Featured Posts

<< >>

*New Release $0.99 Sale* (and a FREEBIE): BURNING BRIGHT by Blair Babylon

  When you’ve left everything behind and run away, and you meet someone who promises to make you strong, sometimes you fall for him, and you fall hard.     Lizzy saw both men at a Devilhouse party. Mannix was blue-eyed, an ex-football player, smoldering hot, and obviously taken. Theo was a prosecuting lawyer, as

Cover Reveal: KING TOMB (Forever Evermore #3) by Scarlett Dawn (@ScarlettDawnUSA)

The final book in the Forever Evermore Series is coming October 8th and I CAN’T WAIT!     About King Tomb (Forever Evermore #3)   Thank you so much for signing up for the KING TOMB cover reveal! This is scheduled for July 25th. Here is the information you may want. Official blurb: From Scarlett

Audiobook Spotlight and #Giveaway: CAGED by Amber Lynn Natusch (@AmberLNatusch)

  About Caged   Author: Amber Lynn Natusch Series: Caged #1 Genre: Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance Publication Date: December 15, 2011 (ebook) June 11, 2014 (audio book) After the death of her parents, Ruby awakens from a lifetime of shadows and finds herself alone, thrust into a world of lies, deceit, betrayal and the supernatural. As her quest for

Upcoming Book Announcement: TEASING HANDS by Elena M. Reyes (@ElenaMReyes)

Event Organized by ❤MaE Book Tours & Promo Stars Services❤   About Teasing Hands   The hands kneading my flesh into submission are strong, yet gentle. Rough yet tender. His talented fingers dig deep into my naked flesh applying the perfect amount of pressure, bending me to his will. His will which now entices me

*Exclusive Author Interview* COMPLICATED CREATURES by Alexi Lawless

    Only $0.99! (And FREE with Kindle Unlimited)   About Complicated Creatures   What happens when curiosity becomes obsession? From author Alexi LAWLESS, the first part in a provocative romantic suspense series… Luck is Jack Roman’s middle name— and Chicago is his Empire. He lives to work, loves to play, and makes no commitments. But

Excerpt and #Giveaway: UNEQUALED by Charity Parkerson (@CharityParkerso)

  Unequaled by Charity Parkerson No Rival, #3 Publication Date: July 2, 2014 Genres:Contemporary, Erotica, Romance Buy: Amazon • Nook • KOBO  Add to Goodreads   About Unequaled   Book 3 in the No Rival seriesKerry has hated Rhys from the moment she set eyes on him. They’ve never had an encounter that didn’t end

*New Release* Excerpt and #Giveaway: MR. X by Clarissa Wild (@WildClarissa)

  Mr. Xby Clarissa WildPublication Date: July 21, 2014 Genres: Contemporary, Dark, Erotica, Romance Add to Goodreads Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes and Noble | Kobo   About Mr X    *Author Note: This is not your average romance story. Some people will kill for love.* He’s come to kill me. I’m a user

*New Release* Spotlight and Excerpt: FALLING FOR THE PIRATE by Amber Lin (@AuthorAmberLin) @RockstarPRLC

  Title: Falling For The Pirate Author: Amber Lin Release Date: July 21st, 2014     About Falling For The Pirate (Men Of Fortune #2)   Vengeance is a dish best served in bed… London, 1812 After the deaths of his parents and a dark, troubled childhood, Captain Nate Bowen vowed he would have his

*New Release $0.99 Sale* (and a FREEBIE): BURNING BRIGHT by Blair Babylon

 

When you’ve left everything behind and run away, and you meet someone who promises to make you strong, sometimes you fall for him, and you fall hard.

 

 

Lizzy saw both men at a Devilhouse party. Mannix was blue-eyed, an ex-football player, smoldering hot, and obviously taken. Theo was a prosecuting lawyer, as sweet as his caramel eyes, and insisted that he wasn’t a Dom. When Theo messes up their budding relationship by prying into her past, Mr. Smolder makes a play for Lizzy. When Mannix tells her that he loves her, far too soon, and when his proclivities take a turn for the disturbing, Lizzy begins to realize that she’s falling too far, too fast, and too hard.

 

 Burning Bright (Billionaires in Disguise: Lizzy #4) by Blair Babylon
Special Release Day Price: 99c TODAY ONLY! (JULY 25)
(Reg. Price = $2.99)

 

Lizzy 4 Burn Bright Babylon Newsletter Banner

 

The thrilling conclusion to Billionaires in Disguise: Lizzy is a whirlwind of suspense, shocking revelations, hysterical banter among girlfriends, and the healing power of love. When Lizzy runs away from a budding love affair and a different toxic relationship, she runs all the way to Paris. Both men show up in the City of Light, and she can’t escape the danger that follows.

 

Haven’t started Lizzy’s story yet?

Falling Hard is FREE everywhere!

 

 

 

 

Cover Reveal: KING TOMB (Forever Evermore #3) by Scarlett Dawn (@ScarlettDawnUSA)

The final book in the Forever Evermore Series is coming October 8th and I CAN’T WAIT!

 

KingTomb_Final

AddtoGoodreads

 

About King Tomb (Forever Evermore #3)

 

Thank you so much for signing up for the KING TOMB cover reveal! This is scheduled for July 25th. Here is the information you may want.

Official blurb:
From Scarlett Dawn comes the stunning, sexy, sensual, surprising, spell-binding conclusion to the bestselling first Forever Evermore trilogy.

Queen Shifter, Lily Ruckler, has found solace in brutal warfare. Her bloodied fists and bared fangs fill the holes left in her memory, the blank spaces that leave her soul aching and empty. Her only pleasure is in blood; her only salvation is the relationship she has with her infant child, the baby of unknown origins who brings her solace and stability.

When Elder Harcourt summons Lily and her protector Antonio back to the United States, Lily thinks nothing unusual about the change of location. But a standard reconnaissance mission leaves her trapped inside King Zeller’s private quarters, and at his mercy. Surprise attraction rapidly turns to a battle of wills and an intense power struggle that leaves no clear victor but plenty of resentment.

They are not allowed to nurse their wounds. In order to win the war against the Commoners, the King Vampire and Queen Shifter must work together. It should be easy. The war is turning, the battle is deadly, and both Lily and Ezra love the cold cleanliness of combat. But their chance meeting has led to more than an unlikely alliance. Secrets have a way of surfacing, especially on a torn-up battlefield, and Lily and Ezra are about to re-learn all they cannot remember. If they can’t control their emotions and responses, it will be to their own ruin and the destruction of everything around them.

Release date: October 8, 2014

 

About the Author

Scarlett Dawn is the author of the Forever Evermore new adult fantasy series, which include King Hall and King Cave.

She lives in the Midwest, where she loves to ‘people watch’ and daydream. She adores her music loud and her fries covered in cheese.

Scarlett Dawn’s website: http://www.scarlettdawn.net

 

Tattooed Book Reviews of the Forever Evermore Series

King-Hall 185182691

 

Audiobook Spotlight and #Giveaway: CAGED by Amber Lynn Natusch (@AmberLNatusch)

Caged Audiobook Header

 

About Caged

 

Author: Amber Lynn Natusch

Series: Caged #1

Genre: Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance

Publication Date: December 15, 2011 (ebook)
June 11, 2014 (audio book)

After the death of her parents, Ruby awakens from a lifetime of shadows and finds herself alone, thrust into a world of lies, deceit, betrayal and the supernatural. As her quest for truth continues to come up short, she realizes that maybe some questions really are best left unanswered. When her true identity is finally unveiled, she is forced to choose between two of the mysterious men who continually seem to crop up in her life.She chooses poorly. Now abandoned, Ruby must learn to call on the darkness within to survive, or spend a hellish eternity imprisoned because of it.

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Audible Audiobook

 

About the Author

 

So I stole this directly from the Biography page in CAGED. It’s my take on the traditional “About the Author”. Enjoy.

If you’re dying to know more about me, allow me to put you at ease. I’m a sharp-tongued, sarcastic cancer, who loves vegetable smoothies, winter storms, and the word “portfolio”. I should NEVER be caffeinated, and require at least eight hours of sleep to even resemble a human being. At thirty-four, I just now feel like I can keep a straight face while saying the word “rectum” (which is actually a huge lie because I just laughed out loud while reading this to my husband). I live with my iPod firmly affixed to my body, drive too fast, and laugh/cry at inappropriate times.

At the end of every novel I’ll be attempting to recreate this magic with more random facts about me.

Author Links:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | Goodreads

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

To celebrate the release of Caged (Caged Series #1) in audio book format, the author is giving away 3 audio book copies of the book!
Open to residents world wide. Audio book copies are provided via Audible.com.

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!

 

Upcoming Book Announcement: TEASING HANDS by Elena M. Reyes (@ElenaMReyes)

th_cs

Event Organized by ❤MaE Book Tours & Promo Stars Services

 

About Teasing Hands

 

The hands kneading my flesh into submission are strong, yet gentle. Rough yet tender. His talented fingers dig deep into my naked flesh applying the perfect amount of pressure, bending me to his will.

His will which now entices me and burns itself into my every pore, ruining me for any other’s touch—but his. Once a stubborn and independent woman, I find myself wanting to submit; to give him all that I am and power over everything I can be with his guidance.

Camden Daniels has a voice full of sin built to destroy my mental walls. The dulcet sonnet of his tone controls my resolve with but a single utterance from his lips:

“Undress for me.”

Genre Erotica/ Contemporary Romance

Expected Publication Date

goodreads-black-200x200

 

About the Author

1503539_601803483236538_370633924_n

 

Elena M. Reyes was born and raised in Miami Florida. She is the epitome of a Floridian and if she could live in her beloved flip-flops, she would. As a small child, she was always intrigued with all forms of art—whether it was dancing to island rhythms, or painting with any medium she could get her hands on. Her first taste of writing came to her during her fifth grade year when her class was prompted to participate in the D. A. R. E. Program and write an essay on what they’d learned. Her passion for reading over the years has amassed her with hours of pleasure. It wasn’t until she stumbled upon fanfiction that her thirst to write overtook her world. She now resides in Central Florida with her husband and son, spending all her down time letting her creativity flow and letting her characters grow.

Connect with Elena M. Reyes!

The House | Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

MaE Book Tours

Promo Stars Services

 

*Exclusive Author Interview* COMPLICATED CREATURES by Alexi Lawless

 

Complicated Creatures_ebooklg

AddtoGoodreads amazon

Only $0.99! (And FREE with Kindle Unlimited)

 

About Complicated Creatures

 

What happens when curiosity becomes obsession?

From author Alexi LAWLESS, the first part in a provocative romantic suspense series…

Luck is Jack Roman’s middle name— and Chicago is his Empire. He lives to work, loves to play, and makes no commitments. But when the mysterious S. Wyatt moves into the adjoining penthouse, he’s immediately drawn to her, a striking, elusive woman who transitions seamlessly from wood-paneled board rooms to high-stakes, high-risk rescue operations in the most dangerous parts of the world.

Intrigued by her self-possession, aroused by her incredible passion, and disarmed by a vulnerability she cannot hide, Jack pursues her into the nexus of her dangerous present and her enigmatic past. An entire world is revealed to Jack, where living for pleasure becomes fighting for survival. And the only woman he wants may be the one he cannot have…

COMPLICATED CREATURES is a mesmerizing, labyrinthine erotic romance that will leave you wondering: Do you really want to know everything about the one you love?

To read an Excerpt, scroll back up to the book cover and click on “Look Inside

Note to the Reader: Complicated Creaturesis the first ebook in a series of erotic romantic-suspense fiction. It is recommended for readers 18+ for mature content… these are not your mother’s romance novels

“A Stellar Read!” – Amazon Top 500 Reviewer

“Alluring, Suspenseful & Compelling…”

“Sharp, Lush and Vivid Writing Style”

 

Welcome Alexi Lawless to Tattooed Book Review!

 

*Exclusive Interview*

What are some of the references that you used while researching this book?

God help me if I ever fall on the NSA’s radar for some reason–my internet history could make me look like a terrorist with a shoe addiction. I now know more about uranium ore mining, semi-automatic weapons, grenade launchers, explosives and GPS-tracking devices than I ever anticipated.

There’s something you’ve got to know about me–I’m about as prissy as you can get. I write in high heels, for chrissakes! Drake’s “Fancy” could have been written in my honor.

But Sam’s character spoke to me. She haunted my sleep, spoke in my ear while I wrote and encouraged me to do everything I needed in order to tell her story as accurately as possible. So does that mean I can take down a guy twice my size?

Well, I guess it depends on my mood, and how smokin’ hot he is ;)

 

How did you deal with rejection letters?

This is why self-publishing rocks– the crowd decides whether your writing is worth the read– not the handful of book publishing companies that used to act as the main filter. I’m all for democracy.  Let the reader decide.

As for poor reviews? Water off a duck’s back. I’m an aggressive writer. My characters are ballsy, outspoken and tap dance in moral gray zones. That’s not for everybody. And that’s okay. But the minute people stop being interested, I’ll know I need to adjust and reconfigure. That’s not about rejection– that’s about evolution.

 

If you could change ONE thing about your novel, what would it be?  Why?

 I’m certain I’ll look back at this book one day and think, “Why did I write that scene that way?” or “That character should have said this instead”, but as first published works go, I’m pretty proud of it. Honestly, just getting all the ideas out was such a relief after years of editing and worrying about whether I could or should share my work, I’m happy with the result. Are there issues or imperfections? Of course! I’m pretty certain nearly every writer, artist or musician feels that way about what they produce, but is it something I enjoyed the hell out of writing, then reading after the fact? Hell, yes! And if you go for action, romance, suspense, and a sex scene that’ll singe your eyeballs, then I’m pretty sure you’ll enjoy it too!

 

About the Author

 

Lawless

 

Alexi LAWLESS.

Corporate Runaway. Novelist. Wanderer. Bourbon Drinker.

Alexi LAWLESS has been a closeted writer for thirty-odd years—from way back when she was banging out stories on a Commodore 64 to her years writing the corporate strategies for some of the largest companies in the world. But it was two years ago, laid up after foot surgery, that she started to seriously consider whether it was time to come out as the novelist she’d always wanted to be.

Armed with a laptop and an around-the-world ticket, she quit the corporate scene and set out to see if her passion for writing was more than a pipe-dream. Less than a year later, Alexi’s debuting her first published novel, Complicated Creatures: Part One, with the second book due out this summer. And while you may catch her sipping a drink in Miami Beach, you’re more likely to find her indulging her nomadic tendencies somewhere in Latin America or Southeast Asia.

Interested in following Alexi? You can stalk her here at: AlexiLAWLESS.com.

For PR inquiries, interview requests, and advanced review copies of upcoming novels, contact Shadra Bruce at DaSh factor: shadra@dashfactor.com.

 

BADGE 2

 

Excerpt and #Giveaway: UNEQUALED by Charity Parkerson (@CharityParkerso)

Unequaled Banner

 

Unequaled

by Charity Parkerson

No Rival, #3

Publication Date: July 2, 2014

Genres:Contemporary, Erotica, Romance

Buy: Amazon NookKOBO 

Unequaled

Add to Goodreads

 

About Unequaled

 

Book 3 in the No Rival series

Kerry has hated Rhys from the moment she set eyes on him. They’ve never had an encounter that didn’t end with them both enraged. Paired up at his brother’s wedding, their clashing personalities come to a head and a daring wager is made. Rhys agrees to submit to Kerry for a single evening if she will do the same. Considering the sexual flavors Rhys has enjoyed in his past, it’s one bet Rhys is sure he can’t lose. But Kerry has a few secrets of her own and her plans for him land Rhys in a place he never expected, the arms of sexy Italian solicitor, Asher D’Ettore.

Asher becomes an obsession Rhys can’t shake. His alpha ways and confident mannerisms render all of Rhys’ usual charm useless. With his hard-earned reputation in the media spotlight, Rhys is forced to make a choice between his public persona and true love.

Inside Scoop: This sexy tale includes graphic sexual male on male encounters and fetish club references which could have you searching for one in your area.

A Romantica® contemporary erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave

 

Unequaled Teaser 2

 

Excerpt

 

Awareness of Asher’s presence at his side never left Rhys. Not for a second. As he’d predicted, the warehouse where unsanctioned matches were held was packed to capacity five minutes after they arrived. The sound of fists cracking against flesh filled the air. People cheered and groaned with each blow depending upon which side their money rested.

The winner drew more applause than jeers when it ended. The arm raised in victory was covered from wrist to collarbone in an intricate tattoo. Shaggy blond hair dripped with sweat.

“I believe I have seen that gentleman somewhere before.” At Asher’s statement, Rhys looked closer at the man in question. He turned his head in their direction, almost as if he could feel them discussing him. Rhys dipped his chin in acknowledgment when their eyes met. Kurt returned the gesture.

“You have.” Rhys’ remark came out sounding dry. “He works the door at Affinity.”

With a silky chuckle, Asher shrugged. “I suppose it is good I am not as memorable as you.”

Turning an incredulous look on Asher, Rhys scoffed. “Are you kidding me? I haven’t been able to wipe you from my mind since setting eyes on you.”

Asher’s eyes shined with mirth. “I meant because of your title.” His gaze dropped to Rhys’ mouth before returning to his eyes. “In every other way, I am extraordinary.”

Don’t I know it, Rhys thought, resisting the urge to readjust himself.

“Next up we have Knox Collier. I hope everyone has their bets in.” The announcement caused the crowd to push forward. Somehow, Asher ended up at Rhys’ back in the crush. His brother’s familiar form ducked through the doorway of the cage.

“I would know you were related even if no one said as much. The two of you look very similar.” The sound of Asher’s voice floated over Rhys’ shoulder. The heat of Asher’s skin seeped through his shirt.

“Huh. I’ve never thought about it.”

Asher was close enough that Rhys could feel his nod. “The difference is in the countenance. Yours is charming smiles.”

“And Knox is hard,” Rhys finished Asher’s thoughts with a nod. “He had to step into the role of adult at a young age. Rigid living is all he knew before his wife.”

“So your parents are gone?”

Rhys nodded. He wasn’t ready to have that conversation. Luckily, Asher didn’t push for more. He shifted even closer behind him. “My money is on the other guy, by the way.” Asher’s lips brushed his ear when he spoke.

He didn’t touch him in any other way. Rhys’ body reacted the same as if Asher had stroked his shaft. In an attempt to call his body under control, he eyed the man in question. His hair had been shaved into some strange design on one side of his head. In spite of his odd appearance, he seemed every bit as fit as Knox. However, Rhys knew the truth. No one was as vicious.

“You’re betting against my brother?”

A low sounding laugh fell from Asher’s lips sending a vibration straight to his already weeping cock. There wasn’t a chance in hell of Rhys reeling in his lust. “Not with actual money. Only verbally. The other fellow has a good thirty pounds on him. Not to mention, his reach is longer.”

It was true, but Asher had never been to an underground match. He’d also never seen Knox fight. A smile tugged at Rhys’ lips as Asher’s breath fanned across the side of his neck. “What if we make it a wager then?” Rhys suggested. Turning his head, he brought Asher’s face into his line of sight. “If my brother wins, I get to see you again tomorrow night.”

Asher’s expression never changed but his eyes darkened. “If he loses, you have to come home with me tonight and allow me free reign over your body.”

Damned if Rhys didn’t hope Knox lost. Lowering his gaze to Asher’s mouth, he lingered there for a moment before answering. “You’re on.”

The bell rang. Rhys turned away. The awareness of Asher lingered. Knox bounced on his toes a moment before clipping his opponent across the side of the head. The crowd pressed closer to the cage in their excitement. Asher’s chest came up against Rhys’ back. Even with the thunderous cheers and jeers going on around them, he could hear Asher speaking to him quietly. “Are you hard for me?”

The horde shuffled forward as Knox’s opponent landed a blow to his shoulder. Asher used the momentum to his advantage, allowing his hips to cradle Rhys’ ass long enough for him to feel his desire. Rhys’ skin tightened as chill bumps rose on his skin. Electricity surged between them. “Answer my question,” he demanded, showing the alpha side Rhys could not resist. “Are you hard for me?”

Tilting his chin, Rhys cut his eyes at Asher as he made his admission. “I’m probably going to have a permanent limp.”

Asher’s lips twisted into a sinister grin. “Good. I’m going to fuck you. You’re never going to forget it.”

When was this goddamn fight going to end?

 

About Charity Parkerson

 

Charity Parkerson

Charity Parkerson is an award winning and multi-published author with Ellora’s Cave Publishing. Born with no filter from her brain to her mouth, she decided to take this odd quirk and insert it in her characters.

*2013 Readers’ Favorite Award Winner
*2013 Reviewers’ Choice Award Winner
*ARRA Finalist for Favorite Paranormal Romance
*Five-time winner of The Mistress of the Darkpath

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

IndieSagelogo

 

*New Release* Excerpt and #Giveaway: MR. X by Clarissa Wild (@WildClarissa)

RDL Banner

 

Mr. X
by Clarissa Wild
Publication Date: July 21, 2014
Genres: Contemporary, Dark, Erotica, Romance

Cover_MrX

Add to Goodreads

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes and Noble | Kobo

 

About Mr X

 

 *Author Note: This is not your average romance story. Some people will kill for love.*

He’s come to kill me.

I’m a user and abuser of my own body. In the darkest hour I sold my soul to the devil and now I must pay the price. With his gun to my head I have no choice but to listen and obey, but I refuse to go down easily. Nothing is stronger than the will to survive. My instincts kicked into full gear the second he stepped into my motel room.

Except when I look at him I see my own heart staring back at me. A history tainted by blood.

I don’t know his name, but I know he wants me. To save myself I’ll sacrifice my sanity. My body. My soul. Something tells me the x-shaped scar that marks his eye is the only escape I have. He is Mr. X; the man who comes to claim my life. Can I save myself before he demands my heart?

WARNING: This book contains very disturbing situations, dubious consent, breath depravation, strong language, drugs and alcohol, and graphic violence, which may be considered triggers.

 

teaser10

 

Excerpt

 

Walking to the bed, I try not to pay attention to her. Try not to notice her fearful eyes and shaking hands as I tear the blanket away from her. I hold up the gun and point it at her.

“Are you going to kill me now?”

“Yes.”

She swallows, tears flooding her eyes. I refuse to let it get to me.

“I understand …” she murmurs. “Please, let me watch the sunrise.”

“What?”

“The sunrise. I want to see it one last time.”

My mind suddenly stops working. Baffled. That’s what I am. This one thing she asks of me peels away the layers of protection I built around myself long ago. The request is one that I didn’t expect of her, even though I know her so well. I never imagined she’d still want to watch it come up. Memories long forgotten, but the desire to repeat past experiences still linger. She is still that same person.

Only in a much more fucked-up way.

I shake my head and sigh again. I jerk at the ropes, undoing them quickly, as I don’t want to waste any time. I refuse to let this get to me. I have a job to do. This needs to be done, end of story. She needs to die. I will be the one to pull the trigger.

 

teaser6

 

About the Author

 

Clarissa Wild is the Amazon Bestselling Romance author of FIERCE, a top 200 and top 15 New Adult Romance novel. She is also a writer of erotic romance such as the Blissful Series, The Billionaire’s Bet series, the Doing It Series and the Enflamed Series. She is an avid reader and writer of sexy stories about hot men and feisty women. Her other loves include her furry cat friend and learning about different cultures. In her free time she enjoys watching all sorts of movies, reading tons of books and cooking her favorite meals.

Want to get an email when Clarissa’s next book is released? Sign up here to receive a FREE short story: http://eepurl.com/FdY71

 

giveaway

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

*New Release* Spotlight and Excerpt: FALLING FOR THE PIRATE by Amber Lin (@AuthorAmberLin) @RockstarPRLC

Falling for the Pirate

 

Title: Falling For The Pirate

Author: Amber Lin

Release Date: July 21st, 2014

AddtoGoodreads

 Falling For The Pirate Cover

 


About Falling For The Pirate (Men Of Fortune #2)

 

Vengeance is a dish best served in bed…

London, 1812

After the deaths of his parents and a dark, troubled childhood, Captain Nate Bowen vowed he would have his revenge. But he never expected to have the tool of his revenge dropped so neatly into his lap. Juliana Hargate is not only the daughter of his enemy, but is destitute, very much alone—and exquisitely desirable.

And now that Nate has saved her life, she’s at his complete mercy…

Captive. All Juliana wanted was to clear her father’s name. Instead, she’s been struck with amnesia—unable to recall even her name—and imprisoned by a tall, imposing, and entirely unscrupulous pirate.A pirate whose eyes seem to look past her skirts and many petticoats, and whose touch sends delicious ripples of desire through her. With every passing day, she finds herself tempted to give him the very thing he’s determined to take…

Amazon // B&N

 

The Men of Fortune Series by Amber Lin:

#1 Letters At Christmas (novella) : Amazon / B&N

 

Excerpt

 

It was warm in the room. Too warm. The blankets were suffocating, and someone had built a strong fire. She could smell the coal.
Coal. There was something about coal, but she couldn’t remember what. Her head felt foggy, as if filled with water, her thoughts adrift in the murky dark. There was something important she had to remember. Floating just beyond her grasp.
Cuts and bruises all over her body made themselves known as she came awake, as if they awoke too, one by one. Her palms burned, as though she’d fallen and scraped them. Her ankle throbbed—possibly she’d twisted it. Her side ached. What had happened to her?
If she held herself very still, the pain dulled to a muffled roar, just quiet enough that she could focus on other things.
Such as where she was.
And who she was.
Her eyes felt glued shut. She opened them by force of will and stared at a plain drapery striped with light and dark blue. Pretty; serviceable. She was almost sure she’d never seen it before. Almost, because she couldn’t remember what she had seen before. She could only feel certain she hadn’t.
The furniture looked heavy. Good quality. Not ornate.
That detail seemed meaningful to her. Not ornate. As if she had once lived somewhere that was ornate—with fancy tapestries and delicately carved furnishings. Somewhere much colder than here.
A faint memory of freezing water and sinewy shadows came to her, tickling her memory. Sinking, drowning. But nothing moved beneath her now, and her throat felt utterly dry. If she’d been in the water at some point, she was most definitely on land now.
She looked around, letting her gaze sweep the cozy room before landing on a large wooden chair. More to the point, the man sleeping in the chair.
His legs were spread wide—bracing himself, even in sleep. His shoulders were well above the back of the chair, his head leaning against the wall behind. He seemed too large for the furniture, like a grown man sitting on a child’s rocker in a nursery. Only, this chair was quite average-sized.
She had a sense of familiarity, of having seen him before. Which was strange, because she didn’t feel like the sort of woman acquainted with pirates.
And this man was most definitely a pirate.
He wore no jacket. She felt faintly scandalized, except he was also alone in the room with her. He was alone in the room with her, which was far worse than being in shirtsleeves. And if that weren’t shocking enough, the ties at his collar hung loose, baring a portion of his chest. Tanned. Sprinkled with dark hair. And wholly inappropriate for her to see.
She looked away—and right into his eyes. He was awake now. He’d been watching her examine him.
“Who are you?” Her voice came out low and rough. What had she been doing last night to make her voice so raw?
And had she been doing it with him?
The pirate stretched slowly, wincing as his body straightened into order. She had the sense he was rolling himself back up, as if he were a tree he had to trim just to stand upright.
“You asked me the same question last night,” he remarked.
His voice vibrated with sarcasm. He didn’t sound happy to greet her this morning. And, in fact, her sense of familiarity was completely misplaced if she’d asked for his name just last night.
“What did you answer?” she asked.
A glimmer of humor shone from his eyes before they went black again. Black like his hair. Black like the sea. He smiled, and the smile was black, too—with irony and annoyance. “I didn’t,” he said. “I’m not in the habit of explaining myself to thieves.”

 

About Amber Lin

 

Amber author

 

Amber Lin writes erotic romance with damaged souls and deep emotion.

Her debut novel, Giving It Up, received The Romance Review’s Top Pick, Night Owl Top Pick, and 5 Blue Ribbons from Romance Junkies. RT Book Reviews gave it 4.5 stars, calling it “truly extraordinary.” She has been published by Loose Id, Carina Press, and Entangled.

Amber married her high school sweetheart, birthed a kid who’s smarter than she is, and spends her nights writing down her dirty thoughts. In other words, life is good.


Twitter | Amazon Author Page | Facebook | Goodreads | Website

 

Logo2.png

 

Cover Reveal: DRAW by Cora Brent

Coming Soon!

 

Draw - eBook

Event Organized by ❤MaE Book Tours & Promo Stars Services

 

About Draw

 

“All my life I’d always known what the Gentry boys were. A set of fraternal triplets born to a depraved family, they were rough, sexy and wild as wolves.”

SAYLOR…

I don’t even know if love is real. After running from the bastard who brutalized me, I limped back to Arizona, choosing a vibrant college town in the hopes of starting over. I never expected to find him there. Cord Gentry. He and his brothers were tough, lusty forces of nature I’d known since childhood. Years ago, Cord seduced me as a sick game. I’ve hated him ever since. Now here he is again, a man who beats other men bloody for money.

Cord has always been heartless, dangerous, not to be trusted.

And I want him so much I can’t think.

CORD…

They called us ‘those white trash Gentry boys’ until we believed that’s what we were. Our people squatted at the edge of a hellhole prison town for generations. The childhood we endured was the stuff of nightmares. I’d learned early on that my brothers, Chase and Creed, were the only people on earth worth my time.

They all told us we were bad, that we’d always be bad.

The horrors of the past have scarred my soul.

But now I need to be better. For her.

Genre New Adult Romance

Expected Publication Date July 29th 2014

goodreads-black-200x200

 

About the Author

 

Cora Brent was born in a cold climate but moved to the parched Arizona desert some twenty years ago. There, in the Valley of the Sun, she was lucky enough to locate a nice man who lost his mind and married her. Two kids, three dogs and one suburban tract home later, all is well. Cora loves cooking, sewing and gardening although she is not actually good at any of these things. She has always written stories and is very grateful to have recently discovered that there are people who enjoy reading them.

Connect with Cora Brent

Goodreads | Facebook

 

MaE Book Tours

Promo Stars Services

 

Visit all the sites participating in the reveal

 

http://houseofmalfunction.com

http://rosecaceres.blogspot.com

http://www.nisabelleblanco.com

http://tattooedbookreview.com

http://www.thepageprincess.com

http://offbeatvagabond.blogspot.com/

https://www.facebook.com/MelethBookaddicted

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kitty-Kats-Crazy-About-Books/175744712617653?ref_type=bookmark

http://www.gthebookdiva.com

http://simplisticreviews.com

http://lustfulliterature.com/

https://www.facebook.com/ramblingsfromthesheets

http://babycakesbookreviewsandmore.blogspot.com

http://www.sizzlingpages.com

http://www.bibliobelles.com

http://thepleasureofreadingtoday.blogspot.com/

http://totaleclipsereviews.blogspot.com

http://darkestcravings.blogspot.com

http://authorkarenswart.blogspot.com

http://wickedreadingsbytawania.blogspot.com

http://kandesbookblog.blogspot.com

http://flirtynvicious.tumblr.com

http://reyes139.blogspot.com

http://www.chaosmusings.tumblr.com

http://www.mixdsignals.weebly.com

 

Excerpt and #Giveaway: SOLDIER ON by Sydney Logan (@SydneyALogan) @CandlelightBkPr

Sydney Logan button

 

About Soldier On

 

Title: Soldier On

Genre: NA Military Romance, Comedy

Flame rating: Warm

Released: 6/20/2014

Publisher: Mountain Media

 

Will his call of duty break both their hearts?

Losing her father in Desert Storm has left Stephanie James with a bitter soul when it comes to the military. As a college senior juggling a full course load, Steph’s only goal is to graduate with honors at the end of the semester. She’s focused, determined, and a firm believer in all work and no play. Then she meets Brandon Walker at a New Year’s Eve costume party. Despite his disguise, Steph finds herself attracted to the camouflaged soldier who curls her toes with a scorching midnight kiss.

Brandon is an engineering major and ROTC student from the hills of Kentucky. Growing up as the son of a major general has given Brandon firsthand knowledge of the struggles military families sometimes face. Now that his father’s memory is fading, Brandon is even more determined to make his dad proud and graduate as an officer in the United States Army. Then he meets Stephanie, and suddenly, his focus is less on his military service and more on the pretty brunette who has stolen his heart. When he becomes aware of Steph’s resentment toward the military, he worries their relationship is doomed.

When faced with the realization that she’s fallen in love with a soldier, can Steph’s wounds from the past be healed with love in her present . . . and in her future?

 

SoldierOnFINALCOVER

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble

Signed Paperbacks can be purchased at www.sydneylogan.com

 

Excerpt

 

I kiss her. Hard.

For a few fantastic minutes, we’re all tongues and hands and moans. After a while, our frantic kisses slow to something much more familiar—something warm and soft and real.

We’re both breathless when we pull away. And, now, we can actually see each other’s faces because at some point, in the middle of the most awesome kiss of my life, the electricity came back on.

And Bangle joined us on the couch.

I eye the cat warily. “She’s going to claw my eyes out for touching you.”

Steph gives me the sexiest grin I’ve ever seen before lifting her blouse over her head, letting it fall to the floor.

“Then we better make it worth it.”

 

About the Author

 

Amazon bestselling author Sydney Logan holds a Master’s degree in Elementary Education. With the 2012 release of her novel, Lessons Learned, she made the transition from bookworm to author. Her second book, Mountain Charm, was released in 2013. She is also the author of four short stories. A native of East Tennessee, Sydney enjoys playing piano and relaxing on her porch with her wonderful husband and their very spoiled cat.

 

Website:www.sydneylogan.com

Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/SydneyLoganAuthor

Sydney’s Facebook Book Club:https://www.facebook.com/groups/609155402443672/

Twitter:https://twitter.com/SydneyALogan

Pinterest:http://www.pinterest.com/sydneyalogan/

Instagram:http://instagram.com/sydneyloganauthor

YouTube:https://www.youtube.com/user/SydneyLoganAuthor

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway