*New Release* ABE by M.J. Fields (@mjfieldsbooks) #EroticRomance
*New Release* Excerpt and #Giveaway: PLAY WITH ME by Lisa Renee Jones (@LisaReneeJones)
Excerpt and #Giveaway: CONCEIVING EVIL by Jenna Fox #Dark #Erotica #Suspense
Cover Reveal: ASYLUM by Lily White (@eroticlilywhite) #Dark #Erotica #Thriller
*New Release* Excerpt and #Giveaway: HANDLED 2 by Angela Graham (@angelagraham01) and S.E. Hall (@Emergeauthor)

*New Release* ABE by M.J. Fields (@mjfieldsbooks) #EroticRomance

November 1, 2014 Erotic Romance, New Release 0

abebanner

 

23247100

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Amazon UK

 

About Abe

 

Twenty-six-year-old Abraham O’Donnell is the CFO of Steel Inc. After working tirelessly for over a year, he takes a week off to enjoy the sand, surf, and bikini-clad women of Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. After all, he’s earned it.

When a brief interlude with a flight attendant in her hotel room goes awry, Abe heads to a rental home with a private beach. While floating naked in the pool, he learns a guest house on the property is also occupied. So much for rest and relaxation. Ever the gentleman, Abe tries to make the most of his misfortune, and offers to make the beauties staying on the property some dinner.

It’s senior year and Nikolette (Nikki) Bassett is a few days late for her last college Spring Break with her four best girlfriends. When she arrives, all these ladies can talk about is the guy next door. And once Nikki gets a look at him, she knows what they mean. Fresh from an afternoon of surfing, Nikki can hardly believe her eyes when Abe approaches. The sexual tension and banter between the two of them leads to steamy hot sex on the Atlantic shore.

It’s only a Spring Break fling, and both Abe and Nikki know better than to make it out to be more than that. Or do they? Abe’s calm demeanor changes once he has a taste of Nikki. That night, no location is safe. He takes her on the beach and ravages her in his bed. But despite their mind-blowing sex, Abe’s taste for ultimate control in the bedroom makes Nikki uneasy. Nikki’s just getting over a heartbreak and she can’t afford to let Abe in. So, she pushes aside her budding feelings, and leaves Florida and Abe behind without a backwards glance.

Not used to being dumped and afraid to admit how much it hurts, Abe cuts his loses and heads back to Steel Inc., resume his role at the top of Steel Inc., pouring his heart and soul into his work. But Nikki Moore won’t be forgotten so easily. Her taste, scent, voice, the noises she made when he brought her to ecstasy, the way she tasted on his tongue, and felt under his touch haunts him. Always fighting for control, Abe tries to push Nikki far into the back of his mind, as he fucks the rented women he had grown accustom to.

But Karma is a bitch, and Abe blames her for Nikki leaving him the way she did. So when Nikki shows up unexpectedly, Abe welcomes Karma with open arms. Control has left the building and safety of one’s heart is no longer strong enough to stop what happens next.

ABE is the first in the TIES OF STEEL series from bestselling erotica author MJ Fields. It is a spin-off of the bestselling MEN OF STEEL series featuring the Steel brothers: Jase, Cyrus, Zandor and Xavier.

 

hairteaser

 

About the Author

 

MJ Fields’s love of writing was in full swing by age eight. Together with her cousins, she wrote a newsletter and they sold it to family members. She self-published her first New Adult romance in January 2013. Today, she has completed four self-published series, The Love series, The Wrapped series, The Burning Souls series, and The Men of Steel series. The Norfolk series has one title self-published so far and Ties of Steel, which was acquired by Swoon Romance in June 2014. Book 1 ABE releases October 28, 2014. MJ is a bestselling romance erotica author and former small business owner, who recently closed the business so she could write full time.

MJ lives in central New York, surrounded by family and friends. Her house is full of pets, friends, and noise ninety percent of the time, and she would have it no other way.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | YouTube

 


*New Release* Excerpt and #Giveaway: PLAY WITH ME by Lisa Renee Jones (@LisaReneeJones)

October 31, 2014 Adult, Contemporary Romance, Current Giveaways, New Release, Novella/Short Story 0

play with me-release day

 

play with me cover

*Standalone Novella*

AddtoGoodreads

Only $0.99!

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iTunes

 

About Play With Me

 

The warmth of Thanksgiving gives a dedicated reporter and a powerful businessman a chance to count their blessings in this tender, sensual novella from Lisa Renee Jones.

Kali Miller has spent three years reporting fluff stories for a small-town Texas paper, waiting for the opportunity to pen the article that will launch her career to new heights. That dream has never felt further away when she suddenly finds herself out of work, forced to take a job as an executive secretary at a Las Vegas casino. But that’s exactly where Kali meets the subject of what will surely be a shocking exposé: her boss, Damion Ward, the casino’s arrogant and undeniably sexy CEO.

Watching Damion make his cold, calculating business maneuvers, Kali is positive she’s doing the right thing. But after Damion invites her to help him plan a Thanksgiving charity event, Kali begins to see another side of the man. And when she surrenders to the exhilarating tension that’s been simmering between them since day one, Kali becomes part of her own story, which she hopes will have a happy ending.

 

Play with me teaser 4

 

Excerpt

 

“Kali!”

I hear Damion shout, but I do not stop. I spot an open elevator and slip inside moments before it closes. I hesitate only briefly, then punch the button for the office floor. If I go to my room, Damion will follow, and I will cave and let him in. I can’t talk to him until I figure out what I’m feeling. Not right now. I won’t talk to him right now.

Hugging myself, I wait for my floor, trying to stop the shaking. Damn it, I’m weak. I don’t want to be weak. The elevator dings for my floor and I exit. Dana is on the phone and waves at me, giving me a smile I just can’t return. At my desk, I all but fall into my chair and will myself not to cry. I grab a stack of mail and start opening it, trying to stay sane.

I know the moment Damion is in the lobby, the scent of him blistering my nostrils. He is like a drug. I think I’ve become that to him, too. He is risking too much for me. I have to leave here, and him, and it’s going to destroy me.

Suddenly he is standing beside me, towering over me. “Let’s go talk.”

I don’t look at him. “No. Not now.”

“Kali—”

I turn to him and snap, “Not. Now.”

“Yes,” he says, turning my chair to face him, his hands on the arms. “Now.”

“Write me up, Damion, fire me, but I am not ready to talk.”

“Hey, Kali—”

The sound of Dana’s voice makes me cringe, and I can’t even look at her. “I, uh,” she stammers from behind me, and I hear her departing steps.

“Either come with me,” Damion warns tightly, “or I’ll pick you up and carry you.”

“Don’t even think about it.”

He pulls me to my feet and drags me into his office, shutting the door and locking it. I try to escape and at least put distance between us. His hand comes down on my arm and he turns me to face him.

I blast him. “You just told the whole damn place that we’re together when we haven’t even really been together. Why would you do that? Why?”

He maneuvers me against the wall, framing my body with his. “We are together, and if you didn’t believe that, you wouldn’t have signed that notarized letter.”

“We aren’t together, and now we won’t ever be together. I have to leave. I can’t stay. I can’t let you get fired over me.”

“I won’t let you go, and I won’t get fired.”

“I had a right to privacy. Terrance should have asked permission to share my personal affairs, and don’t tell me I signed a form or I might hurt you right now. Kent and my alcoholic asshole father—who thinks if he puts ‘functional’ before the ‘alcoholic’ it’s actually acceptable—weren’t supposed to know I’m here. If I wanted them to know, I would have told them.”

“Kali—”

“And I didn’t run away from those people, like you accused me of. I chose to shut them out and be happy. This was supposed to be my place and now it isn’t. Now they know I’m here and everyone here knows about us.”

“This is your place, Kali, and I’m not letting you go without a fight.” His fingers twine in my hair, tilting my head back, forcing me to look at him. “We might be new, Kali, but we’re damn good together.”

“What about—”

“We’ll figure it out. Together, Kali. We’ll figure it out together.” And then his mouth closes down on mine, his tongue stroking past my lips, his palm molding me close to him. I try to resist, but it’s more because I feel I have to, because I should. Only I don’t want to resist this man. Not now and not since the moment I met him. I cave to my need for him, moaning as I sink into the kiss. I know we are headed for trouble, and I’ve had enough trouble. But I have not had enough of him.

I tug at his shirt, suddenly desperate to feel his skin next to mine. To know if it will feel as good as I’ve imagined it would. My fingers slide beneath the cotton material, absorbing his body heat and the warmth of taut skin over hard muscle.

His mouth trails over my cheek to my ear. “Together,” he promises again, his warm breath teasing my sensitive flesh and sending a shiver down my spine.

“Yes,” I whisper, and I don’t let myself think about trouble or tomorrow. I cling to him, arching my body into his, trying to get closer to him, afraid I will never get close enough.

He cups the back of my head, slanting his mouth over mine, kissing me deeply, passionately. Breaking only to seductively trail his lips over my jaw, my neck, my ear, and I am lost in the haze of desire.

“I want you naked,” he murmurs, tugging my dress up over my hips, and, with that, an unwelcome jolt of reality hits me.

I grab at my dress and pant, “Wait. We can’t. Not here. We could get caught.”

“The door is locked.” He turns me to face the wall, pressing my hands to it, his on top of mine, his big, wonderful body encasing me. He leans in close, his mouth at my ear. “And,” he murmurs, “if you’re still worried about getting caught, I need to do a better job of distracting you.” He tugs on the zipper of my dress, and I open my mouth to resist, only to moan as his tongue begins to follow the metal downward. And his tongue is magic burning through me, sending waves of sensations to every nerve ending I own.

 

About the Author

 

lisa renee jones bioNew York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists.

Watch the video on casting for the INSIDE TV Show HERE

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books translated around the world. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at on her website and she is active on twitter and facebook daily.

STALK HER:  Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads

 

 

Also from Lisa Renee Jones

 

CLICK HERE for the Inside Out series reading order!

“From New York Times Best Selling author Lisa Renee Jones, a story with the heat of 50 Shades and the mystery of Pretty Little Liars. Now in development for cable TV with acclaimed producer Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland w/Johnny Depp)”

 

New Release (Click on cover to see the book on Amazon)

19548241

Life is hard. Life leaves you beaten, broken…alone. Then one day, a stranger touches your hand and you feel something intense, unforgettable, but yet, you want to forget. You need to forget. It’s safer than believing in things you’ve decided don’t exist. You know all about shattered promises and lost hope. You know them so much better than you know this excited, warm, wonderful feeling, and it scares you. He scares you, but he also makes you feel alive again. He makes you realize you haven’t really been living. You’re surviving and you fear he’s the one who’ll make you forget how to keep doing it. But what if he’s the one who changes everything?

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


*Pre-Order Alert* and Excerpt: THE DARKEST TOUCH by Gena Showalter (@genashowalter)

October 31, 2014 Adult, Fantasy Romance, Paranormal Romance 0

 

I’m reading an ARC of this book right now and LOVING it!! My review is coming soon :)

 

Participate in the pre-order campaign:

If we reach 15,000 pre-order for The Darkest Touch before the November 25th release date, Gena Showalter will:

· Post a never before seen excerpt from The Darkest Touch

· select one winner for a Swarovksi Two-Tone Crystal Butterfly Pendant Necklace

· select winners for 1 of 10 signed posters of the Darkest Touch cover, just in time for Christmas.

(prize winners announced on her website for 10,000 goal already reached!)

To enter The Darkest Touch Pre-Order Campaign, visit http://members.genashowalter.com/page/the-darkest-touch for details.

 

Pre-Order Here: amazon

 

The Darkest Touch_cover

AddtoGoodreads

 

About The Darkest Touch

 

From New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter comes the long-awaited story of Torin, the most dangerous Lord of the Underworld yet…

Fierce immortal warrior. Host to the demon of Disease. Torin’s every touch causes sickness and death—and a worldwide plague. Carnal pleasure is utterly forbidden, and though he has always overcome temptation with an iron will, his control is about to shatter.

She is Keeley Cael. The Red Queen. When the powerful beauty with shocking vulnerabilities escapes from a centuries-long imprisonment, the desire that simmers between her and Torin is scorching. His touch could mean the end for her, but resisting her is the hardest battle he’s ever fought—and the only battle he fears he can’t win.

 

Excerpt

 

They would be a couple, she decided. Touch— pleasure—had been denied her for far too long. A fact his presence had never allowed her to forget. He’d had other girlfriends so he knew how to handle a romantic relationship. They could do this, could make this work. And they would be vigilant, cautious, never courting danger.
All she had to do was get him to agree.
There was no better time to try. “I’m dirty,” she an- nounced. “Absolutely filthy, and I’m going to take a bath.”
“Good for you.” So mocking.
So unaware of his coming fall.
“Be a dear and help me remove my dress,” she said. A strangled sound left him. “It has no ties, no zipper.
You tug it on and off.”
“Well, good news, then. As strong as you are, you shouldn’t have any problems.”
His gaze swept over her and heated. He licked his lips, as if he could already taste her. “What game are you playing, princess?”
“Does it matter?”
“Yes. And why the hell are you looking at me like that?”
“Like what?”
“Like I’m a hero. I’m not a hero. I’m a villain.”
Did he not realize that only made her want him more? “Well, be a good little villain and help me out of my dress.”
“No.” His tone dovetailed into guttural as he added, “I’m not going near you.”
He’s definitely tempted. How thin was his control? “Very well. I’ll near you.” Hips swaying, she closed
the distance between them. She reached out.
He jerked away only to return—closer.
She wrapped her fingers around his wrists and guided his hands to her hips.
He resisted. At first.
“Relax, warrior. We’re protected by our clothes.”
His fingers clenched around her and held on tight. Did he think she would f loat away like a forgotten balloon?
“What’s…next?” he gritted.
Not exactly surrender, but close enough.
She leaned forward, careful as her breath fanned over his ear. “All you need to do is feel good.”
“I can do that.” He tugged her against him. Suddenly they were f lush, the softest parts of her cradling the hard- est parts of him. A growl rose from low in his chest as if, in this stolen moment, he’d regressed into little more than an animal. “I’m doing it right now.”
The pleasure…thoughts of being careful evaporated like mist. “Would you like to do more?”
“More. Yes.” His lips parted as he fought for breath. Eyes glazing with a wildness she’d never seen from any- one other than condemned prisoners, he squeezed her hard enough to bruise. “I’m going to take more, and you’re going to like it.”

 

About the Author

 

Showalter_Gena_colorGena Showalter is a New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author whose books have appeared in Cosmopolitan and Seventeen magazines, as well as Entertainment Weekly. Her novel Red Handed has been optioned by Sony Television. Critics have called her books “sizzling page-turners” and “utterly spellbinding stories,” while Showalter herself has been called “a star on the rise.” Her mix of humor, danger and wickedly hot sex provides wildly sensual page-turners sure to enthrall.

 


Excerpt and #Giveaway: CONCEIVING EVIL by Jenna Fox #Dark #Erotica #Suspense

October 29, 2014 Adult, Dark, Erotica 3

Conceiving Evil Banner 851 x 315

 

Conceiving Evil by Jenna Fox

Genre: Dark erotica/horror/suspense

contains a light BDSM theme 

Date of Publication: Release date October 16, 2014

Young woman with beautiful long brown hair posing at studio, pro

AddtoGoodreads amazon

 

About Conceiving Evil

 

Like everyone else after the economic crash, Abby Torrance was struggling financially. But then Dorian Lincoln, a political and business icon, sweeps her off her feet and into a life of promise. He’s a man who has enough power to change the world for the better, a man who can give hope to the masses, a man who can give Abby a baby.

But the road to Hell is paved with good intentions and Abby is having strange dreams that seem both a warning and a prophecy.

How can she give the evil undertones of her dreams any notice when she’s busy focusing on conceiving?

 

Excerpt

 

Dammit to hell. I can’t even enjoy a movie.

The nighttime air bit at my skin as thoughts of him chomped at my brain. He’d polluted me like a poison that spread throughout my mind and body, seizing every thought, leaving no rest. I loved horror movies and yet I couldn’t recall a single scene. Jimmie kept glancing at me, concern etching his face all the way through the ninety-minute show.

Soon Jimmie and I walked out of the theater, my hand resting in the crook of his elbow. Bitterness raged inside, heating my face against the breeze when I saw the limo roll toward us. He found me like he always said he would, but threefucking hours late.

I knew I wasn’t Dorian’s top priority, and I’d made some progress at keeping my jealousy under control, but no woman wanted to be shoved to the side every time it was convenient for a man. I tightened my grip on Jimmie’s sleeve and pulled him along just as the driver stepped into our path. I gave the chauffeur a shotgun-glare as he motioned me to the car. “Miss Torrance, Mr. Lincoln is waiting.”

My heart skipped ten beats, I couldn’t tear my eyes away when the dark window lowered and Dorian tousled his ebony hair with his fingers. He wasn’t in his usual attire, a business suit. Tonight he presented himself in casual wear. His sharp, handsome features were expressionless.

I closed my eyes, digging deep for the strength to tell him to get lost for standing me up, but I knew the words would never make it past my lips. I was a fool to entertain the thought. One look from those black eyes sifted me like wheat. Dorian practically owned me. That man was my tempter and my savior wrapped into one.

I met him at the lowest point of my life, after my mother died of cancer. The three jobs I was working to keep my head above water and pay off her medical bills were about to do me in physically. While I was waiting tables at the country club, Dorian swooped in from out of nowhere and rescued me like an injured bird. His amazing sixth sense alerted him that life was too much for me, and he offered me a strong shoulder to cry on. The floodgates opened and I unloaded my personal problems. Dorian Lincoln promised those problems would disappear with a simple acceptance of his proposition: give him power over my body, something Bianca wouldn’t allow.

Lifting my palm to Jimmie’s cheek, I smiled. “Thanks for the movie. I’ll call you next week.”

“He’s a prick. You deserve better, Abby!” Jimmie yelled, as I eased myself inside the limo.

Dorian opened a small refrigerator under the seat, his hands cupping the base of a champagne glass. “You’ve wasted no time finding another way of entertaining yourself this evening.”

“You wasted no time in standing me up,” I scoffed.

When I left his office that afternoon, Dorian said he wanted me for some ‘quality time.’ Eight-thirty rolled around before I realized he was a no-show. The food got cold and eventually the long stemmed candles I lit for dinner burned out, along with my patience.

“Meetings…clients,” he said.

Top secret meetings and clients were always the excuse. The coldness in his voice was a sword to my heart, a reminder of my temporary ranking in his life. I held on tight to his promise of our relationship becoming more when the time was right.

His stony expression broke into a devious grin. “You look beautiful in that dress and your enthusiasm is charming. But watching you masturbate will reimburse me, Miss Torrance.”

My stomach dropped and quivered as I pressed my thighs together. He was going to punish me.

I tugged at the straps of the red shoes he’d bought me, eyeing him as he sipped from the flute and moved his gaze toward the window. Overtaken by the need to be the object of his fascination, I almost begged him to turn those onyx eyes back on me. His attention was the only thing that kept me from going under.

“Dorian, please I-”

My words were cut off with the sharp turn of his head. Relief came in a warm caress, but suspicion moved in with a lift of his brow. The small amount of light coming through the tinted windows deepened the masculine angles of his face, lending them a sternness that echoed in his voice.

“No other men. I thought I was quite clear about that when we discussed the terms of our agreement, three months ago.”

“Jimmie is just a friend.”

“Jimmie is a man. A distraction.”

“A distraction from being pissed. I don’t like being stood up.”

I sounded so offended, but I had no right. Closing my eyes I regrouped, reminding myself that I freely agreed to make myself available to him. Dorian kept up his end of the arrangement. He took care of me, changed my life for the better. My phone stopped ringing from creditors, he gave me a great job at his company, and I had food on the table in a fabulous apartment. He seemed to know my every need before I voiced them. I could push aside my hostility and take his punishment and occasional negligence.

“You are mine, all mine.” he announced.

His words, saturated with power and ownership, sustained my hungry heart. I could hold out as long as it took, accepting the way things had to be until Bianca was more emotionally stable, and Dorian could ask her for a divorce. I had waited longer on losers, lazy assholes who wouldn’t work in a pie factory. This time I had struck gold.

Reaching over, I grabbed the seat when Dorian impatiently knocked on the divider and the limo picked up speed.

 

About the Author

 

Jenna Fox is a civilized hillbilly, mother, author and wife residing in Eastern Tennessee. She enjoys reading and jotting down poetry in her spare time. Besides juggling a busy family life, Fox reviews and critiques for other authors and crafts her own dark erotic tales. Stories always feature a mysterious alpha male with unexpected twists to shock the reader. She believes in HFN and HEA endings, although not always in a romantic or conventional way.

Her work is born from real life experiences, an overactive imagination and a consuming caffeine addiction. Sometimes she finds herself writing sex scenes on fast food napkins and store receipts while waiting in traffic, but she’s always guilty of keeping her mind in the gutter. Fox is a listener of hard rock music and a watcher of classic slasher films. In short, she’s a writer, a storyteller, able to make a boo-boo all better with just one kiss and a proud, world class expert at screwing up recipes and scaring away closet monsters. She believes in ghosts and God and is absolutely convinced chocolate soothes the savage beast.

 

Find Jenna online:

Blog: http://jennafoxwrites.blogspot.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jenna.fox.545402

Facebook Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/jennafoxwrites

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/jennafoxrox/

Twitter: @jennafoxrox https://twitter.com/jennafoxrox

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/26071712-jenna-fox

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


Cover Reveal: ASYLUM by Lily White (@eroticlilywhite) #Dark #Erotica #Thriller

October 29, 2014 Adult, Cover Reveal, Dark, Erotica 0

 

Coming November 2014

 

Asylum- Cover Only

AddtoGoodreads

Genre:  Erotic/Psychological Thriller

Release Date:  November 2014

Cover Designer:  Cover Me, Darling

 

About Asylum

 

Words are funny things.

 Their meaning, the pictures they paint in the minds of those that hear them: they’re not always the same and to me at least, that makes them meaningless.

 Take for instance the phrase ‘black widow’. Those words conjure the image of a spider, an eight-legged creature with the red imprint of an hourglass on its abdomen.

 However, instead of speaking of an arachnid, of the resident of a spindly and dew-laden web, the people who whisper those words are talking about something much different.

 They’re talking about me.

 From what I’m told, I’m called the Black Widow because no man I’ve ever loved has survived.

 Yet, I have no memory of any of it.

 My new home leads me to the definition of another vague and meaningless word.

 It’s a place where I’m supposed to seek refuge.

 A place of retreat and security.

 It’s a place where I’m supposed to be kept safe because I’m sick.

 But the definition for this place is wrong and the word becomes meaningless when you’re tucked away and made silent by drugs and pretty white jackets.

 My name is Alexandra Sutton and this is the story of what happened when I was imprisoned inside an Asylum.

 

Insanity house fine art shoot

 

About the Author

 

Lily White is a dark writer who likes to dabble on the taboo side of eroticism. Most of the time she can be found wandering around aimlessly while her mind is stuck in some twisted power play between two characters in her head. You may recognize her in public by the confused expression, random mumbling, and occasional giggle while thinking up a scene. Lily’s favorite things in life are reading, thinking about reading, buying books for reading….and writing. Her other secret pleasure is meeting with her plot editor in public to discuss her books and watching the shocked expressions of the people around her that don’t realize she’s talking about a book. When Lily is not reading, writing, wandering or freaking out innocent bystanders, she’s sleeping.

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Amazon

 

Do you enjoy mindfucks? More from Lily White…

Weakness.RachelBrownell 21363389 22583379-1 20707753 young business man buttons his jacket

 


*New Release* Excerpt and #Giveaway: HANDLED 2 by Angela Graham (@angelagraham01) and S.E. Hall (@Emergeauthor)

October 28, 2014 Adult, Current Giveaways, Erotica, New Release 0

handled2-release blitz

 

handled 2

Part 2, the conclusion.

AddtoGoodreads

Only $0.99!  amazon

 

Get Handled (Part 1) for only $0.99! (Click on cover)

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000032_00028]

Nothing makes my cock stand at attention like my lil’ Firecracker.

She thinks she can hide behind that sharp tongue and those succulent pink lips, but it only makes her taste all the sweeter.

I can’t get enough…if only she could say the same.

 

Excerpt from Handled 2

 

Of course this is how it goes!

When I escape outside like an immature brat, everything’s fine. When I come to help carry wood, I die. Such is the Book of Paige, an ironic tragedy.

“Listen to me,” he says determinedly. “You’re out of time. I need you to trust me, Paige. Just this once, baby, please.” It’s the absolute terror in his voice that wins me over, claiming me fully before I even notice the fear in his watery eyes as well. “Very, very slowly, bend your knees, and get down on your stomach. All your weight, flat and even, gentle, but at once. Got it?”

“Yeah,” I croak, trembling uncontrollably as I follow his exact directions. Wow, so this is what it feels like to hand control over to another person, sharing your load, risking disappointment and hurt on the off chance of gaining better, greatness even? It’s new and not completely unbearable.

 

handled 2 teaser 2

 

About the Authors

 

S.E. hALL BIOS.E. Hall resides in Arkansas with her husband of 18 years and 4 beautiful daughters. When not in the stands watching her ladies play softball, she enjoys reading and writing. She’s also being clutch at Baggo, when it’s warm outside!

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

 

 

angela grahamI am happily married to my husband of five years, have three wonderful children and a beautiful feline companion that keeps me company during late night writing binges.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

 

 

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


*New Release* Excerpt and #Giveaway: CHERISHED by Lexi Blake (@authorlexiblake) #BDSM #Erotica

October 28, 2014 Adult, BDSM, Current Giveaways, Erotica, New Release 0

cherished banner

 

Cherished_highres (1)

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | iTunes | Google Play | SmashwordsARe | Kobo

 

About Cherished

 

A doctor living a double life

By day, Dr. Will Daley is one of Dallas’s most eligible bachelors, but every night he dons his leathers as one of Sanctum’s most desired Doms. He’s sworn off looking for a long-term relationship but is captivated by the club’s newest member, Bridget Slaten, even though they couldn’t be more different. She comes from a world of privilege and he was raised in poverty. When he discovers she needs a date to her sister’s wedding, he makes certain he’s literally the only man for the job.

A woman no longer willing to live in the shadows

For most of her life, Bridget hid herself behind her laptop. She can write romantic, sensuous lives for her characters but not herself. Having Master Will as her date to the wedding is a thrilling prospect but he has a special request. He wants her to accept two weeks of his services as a Dom, a lover, and expert in BDSM, and that is an offer she can’t refuse. Their sexual chemistry is undeniable, but it’s in the tender moments that Bridget realizes she’s falling for a man who might never trust her with his heart.

A love strong enough to cherish

Together in paradise for a week, Will realizes he can’t imagine his life without Bridget. As the wedding approaches, ghosts from their past come back to haunt them and threaten to ruin the peace they’ve found. With everything exposed, they will have to risk it all to claim the love that can set them both free.

“I thought you were staying for dinner.” He moved in, taking up all the space. This close, she could see that he had a five-o’clock shadow across his perfect jaw. She was a sucker for a square jaw. Damn it. Even his ears were hot. She kind of wanted to lick them to see if he was ticklish there.

 

10644099_561521323949104_3575288218721116304_o

 

Excerpt

 

“I think that’s a bad idea.”

“Because I’m not looking for anything serious?” Will asked. “Does everything have to be serious? Do you go into every relationship looking to get married?”

“No. I don’t think about getting married much.” Her parents’ marriage was so bad she often couldn’t stomach the idea. “But I’m getting too old to do the one-night stand thing.”

He moved in closer and she nearly forgot to breathe. He smelled so good. Clean and masculine. Sandalwood. He’d likely washed with it. All over. A vision of him soaping that body made her mouth water. “I didn’t say anything about one-night stands. I said maybe you shouldn’t take every relationship so seriously. Bridget, I want to spend time with you.”

And her nipples were hard. Yeah, they wanted to spend time with him, but her brain was still in charge. “My sister’s getting married in Hawaii.”

Oh, her brain was a traitor, too.

He loomed over her, his body inches away. His lips curled up in the sexiest grin. “Really? That sounds like fun. When is that happening?”

He was going to kiss her. His lips were going to touch hers and she had the sudden and deep fear that she wouldn’t be the same afterward. Still, she couldn’t quite seem to move, couldn’t get the will worked up to step back. She only managed to run her tongue across her lips to make sure they weren’t bone dry. “Soon. Next week.”

He sighed, his hands finding her shoulders. “Oh, I guess you’re going to be out of town then. I was hoping to see you while I was on vacation next week.”

She was mesmerized by his eyes. This close, she could see how green they were. His hands moved to her neck. “You could come with me. I need a date.”

Now she was kind of happy everyone else had turned her down. It seemed right to ask him, good to be here with him.

There was the sound of a phone ringing.

He shook his head as his hands sank into her hair. The way he was taking his time did something for her. The men she’d been with before had all just gone for it and would likely have already been pawing her boobs by now, but Will was moving with languid seduction. It was like a dance. “You need a date?”

The only thing pulling her out of the sensual haze was that stupid phone. Who had a landline these days? “I do. Shouldn’t you get that?”

His nose touched hers as his fingers ran along her scalp, sending pleasurable shivers through her body. “Don’t worry about it. The hospital requires I keep a house phone. And a pager. And a cell. If it’s really important, they’ll page me. This is more fun than answering the phone, don’t you think? Bridget, you know I won’t be able to keep my hands off you if we go to Hawaii together.”

She didn’t want him to. She was fairly certain she was going to fall into bed with him in the next ten minutes. Maybe he was right. Maybe she took everything too seriously and she should have some fun for once in her life. Maybe she could handle it. “Will?”

His mouth hovered right over hers, and there was no way to mistake the satisfaction coming off him. He wanted her. God, he really wanted her. “Yes, Bridget?”

“Do you want to come to Hawaii with me? We could have fun.”

 

About the Author

 

lexi-blakeNY Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband, three kids, and the laziest rescue dog in the world. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn’t until she started writing romance and urban fantasy that she found the stories of her heart. She likes to find humor in the strangest places and believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome, or foursome may seem.

Her first novel, Their Virgin Captive: Masters of Ménage, Book 1, was a collaboration with New York Times bestselling author Shayla Black. There are four more books available in the series: Their Virgin’s Secret, Their Virgin Concubine, Their Virgin Princess and Their Virgin Hostage. The next book in the series, Their Virgin Secretary, is coming to Amazon this April.

In addition to the Masters of Ménage series, she is the author of the Masters and Mercenaries series. The first five novels, The Dom Who Loved Me, The Men with the Golden Cuffs, A Dom is Forever, On Her Master’s Secret Service, and Love and Let Die are available now, along with a novella titled Sanctum. The sixth novel, Dungeon Royale, is coming in February of 2014 along with two new novellas, Unconditional, releasing in January of 2014 and Dungeon Games, coming in May of 2014.

In 2013, Lexi also began releasing her urban fantasy series, Thieves. The first two books, Steal the Light and Steal the Day are available now on Amazon. Book 3 in the series, Steal the Moon, is coming in January of 2014.

Sign up for Lexi’s FREE newsletter at http://lexiblake.net/contact.html#newsletter.

For more information about her books, her appearances and her wacky life visit her Facebook page (http://goo.gl/q2IHnJ) or her website (http://www.lexiblake.net).

 

The Masters and Mercenaries series (Click the cover to see the book on Amazon)

12712973 13602321 13647881 16169141 17906937 16205936 20496280 18333744 19443238 20840544

(Pre-Orders)

22851306 23350032

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


#Giveaway: A BEAUTIFUL PURPOSE by Alicia Rae (@AliciaRaeAuthor) *10 Facts About the Beautiful Series*

October 27, 2014 Adult, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Current Giveaways 0

Beautiful Purpose Tour Banner

 

22725782Title: A Beautiful Purpose (Beautiful #6)

Author: Alicia Rae

Genre: Contemporary Romance 18+

Publication Date: October 20, 2014

Event Organized By: Literati Author Services, Inc.

 

About A Beautiful Purpose

*Book 6 in The Beautiful Series or Standalone*

All Blake Johnson knows is the life of a Marine. After serving his country for eight years, he returns to his family for some rest and rehabilitation. Fighting an internal war, he battles sleepless nights as images of his former military days haunt him.

From the moment Audrey Hampton walks into his life, he is drawn to her. Her beauty leaves him breathless and weak in the knees. She kindles a spark of hope deep within his soul, igniting a part of himself he feared was missing. Her never-ending compassion for others opens his heart in a way he never dreamed.

But Audrey is hiding wounds of her own. Returning to Lake Tahoe to care for her ill mother triggers painful childhood memories of her parents’ loveless marriage, reminding her there is no such thing as true love.

Will Blake’s resolve be powerful enough to open Audrey’s sealed heart? Or will Audrey fear the past and risk losing the man who could give her life a new found purpose?

Can two wounded souls become one?

Add to Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes

 

ABP_Teaser 1

 

Ten Facts about “The Beautiful Series”

 

1. A Beautiful Purpose is Blake and Audrey’s emotional journey to finding true love. Blake battles the debate of extending his time in the military to keep serving alongside his brothers and sisters or transitioning back to civilian life and finding a new purpose. From the moment Audrey Hampton walks into his life, he is drawn to her. Her beauty leaves him breathless and weak in the knees. She kindles a spark of hope deep within his soul, igniting a part of himself he feared was missing. Her never-ending compassion for others opens his heart in a way he never dreamed. Will Blake’s resolve be powerful enough to open Audrey’s sealed heart? Or will Audrey fear the past and risk losing the man who could give her a newfound reason to love?

2. A Beautiful Thought is a heartfelt story of finding love when you least expect it. Gail came to me, struggling to find a way to continue helping her sister Caroline. And throughout The Beautiful Series, Damon Johnson has always had this dominant yet caring persona about him. He finds himself wanting to help Gail every step of the way. What he doesn’t expect is the unexplainable pull he feels toward her. Can Damon break through all the barriers Gail has so carefully placed around her heart and prove that he’s different? Or will Gail’s reservations keep her from falling in love? One thought could change everything.

3. Beautiful Chances, My Beautiful, and Beautiful Dreams are the first three novels in the series, all revolving around Kyle Madison and Lily Tidsdale. Lily came to me instantly, but her heart was damaged and fragile. Kyle suddenly invaded my thoughts, wanting to protect and comfort her in his possessive, overbearing ways. He was perfect for my Lily. They complemented one another’s strengths and weaknesses. Their story is one of healing a broken soul as the heart finds true love, yet battles against the fear of loss.

4. Beautiful Ties is a heartwarming, standalone novel of a woman, Abbey Madison, who builds a friendship with a young, neighborhood girl, Pearl. Their friendship quickly blossoms into a loving relationship. All the while, Abbey meets the man of her dreams, and she finds herself being tested between balancing her love between Jason and Pearl.

5. Blake Johnson, Jason Johnson, and Damon Johnson are all brothers as well as cousin’s to Lily Madison. Abbey Madison is Kyle’s younger sister.

6. The Beautiful Series tells a story of a family growing alongside one another as each person finds their own way in life. Will they each discover who they were meant to be with in life?

7. Blake, Jason, Damon, and Kyle form tight bonds in their friendships together as Lily, Abbey, Gail, and Audrey also share the same fate.

8. Beautiful Chances is based in Sanibel Island, FL. The rest of the series is based in Lake Tahoe, CA.

9. Each of the couples story can be read as a series or a standalone. As of now, there will be six stories in The Beautiful Series.

The Beautiful Series order: (Click on the title to view the book on Amazon)

“Beautiful Chances” – Book One – Kyle & Lily (Only $0.99!)

“My Beautiful” – Book Two – Kyle & Lily

“Beautiful Dreams” – Book Three – Kyle & Lily

“Beautiful Ties” – Book Four – Jason & Abbey (Standalone)

“A Beautiful Thought” – Book Five – Damon & Gail –(Standalone) (FREE at time of posting!)

“A Beautiful Purpose”  – Book Six – Blake & Audrey – (Standalone)

10. My new series, Fate for Love, will be introduced at the end of A Beautiful Purpose with an exclusive teaser, featuring the muse Gary Taylor, as Colton. I can’t wait to share Enduring Fate, Book 1 of Colton and Paige’s story with you all on December 30th, 2014.

~ From the bottom of my heart, thank you for taking the time to read my novels, and supporting me on this incredible journey. I hope you enjoy The Beautiful Series as much as I love writing it. Much love <3 Alicia Rae

 

~ About the Author ~

 

Alicia Rae

Alicia Rae is a Contemporary Romance Author who lives in Dekalb, Illinois, with her husband and three beautiful boys. Alicia has a passion for reading all types of romance, writing to bring a story to life, and photography.

Thank you to my dear sister, Kels, who showed me a few years ago how much I truly missed reading. And to my loving husband, for not throwing away my Nook, and planting the seed of writing into my mind. I am forever grateful. Xo

Readers, words cannot thank you enough for supporting me along this incredible journey. I hope you enjoy my novels as much as I do writing them. I thank each and every one of you.

Believe in yourself and follow your dreams…

Connect with the Author

Facebook | Twitter | Blog | Goodreads

 

Giveaway

Signed Beautiful Book Set

$25.00 Victoria Secret Gift Card

 

 

Follow the Romp Click the Button

LAS Tour Button

 


*Fantastic Giveaway* Zombies take over the world!! #Zombies #Romance

October 27, 2014 Book Tour, Dystopian/ Post-Apocalyptic, Past Giveaways, Romance 0

zombiebanner

 

Check out new release, LOVE AT THE END OF DAYS by Tera Shanley and enter to win a signed book, ebooks, a gift card, and swag ! I LOVE this series. It’s the perfect combination of romance and world-after-zombies action!

 

23157764

AddtoGoodreads amazon

 

My review of Love in the Time of the Dead (Dead Rapture #1)

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


Cover Reveal and #Giveaway: WITHERING HOPE by Layla Hagen (@laylahagen) #Romance

October 25, 2014 Contemporary Romance, Cover Reveal, Current Giveaways 0

Coming January 19, 2015

 

magic size

Title: Withering Hope

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Publishing Date: January 19 2015

Series: No, it is a standalone

AddtoGoodreads

 

About Withering Hope

 

Aimee’s wedding is supposed to turn out perfect. Her dress, her fiancé, and the location—the idyllic holiday ranch in Brazil—are perfect.

But all Aimee’s plans come crashing down when the private jet that’s taking her from the U.S. to the ranch—where her fiancé awaits—defects mid-flight and the pilot is forced to perform an emergency landing in the heart of the Amazon rainforest.

With no way to reach civilization, being rescued is Aimee and Tristan’s—the pilot—only hope. A slim one that slowly withers away, desperation taking its place. Because death wanders in the jungle under many forms: starvation, diseases. Beasts.
As Aimee and Tristan fight to find ways to survive, they grow closer. Together they discover that facing old, inner agonies carved by painful pasts takes just as much courage, if not even more, than facing the rainforest.

Despite her devotion to her fiancé, Aimee can’t hide her feelings for Tristan—the man for whom she’s slowly becoming everything. You can hide many things in the rainforest. But not lies. Or love.

Withering Hope is the story of a man who desperately needs forgiveness and the woman who brings him hope. It is a story in which hope births wings and blooms into a love that is as beautiful and intense as it is forbidden.

*********************************************************************************

Dear readers, if you are interested in an arc (advance reader copy) of Withering Hope, please fill out this form .

Also, feel free to enter the rafflecopter below for a chance to win a $15 GC or an arc of Withering Hope. Keep in mind that arcs will only be available at the end of November.

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

About the Author
LaylaPic

My name is Layla Hagen and I am a New Adult Contemporary Romance author. I fell in love with books when I was nine years old, and my love affair with stories continues even now, many years later.
I write romantic stories and can’t wait to share them with the world.
And I drink coffee. Lots of it, in case the photo didn’t make it obvious enough.

Author Links:

http://laylahagen.com/
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7520984.Layla_Hagen
https://www.facebook.com/LaylaHagenBooks
https://twitter.com/laylahagen

 

Also from Layla Hagen (Click on a cover to see the book on Amazon)

20686376 19317460 20686393