: Erotica 18+ Extreme Sexual Content

Publish Date: September 16, 2014

Publisher: Swoon Romance

Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.

 

~ Book Synopsis ~

 

The seduction is only the beginning.

After giving Graham’s proposal some thought, Eliza signs the erotic service agreement on the dotted line and crosses the threshold into Graham’s bedroom in New York. After all, it’s only six months.

But Eliza’s a world away from the beaches of Miami, ready to learn the secrets behind the man who holds her a willing captive. The man whose insatiable appetite might just break her. It’s a point of no return if she agrees to play the edge.

 

Add to Goodreads

 

 

~SEDUCED TEASER~

 

“Miss Hillwood, care to explain what the hell you’re doing here?” The sound of Graham’s seductively deep voice swept over me from behind and exploded in my head.

I turned so fast I got whiplash. Our gazes connected, and the grimace he wore melted me, sending a jolt of something like apprehension or anticipation deep in my belly. I gaped up at him with my damp hair partially obstructing my view as he stood over me, appearing powerful and all too much a predator. And like prey, I sat there hypnotized by his closeness and captivated by the thought of what he’d do next.

He brushed back some of my bangs. “From your flushed cheeks, I can see you’ve been here awhile.” He glanced around the club as he lightly traced my bottom lip. The feel of fingers on my skin made me hungry for more. “I take it your friends are still out on the dance floor.”

“How do you know who I came with?” I asked, unwilling to get up and throw myself at him.

Dressed in dark jeans and a black button-down shirt that stretched over his muscular chest and broad shoulders, he was sin, sex, and a click away from losing it. And I drank in the sight of him. Graham’s clothing left nothing to the imagination for someone who’d been pinned under him. That person being me.

“I thought I made myself clear when I expressly told you to go home and call me.” He ran his knuckles along my jaw. “Didn’t I?” The slight kicked-up curl to his smile gave me the distinct impression the soreness between my legs would be nothing compared to what he had in store.

I wet my lips, his focus trained on my tongue, and I swallowed. Seeing the heat in his eyes build, I struggled to breathe. The pounding music on the dance floor echoed in my heartbeat, thudding way too loud in my chest. I knew he wasn’t here to share a drink. He fully intended on delivering something we both remembered. His eyes glinted brighter, and he gave me a look that promised he’d consume me without mercy.

“I forgot. Things got a little weird,” I offered, plastering innocence over my face.

“Eliza,” he growled my name in a low rasp filled with hunger and frustration.

I twisted my fingers in my lap. “Look, this is my last night out with friends. Besides, I don’t see you sitting at home knitting a scarf. Why should I when that’s what I’ll be doing for the next six months, if you have your over-the-top way?” That had to be the alcohol talking—this played into what we both wanted, and I never made things this easy. For anyone.

“Do you remember the last time we had to take a short walk?” His arched brow sent a dart of excitement racing up my spine.

“Oh, me and a few places in my body remember more than well.”

He leaned in and whispered up against my cheek, “That tone, Ms. Hillwood.”

 

Buy the Book
Amazon

 

Seduced Video Trailer

 

 

Seduced Playlist

 

 

About the Author

Susan Arden photo 6949005_zps3b5c53aa.jpg
I’m not into chocolate…I prefer brightly colored candy. Wild flowers over roses. Definitely, I prefer the company of children and animals over politicians and bureaucrats. Was a teacher, now turned into a romance writer, and just got into cover and interior book design which is a whole other fascinating world.

Connect with Susan

Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | YouTube | Pinterest | Crimson Romance | Google + | Wattpad | FanFic

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

$25.00 Sephora GC, Playing the Edge swag bag stuffed with goodies (Playing the Edge T-shirt, erotic toy, postcards, PTE mouse pad, ecopy of Tempted). One Winner

 


Excerpt and #Giveaway: SAVAGED by Nacole Stayton (@NacoleStayton) #DarkRomance

September 16, 2014 Adult, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Current Giveaways, Dark Romance 0

Savaged photo Banner_zps3f2c0b7e.jpg

 

Savaged

Author: Nacole Stayton

Genre: Contemporary Romance 18+

Publication Date: September 12, 2014

Cover Design: Sommer Stein

Event Organized by:

Literati Author Services, Inc.

 

 Savaged_FrontCover_Web

Click Goodreads photo GoodreadsClick_zps920a555c.jpg

 

About Savaged

 

The twist of a knife shredded Niko Kincaid’s world all around him, leaving him with two choices—accept his fate and die, or fight to live.

He chose to fight, but the aftermath became a daily reminder, carved into his once flawless flesh.

Despite years of self-imposed solitude, Niko hungers for companionship and suffers from an aching loneliness that the darkness cannot satisfy. He temporarily soothes his pain with women, hired women, whose only purpose is to service him. Easy.

He didn’t expect a complication like Cambree Evans, but desperation corrupts even the most innocent.

When emotions blend with lust, will Cambree’s softness and ability to look past Niko’s flaws be the one thing that releases him from his own personal hell?

Will the monster in the dark prove that his savaged heart is worth saving?

 

Excerpt

 

“I’m not scared of you,” Cambree’s voice is fragile and shaky when she finally speaks. “I’m scared of the dark.”

The admission almost brings me to my knees. I’ve never known someone to be so honest, especially in my home, where I control everything right down to the temperature, the mood, the lighting. She is not frightened because she is about to screw a complete stranger. She is simply scared of the dark like a child. Yet the thought of her being so forthcoming doesn’t irk me, it makes me feel normal, if only for a few seconds.

“I cannot help you there, Miss Evans. You see…I am the darkness. With me you have to accept that and move on. If that isn’t something you can become accustomed to, then I am afraid our business deal has ended before we gave it a chance to really blossom.”

My movement makes a creaking sound as I step forward on the hardwood floor. I can hear her breathing growing more erratic as I near. The smell of jasmine fills my nostrils. The scent is heavenly. “If you want to leave, you know where the door is.” I hope she doesn’t want to flee my presence already.

Unlike my new guest, my eyes are used to the dark. Where she fights to see me, I can see her silhouette perfectly and I use it to my advantage to drink her up. Cambree stays mute, her body swaying back and forth, her feet firmly glued to the floor.

“I don’t understand why you have the lights off. That wasn’t explained to me,” Cambree probes.

“I assume that you read our agreement very carefully?” I ask, taking another step in her direction, wondering why she is wondering such imprudent things.

“Yes. Yes, I did. But never once did it mention anything about the lights.”

My voice now exasperated drifts like fog in the air. “I hired you under the pretense that you while you’re here, with me, under my roof, you play by my rules. Rule number one, I like the lights off. I understand now, that you are frightened of the dark, and I do not wish for you to be afraid. Next time, I give you my word to try and be more accommodating to your fears. Now, shall we?”

 

10673263_335039969998710_1974205041_o

 

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iTunes

 

About the Author

 

 photo authorphotoUSETHISONE_zps8cb22f0d.jpg
Nacole Stayton is the Amazon Bestselling author of The Upside of Letting Go, as well as other new adult and contemporary romance titles, including A Graceful Mess and In the Lyrics. She is twenty-something years young and currently resides in the Bluegrass State where she spends her days working at a local hospital in the billing department and nights writing vigorously on her current novel. She has a passion for helping others and wears her University of Kentucky gear proudly. While her husband loves all things outdoors, Nacole enjoys the finer things in life, like getting pedicures while reading on her Kindle. She is passionate about her faith, family, and The Vampire Diaries.

 

Connect with the Author

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

$50.00 Amazon Gift Card and 2 Signed Copies of Savaged

 

 photo LASTourButtonClick_zps41b87fd9.jpg

Click to Follow the Tour

 


Excerpt and #Giveaway: UNSTRAPPED by Nina G. Jones (@NinaGJones)

September 15, 2014 Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Past Giveaways, Romantic Suspense 0

Unstrapped Blog Tour

 

About Unstrapped

 

What do you do when the man who you love more than anyone else in the world terrifies you? This is a question Shyla must confront and it takes her to her breaking point.

The only person who can bring her back is the same person who is capable of destroying her beyond repair.

Shyla has seen a side of Taylor she can never forget. She now understands that not only is he capable of immense tenderness, but ruthless violence. She must decide if she will fully trust Taylor and embrace both his light and darkness, as it is clear both exist equally within him.

Their pasts continue to cast a shadow over their relationship as Shyla attempts to convince Taylor that the only way they can truly embrace the future is to reopen and repair old wounds.

Taylor swears anything he has ever done was to protect Shyla, but Eric’s words haunt her and cast doubts on Taylor’s intentions.

Taylor will do anything for Shyla.

Now she must decide if that is actually good thing.

 

Pre-OrderunStrapped

Amazon FinalAmazon UK FinalB&N FINALkobo-icon FINAL

Goodreads Button with Shadow

 

Excerpt

 

Stunned, I unzip the garment bag and find a long-sleeved black velvet dress with a plunging neckline. Even if he would permit me to wear a bra, it would not even be possible in this dress. The hem, I estimate, would stop about mid thigh. Inside the shopping bag is a pack of sheer black silk stockings, with one opaque line running along the back of my heel to the top of the stocking, punctuated by a small satin bow. A thin red garter belt is provided to ensure the stockings stay in place. There is also box of fire-red stilettos inside the bag, the heel so sharp and steep that my eyes widen as I rotate the shoe to examine it. Holy hooker heels. With a confounded pout on my face, I slide on the dress, stockings and shoes. The stockings turn out to be exceptionally long, stopping just below the crook of my ass, framing each cheek like a gift. I pin only one side of my hair back, exposing one shoulder. I find a lipstick to match my shoes and apply a gunmetal eyeshadow and black mascara.

Then I anxiously wait like a good girl.

It isn’t long before Taylor returns, dressed in a perfectly tailored graphite suit, a crisp white shirt and navy tie to match the muted Icelandic vistas. He had left in street clothes, and I wonder if he just picked this up. Normally I would ask, but this Taylor is not one with whom I would engage in such insignificant trivialities. You don’t waste your words with Mr. Holden.

I remain seated on the edge of the bed, instinctively waiting for him to find me and tell me what is to be done next. I fiddle with my red lacquered fingernails as my heart flutters. It is a feeling I have learned to love and hate: not knowing what Taylor will do or say, but relishing in the agony of anticipation.

I sense I am in trouble, but I can’t know for sure until he decides to disclose. Asking is futile.

His footsteps are quick and come to an abrupt stop when he finds me. Without uttering a word, he reaches for one of my hands and incites me to stand. I look up expectantly as his piercing jade eyes assess me. Am I pleasing to his frigid yet fiery glare? His poker face reveals nothing. He takes a half a step closer, so that his breath tickles my hairline. Then, he grazes the tips of his knuckles along the smoothness of the velvet, starting at my right shoulder, and trailing down the deep V-neckline of my dress, stopping just at the peak of my breast. My clit lights up with arousal, begging for his relief. And he fucking knows it. My hips involuntarily jut forward just a centimeter, but he reads those subtle cues like a sexual seismograph. His eyes sharply shift to my pelvis and then back up to my eyes. Despite all of the questions in my mind, they plead with him in silence, large and doe-like. I am willing to forget it all tonight if he’ll just relieve me of the desire for him that bleeds through my skin. It’s something I know he can sense from across a room and he uses it to lull me like a snake charmer would. He feeds off of my desperation for him, the way my pulse speeds when he blows on my neck, or stares at me like a wolf patiently stalking his prey. And so, he will make me wait, delighting in my angst.
His eyes track down to my breastbone, and his knuckle grazes my already rigid nipple. A small puff escapes my barely parted red lips as my back arches towards him. I clench my fists at my sides, using whatever I have left of my willpower not to grab him and pull him closer.

 

About the Author

 

Nina G. Jones was born and raised in Bronx, NY and currently resides in Milwaukee, WI with her husband and two crazy Boxers.

She is the author of the Amazon Bestselling Strapped series and the erotic romance, Gorgeous Rotten Scoundrel.

 

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINAL

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

**Follow the Tour**

 

September 15

All Booked Out | ♥The Romance Vault♥ |Random Musesomy | Book boyfriend reviews | Crawling Over the Pages | Deliciously Wicked Books | Fiona’s Book Reviews | Naughty Girls of Romance | Reading Is My Superpower | The Book Bellas | Undercover Book Reviews | Tattooed Book Review | Coffee Talk Writers | A One-click Addict’s Book Blog | Mia Downing | Pimpslapped Promotions | Underneath the Covers

September 16

Eskimo Princess Book Reviews | The Lightning Room | Wicked Women Book Blog | Breaking that Kindle Budget Book Blog | A Risque Affair Book Blog | Cruising Susan Book Reviews | Jeni’s Bookshelf |Morning Books & Coffee | Red Cheeks Reads | Two Sassy Chicks | Red’s Hot Reads | My midnight fantasies | Best Book Boyfriends | Novels In Heels

September 17

Author Sandra Love | Mad love book blog | iHeart Books by MiLo18 | Watz Books and Teasers | Sassy Moms Say Read Romance | Booklover Sue | LBM Book Blog | My Book Affair | Stephanie’s Book Reports | we stole your book boyfriend | Twin Opinions | Baby Got Stacks | Booksessions | Chasing Orions Rouge Odyssey | Be My Book Boyfriend | Book Worm Betties

September 18

Book Excursions Book Reviews | Paula Harp | Books are Love | Bits of Books by Monica | Little Shop of Readers | RAMBLINGS FROM BENEATH THE SHEETS | Renee Entress’s Blog | Southern Belle Book Blog | Zakirrah’s Book Blog | Smut and Bonbons | Whispered Thoughts | Monlatable Book Reviews

September 19

Crazy Daisy Book Whore | The Book Harlots | Bottles & Books Reviews | Books A to Z | Cover to Cover Book Blog | Inked in Chapters | Lisa’s book reviews | Sexyways of Reading | This Redhead LOVES Books | Just One More Page | Crystal’s Sweet Reads and Reviews | Crazy Cajun Book Addicts | Book Junky Girls | Kris & Vik Book Therapy Cafe

 

Unstrapped Blog Tour button

 

promotionsbutton with TRIM