*New Release* HEART OF LIGHT by T.K. Leigh (@TK_Leigh)
*New Release* Spotlight: SEXED INTO SUBMISSION by Julie Bailes (@JulieBailes) #Erotica #BDSM
Excerpt, #Giveaway, and MORE! BLACK DOG NIGHTS by Ren Monterrey (@ShortonTimeBook) #SexySerial
*New Release* BROKEN ROAD by Addison Kline #MotorcycleClub #Romance
*$0.99 Boxed Set* Spotlight and #Giveaway: BROUGHT TO HIS KNEES Anthology

Cover Reveal: RUIN by C.D. Reiss #MustRead (@CDReisswriter)

August 27, 2014 Adult, Cover Reveal, Dark Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica 0

Coming Soon!

 

Ruin front full

Title: Ruin (Songs of Corruption, #2)

Author: C.D. Reiss

Genre: Erotic Romance

Release Date: October 14, 2014

goodreads

 

About Ruin

 

What happens when a mob capo falls for a lawful woman?

Does he ruin her, or does she ruin him?

Do they live together, or die together?

This is Antonio Spinelli’s story.



WARNING: This book contains delicious sex scenes with a hot man dirty-talking in Italian; women handling firearms and explosives; and scenes of violence with a crystal virgin Mary cigarette lighter.

 

10603562_526101217523067_2021201893810713358_n

 

Pre-Order Ruin today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

 

Spin (Songs of Corruption, #1)

91flHyFJwLL._SL1500_

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

Mafia capo, Antonio Spinelli blew through my orderly life like a cyclone.

Gorgeous and passionate, with a breathtaking brutality, he put me under his spell the moment he touched me, drawing me into his underworld of risk, violence and betrayal.

And I found, just as this sophisticated savage didn’t trust me, I didn’t trust myself. Something happened to me. Some alchemy from the heat between us.

I discovered I was a savage, too.

 

About the Author

 

CD Reiss

CD Reiss lives smack in the middle of Los Angeles with her children and husband. She likes to make pretty pictures and write dirty scenes. She eats dark chocolate and chili, together, sometimes with bacon, and doesn’t care what you think about that.

There are a million more things she could tell you about herself besides that, but they’re all too boring to mention in company.

Goodreads | Amazon Author Page | Facebook | Twitter | Website | Pinterest

 

love 2

 


Spotlight: OVERSHADOWED HOPE by Becca Lee Nyx (@beccaleenyx) #CloseToHome

August 27, 2014 Adult, Featured Books 0

Dear Readers,

I want to share this book with you because it hits very close to home for me personally. I want to commend the author for tackling the extremely difficult and painful subject of anorexia. I hope that you take the time to check it out.

<3 Gillian

 

A note from the author:

Overshadowed Hope is based on a true story. A close family member of mine struggled with anorexia and lost her fight four years ago. She was an amazing woman and deserved so much more than what happened to her. I wrote this story in her memory. I wrote it so that she could have the ending she deserved and so she could live on in fiction. I hope you enjoy Overshadowed Hope.

Connect with Becca Lee Nyx: Facebook |Twitter

 

cover

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA

 

About Overshadowed Hope

 

Life is a struggle for Missy Highwater, a twenty-four year old private school teacher. She struggles with her class room full of students who don’t respect her. Her fifteen year old pregnant sister has strained Missy’s relationship with her mother, and her grandfather just received a diagnosis of Alzheimer’s disease. Life is crashing down around Missy like a pile of bricks and her biggest struggle of all is her eating disorder. Take a trip with Missy as she tries to navigate through the labyrinth that is her family and tries to find the strength to overcome it all.

 


*New Release* HEART OF LIGHT by T.K. Leigh (@TK_Leigh)

August 26, 2014 Adult, Contemporary Romance, New Release, Romantic Suspense 0

blitz

 

HOL-EBOOK-flatten-web

 

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iBooks | Google Play | Kobo

 

About Heart of Light

 

RECOMMENDED FOR AGES EIGHTEEN AND UP DUE TO EXPLICIT SEXUAL SITUATIONS, STRONG LANGUAGE, AND GRAPHIC VIOLENCE.

Twelve years ago, Jolene’s adoptive mother died. Twelve years ago, a man showed up at Jolene’s door and promised to take care of her. Twelve years ago, Jolene was happy. Then it all changed…

Jolene Bergio has spent the last twelve years of her life asking one question… Why? Why was she left in the custody of a man who would sell her each and every night to the highest bidder? After a few years, she shut off, giving up hope that anyone would ever find her. Until her luck changed one night and she escaped.

Twelve years later, she finally feels something she hasn’t felt in a long time… Free.

Almost.

Scared that her past will find her unexpectedly, she hides away in a rented beach house, trying to distance herself from everyone… Until Dr. Cameron Bowen enters her world and slowly tears down the walls that she has built up over the past twelve years of her captivity. Jolene begins to learn to love again.

And trust again.

But when a man from Jolene’s past emerges, will she be able to keep her identity hidden? When lies are told and hearts are broken, will the truth surface in time to bring Jolene back from the shadows that threaten to expose who she really is?

Heart of Light is a captivating story of love, strength, and survival.

 

tear

 

Here’s what readers are saying…

 

Human trafficking isn’t something you read a lot about and T.K. Leigh wrote about in a way that sticks you right in the middle of what it could be like from many angles. From the victim, and the people who love them, to the creeps behind it all..l This book reminded me that no matter what your “dark” is always look for the “light” and you will find it. – Kim, Sinful Thoughts Book Blog

Have you ever read a book and thought “There is no way the author will ever be able to top that?” Well, that is how I felt after I finished the Beautiful Mess Series by T.K. Leigh. Boy, was I wrong… I am calling it now… Heart of Light…BEST READ OF 2014!! Heart of Light is a firestorm of emotion… There was never an emotion that wasn’t perfectly presented through T.K.’s words. She is a master at her craft and you can tell that she pours not only her heart and soul into every single sentence but these characters, these thoughts are her priceless gift that she so generously shares with her fans. – Melissa, The Truth About Fiction Book Blog

This book…will play at every emotion possible to feel. But it will be worth every minute you spend reading it. It is a lesson to us as well that the underlying problem this book revolves around is truly out there and in our own neighborhoods, back yards, cities and towns.Please, I urge you, as a reader to take the time and read this book. It has definitely touched me in a way I wasn’t expecting. And just knowing that this problem is out there, definitely will have you being more attentive to what is around you. – Tonya, Turn The Page Book Blog

 

HEA

 

Also by T.K. Leigh

 

ABM-EBOOK-FINAL-WEB ATW-ebook-cover-Final-Vignette-flatten-WEBSITE GC-cover-web

 

About the Author

 

T.K. Leigh, otherwise known as Tracy Leigh Kellam, is the USA Today Best Selling author of the Beautiful Mess series. Originally from New England, she now resides in sunny Southern California with her husband, dog and three cats, all of which she has rescued (including the husband). She always had a knack for writing, but mostly in the legal field. It wasn’t until recently that she decided to try her hand at creative writing and is now addicted to creating different characters and new and unique story lines in the Contemporary Romantic Suspense genre.

When she’s not planted in front of her computer, writing away, she can be found running and training for her next marathon (of which she has run over fifteen fulls and far too many halfs to recall). Unlike Olivia, the main character in her Beautiful Mess series, she has yet to qualify for the Boston Marathon.

 


*New Release* Spotlight: SEXED INTO SUBMISSION by Julie Bailes (@JulieBailes) #Erotica #BDSM

August 25, 2014 Adult, BDSM, Erotica, New Release 0

SISEbook

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Kobo

 

About Sexed Into Submission

 

***Contains BDSM material. Intended for mature audience***
This isn’t your typical love story. This is a fast pace, set-your-panties-ablaze, erotic read. It is NOT intended for the easily offended.
Early in life, I learned that trust can’t be given and love doesn’t truly exist. Sure, maybe it exists in fairytales, but this is real life and it’s ugly. Love, lust, anger, and joy, emotions, in general, are for the weak and I don’t do them.
I’m a hell-on-heels heartbreaker who can’t be tamed, or so I thought. This dominating, possessive, and sinfully sexy piece of man storms into my life and his only mission is to break me down like a house of cards caught in the middle of a windstorm. Ryder is shaking my world, flipping it upside down, and stirring my emotions like a hurricane. I’m feeling things I’ve never felt before and doing things I normally don’t do. His touch, his presence, they leave me drunk on sin and thirsty for more.
This man, Ryder, he’s the type of man who once you’ve met, there’s no forgetting him. He’s the antidote that gets me by. We have a fatal attraction, and nothing good can come from it. All good things must come to an end, and it’s only a matter of time before we discover if what we’re sharing is a blessing or curse.

 

SISteaser1

 

Connect with the Author:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

 


Cover Reveal, Excerpt, and #Giveaways: NOCTURNE by Scheherazade (@aboutZade) #Dark #Erotica

August 25, 2014 Cover Reveal, Current Giveaways, Dark Romance, Erotica 0

NOCTURNE Cover

 

Nocturne

by Scheherazade
Publication Date: October 1, 2014
Genres: Dark, Erotica, Musical, Suspense

AddtoGoodreads

 

About Nocturne

 

Emmanuel’s career as a classical pianist is picking up, and he is ready to leave his teaching days behind. But a generous offer makes him reconsider, and he agrees to one last teaching gig. One look at his new student, the daughter of a wealthy French expat, and the pianist is lost, irresistibly drawn to the seductive young woman.


She, intrigued by her exotic and passionate new tutor, actively pursues him until he gives in, and they find themselves in the midst of a torrid romance.

But someone is dead set on preventing those two to get together…

An unconventional portrait of love and lust, a meditation on ethics, obsession and expectations, and a journey of self-discovery, Nocturne is a psychological erotic suspense, and contains mature elements. Nocturne is also a musical novel–original music composed especially to complement the story.

 

Excerpt

 

Sitting at the piano for the second half of the concert, Emmanuel sought Alex in the audience. There she was in the third row, smiling at him.
She leaned towards the guy sitting next to her, and exchanged a few words with him. The guy was thin, had a pointed nose and dirty blond hair. Emmanuel wondered who he was. Boyfriend, probably. Lucky bastard.
The quartet was on fire tonight. Emmanuel had given each musician a cadenza. A cadenza was the classical equivalent of a solo. The four musicians rocked their parts. The first violin did his trademark pizzicato, the viola her brooding lower register complaint, the second violin his usual multi strings spectacle, and the cellist, his good natured, rich sounds. And Emmanuel was the heart, keeping them all alive and kicking with his omnipresent piano.
After the concert, a few people hung around to talk with the musicians. Alex was amongst them, along with the blond guy who stood a few inches behind her. Filled with after concert euphoria, Emmanuel hugged Alex tightly, realizing halfway through that it might not be the most appropriate thing to do what with being her teacher. He shrugged it off and kissed both her cheeks. “Thank you for coming.”
“Thank you for the tickets. My brother had to stay in London an extra day. He apologizes.” Alex’s sweet voice grazed Emmanuel’s ears, making him shiver as if she’d actually nibbled on his earlobe.
Emmanuel couldn’t care less Alex’s brother hadn’t made it. Alex had, which was why he had offered the tickets in the first place. “You’re here, it’s all that matters. I wanted you to hear a live cello. Did you like it?”
Alex stroked his forearm in a tender gesture, nodding.
“My piano didn’t bore you to death, then?”

Her hand slid up his arm to squeeze his triceps and she smiled, slowly shaking her head. Lord that girl could speak without uttering a single word. Her eyes were exceptionally vivid tonight. He couldn’t look away. Couldn’t even back up when she leaned forward oh so slightly. In fact, he found himself leaning forward as well, and a strong urge to touch her, to kiss her, possessed him.
The excited and bubbly laugh coming from Alex’s escort snapped Emmanuel out of it. “Are you kidding? That was epic!”
“Glad you enjoyed. I’m Manny.” Emmanuel offered his hand to the escort, who shook it and introduced himself as Blake, the blush on his cheeks quickly spreading to his neck and ears.
Shane, the cellist, shouted from somewhere behind Emmanuel. “Yo, Manny, pictures!”
“Right. I should go.”
“I’ll see you tomorrow, Mr. Cross,” Alex said.
“At 2. Tighten up the Haydn. It was sloppy last week. Slow it down if you must.”
“Yes, Mr. Cross.”
“And keep your spine pulled up.”
“And my fingers curled as if I was holding a ball as fragile as an egg. I know.”
“It’s not good enough to know it. Apply it, yeah?”
“Yes, Mr. Cross.”
His hand took on a life of its own, and reached over to gently stroke her cheek. Her deference towards him did strange things to his insides. Pleasurable things. Warm, tingly, satisfying yet yearning things. Forbidden.

 

Share to Win

 

Share Nocturne Kickstarter

Want to win a $10 Amazon Gift Card? Enter and share the giveaway HERE.

Check out the kickstarted here:

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1364747289/nocturne-a-musical-novel

 

About the Author

 

Zade Logo

Scheherazade is a melomaniac and amateur flutist with a predilection for synthpop, Muse, Beethoven, and Greg Lake. Blackflag’s “Slip It In” will forever hold a special place in her heart.

Her favorite movies usually include one of the following: a creature on a rampage; a machine on a mission who simply won’t stop until its target is dead; or an old fashioned, refined psychopath with a plan.

She won’t hesitate in picking up anything written by Patrick Senecal or Poppet, and she will inevitably fall in love with every new character LH Cosway introduces her to. Anne Rice, Stephen King and Albert Camus are always welcomed in her home.

Scheherazade recently moved back to her hometown of Montreal after spending 4 years in Boston, and 2 in Brittany. She is extremely camera shy, but can talk your ear off about her latest story, or this rock band from Turkey she just discovered.

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

IndieSage PR


Excerpt, #Giveaway, and MORE! BLACK DOG NIGHTS by Ren Monterrey (@ShortonTimeBook) #SexySerial

August 24, 2014 Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Current Giveaways, New Adult 1

bdn_tourbanner

Event Organized by ❤MaE Book Tours & Promo Stars Services

 

Black Dog Nights One CoverAbout the Series

My student loans are due and I still haven’t found a job that pays more than minimum wage. So I decide to make an arrangement through The Club. I’ll get what I need…money to pay my loans. And he’ll get what he wants…access to my body…whenever and however he wants it.

ROSE COLLINS is a recent art school graduate with overwhelming student loan debt and no way to pay it.

JAE ROTHKO is a wealthy and renowned artist who doesn’t have the time or patience for a relationship.

Jae joins The Club so he can have one woman when he wants and how he wants with no attachments and no expectations.

He selects Rose to be that woman.

BLACK DOG NIGHTS is a SERIAL NOVEL, which unfolds in THREE PARTS (approximately 70 pages each). EACH PART has a CLIFFHANGER and EACH PART is .99 cents. (That’s $2.97 for ALL THREE PARTS.)


Genre New Adult/ Contemporary Romance

Expected Publication Date August 8th 2014

goodreads-black-200x200

kindle_logo_on_black-200x53

Smashwords-Button


Excerpt

 

By the time we get to The Rock Stop it’s already crowded with twenty-somethings, who all look eager to hook up with anyone who’s willing.

I pass by two guys, who are already half-drunk and gawking at my breasts, before I hit the relative safety of the bar area.

“What do you want to drink?” Cali yells over the loud Top Forty music.

“Would I look too conspicuous just holding a glass of water?”

Cali purses her lips at me. I tell her she looks like a duck when she does that but it doesn’t stop her.

“I’ll get you a beer. You don’t have to drink it but I don’t want you to embarrass me or yourself.”

“Yes, Daffy,” I tease.

“I do not have duck lips,” she insists.

“You do when you pucker them like that.”

“I think you’re on crack.”

“Just get the beer.”

She waves in order to get the bartender’s attention but no such luck. He’s busy with a group of girls at the other end of the bar.

“Hey, Babe.” An arm reaches over Cali’s shoulder. “I wasn’t sure I’d see you tonight.”

David nods in my direction. “What’s up?”

He never addresses me by my name even though he’s been hooking up with Cali for over a year and I’ve seen him dozens of times.

David is the kind of guy I always hated in high school. His family has money and he’s never had to work a day in his life for anything. Cars, clothes, expensive vacations, you name it, and his parents have handed it to him on a silver platter. As a result he has a sense of entitlement that knows no bounds.

No doubt that’s why he feels like he can treat Cali any way he pleases and she just keeps coming back for more.

He runs his fingers through his short brown hair. I’m not sure whether it’s a nervous habit or if he thinks that his fingers are like some kind of comb but he does it all the time.

David is a good-looking guy in a frat-boy kind of way. Cali says he played baseball in high school and he looks like he probably still plays sports. He’s not huge but he’s definitely in good shape.

Cali met David at a frat party. Even though she’s never set foot in a college class she’s spent a lot of time at college parties. David likes to brag about the fact that he’s a business major. I don’t see what the big deal is though. I feel like business is a degree for people who don’t really know what they want to do with their lives.

Not that I have any room to talk. Apparently I earned a degree for people who don’t really want a job.

Before I know it, Cali and David have disappeared somewhere and I’m alone at the bar.

I didn’t even want to come here in the first place.

I have a choice. I can leave or I can order a drink. After the day I’ve had a drink is actually starting to sound appealing.

As soon as the DJ starts mixing, nearly everyone moves to the dance floor. The bar area is now pretty empty except for a young woman seated at the far end. She glances up at me when I approach and gives me the faintest of smiles.

She’s an attractive blonde with stunning ocean blue eyes. She’s the definition of a blonde bombshell. She’s got curves that would give Marilyn Monroe a run for her money.

I order a Crantini and the bartender wastes no time filling my order.

“Tough day?” the blonde asks.

I nod.

“Have a seat.” She waves to the stool next to her.

“Thanks.”

I climb onto the stool and take a sip of my drink. It’s strong and I cough a little as it goes down.

“Russ likes to make them strong.” She laughs. “Maybe he thinks he’ll get lucky at the end of the night.”

The bartender looks like he’s in his mid-thirties and kind of rough. He’s completely bald and built like a brick house. Definitely someone I would want to have on my side if a fight broke out.

“Are you waiting for someone?” I ask. She looks a little too dressed up for the place we’re in. It’s mostly a denim crowd and she’s in a little black dress and pumps.

“You could say that.”

I nod. A cryptic response but I get the impression that she’s not going to say much more about who she’s waiting for.

“So what’s your story?” she asks.

I laugh. “Do I look like I have a story?”

“You definitely look like you have a story.”

“You’ve probably heard it millions times before.”

She glances at her watch. I can’t help but notice it’s a gorgeous Rolex. The blonde doesn’t look that much older than me. I doubt she’s even twenty-five. It makes me wonder how she can afford such an expensive watch. When I look at her more closely, I notice she’s also wearing a diamond tennis bracelet and huge diamond stud earrings. Also very expensive.

Maybe she’s like David and has a generous daddy with lots of money.

“I’ve got a few minutes before my friend gets here. Tell me this story I’ve heard a million times before.”

I take another sip of my drink. She’s right. Russ does like to make them strong.

“I recently graduated from art school. I have a fine arts degree but no professional job and no prospects. My student loans are set to go into repayment and I have no way to pay them. I’m barely making ends meet on my salary busting my ass at the local coffee shop. Pathetic, right?”

She shakes her head. “It’s not pathetic but you’re right. It’s a story I’ve heard a lot. Maybe not a million times. Half a million tops.”

We both laugh. It feels good to laugh about it. At least for one night.

She reaches into her purse, a pricey Coach bag, and pulls out a business card. I expect her to hand it to me but she places it on the bar between us instead.

“I don’t do this very often but I feel bad for you so I’m making an exception.” She points to the card. “You can pick it up if you want to, after I tell you what it’s about. Or you can leave it on the bar. It’s completely up to you.”

My curiosity is definitely piqued. When I glance down at the card I notice it only has two words: The Club followed by a phone number.

“What’s The Club?”

“It’s a kind of dating service.”

I frown. “Do I look like need a date?”

“No, but you said you need money. This is a special kind of dating service for extremely wealthy men.”

I assume that’s how she got her Rolex and other jewelry but I don’t want to be rude. “Are you saying it’s kind of like having a sugar daddy?”

She laughs. “That’s kind of an antiquated term but sort of. Most of the men in The Club are older and they have very specific tastes. Most of them want younger women but more importantly, they want women who will be there whenever and however they want.”

I gulp. Then I whisper. “Are you talking about prostitution?”

She gives me a little smile. “Prostitution implies that you’re with multiple men and they’re paying you for sex. It’s not like that. It’s more like you’re being paid to be one man’s mistress.”

“Are they married?”

She laughs. “Some are. Some aren’t. Does it matter?”

“I think it would to me.”

“Why?”

It’s a good question. I’m not married. He’d be the one doing the cheating.

“Do you mind if I ask how much money you’re talking about?”

“That’s negotiable between you and the man who selects you. It’s called an arrangement. You can negotiate any sort of arrangement you want.”

“Could you give me a ballpark figure?”

“Usually between three and five thousand a month.”

My eyes grow wide at the thought of that kind of money. My ten dollars an hour at the coffee shop, even with overtime and tips, doesn’t even come close to that.

“And that doesn’t include all of the perks. A lot of the men like to provide their girlfriends with generous gifts in addition to their arrangement.”

“You said a lot of the guys are older. How old?”

An image of a geriatric using a walker crosses my mind. I’m not sure I’d be able to have sex with someone that old, if he could still even have sex.

“The guy I have an arrangement with is fifty-four.”

That’s ten years older than my dad. I can feel my stomach start to knot. Am I really considering getting involved with some kind of club and being paid to have sex with a guy who could be older than my father?

The blonde leans in close. “Don’t let his age fool you. He can still perform in bed. And I only have to see him two days a week for a few hours. And my arrangement is non-exclusive. He doesn’t mind if I date other guys.”

“I don’t really date that much,” I confess.

“That’s even better. There are a lot of guys who want exclusive arrangements. Not as many girls go in for that.”

I stare at the business card for a few seconds. Is this something I’m actually considering? I’m just not sure. There’s no doubt that I need the money but I’m not sure about having sex with someone I don’t even know…for money.

“It’s really not that bad,” she insists. “I wasn’t sure at first either but you get used to it. And Alex can be a really sweet guy.”

She makes a point of pushing the business card a little closer to me. “At least meet with Claudia. You can always back out if a guy selects you and you don’t like him.”

I pass my hand over the card and hesitate for a moment. I feel like this is a pivotal moment. Like my whole life could change just by picking up the card.

I take in a deep breath then grab the card from the bar. Now that it’s actually in my hand I feel like calling the phone number is inevitable.


Dream Cast

 

Jae Rothko (Alexander Skarsgård)

Alexander Skarsgard

Rose Collins (Zoey Deutch)

Zoey Deutch

Cali Gibson (Emily Browning)

Emily Browning

Joey Rocco “Rocky” (Thomas McDonell)

Thomas McDonnell

December Reynolds (Teresa Palmer)

Teresa Palmer


Playlist for Black Dog Nights

 

Black Dog (Led Zeppelin)

Bittersweet Symphony (The Verve)

Broken (Seether)

(Bang a Gong) Get it On (T. Rex)

Sweet Dreams (Emily Browning)

Let Her Go (Passenger)


About the Author

 

Author Photo

 

Ren Monterrey lives in a small town outside Phoenix, Arizona with her husband and their bloodhounds. She writes New Adult and Contemporary romance under a number of different pen names.

Connect with Ren Monterrey!

Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter

 

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

MaE Book Tours

Promo Stars Services

 

♦Follow the Tour

 

8.11

http://houseofmalfunction.com

http://fictionalrendezvousbookblog.blogspot.com/

8.12

http://www.pinkypollock.blogspot.com

http://kandesbookblog.blogspot.com

8.13

http://www.lovebitessilkties.co.uk/

http://flirtynvicious.tumblr.com

8.14

http://ftlobblog.blogspot.com/

http://reyes139.blogspot.com

8.15

http://totaleclipsereviews.blogspot.com

http://www.chaosmusings.tumblr.com

8.16

http://darkestcravings.blogspot.com

8.17

http://authorkarenswart.blogspot.com

http://www.nisabelleblanco.com

8.18

http://wickedreadingsbytawania.blogspot.com

8.19

http://www.gthebookdiva.com

8.20

http://ramblingsfromthesheets.blogspot.com/

http://www.dauntlessindies.blogspot.com

8.21

http://www.shebookblogs.com/

http://www.multitaskingmommas.com/

8.22

http://a4alphab4books.blogspot.com

8.23

http://www.twosassychicks.wordpress.com

http://lifebooksandmore.blogspot.com

8.24

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Erotica-Book-Nymphos/145541936134807?ref=hl

http://westoleyourbookboyfriend.weebly.com/

http://tattooedbookreview.com

http://www.whatsbeyondforks.com

8.25

http://booksbycenteno.com

http://justbooked.blogspot.com/

8.26

http://www.mixdsignals.weebly.com

8.27

http://sede-literaria.blogspot.com

8.28

http://cheekypeereadsandreviews.blogspot.co.uk/

http://allisread.com

http://unladylikereviews.blogspot.com

8.29

http://kumikoleilostinabook.blogspot.com/

http://www.lillianmackenzierhine.com

 


*New Release* BROKEN ROAD by Addison Kline #MotorcycleClub #Romance

August 23, 2014 Book Tour, Motorcycle Club Romance, New Release 0

 

high res cover 2

 

Broken Road by Addison Kline
Book #2 in the Breaking Black Series and the sequel to Black Horse

 

AddtoGoodreads

 

Amazon US  | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA
Signed Paperbacks can be ordered from Addison’s website!

 

About Broken Road

 

It is often said that time heals all wounds. The words are spoken like a promise… A vow. These words are said to people who have been beaten down to their lowest state. To the poor souls who have nothing left to lose. Whispered into the ear of a grieving daughter, told with a shrug to a man who has nothing left to live for.

These are dangerous people.

The down-trodden.
The grieving.
The ones who love more people dead than alive.

The words should never be uttered. Not to the ones who have no solid ground on which to stand upon, no rail in which to clasp. The white-knuckled moments of life have come to be expected rather than feared.

“Time heals all wounds.”

The words are an insult. A slap in the face… and around here, they’ll get you hurt. For Averi McClain and her husband Colt, there were few deeper insults.

If time could heal all wounds, Jessa McClain would be proud to know that she was going to be a grandmother. Nathan Ford would have proudly walked his little girl down the aisle with Corinne beaming from her seat. Sitting by her friend’s side, Anna McCord would wipe a tear from her eye. Standing proudly by Colt and Randy at the arbor, Seth would have stood as a groomsman for his childhood friend. That is, if time truly healed all wounds.

But what about the hurts you cannot see? The deep gashes and the mangled hearts that remain after the brutality of a war. Their childhood was a battlefield. Colt and Averi didn’t want that for their own sons and daughters.

What does time to do wounds? Time is nothing but a reminder of how much time has passed since you last saw the ones you love most. The line is bullshit. A scape goat. A cheap cop-out. It is something people say when they don’t know what to say. It’s not deep or sympathetic. It doesn’t stop the heart from bleeding. Colt would not have a granite wall built around his heart like a fortress – a barrier which only Averi could crack. Randy’s soul would not quake with anger every time he heard mention of Black Horse, his roving band of lunatics, also known as the Seventy Devils, or Jimmy Hearns. You can’t even say the name Trent Myers to him without his sanity flickering out of sight. Tim wouldn’t have to fight his anger out at the gym for several hours, five days a week. Shelly’s sense of security would be intact and undisturbed. Averi’s legs would not be permanently scarred with evidence of Black Horse’s fiery insanity.

Time doesn’t heal all wounds. Wounds fester. Sometimes the strain and exertion of trying to heal puts so much stress on the wound that the scab rips open, stitches and scar tissue be damned.

Some wounds cannot be mended.

Some lines are just begging to be crossed.

Some roads are meant to be broken.

As one of Averi’s favorite bands, Rascall Flatts, so poignantly croons, “God blessed the broken road that led me straight to you.” In the case of Colt and Averi, no song lyrics could more perfectly describe the road that they have traveled. They have a love like no other, acting as a guiding light, a beacon in a world turned dark by Black Horse. What would you do if the one man you couldn’t live without, was the son of the bastard that murdered your parents and your eldest brother? In the case of Averi Ford, she knew Colt was nothing like his father. He had spent his entire life running from his shadow. He had always been the one to protect Averi, even more so than her ever watchful brothers. You can’t turn away from a love like that. So Averi fought, tooth and nail. She was determined to get down in the dirt, bare knuckled and brazen, ready to take on anything that stood in their way. Just as Colt had refused to give up on her, she refused to let anyone or anything stand in their way of a happy life. She was even willing to take on the head Devil, himself. Colt is not Black Horse, and he loves Averi to the ends of the earth. Theirs was a love that was intensified by pain and longing, desperation and heartache. They faced seemingly unsurmountable odds, and continue to do so, side by side. She needed him, not to be her hero, but as her equal and her friend until the end of their days. He needed her, not only physically, but spiritually, emotionally, he had wrapped all his hope in her. His humanity relied on her happiness. If her heart ceased to beat, he would let the darkness overcome him. He wouldn’t stop until every single member of the Seventy Devils were dead.

Lord knows Randy and Tim would fight right alongside him. Averi was as essential to Colt as oxygen. Without her, the Colt that she knew and loved would cease to exist. They loved each other despite the odds they faced; in spite of those who said they shouldn’t. Averi loved him regardless of his family history, of the stares and gossip, the upturned noses and blatant hostility. When Colt McClain walks into a room, the citizens of Oakeley don’t see him. They don’t see his face or his kind soul. They don’t see him at all. They see Black Horse – the man he so closely resembles, but whose hearts are night and day. There is a key difference. There is a gentle warmth to Colt’s gaze. A calm depth that if you look deep enough, you can see all the good in him. Look into Black Horse’s eyes and you’ll see your own demise. When people look Colt’s way, they see a murderer, a thief, a snake. They see a man with no soul. But Colt never killed a man that didn’t have it coming, and let me tell you, Jimmy Hearns has it coming.

Colt is not the only one who is familiar with fighting against the black souls of the Seventy Devils in the name of the ones that he loves. Randy knows all too well, and it’s not just Averi he goes to war for. The sum of his heart’s aching can be blamed on one woman: Cheyenne West. The daughter of Devil, she was the girl he wasn’t supposed to get mixed up with, and she has tortured his soul every single minute of every day. The problem is, he loves her. More than he probably should.

Most motorcycle clubs are not street gangs, but in the case of the Seventy Devils, there was no point in denying it. The Seventy Devils ran the streets of Oakeley. The Seventy Devils, the band of lawless savages that did Black Horse’s bidding, lived on, leaderless and hell-bent on anarchy. When the strange circumstances surrounding Black Horse’s death went public, Jimmy monopolized. Playing the role of a mourning son, Jimmy earned the respect and the power Texas’ most violent motorcycle club. To say the Devils are out for blood is an understatement of epic proportions. The band of sociopathic heathens were rallied by Black Horse’s death. It was a call to action, a call to arms, each one of them thirsty to drain the blood from Black Horse’s murderer. Each one yearning to display his killer’s head on a pike for the whole community to see. If the Seventy Devils were hostile during Black Horse’s reign, it was nothing compared to their mental state after Black Horse was found burned, shot and murdered.

A war has erupted. The Seventy Devils are scattered and on alert, gnawing at the bit for the go-ahead to strike. They would not hesitate to spill the blood of anyone who stood in their way of recompense. They knew they would need to act fast if they wanted to come out on top. Colt was not the kind of guy that you slept on. He’d stop at nothing to protect his family and he was lethal whether he was heavily armed or going toe to toe, bare knuckled beat-down style. Colt did have Black Horse’s blood coursing through his veins, after all. But then, so did Jimmy, and he is ready to show everyone that the apple didn’t fall far from the tree… in fact, they appear to have formed on the same poisoned branch.

As leader of the Devils, Jimmy had seventy miscreants to do his bidding – and three goals in which he needed to achieve:

1. Avenge Black Horse
2. Kill Colt McClain and Randy Ford
3. Take Averi for his own

Jimmy has another thing coming if he thinks victory is easily won. Will Colt and Averi’s broken road end in tragedy? Or will they be the ones to banish the devils straight to hell? When the demons of the past rise up, can Colt and Randy face them fearless and determined? Whatever happens, don’t expect Colt and Randy to stand alone. Buckle up. The broken road makes for one hell of a ride.

 

 

 

To the Broken Road Release Party!
Click here to attend!
Hope to see you there!

 

wounds you cannot see

 

Get Book #1, Black Horse for only $0.99!

22064966

 


*$0.99 Boxed Set* Spotlight and #Giveaway: BROUGHT TO HIS KNEES Anthology

August 22, 2014 Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica, Past Giveaways 2

Brought to his knees Button

 

$0.99 Boxed Set from these fantastic authors:

A.M. Griffin
Amy Ruttan
Anya Richards
Cynthia D’Alba
Danica Avet
Felice Fox
Jennifer Kacey
Lynne Silver
Sabrina York
Sayde Grace
Tina Donahue

 

Brought to his knees_Smashwords

AddtoGoodreads

So many amazing short stories for only 0.99 at all of these retailers:

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | ARe | Smashwords

 

About Brought to His Knees

 

Available for a limited time only…

A collection of standalone novellas from your favorite authors; A.M. Griffin, Amy Ruttan, Anya Richards, Danica Avet, Sabrina York, Cynthia D’Alba, Jennifer Kacey, Felice Fox, Tina Donahue, Sayde Grace and Lynne Silver, writing hot to erotic romances about hot men brought to their knees by love.

The Alpha male. Strong. In control. Letting no one and nothing rule him…until he meets the one, and all bets are off. The world tilts, the bed rocks, and suddenly that tough guy finds himself Brought to His Knees–in more ways than one.

This collection of ten hot to erotic novellas and one short erotic novel will take you on journeys of lust, love, and adventure, leave you breathless and quite possibly in need of a cold shower.

 

A.M. Griffin ~ Dark Wolf Enterprises ~ Murder, mayhem and imprinting with a hot wolf shifter… And they say being an accountant is boring.

Amy Ruttan ~ Building Bridges ~ A vet tech and a lone wolf rancher ride out a sudden storm, but can they weather the emotions they stir up in each other…

Anya Richards ~ Three Strikes ~ Two lonely men. One secret affair. Irresistible passion that will push them both to the breaking point, and beyond.

Cynthia D’Alba ~ A Cowboy’s Seduction ~ One exhausted cowboy + One uptight account x A tropical resort = A hot seduction. But who is seducing whom?

Danica Avet ~ Born To Sin ~ A tomboy in love makes a desperate attempt to seduce her best friend and succeeds beyond her wildest dreams. But this Alpha male isn’t easily tamed and has secrets that could very well tear them apart.

Felice Fox ~ The Sound Of Your Name ~ Their silent erotic encounters change his luck and awaken his soul, but secrets and cowboy superstitions can only keep them apart.

Jennifer Kacey ~ Beneath The Pages ~ One wicked night with her did nothing but whet his appetite. Now he’ll settle for nothing less than her complete submission.

Lynne Silver ~ Cruising For Love ~ A vacation cruise comes with surprises—like the BDSM theme and her high school love, the one man she can’t resist.

Sabrina York ~ Whipped ~ A scalding attraction. An irresistible passion. A pity she’s the one woman he can never have…

Sayde Grace ~ Chief Sin ~ A taste of Sin isn’t enough. Instead she wants all of him, including the heart she once broke.

Tina Donahue ~ Make Me Surrender ~ When it comes to two of the hottest guys in town, she has a proposition…to win their attention, passion, hearts.

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

Four prizes include a $20 GC and three different backlist ebook packs.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


Cover Reveal: WATCHING OVER YOU by J.S. Cooper (@JSCooperAuthor)

August 21, 2014 Contemporary Romance, Cover Reveal 0

Coming Soon!

WATCHING OVER YOU JS COOPER KINDLE Cover

WATCHING OVER YOU by J.S. Cooper

 The cover was designed by Louisa at LM Creations.

You can add Watching Over You on Goodreads!!

goodreads-logo

 

About Watching Over You

Sabrina Moss was ten years old when her father disappeared without a trace. It was no surprise to her mother when she moved to London as soon as she graduated from college. Sabrina wanted to pursue her love of the theater and find out more about her father’s English roots. She wasn’t looking for love, but as soon as she met Ellis Cook, he awakened in her emotions that she never knew existed.

Ellis Cook is a man with no past and no future. He lives his life with one goal and that is to stay alive. The day he bumped into Sabrina Moss was the best and worst day of his life. There’s a vulnerability in Sabrina that captivates him, but also angers him. He tries to fight his emotions, but she brings out the light in his darkness.

They can’t help but be attracted to each other, but neither one of them knows that there are hidden secrets bubbling underneath the surface waiting to take them both down.

Add JS Cooper on Facebook here

Join the JS Cooper Mailing List to receive updates about the book here.

What do you think of the cover?

 

WATCHING OVER YOU JS COOPER MOCK UP  BLUE

 


Excerpt and #Giveaway: WICKED INNOCENCE by Missy Johnson (@MissycJohnson) #GetWicked

August 21, 2014 Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, New Adult, Past Giveaways 0

Tour

 

Wicked Innocence

by Missy Johnson
Publication Date: August 4, 2014
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

 

Tour: Wicked Innocence by Missy Johnson

Add to Goodreads

Purchase from: AmazonNookKobo 

 

About Wicked Innocence

 

Don’t let my petite and innocent appearance fool you, because I’m one person you don’t want to cross. I’m Micah, the youngest member of Resurrection…If only they knew how young. My fake ID says I’m twenty-one.

And I will be…in four years.

What can I say? I blossomed early. Home sucked, so I left, determined to do something with my life.

Landing the gig as lead vocalist in the band was a dream come true. I’ve worked hard to make something of myself and nothing is going to ruin that for me.

Then He showed up.

He’s hot as hell and so into me. But he’s also twenty-five.

I don’t want to lie to him, but if the truth comes out I’ll lose everything, including him.

 

13

 

Excerpt

 

He reached into his pocket and pulled out his ipod. “Put on some music if you like.”

I took it, letting my fingers glide over his. His eyes darted toward me briefly and my heart jumped. I quickly looked down, busying myself with his music collection. I ran through artists until I came across Severed. Smiling, I clicked play.

“You have your own music in here,” I said with a giggle.

He shrugged. “If I don’t appreciate it, then why should I expect anyone else to?”

“I guess. I just think it’s cute. Like an actor going to see themselves at the cinema.”

“You don’t think Nic Cage or Brad Pitt go to the movies?” he asked in mock horror.

“I don’t know. I met Brad Pitt once in Starbucks.”

He chuckled. “I can just imagine how that went down.”

“What’s that supposed to mean?” I asked, narrowing my eyes.

“Well, you were kind of freaked out when you realized who I was. Meeting someone actually famous? You’d lose the plot,” he laughed.

“Well, in my defense, I didn’t have posters of Brad Pitt all over my walls—” I shut my mouth, but it was too late. No, no, no…

“You had posters of me on your walls?” he repeated, amused. “Micah, that is adorable.”

“Shut up,” I mumbled, coving my face with my hands. He chuckled loudly next to me, clearly not ready to let this go. “No! No laughing. Just shut up and drive.”

 

15

 

About Missy Johnson

 

Missy lives in a small town in Central Victoria with her husband, and her confused pets (a dog who think she’s a cat, a cat who thinks he’s a dog…you get the picture).

When she’s not writing, she can usually be found looking for something to read.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway