Excerpt and #Giveaway: BAD AS IN GOOD by J. Lovelace #EroticRomance
Spotlight and Excerpt: BETRAYING EVER AFTER by Kelly Martin (@martieKay) #fairytale
Spotlight and Excerpt: HOT FOR HIS HOSTAGE by Angel Payne (@AngelPayneWrtr)
Cover Reveal and Excerpt: GET OFF ON THE PAIN by Victoria Ashley #victoriaashleyauthor #getoffonthepain
Series Spotlight: The Devlin Black series by Alaska Angelini (@AlaskaAngelini) #BDSM

Excerpt and #Giveaway: BAD AS IN GOOD by J. Lovelace #EroticRomance

October 21, 2014 Adult, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica 0

Bad as in good blog tour banner

 

About Bad as in Good

 

Teeming with dramatic plot twists and wickedly delightful erotic frills, a passionate story about two lovers struggling with heartbreak, heartthrobs, and self-fulfillment.

Many of us fall into unrelenting cycles that lead us to inevitable heartbreak—a knee-weakening, nearly unbearable period of withdrawal where we curse our indiscretions and promise to do better next time. But why? Why do we do this to ourselves?

That’s the question Erin is constantly asking herself.

Along for the ride is Tariq, a young man battling his past as well. While their romantic lives intertwine, they find it almost impossible to break free of the merciless beast that is love and its ugly stepsister, heartbreak.

At first, Erin’s attraction to Tariq is like a drug addiction she can’t ignore, but as drama ensues and the ugly past comes back to visit, both Tariq and Erin realize how bad—as in good—love truly is.

 

9781593095703

 

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Amazon FinalAmazon UK FinalB&N FINALkobo-icon FINAL

 

Excerpt

 

She squeezed her hips tighter around my dick to warn me not to. I smiled as I kissed her lips some more. “You better not.” Between kisses, she moaned while gripping my head and clutching her couch cushion. When her body started shaking and her breaths became shorter, I listened to her body and matched my movements with hers. Quickly, yet thoughtfully, I caressed her skin while pushing inside of her. I slightly trembled at the melody her oohs and ahs made as she came. She fell limp to her peak. I slowly slid out of her and pulled up my pants.

“I’ma call you later,” I said as I ran for the door.

“I love you,” she whispered.

Before I had a real opportunity to answer, I let the door close behind me as I proceeded to my car.

I was wrong, but I had to do what I had to do. I did feel guilty. Even though I never confirmed my exclusivity to her, she had the right to assume that she was my only woman. And expressing her true emotions in the midst of my haste was her prerogative. However, her sense of the title of “Tariq’s woman” spanned way beyond what I was willing and ready to give her. Unfortunately, in my refusal to give her the treatment she deserved, she was forced to fill in the blanks that I left with my avoidance, denial, and missed phone calls. Nevertheless, I couldn’t ignore the fact that my original intentions with her hadn’t changed; rather, I didn’t want them to change. By now I would have been on to the next; yet, I was still there. Our consistency allowed her the option to sneak into my subconscious at night and get me daydreamin’ ‘bout her. I often fantasized about her lips, her voice, and her presence. She had me breakin’ all the rules, and I was doing everything in my power to refuse it. Nevertheless, Simoné was nothing if not persistent, and it was a turn-on that I couldn’t deny. My original intentions were not to settle down but keep her in the rotation. Hence, I’ve achieved my goal. Still, she wanted more, and I tried not to give it to her. According to her, she loved me; unfortunately for her, I didn’t want to reciprocate.

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

About the Author

 

J. Lovelace is a freelance journalist, editor, and published author. She earned her undergraduate degree from the University of South Florida with a bachelor’s in Creative Writing and Public and Organizational Communications. She lives in Orlando, Florida, with her husband, daughter and son while pursuing a graduate education.

GoodreadsFINALPinterest Button FINALinstagram FINAL

 

Follow the Tour

 

October 20

sue cover reveals & book promotions | Book Groupies | Books and Bubble Bath

October 21

Deal Sharing Aunt | Tattooed Book Review | Crazy Daisy Book Whore | Scandalous Stories | NWA Gossip Girl

October 22

Coffee Talk Writers | Rustys Reading | Underneath the Covers

October 23

Author Sandra Love | Twin Opinions | Loves All Things Books

October 24

The Book Enthusiast | Those Crazy Book Chicks | Fallen Over Book Reviews | Indie Authors You Want to Read

 

promotionsbutton with TRIM

 


Spotlight and Excerpt: BETRAYING EVER AFTER by Kelly Martin (@martieKay) #fairytale

October 20, 2014 Book Tour, Historical Romance 0

BEA Blog tour banner

Black_scroll_with_transparent_background 3

 

Title: Betraying Ever After

Author: Kelly Martin
Series: A Shattered Fairy Tale
Publisher: Blue Tulip Publishing

 

Black_scroll_with_transparent_background 3betraying ever after 500Black_scroll_with_transparent_background 3

 

About Betraying Ever After

 

An earl in need of an honorable wife.

A servant in love with a man she can’t have.

An evil plan that was set in motion years ago coming to fruition.

Can love conquer betrayal? Or will Emma’s fairytale end at midnight?

 

51289-add-to-goodreads-button

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | Kobo | iBooks | Smashwords

Black_scroll_with_transparent_background 3

 

bea meme 1Black_scroll_with_transparent_background 3

 

Excerpt

 

Miss Emma’s eyes opened, and she looked as if she had been in a pleasant daze. What, if anything, had he done to cause it? Because he would surely do it again.

“Pardon me?” she answered hoarsely, her dream-filled eyes finding his.

Exquisite.

His breathing hitched. He tried to look away but couldn’t. Such beautiful eyes. So full of— He couldn’t place what it was. Longing, possibly. What was he saying? Oh yes. “Your head, my lady. You said you must leave because it ached so.”

She broke eye contact, making him exhale the breath he had no idea he’d been holding. Surely the old cobblestone flooring of the balcony couldn’t be more interesting to look at than he.

“Yes, my lord. It does still hurt.”

“No wonder, with so much hair piled up there. I never understood it. Why women grow their hair to such lengths only to shorten it and toss it on their heads in such elaborate ways is beyond me.” Instinctively, he reached up to brush a loose curl which had fallen around her face. Before his fingers could feel the silken strand, he caught himself, cleared his throat, and lowered his hand. What was he doing?

She smiled, and the world was wonderful again. Sadly, she took it upon herself to place the stray curl behind her ear. “I take it, my lord, you prefer a woman’s hair down about her shoulders.”

“I do.” Vaughan relaxed a bit, but only a bit. His fingers still trembled to touch her. “Just as you wore yours the first night I saw you.”

Even with the limited light, he saw her cheeks blush and her gaze fall to the floor once more. That wouldn’t do. To get through this, he needed her eyes on him. He needed it as much as he needed to breathe. Lightly, he placed his trembling finger under her small chin and tilted it slightly until her eyes locked with his. There. Perfect.

When he lowered his hand, she didn’t lower her eyes. She kept the seductive blue orbs trained on him. His pulse quickened.

Without looking away, Miss Emma nibbled her enticing lip. “That was a last-minute decision.”

“The hair down?” he said, just to keep polite conversation going. If he had his choice, she would already have his ring on her finger and her back against the far wall. His lips would be on her neck, and his hands… well, they would find their own way.

“The entire thing.” With that, her eyes shifted. No longer were they filled with what he had hoped was desire. Now they held something else. Fear? No. What could this exquisite woman have to fear? Most definitely nothing from him. Could she not see how she affected him? With all his might, he wanted to protect her from the fear. He wanted to show her what she meant to him.

But he couldn’t move too quickly. It would scare her more if he did, and he couldn’t live with himself if he frightened her off. He did what he normally did if things got worrisome. He tried to boost the mood. Pushing down all of his nerves and trepidation, he smiled as brightly as he could muster. “Nothing is gained if torture is involved. If it hurts you, my lady, take it down.”

That most certainly got her attention. Her perfect baby blues widened. “Down? My hair? No, my lord. No. There will be talk for sure. Even more than already has transpired, no doubt.”

“Perhaps, but people talk. It is what they do.” He chuckled. “Please. For me.” Vaughan had been forward with women before. In fact, in Italy, he’d made it his mission. But there had never been love involved with those women. If she wanted her hair down, then she should wear it down. If society talked, let them talk. Outside on the chilly veranda, it was only the two of them. No titles. No money. Nothing keeping them apart. Just Emma and Vaughan.

“Please,” he asked again, praying she would concede.

Her delicate lips blew out a tension-filled breath, but she nodded in agreement. Her hand rose to the painful first pin holding the mass of curls and hesitated.

“Allow me,” he whispered before she could change her mind.

 

Black_scroll_with_transparent_background 3 bea meme 2 Black_scroll_with_transparent_background 3

 

About the Author

Kelly Martin
Kelly Martin is the bestselling author of heart pounding and heart-felt contemporary, historical, and YA romance. She has been married for over ten years and has three rowdy, angelic daughters. When Kelly isn’t writing, she loves watching YouTube and drinking white chocolate mochas. You can follow her writing adventure at www.kellymartinbooks.com

Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr | Pinterest | Website


 


Sex Toy Sunday! Review: Sportsheets Under the Bed Restraint System

October 19, 2014 Sex Toy Sunday 0

“Turn your bed (or the one in that hotel you like to visit) into a bondage playground, with you as the centre of attention. Restraint straps fit quickly beneath the mattress or bed frame for an instant bondage bedroom!”

 

2444-6

Sportsheets Under the Bed Restraint System
from: Lovehoney Ltd

 

In my head and in my fantasies my partner and I have a beautiful, sexy, and well-equipped dungeon. In reality, we have a normal, comfortable, and relatively small bedroom. It’s never been a problem for us; we use what we have creatively and make the best of what we have. That being said, we’re always looking to try new products and toys in the bedroom and where to tie or attach restraints is always a little bit of an issue. So I decided to give this nifty restraint system a try.

I’m glad that I did. I opened up the package and had the system installed under the mattress in just a few minutes. It’s completely and easily adjustable, easy to pull out the straps when we wanted them, and they just slide back under the mattes when we’re done with them. The under bed straps themselves are sturdy enough but the cuffs that come with the system left a little to be desired. They’re perfect for the bondage newbie or a couple looking for a little light play, but for us, the small clips and attachments are just not going to hold up. When we first started this journey, we went through a few pairs of cheap bondage cuffs before investing in a good quality, sturdy set. Our own cuffs and double-ended snaps switched out easily for the ones that come with the system, though.

Overall, I really like this restraint system and I’m pretty sure it’s going to get a good amount of use. It’s also great for travel. I usually pack a few different kinds and lengths of rope, but next time I think I’ll just slip this in my suitcase. It’s a good product for bondage newbies and more experienced couples looking for an easy way to attach restraints to the bed, or even just for travel.

 

*Free Passion Fruit Lube worth $8.99 when you spend $30 at LoveHoney.com!


Spotlight and Excerpt: HOT FOR HIS HOSTAGE by Angel Payne (@AngelPayneWrtr)

October 17, 2014 Adult, BDSM, Book Tour, Erotic Romance, Erotica 2

HotForHisHostageBTBanner

 

hotforhishostagecover

Hot for His Hostage (The WILD Boy of Special Forces Series) by Angel Payne

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon * Barnes and Noble * iBooks *ARe * Google Play

 

About Hot for His Hostage

 

It’s the layover she’ll never forget.

Stuck in an airport bar with a choice between three drunk roommates or one dark and delicious stranger, Zoe Chestain decides to live dangerously for once, and succumbs to a night of Shay Bommer’s dominant passion. But her cloud of sensual bliss is blown apart the next day, when the Vegas dancer and her friends are taken hostage by the hijackers of their flight home. Zoe’s horror deepens when her kidnapper reveals himself. Shay.

It’s the mission he’ll never give up.

Shay Bommer is one of the Army’s best, a Special Forces soldier who followed in the footsteps of his brother knowing infiltration with the enemy would sometimes be necessary. But this operation, deep under cover with one of the CIA’s most sought-after criminals, has cost him more than the trust of the most breathtaking submissive he’s ever had in his arms. He’s given up the camaraderie of his unit, the protection of his country, and even the esteem of his brother in the quest to rescue one priceless treasure. His mother.

Can they turn “never” into forever?

Zoe’s danced to some crazy songs in her time, but no wild choreography has prepared her for the adventure of life with Shay—or the return to his bed that means surrendering more than just her body. As they run from the bad guys, the good guys, and everyone in between, she learns about the man behind all his masks, and the Dominant for whom she’s always longed.

When Shay honors his word and unlocks her bonds for good, Zoe must face the truth—that her heart will always be Shay’s willing captive. But staying with him means dying with him. The heat is on. Can Shay and Zoe’s love survive the flames?

 

HotForHisHostageTease

 

Excerpt

 

How the hell had he ever thought this woman would be a fun and forgettable fling?

Stupid question. Nonexistent answer.

Zoe’s plea, with its finishing scream that seized him from the balls up, confirmed he didn’t even care.

He simply wanted her. And accepted, with grim resignation, that this might be the only time he’d have her. Even if he wasn’t eyeballs-deep in this dangerous ruse with Stock, what he’d ask of her was too much. He was already living on borrowed time, considering all the occasions he’d been dropped into parts of the Middle East that people didn’t want to know about. On one of those trips, he wasn’t going to make it to ex-fil. They’d be carrying his lifeless ass onto the helo, instead.

What key you want that ‘Taps’ played in, soldier?

His depression could wait. The moroseness didn’t belong here, in the rare gift of this night and the tight heaven of this woman’s body. But his desire for her extended beyond that. Zoe was so unbridled in her passion, so eager with her kisses, so open about her insecurities and what she perceived as her “failures”…and then so willing to let him help set her straight about how wrong she was, if only a little…

It was official. She was his submissive dream come true. He had the hard-on, more raging than any he’d had in a while, to confirm it. God help the woman.

“Spread wider for me, baby.”

Her eyes reopened as he said it, likely drawn by the lusty tension in his voice. Sure enough, as their eyes met, he watched fear tighten her features. She attempted a ready smile, which only drove in another knife of compunction. She was being so brave, refusing to ring out no matter how much his cock strained her tender tissues. At the same time, she drove him insane in all the most awesome ways. Damn, she was tight…and despite her strain, getting wetter by the minute. Thank fuck for basic human physiology.

But all the lubricant in the world wasn’t going to make some aspects of this any easier. He was big. She was small. Period.

Shit.

As a precaution, he wound his hands tighter around her wrists. She noticed, of course. “Shane?” Her query was sweet and tentative and sexy as fuck. “Is everything okay?”

Guilt pushed the repeat key whether he welcomed the shit or not. Is everything okay? Yeah, just fine and dandy—except for the fact that our minds mesh but our bodies may not. Didn’t mean his dancer wouldn’t get satisfaction; he’d just pleasure her in different ways—right before his ice-cold shower.

“Listen to me.” He lined his stare up with hers again. The shadows of the room turned her eyes into gold-kissed midnight. “Red still means stop, Zoe. Got it?”

“I don’t want you to stop.”

“You may take that back in another minute.”

“I don’t. Want you. To stop.”

 

Hotforhishostagetease2

 

About the Author

 

Well, hello there! My name is Angel, and I’m so happy to meet you.

Like many, I’ve had a journey to get here.

I’ve loved reading all my life, and have been writing nearly that long, too. I think it started when I penned an 80-page novel about a time-traveling family for a 5th-grade school project. You could say I was hooked. In middle school, I moved to the hardcore stuff: the paragraph-at-a-time “swap-stories” with all my besties. (C’mon…don’t lie…you remember those too!) Needless to say, the stories featured lots of French kissing, mindless groping and angsty drama – but I knew I’d found a niche when I was invited to participate in several more swap-stories on campus.

Some years, various entertainment writing gigs and a half-dozen historical romances later, I discovered the world of sexy romance – and home. (Not to mention a great place for all that angst I never gave up.) I love this genre – change that to love this genre – and hope my stories speak to your heart as well as your blood pressure, as well as your courage to explore new things and express your truth in beautiful new ways.

And where do I do all this? Well, if you ask my hubz, he’d likely say “on another planet,” especially if I’m in story-brewing mode! The rest of the time, I live in Southern California with him and our gorgeous child, where I’m abnormally interested in travel, coffee, wine, shoes, super heroes, ridiculous pop culture trends – but most of all, hearing from fellow readers and romance lovers like you!

Facebook * Twitter * Website

 

The WILD Boys of Special Forces series (Click on a cover to see the book an Amazon)

22853458 22853454 22853466 22853475 22853450

 

 

 

 


Cover Reveal and Excerpt: GET OFF ON THE PAIN by Victoria Ashley #victoriaashleyauthor #getoffonthepain

October 17, 2014 Cover Reveal, Romance 0

Get Off CR

 

Get Off On The Pain by Victoria Ashley
Releasing early 2015

 

GOOTP Cover

AddtoGoodreads

Facebook

 

About Get Off on the Pain

 

Sexy, tattooed and inevitably dangerous. Memphis is all that and more…

I live for the pain; it’s what drives me to keep moving. But there comes a time when one has to push the demons aside in order to survive.

I thought I buried them deep. I thought I was ready to finally live. Until… my brother, Alex; he throws me into the fire—right into the place I could never control myself, the one place I never want to be again.

When I put my hands on people, they get hurt. Things happen that bring me back to that night. The one that will forever torment me.

I’m doing fine, keeping to myself in order to ensure no one gets hurt by me. Then along comes Lyric, and all I want to do is touch her, to put my hands in places that I know will only lead to her being crushed by me.

She’s the rush that I crave. The darkest of poison running through my veins, killing me bit by bit; like a drug I can’t get enough of even though I’m almost down to my last breath.

And being around her only hurts more, but what she doesn’t understand is that I welcome the pain; I get off on it, which in the end leaves me with the hardest decision of my life—one that might get us all killed…

 

Get Off On The Pain

 

Excerpt

 

“I thought I told you to stay upstairs? Dammit, Lyric.” His voice is thick and harsh as he fights to catch his breath.

I swallow as he grabs my camera and takes it off from around my neck, setting it down onto oh his dresser. My treacherous eyes wander down to his stiff chest and abs, landing directly on the V of muscle leading down to his jeans. The little moist patch of brown hair, almost causes my mouth to water as I think about what it leads to. It’s barely there, but is enough to catch my attention.

“I’m leaving,” I blurt out, unsure of how to act now that my resolve has crumbled. “I was coming to let you know. Now give me my camera so I can go.”

He walks forward until I’m backed up against the wall, with his arms pinning me in. He inhales a deep breath and leans down so that his lips are just inches above mine. Our bodies aren’t touching, yet my stupid body is reacting as if we are. My breathing picks up as I smell his minty breath mixed with hard liquor as it brushes against my lips.

“You like taking pictures of me, Lyric?” He presses his body a little closer, but still doesn’t touch me. Call me crazy, but my body is screaming for him to at this point. “I can take my clothes off right now and let you take as many pictures as you want as long as you promise to keep my jacket on. Is that what you want? Huh, Lyric? Because that is all I can do for you.”

I fight to catch my breath before I place my hands on his sweaty chest and push him away. He hasn’t even touched me and I am so damn turned on that I can’t fight the wetness forming between my legs. Just the thought of his sweaty, naked body is insanely hot. Him offering to show it to me… I can’t even go there. I just need to get out of here.

“Just because I like taking your picture, does not mean that I want to see you naked. It means that… just never mind. I don’t have to explain shit to you. I’m out of here.”

I walk past him and reach for my camera, replacing the cap.

 

About the Author

 

Victoria Ashley grew up in Rockford, IL and has had a passion for reading for as long as she can remember. After finding a reading app where it allowed readers to upload their own stories, she gave it a shot and writing became her passion.

She lives for a good romance book with bad boys that are just highly misunderstood and is not afraid to be caught crying during a good read. When she’s not reading or writing about bad boys, you can find her watching her favorite shows such as Sons Of Anarchy, Dexter and True Blood.

She is the author of Wake Up Call, This Regret and Slade (Walk Of Shame #1) and is currently working on more works for 2014.  FACEBOOK PAGE

 

Cover Info

Shawn Dawson (cover model): https://www.facebook.com/ShawnDawsonMuscle
Furious Fotog (photographer):  https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=166310393484721
Cover It Designs (cover designer):  https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=143948252446656

 



Series Spotlight: The Devlin Black series by Alaska Angelini (@AlaskaAngelini) #BDSM

October 15, 2014 BDSM, Book Tour, Erotic Romance, Erotica 0

 

Meet Devlin Black …
Book One: Dom Up
AddtoGoodreads

 

About Dom Up

 

I’m a breed all of my own. A dark twist of sin women dream to be dominated by. I’ll fuck you so good you’ll be begging me for more. If you leave a lasting impression, I might see you again. But I doubt it. ~ That piece of work was me. The one who was so sure of himself. The one women knelt before, desperate to have a taste of the pleasure I could bring them. Back then I thought I had it all figured out, that my life couldn’t get any more perfect. Rich. Well known. Good looking.

But something doused the flames of the cocky asshole I had become, something I thought would never happen. Baby Fever. Yeah…that. Whoever said men didn’t get that shit was a damn liar. The infection had spread through my body, right into my blood, overshadowing what I’d spent my entire adult life enjoying. Now I’m in search of one thing. One person who can turn my world upside down and give me what I crave, while letting me stay true to who I am. So…

Dear Ladies,

I’m the man of your dreams and I can prove it. All shapes and sizes are welcome. I’m ready to settle down and start a family. Must be open to a long term relationship. The true kind. One that will last forever (contract required and only voided by me). I’ll show you how a woman is really supposed to be treated. Submissive preferred, but not required. Will train. It’s time to Dom up.

Sincerely, Devlin Black

(To be printed in the Los Angeles Herald, Sunday after next—Bachelor’s Edition. Front Page.)

 

DomUpTeaser2

 

Book Two: Dom Fever
AddtoGoodreads

 

About Dom Fever

 

I have a daughter. The betrayal from the woman I love was like a knife in my heart. Two years I knew nothing of Ava, but if I had, I know I would have changed my womanizing, binge drinking ways.

The feelings for Victoria are still there, but so is my mission to find a sub and wife. Dom Fever is in full effect from the women that surround me, but I have eyes for only one. The mother of my child. No…my children. She now carries my second child, just like I had prayed she would.

Will I forgive her before it’s too late? Will she forgive me? Or will Karma come around and knock me on my ass? I’m an honest person, but I do have one secret. One…that could ruin everything.

 

Book Three: This Dom

 

About This Dom

 

Lies have the ability to destroy. Deep down, I knew my secret would come out. But I never imagined the damage it would cause. The love of my life, Victoria, suffered from my betrayal, nearly losing our second child. The reality of what I did nearly killed me. Maybe I deserved to go through hell for hiding my secret, but she didn’t.

 Now she pushes me away, determined not to forgive me for slipping back into my old ways. Little does she know, I’m not letting her go. She loves me. Not only can I see it by the way she looks at me, but I feel it in my soul. We’re meant to be and THIS DOM will stop at nothing to prove it.

 

thisdomteaser1

 

 Meet the Author

 

Alaska Angelini

 

Alaska is an erotic BDSM author who also goes by the pen names Jennifer Salaiz and Jenny May.

She lives in the SF Bay area…for now. She’s a dreamer, and longs for the day when her husband and kids can load up in the car and drive until their hearts’ content. Adventure and discovering new places play a huge role in Alaska’s life. It drives her, and feeds the creativity of coming up with new locations for her stories.

Within the last two years, Alaska and her family have drove across the country twice, and also drove the distance from Texas to California three times. Asked, if she could choose one place to permanently settle down, where would it be, Alaska laughed. “Montana, today. Tomorrow, it may be Alaska, again. I go back and forth.”

When Alaska is not dreaming of spontaneously hitting the road to find a new place to write about, she’s being a mother and wife. If you’re looking to connect with her to learn more, feel free to message or find her on Facebook.

 

 Hosted By

 


*New Release* LOVE AT THE END OF DAYS by Tera Shanley (@TeraShanley) #Zombies #Romance

October 14, 2014 Dystopian/ Post-Apocalyptic, Favorite Books, New Release, Romance 1

It’s finally here! I absolutely loved Tera Shanley’s LOVE IN THE TIME OF THE DEAD and I’ve been waiting (impatiently!) for the sequel, LOVE AT THE END OF DAYS. If you love zombies and romance or action and romance, this is a fantastic series!
**My review coming soon!**

 

LATEOD_Cover

AddtoGoodreads amazon

 

About Love at the End of Days

 

Romance and zombies collide in the riveting sequel to Love in the Time of the Dead.

Year four into the Dead outbreak that ended the world and Vanessa Summers has been so burned by love, she swears she will never trust a man again. But Sean Daniels, guard leader of Dead Run River, isn’t just any man. When past lovers return to the colony, things get complicated. Desperate to rid herself of the heartache, Vanessa signs up for a supply run that will test her mettle as a guard in training. Sean volunteers to lead her team, and his hungry looks say it’s more personal than professional.

Danger comes from all sides as they scavenge Dead infested cities, and as her attraction for Sean deepens, Vanessa finds her head and heart at war with each other. He clouds her judgment, and any misstep could spell disaster outside of the safety of colony gates.

A race back to Dead Run River could save a team mate’s life, but trouble has been brewing back home. Laney Landry, the woman who broke Sean’s heart, is in trouble, and Vanessa must decide whether to take back the Denver colony beside the man she’s falling in love with, or bow out of an attraction that terrifies her.

Weathering Dead hybrids, betrayals, battles, jealousy, and soul consuming love, Vanessa must find her place in the team she’s found. And if she can, she might just master survival at the end of days.

 

About the Author

 

authorpicsmall_zps0e5f8402Tera Shanley writes in sub-genres that stretch from Paranormal Romance, to Historic Western Romance, to Apocalyptic (zombie) Romance. The common theme? She loves love! A self-proclaimed bookworm, she was raised in small town Texas and could often be found decorating a table at the local library. She currently lives in Dallas with her husband and two young children and when she isn’t busy running around after her family, she’s writing a new story or devouring a good book.Any spare time is dedicated to chocolate licking, rifle slinging, friend hugging, and the great outdoors. For more information about Tera and her work, visit www.terashanley.com.

Connect with the Author:  Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Blog

 

Tattooed Book Review of Love in the Time of the Dead

18303570

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


*New Release* Excerpt and #Giveaway: FINDER FEES by Kelly Gendron (@KelGendron) #EroticRomance

October 14, 2014 Erotic Romance, New Release, Past Giveaways 0

Finder Fees Release Day

 

finderfeesebook

Book Title: Finder Fees

Author: Kelly Gendron
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: October 4, 2014
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Amazon FinalB&N FINALkobo-icon FINALsmashwords button FINAL

 

About Finder Fees

 

“When you find her, there are a few things you need to remember. She’s smart and manipulative. She knows how to protect herself. She’s beautiful and she’ll use it to her advantage. But, Mr. Renton, the most important thing to remember… is that she’s mine.”

J.T. Renton is worth millions. He wants for nothing. When he finds Sloan Mathis, he has to have her. Problem is she belongs to another, and J.T.’s not about taking another guy’s girl. But the idea that he can’t have her. Well, it just makes the challenge driven, J.T. Renton want his latest find that much more.

Finder Fees ~ A TroubleMaker Novel

J.T. Renton is what you might call a Finder. But the one thing this former bounty hunter no longer finds is people. That is until he’s offered a finder fee he just can’t resist. What J.T. doesn’t know is his latest find comes with a hidden fee, one that could end up costing J.T. his well-guarded heart.

Sloan Mathis is on the run from her dangerous ex. So when she encounters J.T. Renton, it takes her a second to realize the arrogant, sexy, and oh-so-frustrating Finder has actually mistaken Sloan for her twin sister. And to uncover what’s going on with her gone missing sister, Sloan lets J.T. believe that he’s found what he’s been looking for.

 

Finder Fees Teaser 1

 

Excerpt

 

“I-I can’t believe you just walked out here butt-ass naked.”

“Why?” His eyelids lift. “What do I have to be ashamed of?”

“Uh…” Does he really want me to answer that?

“Besides,” he says, the side of his mouth turning up, “it ain’t like you haven’t been imaging what I look like butt-ass naked.”

“In your dreams,” I hiss. Powerless, I steal another glimpse of the muscles rippling down his arms, his flat stomach, and his strong legs. Hot damn, he’s perfect.

“Precisely where I’ve been, huh?”

“Yeah, right.” I stand up from the bed, my strength weakening.

“That’s not what you were mumbling in my ear last night,” he says, readjusting the towel around his sculptured waist.

“Hey, I was perfectly fine on the floor. You didn’t have to pick me up and put me in bed with you.”

“Just as I thought.” He shakes his head and takes a few steps toward me.

“What’s that?” I turn a bit to the left to move away from the unsafe bed.

“You were awake when I did that, and you still had no fight in ya to stop me. Admit it. You wanted to sleep with me. Those sexy legs of yours wanted nothing more than to wrap themselves around my body, and as for your hands…” His eyebrow curves. “Are you gonna deny where they were wandering to—”

“Now I know you’re full of shit! My hands didn’t wander anywhere.”

“No, but mine did, and there was no fight in ya to stop me then either.”

“Ew!” I don’t remember sleeping with him. But, hell, if I’d been awake, my frisky hands would’ve been all over him. “Fuck off,” I lurch, utterly frustrated.

“Now let’s not start throwing that word around, ‘cause standing here in nothing but a towel with you wanting what you want…” he says, shaking his head. “Well, I can’t promise that boyfriend of yours will be too happy to hear about you, me, and the eff word all summed up into one.”

“You’re an—”

“Yes, I know.” He waves me off. “I’m an arrogant ass, but hey, I get it. You want me, but you belong to someone else.” He shrugs and grins. “It happens.”

My hands ball into tight fists at my sides. “I belong to no one!”

“You do, Sloan, whether you want to admit it or not. You’re his.” He presses closer, and my back hits the wall. “And be thankful for it.” He lifts his hands and places them on the wall, trapping me. “See, the fact is…” His eyes roll down my body, then slowly saunter back up, “That’s the only thing stopping me from stripping your clothes off, slamming you against this wall, and fucking you hard.” He leans in, and my entire being shakes from the inside out. “It’s all that’s stopping me from making every bone in your body ache for me, and every muscle ache because of me. And let me tell ya, by the time I got through with you…” He pauses again, his lips slightly parted, his head tilting closer. “You’d certainly belong to someone, because I’d make you completely mine.”

 

Finder Fees Teaser 4

 

About the Author

 

Kelly Gendron

Kelly resides in a quiet suburb somewhere between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. Her day job? Kelly works in health care representing a group of nursing facilities in the WNY area. She’s been faithfully writing for three years but did write her first book ten years ago. She put it down to raise her son as a single mom and then picked it back up when she and her son finally grew up. That’s when she settled into her newly married adult life and started to seriously write again. She’s dabbled with Romantic Suspense stories, but recently she’s been on a contemporary kick. The recipe for the men in her stories: a dash of bad boy attitude, a cup of strong and confident and, of course, besides being packed with magnificent bodies, and doused with shameless aptitudes, they must have a tender heart you want to rip out of the pages (or your e-Reader) and take to bed with you at night.

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINALblog button

 

The Troublemaker Series

22375506 18522938 19165316 22847886

 

Enter the Giveaway Below
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

promotionsbutton with TRIM

 


Excerpt and #Giveaway: RAINE by J.C. Valentine (@AuthorJCV) #NewAdult #Romance

October 13, 2014 Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Current Giveaways, New Adult 0

Raine Tour Banner

 

RAINE

by J.C. Valentine
Publication Date: October 7, 2014
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Only $0.99!! (At time of posting)

Purchase from AmazonPurchase from B&NPurchase from KoboPurchase from iBookstore

 

Raine Cover

Add to Goodreads

 

About Raine

 

Shy.

Intelligent.

Naive.

Statistic.

Raine Forester was an average girl leading an average life. She slipped beneath everyone’s radar, until Camron Moss, the most popular guy in school, took interest in her and changed everything.

Some acts are unforgivable.

Raine thought she’d been accepted. She thought she was one of them. She thought she was in love… until one moment made her realize she’d trusted the wrong person. Lies are told, hearts get broken, secrets are revealed, and sometimes, true love is found in the least likely places.

 

Raine Teaser 2

 

Excerpt

 

“Why are you still half-naked and in bed in the middle of the afternoon?”

Her cheeks flamed instantly and Raine kicked the side of Jarret’s hip from beneath the blankets. “You have a serious issue with privacy,” she said, chuckling. Huffing and rolling her eyes, she figured she might as well tell him. “If you must know, I can’t fit into any of my clothes.”

“None of them?” Jarret asked speculatively.

“Not a one. I’m too fat for everything in my closet.” And why the hell did that make her want to cry? It was as if someone had hooked her tear ducts up to a faucet and turned them on and off at will. Frankly, as much time as she spent crying since becoming pregnant, she was surprised she’d never been hospitalized for dehydration.

“Nothing about you is fat,” Jarret assured her.

Rolling her eyes a second time, Raine corrected him. “Have you seen my thighs? I’m fat.” Mirrors and waistbands didn’t lie.

Jarret moved so fast he was a blur and the next thing Raine knew, he’d ripped the blankets right out of her hands. Standing at the side of the bed, Jarret wore a pleased smile as he visually inspected every inch of her while Raine frantically yanked and tugged at the too-short shirt that barely covered her swollen stomach.

“I don’t see this fat you’re talking about,” he said, once he’d finished looking her over. “Show me where all this fat is because all I am seeing is an amazing set of curves and smooth skin that seriously, Raine, is making me harder than hell.”

Her eyes immediately dropped to his crotch where she saw the hard evidence of his statement staring back at her through a loose pair of basketball shorts.Well, Raine thought, freezing in the middle of retrieving the blankets,he certainly doesn’t mince words.

“That’s right, Peach,” Jarret continued. “There is absolutely not one part of you that I don’t find incredibly hot.”

“But I have stretch marks,” Raine complained. She grimaced with every new line that emerged, her body slowly falling to ruin right before her eyes. And he was claiming he found that attractive?

“I’d kiss every one of them if you let me.” Pressing his thighs into the side of the bed, Jarret bent at the waist and planted his fists into the mattress, putting his face directly in front of hers. The heat glowing like embers in his eyes created a tight, tingling sensation to grow between Raine’s thighs as she held his gaze. “Nothing about how I feel about you is right or conventional. In fact, I should send you away right now and spare us both the trouble this is going to cause, but I won’t because something inside me tells me there will never be a sweeter, softer, juicer fruit than you, Peach. I know you’re not ready for me yet, but when you are, there won’t be anything that can stop me from sinking every part of myself into your heat.”

 

Raine Teaser 6

 

About the Author

 

JC ValentineUSA Today Bestselling author J.C. Valentine is the alter-ego of Brandi Salazar, whose enjoyment of tales of romance spurred her to branch out and create her own.

She lives in the Northwest with her husband, their wild children, and far too many pets. As a university student, she studies literature, which goes well with her dream of becoming an editor. Brandi entertains a number of hobbies including reading and photography, but her first love is writing fiction-in all its forms.

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

IndieSage PR