Posts Categorized: Book Tour

Book Review: BREATHING BLACK by Piper Payne (@Piper_Payne)

December 9, 2014 Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Mystery/Suspense, Romantic Suspense 0

BB Amazon GR SW

AddtoGoodreads amazon

New Adult/Adult Contemporary Romance/Thriller

Released December 2, 2014

 

About Breathing Black

 

GRITTY. INTENSE. EMOTIONALLY HONEST.
A stunning debut novel that will leave you breathless.

A desolate childhood; a scarred, jaded, damaged girl. Larkin Grant knew she couldn’t end up like her mother … so she ran. All her belongings packed in the back of a rusted, brown Cadillac, her best friend June in the passenger seat as the co-pilot, she fled Aspen and never looked back.

A new life in a new city, Larkin was finally starting to breathe again, an unfamiliar sense of happiness seeping into her lungs. Landon Black, the boy she loved from afar, came back into her life despite leaving him and her awful memories buried hundreds of miles away. A weakened pulse brought back to life.

He said she was beautiful. She was starting to believe him. He pursued her and changed the course of everyone’s plans. Life had dealt Larkin a cruel hand, but maybe this was it. Maybe the boy that never knew she existed finally saw her and came to free her from the darkness of her past.

But we are never truly free. There are secrets that bind us and lies that unravel from the most beautiful of lips. Blackness that suffocates and makes us question everything we thought we knew. Larkin and Landon are intertwined in ways they never imagined, their future unclear as ghosts come back to haunt them.

Friendship. Revenge. Love. Drugs. Murder. Deceit.

The first in a two-book series, Breathing Black is a mix of suspense and breathless romance. It’s a provocative tale that challenges what one is willing to do to protect the ones they love. An emotional journey where trust isn’t an option and falling in love never hurt so bad.

 

My Review

 

200

My Rating: 4.5 Stars

“When I was younger I was never shown what love was. I didn’t even know what it felt like. I could barely remember a time when I was hugged or kissed. I had no physical or emotional connection to the world. The line between love and hate had always been so this for me that sometimes it was hard to decipher the difference.”

Heartbreaking and filled with raw emotion, complicated romance, and thrilling suspense, Breathing Black is a breathless page-turner. Starting as what seems like a second-chance romance for a broken girl and her high-school crush, it quickly becomes obvious that there is way more to this story. Something feels amiss as we weave through flashbacks of Larkin’s dark past and her present relationship with Landon Black. It was impossible to put the book down, never knowing quite what was in store or who could be trusted.

I thoroughly enjoyed the group of characters in this book. Larkin and June with their tragic pasts and the new family that they have made with their close friends. They are a funny and caring group, looking after each other. Larkin and June have made what they could of an awful situation and have moved on, but their past is not completely buried and it’s been there all this time, just lurking in the shadows. I loved how they stick together and support and protect each other, even in a potentially life-threatening situation.

As far as romance, this book has a few surprises. It definitely did not turn out the way I expected and I was very happy about that. I only hope that the exciting romance that seems to be just beginning as the book comes to a close can survive what’s to come.

Larkin’s story is that of a broken girl, struggling just to keep going when her world seems to be spinning out of control. She hopes for love but never believes she deserves it, and that just broke my heart. The author bravely tackles the horrors of substance abuse, sexual abuse, and self-harm with honesty. This gritty, intense, and emotional story is multi-layered, with engaging characters, and a lot of darkness punctuated by tiny pin-points of light. Just maybe, if Larkin and June can finally put their past to rest, they can have the love, peace, and happiness that I wish for them. We won’t find out, however, until the next book is released. If you are not a fan of cliffhangers then I recommend waiting for the second book to be released before reading the series. I am anxiously awaiting the next book and can’t wait to read more!

“I want him because when he touches me it feels honest, when he comforts me I feel a flicker of peace, and when he makes me smile I feel happiness deep in my chest.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book for the purpose of honest review.

 

Breathing Black Quote Flaws

 

About the Author

 

My love for literature and writing is an addiction. My mind is continually telling stories and I have a queue of books I want to write being stacked up in my brain. I don’t know how to write pretty and perfect so I write perfectly flawed and unpredictable. Just like life.

I’m married to my best friend and I’m mother to three little miracles. I love going to farmers markets, bookstores, and long drives with my family in my ruby red Bronco. I also have an unhealthy love for makeup, Oreos, Halloween, queso dip, psychic readings, sushi, massages, and Redd’s Apple Ale.

Website  | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram


5 Star Book Review: SHIVER by C.M. Foss

December 4, 2014 Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance 0

Tour Banner

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00013]

AddtoGoodreads

Title: Shiver

Author: CM Foss

Release Date: Nov 22, 2014

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

 

About Shiver

 

This is a love story.

This is a romantic story.

Except bananas. Bananas are never romantic.

Lissa was a twenty-year-old girl trying to make it in the equestrian world. She was sassy and smart, strong and a little weird. And she had no idea what she was doing.

Ethan was twenty-seven, tattooed, tall, dark, and hot. And lugging some baggage. He’d already made it in the business and brought Lissa on to help get her on her feet. And it turned out, he liked a little weird.

Ethan made it clear that he wasn’t in the market for a relationship. Lissa was happy to learn the ropes and push her attraction aside.

But how do you draw the line when every touch makes you…shiver?

 

My Review

 

swooning

My Rating: 5 Stars

 

“I loved that she could kick around in the dirt, sit on any horse, and then muck stalls without batting an eye- looking stunningly gorgeous, I might add- and then turn into pure elegance at a black tie event and charm all our clients. She still fascinated me. And it was a very good thing.”

Shiver delivers not only a unique, engaging, and beautifully hopeful romance, it gives readers a glimpse in to an intriguing world that few people get to see. I picked up this book with just a hint of trepidation. I’m a professional horseman myself, I was in love with cover, and was cautiously hoping for a book that accurately portrays the equestrian world and is still a romance that will appeal to all readers of the genre. I am delighted to say that I was not disappointed and loved this book!

Ethan and Lissa’s romance was joy to read. One minute I was laughing at their antics and the next minute I was breathless and teary from an intense scene. They have a genuine chemistry and their journey towards a relationship has the perfect balance of heat and humor. I fell in love with both characters along the way: down-to-earth and tenacious Lissa, with her quirky sense of humor and just enough vulnerability and the sexy, tattooed Ethan who is all man, but had me swooning when his romantic side peeked out. Together they must endure some serious challenges. I loved that the author throws some real-life shit at this couple and they handle it not perfectly, but together. Only part of the story is what we normally find in romance novels: couple starts to fall in love, they have some emotional struggles and turmoil and eventually figure it out, but here we get a surprising glimpse in to life after the “honeymoon period”.

I thoroughly enjoyed this sometimes heartbreaking, but still sweet and steamy romance, and I was thrilled to read a book that gives readers a true perspective in to the equestrian world. There’s not so much information that it overwhelms the reader, but just enough to provide an interesting back-drop for Lissa and Ethan’s story. It’s clearly written by someone who knows the industry from the inside, as it can only exist in a nowhere small town in the heart of Virginia’s horse country, where the very wealthy mingle with the hard working horse trainers, everyone meets up at the local pub, and most black tie events end up one way or another with me back at the barn in a ball gown. Shiver is a excellent debut novel: well-written with captivating characters, genuine dialogue, plenty of sexiness, a sense of humor, and a unique perspective. I can’t wait to read more from this author.

” ‘I think the world of you,’ he whispered. ‘You are my world,’ I whispered back.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book for the purpose of honest review.

 

Teaser 1

 

Excerpt

 

“Dance with me?” Lawrence’s voice behind me pulled me from my musings.

I turned with a smile. “Why thank you, sir.”

I followed him onto the dance floor, the orchestra playing a Frank Sinatra ballad. He swept me into his arms like, well, like the perfect gay best friend.

“Don’t you say it.”

“Say what?” I asked innocently.

“I am not your gay best friend. I have sisters. They took dance lessons. My mom made me partner them.”

I couldn’t help laughing loudly, drawing some disapproving glances. He quickly spun me and dipped me in playful retaliation. As he drew me back up, I stood staring straight into Ethan’s heated gaze.

“Can I cut in?” he asked without breaking our eye contact.

From the corner of my eye, I caught Lawrence nodding and stepping away before I was pulled flush to Ethan and we glided across the floor.

“You look absolutely stunning.” He breathed softly into my ear, his right hand settling low, really low, on my bare back, and I shivered.

“Cold?” I felt him smile.

“No, I’m not cold,” I stated quietly, enjoying the feel of being in his arms, the texture of him beneath his tuxedo, and the touch of our hands.

“Are you having fun tonight?”

“I am.” I nodded slowly. “I didn’t know you would be here.”

“I came as a trophy.”

I pulled back to look in his eyes. “Whose trophy? And why?” I was a little irrationally angry and felt stupid that I thought we were having a kind of moment, only to find out he was here with someone else.

“Why are you angry? You do realize you’re here with a date too, right?”

I waved him off. “Lawrence and I are just friends. He’s my arm candy for the night. And maybe a kiss at midnight if I get tipsy enough.”

He glared at me, jaw flexing back and forth. “You’re just friends who sleep together?”

“No. Just friends. As in… actual friends. Nothing more.”

“Why have you both been blatantly flaunting your relationship in front of me then?”

I shrugged. “It tickled me.”

“It tickled you,” he repeated slowly, dangerously.

“Yes. It did. It tickled me to see your mood swings every day, and I was making bets on when you were going to start your period.”

Despite his irritation, he laughed out loud. “God, you’re weird.” He pulled me closer, wrapping my arms up around his neck and sliding his hands down my bare arms and then down my back, settling them there. “I don’t know what I’m doing with you,” he muttered softly.

 

About the Author

 

AuthorI live in beautiful Northern Virginia with my incredible husband, two awesome kids, three dogs, and two budgies. My husband and I both grew up riding and competing horses and have our own equestrian operation that we run together. In my spare time, I read through the hundreds of stories awaiting me on my e-reader.

My love of books started early, and my mom used to ration my reading time so I didn’t go through them too quickly. I love all things romantic, whether it’s dark or light or silly or dirty, but I really love a happy ending!

In my small moments of quiet time, you’ll find me sipping on wine and reading while any movie where people randomly burst into song or dance plays in the background.

Facebook | Website | Pinterest | Goodreads

 


Book Review and #Giveaway: ILLUSION by J.S. Cooper (@JSCooperAuthor)

November 17, 2014 Adult, Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Mystery/Suspense, Past Giveaways, Romantic Suspense 0

illusionislive

ILLUSION IS LIVE!!!

What would you do if you woke up on a deserted island tied to a mysterious hunky stranger?

Do you like hot, sexy romances that are full of mystery and surprises? Then it’s time for you to read Illusion.

Get your copy now on:

AMAZON

BARNES & NOBLE

iBooks

 

My Review

 

beach-beautiful-boy-couple-Favim.com-868718

My Rating: 4 Stars

” ‘I never said you could touch me,’ I whispered softly, not wanting him to stop.

‘Sometimes assent doesn’t come from the mouth, it comes from the eyes.’

‘My eyes told you it was alright to touch me?’

‘Your eyes told me it was alright to fuck you.’ “

This book kept me glued to the pages with both suspense and sexual tension. There were times that I thought I was beginning to understand what was truly going on and unravel the mystery, then something would happen to throw me right off course. Ultimately, one of my theories turned out to be true, but until it was proven in the end, I could never be certain.

Our main characters make an interesting couple. They have both been kidnapped and put on a deserted tropical island. We know Bianca’s story and motives, but we can’t be sure of why Jakob is really there. What we do know about this couple is that they have some sizzling sexual chemistry. Even though I found Bianca a little annoying, and I couldn’t decide whether Jakob was the good guy or the bad guy, I just wanted them to get it on already! There’s a great slow build in their relationship and somewhere along the way, real, complicated feelings became involved, and it’s clear that even with the deceptions and mysterious circumstances, this couple has a genuine connection.

One of my favorite things about this book: it left me wanting more… now! If you’re not a fan of cliffhangers, I would recommend waiting for the series to finish before starting. Though this chapter in the story has a conclusion and some questions are answered, many more are raised. I’m pretty sure that this sexy and thrilling story is only just beginning and I can’t wait to see where the author takes this couple. If the rest of the story is like this first book, it’s sure to be intense and full of twists, turns, and spicy romance.

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

Read an excerpt of Illusion below:

“I have you in the palm of my hands,” he whispered softly and leaned toward me.

“What do you mean by that?” I whispered back at him, my stomach jumping as his fingers brushed my wet hair away from my face.

“Nothing.” He shook his head. “I’m just saying, I could do what I wanted to you right now, but all I’m doing is saving you. I hope you’ll trust me after this.”

“Untie me and I’ll trust you.” I nodded, unblinking.

“Can I get a kiss as well?” His eyes sparkled as his lips came dangerously close to mine.

“What?” I closed my eyes and waited to feel his lips on mine.

“Open your eyes, Bianca.” He whispered against my lips. I could feel his breath gliding over my skin as I opened my eyes slowly. I swallowed hard as I stared up at him.

Join the JS Cooper Mailing List to be notified of all new releases.

 

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway for a $20 Amazon Giftcard and a signed copy of Illusion!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


5 Star Book Review: UNCIVILIZED by Sawyer Bennett (@BennettBooks)

September 22, 2014 Adult, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica 0

UncivilFinal

Erotic Adult Contemporary

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iBooks

AddtoGoodreads

 

About Uncivilized

 

**Warning: This book is a wild, sexy beast of a read. 18+**

Putting a woman on her knees before me is what really makes my cock hard. I fuck with dominant force and absolute control. I demand complete surrender from my conquests.

Savage man, loner, warrior… I am dangerous at my core. I have lived amidst the untamed wild of the rainforest, in a society that reveres me and where every woman falls before me in subjugation.

Now I’ve been discovered. Forced to return to a world that I have forgotten about and to a culture that is only vaguely familiar to my senses.

Dr. Moira Reed is an anthropologist who has been hired to help me transition back into modern society. It’s her job to smooth away my rough edges… to teach me how to navigate properly through this new life of mine. She wants to tame me.

She’ll never win.

I am wild, free and raw, and the only thing I want from the beautiful Moira Reed is to fuck her into submission.

She wants it, I am certain.

I will give it to her soon.

Yes, very soon, I will become the teacher and she will become my student. And when I am finished showing her body pleasure like no other, she’ll know what it feels like to be claimed by an uncivilized man.

 

My Review

 

 

200

 

My Rating: 5 Stars

” ‘At this very moment, I own every piece of your body,’ he tells me while squeezing my legs that are still trapped in his massive hands. ‘If you want me to continue to fuck you, then you’ll do what I tell you.’ “

This edgy, unique, and deliciously sexy book is going to have readers braving far away jungles looking for their own ‘uncivilized man’. Zach Easton is an American raised by an Amazonian tribe when his missionary parents died on a trip deep in the rainforest. He is hot, dominant, and as far as sex goes, is used to taking what he wants, whenever he wants it. And now he wants Moira, the woman hired to help him find his way in a society he barely remembers.

I enjoyed Moira and Zach’s story for many reasons; it’s compelling and different, a story I haven’t read before. I love reading about sexually dominant alpha males (who doesn’t??) but Zach’s personal history made his story really interesting. His need for domination and control is a cultural thing. He’s fully comfortable with his dominate side, but slowly opens up and wants to explore his sexuality in the modern world. Fortunately, after some convincing, Moira discovers freedom in submitting to Zach, and is there to help him explore. That brings me to the sex. OMG. This book has tons of explosive sex between two hot leading characters. This couple couldn’t keep their hands off each other and I certainly didn’t want them to.

Not only is the sex scorching but the rest of story kept me eagerly turning pages. There’s a true emotional connection between Moira and Zach but any kind of future seems impossible. They come from different worlds, and as much as they come to care for one another, Zach seems determined to return to the jungle. The fantastic, powerful sex coupled with the characters’ raw and complicated emotions make this a completely engaging read; I couldn’t wait to see if they could find a way to make it work. I’ve enjoyed every one of Sawyer Bennett’s books that I have read, and Uncivilized was no exception.

“He has thoroughly possessed me, and he has no clue. He has no ides the power he holds, and he clearly has no idea that my heart is now involved too. I only wish it weren’t so, because I have a feeling I’m going to be destroyed when he goes.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book for the purpose of honest review.

 

About the Author

 

USA Today Best-Selling author, Sawyer Bennett, is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. She is married to a mobster (well, a market researcher) and they have two big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn’t have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

ATOMR Release Graphic

 


5+ Star Book Review and #Giveaway: PULLED WITHIN by Marni Mann (@MarniMann) @TheNovelTease

September 19, 2014 Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Favorite Books, New Adult, Past Giveaways 0

Pulled Within Banner

 

Title: Pulled Within (Bar Harbor Series #2)

Author: Marni Mann

Genre: New Adult

Publisher: Booktrope (http://booktrope.com/)

Release Date: September 12, 2014

 

Pulled Within Cover

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble

 

About Pulled Within

 

Storms can’t last forever…can they?

For five long years, Rae Ryan has lived in a storm over which she has no control. Little by little, everything has been taken away from her—her job, her relationship, her best friend and her home. Plagued by nightmares and a terrible family secret, she carries her scars as much on the inside as she does on the outside.

Hart Booker, another disappointment from her past, returns to Bar Harbor and shelters her from the rain. He reminds Rae that forgiveness is possible, happiness can be found on the other side of darkness, and beauty rests beneath her scars. But a sinister figure lingering in the background seems determined to pull Rae back into a past she’s been trying to outrun. Can she survive the storm and become part of the light she so desperately desires? Or is she destined to remain
Pulled Within?

Recommended for mature audiences due to explicit language, sexual abuse, disturbing situations, and drug use.

 

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 5+ Stars

 

” ‘When you’re in my house, I only want you wearing my clothes.’

‘Even your boxers?’

‘If I tell you to, yes. Nothing of yours… Not even panties.’ He bent his head, running his nose across my shoulder and to the opening of the shirt. ‘I want my scent on you- always.’ “

Once again, Marni Mann has stunned me. Each time I read one of her books time stops and the world around me disappears and for those few hours I’m there with her characters, living their tragedies and triumphs and feeling deeply their loss, love, happiness and healing. There’s something intangible about the way Mann connects a reader to her characters. When I read their stories, I feel as if I’m reading my own, though obviously I’m not. Perhaps it’s the way she makes each character so human, so real, flawed, relatable and presented honestly, without judgement and with empathy. Reading  Pulled Within, I didn’t feel sorry for Rae when things seemed impossibly bleak or happy for her when moments of healing occurred, I simply felt what she felt, a true connection to the story and the character.

Rae’s story is difficult and tragic and Mann pulls no punches. Her portrait of abuse, trauma, and addiction is stark, gritty, and detailed; there is no sugar coating the truth of what occurs at the hands of an abuser or how bleak the lives are of those living with addiction. And yet in all this darkness, she weaves a story of hope, healing, and second chance love. The result is a perfectly balanced story that is at once tragic and uplifting and has a sexy, sensual edge.

I adored Rae and Hart together. When she’s at incredibly dark place, he comes in and rescues her. It’s not all white knight and now everything is perfect but he’s there for her, offering her safety, delicious sex, and ultimately himself. Their chemistry is scorching but the romance is a slow burn; Rae is slow to trust Hart with her secrets and her pain.

The story is not only about Rae and Hart, however. It’s also about the people that surround their lives, past and present, some good, some bad. It’s about family, blood and otherwise, finding home and the potential for happiness, and moving forward from a damaged past in to a hopefully brighter future. It has mystery and intrigue and bits and pieces of the full story are revealed slowly, keeping the reader glued to the pages.  Pulled Within is captivating, honest, sexy, dark, tragic, and ultimately hopeful. It’s everything I could have wanted and more, and I loved it.

“We were the calm after a beautiful storm that I never wanted to end.”

(Note: Pulled Within part of a series but can be read as a stand-alone, though I highly recommend reading Pulled Beneath as well, because it’s fantastic.)

*I received a complimentary copy of the book for the purpose of honest review.

 

Pulled Within Teaser Pic 3

 

About the Author

 

Marni Mann

 

A New Englander at heart, Marni Mann, now a Floridian is inspired by the sandy beaches and hot pink sunsets of Sarasota. She taps a mainstream appeal and shakes worldwide taboos, taking her readers on a dark and breathtaking journey. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, she’s scouring for chocolate, traveling, reading, or walking her four-legged children.
 

Connect with Marni Mann:

Website: http://marnismann.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5400988.Marni_Mann

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MarniMannAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/marnimann

 

Pulled Beneath (Bar Harbor #1)

Pulled-Beneath

“A captivating story filled with emotion, heat, loss, family drama, secrets, and ultimately answers and the healing that comes with them, Pulled Beneath is a brilliant read.”

 

More from Marni Mann

17972109 Seductive-Secrecy-Cover1

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

 

There will be 4 lucky winners in the Pulled Beneath Blog Tour Giveaway!

 Grand Prize – Signed Pulled Beneath and Pulled Within paperbacks, and $40 Amazon e-giftcard

1st Runner Up:  Signed Pulled Within paperback, and $20 Amazon e-giftcard

2nd Runner Up:  Signed Pulled Within paperback

3rd Runner Up: Pulled Within e-book

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


Book Review and #Giveaway: A GIRL IN PARIS by Mira Noire (@MiraNoire) #Lesbian #Erotica

September 9, 2014 Adult, Book Review, Book Tour, Erotica, Past Giveaways 0

A-Girl-in-Paris-Tour-Banner

 

A Girl in Paris

by Mira Noire
Publication Date: January 20, 2013
Genres: Erotica, LGBT, Short Story
Purchase from: AmazonNookKobo

 

A Girl In Paris Cover 400

AddtoGoodreads amazon

 

About A Girl in Paris

 

After she leaves her latest male lover behind, an American finds herself struggling to carry her bags on the streets of Paris. Drawn by the provocative gaze and unrepentant sensuality of a young prostitute not unlike herself, her offer of charity turns into far more than she bargained for. Questioning her sexuality and morality, our anonymous lover surrenders herself to a single night of raw, unadulterated sex in the arms of her first ever female lover.

This title contains explicit adult content: bi-curious f/f, dominance, light exhibitionism, and toy play.

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 4 Stars

“We were women; we were soft but dangerous. Men were hard and dangerous, so they had no mystery, nothing enigmatic to be spelled by. A few could capture hearts, and minds, and love, but all others had no magic such as this.”

A Girl in Paris is a haunting, sensual and highly erotic short story depicting one night between an American traveler and a French prostitute. I was immediately surprised about the darkness that creeps in to the reading experience and surrounds two compelling characters. This isn’t light and fluffy; it’s intense and edgy, and the reader is immediately transported and sucked in to to this grungy little corner of Paris, where it seems sexual pleasure is the only escape. There’s a lot of story and a lot of emotion packed in to the story’s short length; the author does an excellent job of creating emotions with out having to spell them out. This is a quick read, but entirely enjoyable for readers of lesbian erotica that enjoy something a little on the darker side.

*I received a complimentary copy of the book for the purpose of honest review.

 

About the Author

 

Mira Noire

Passion. Decadence. Drama. Mira Noire doesn’t pussyfoot around. If you’re looking for the typical happily-ever-after with the same old characters – they aren’t here. Mira writes visceral scenes that are so real you can taste (and smell!) them, and loves to feature flawed characters you may not always like. Like or not, you’ll definitely love watching them, and hopefully enjoy following them on their intensely personal erotic journeys. Mira lives in the San Francisco Bay Area, loves to travel abroad, and has a B.A. in English from Stanford University.

Visit Mira at http://www.miranoire.com to get to know her world a little better.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

IndieSage PR
 


5 Star Book Review and Author Interview: NO LIMITS by Lori Foster (@LoriFoster) #Sexy #MMAFighter

September 3, 2014 Author Interview, Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance 0

image005

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble

 

Praise for NYT Bestselling Author Lori Foster

 

“Storytelling at its best! Lori Foster should be on everyone’s auto-buy list!”

–Sherrilyn Kenyon on No Limits

“Bestseller Foster…has an amazing ability to capture a man’s emotions and lust with sizzling sex scenes and meld it with a strong woman’s point of view.”

–Publisher’s Weekly on A Perfect Storm

“A sexy, believable roller coaster of action and romance.”

–Kirkus Reviews on Run the Risk

“Foster’s writing satisfies all appetites with plenty of searing sexual tension and page-turning action in this steamy, edgy, and surprisingly tender novel.”

–Publisher’s Weekly on Getting Rowdy

 

About No Limits

 

A surprise inheritance reunites a mixed martial arts fighter with the woman he’s never forgotten in the first in a smoldering new series from New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster…

Cannon Colter is quintessential hero material: chiseled jawline, shredded body—the works. He’s also the guy who rescued Yvette Sweeny from kidnappers, only to put an end to her romantic dreams. These days, she’s older, smarter, determined to face whatever life throws her way. Even the prospect of sharing a house and business with Cannon.

Cannon knew Yvette wanted him three years ago. But she was young—and some things are worth waiting for. Thrown together by her grandfather’s legacy, he realizes how deep Yvette’s scars really go, and how much danger lurks in their quiet town. As pent-up desire explodes between them, protecting her becomes the only fight that matters. And he’ll break all the rules to do it…

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 5 Stars

“He’d walked through one fighter after another to make himself a prime contender for the belt, but resisting the lure of finally having Yvette was a fight he knew he couldn’t win.”

 Exciting and sexy, filled with genuine emotion and pulse-pounding action, No Limits is an addictive page-turner. Fans of MMA fighter romances Anyone with a pulse will fall in love with the hot, sweet, and fiercely protective Cannon Colter as he negotiates a tricky romance with Yvette, a woman from his past that he saved once. Now he wants to save her again, but she’s fiercely determined to save herself.

I loved the sizzling sexual chemistry between Cannon and Yvette. It’s not too over the top, just simmering on the surface, keeping both the characters and the reader totally on the edge. Cannon is the perfect pursuer: somehow predatory and kind all at once, which is an amazingly hot combination. Yvette, who has a few hang-ups from her past, tries her best to resist his advances and fails. (Um, I would have too!) I really liked Yvette’s character. She’s not a badass by any means but she has a strong inner strength. Combine that with beauty and a genuine vulnerability and she’s pretty irresistible. The story of Cannon and Yvette’s relationship is emotional and poignant, with a definite sexual edge.

Just Yvette and Colton’s relationship was enough to keep me glued to this book, but the plot has so much more in store for readers. There’s an element of suspense and some exciting action scenes, culminating in a dramatic climax that I didn’t expect. (That’s in addition to a few other sexier climaxes!) Add in a touch of humor for balance and a brilliant secondary cast of characters, and this book is a win. The secondary characters are particularly well-developed and I’m hoping this means that there’s more to come from the rest of the bunch, in the form of more books in this series. I would absolutely love read more of this group of sexy MMA fighters because yeah, who wouldn’t?

“He had an athlete’s body, a fighter’s strength, and an angel’s heart- all wrapped up in gorgeous good looks.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book for the purpose of fair and honest review.

 

Author Interview

 

  1. Can you tell us a little bit about your latest release, NO LIMITS?

 

This is Cannon’s story, a character that readers met in my last series, Love Undercover. From the second Cannon showed up on the page, I knew he’d get his own story. He’s that kind of guy, the guy who steps up and takes notice and gets a lot of notice in return.

In NO LIMITS, Cannon reunites with Yvette, another character from the previous series. They parted under strained circumstances, with Cannon just heading into professional MMA and Yvette young and traumatized from a horrific threat. Cannon saved her then, but he was noble because of her age and what she’d been through. Now she’s older, more independent, and he’s ready to make up for lost time.

 

  1. Can you also fill us in on the prequel to the series, HARD KNOCKS?

 

HARD KNOCKS gives readers a peek into the MMA world and the fighters who will have novels in the Ultimate series. You get to see the inside of Cannon’s gym, the set-up and what the guys do for the neighborhood, as well as the close relationships they share. It’s a short romance featuring Gage and Harper, two fun, strong people with a few romantic quirks to work out. It’s short and sexy and gives readers a taste for how the novels will be more about fighters in a romance than about fighters fighting in the cage.

 

  1. How has your UFC obsession influenced the writing of NO LIMITS?

 

Well, I’ve gotten into the idea of picking silly fight names for the heroes. And from the fight names, I’ve come up with some “inspired” reasons for them. It also makes it easier to justify the guy being totally ripped – although not all fighters are. I’ve learned in actual fights the physical appearance can be deceiving. It’s more about heart and talent, training and speed, than how a guy looks. But naturally any hero I write about will be blessed with a six-pack and boulder shoulders.

 

  1. What was it like getting inside the mind of a mixed martial arts fighter?

 

I’ve interviewed a few fighters over the years, chatted with others while getting promotional photos and during before and after “meet and greets” while at live events. Every single fighter I’ve met has been extremely nice, unassuming, dedicated to fans, and (though it sounds silly) very sweet. It took only a few questions to see how much they give to the sport they love, the discipline it takes to stay in training, and the confidence they gain from having extreme ability. Since I’ve never asked a fighter about his love life, that part of the story is pure imagination on my part. But then I only write good guys, and talented lovers.

 

 

  1. What is your process for choosing names like Cannon Colter?

 

I’m a terrible cheat when it comes to names. More often than not I see a name on Facebook or Twitter that I like. I never, ever use a first and last name together, but I do pick and choose and mix and match. When I see a unique name, or a name that resonates with me, I grab it up. When I’m writing, I’m far less focused on names than I am on personality. Names for me are an afterthought, so stealing from my social media sites makes it easy.

 

  1. What are Cannon and Yvette’s best physical traits?

 

Although Cannon is a fighter with a shredded bod, it’s more his smile and his eyes that get to Yvette. He has a very sincere smile, because he’s a very sincere guy. And when he looks at a person, it’s felt through and through.

 

For Yvette, she has long beautiful hair, but it’s more about the deceptive confidence she tries to exude that draws Cannon – that, and the way she looks at him like he’s a superhero. What guy could resist that?

 

  1. What is the best scene (in your opinion) between Yvette and Cannon?

 

There’s a fun scene where Yvette is at the rec center (the gym) and the fighters start arguing. Cannon is irked, his buddies are irked, and Yvette thinks they might come to blows. She tries to put herself in the middle and sort of gets sandwiched between some pretty hot flesh. I smiled while writing it, so I hope readers smile when they read it.

The poor guys didn’t know what to think. They’re big, physical guys who don’t mind working out a few differences on the mat, but they’re also friends, and they’re fighters with a load of control often utilized in a fight. But with Yvette, they all want to be gentle – while struggling to figure her out.

 

  1. What music did you listen to while writing NO LIMITS?

 

I have a long playlist of about 150 songs. Much of it is from KORN and Kid Rock and Marilyn Manson, but I’ve also really gotten into Disturbed, The Pretty Reckless, Papa Roach, Skillet and Puddle of Mud. Oh, and Cage the Elephant. I like loud, strong music that I can sing along with while I’m writing.

 

  1. How is this series different from your previous works?

 

The Ultimate series is a different setting, different characters, different plots – and yet you still visit some of the characters from Love Undercover series since it remains in the same fictional city and state. In the last series the focus was on Rowdy’s bar and the police station. There are visits to the bar still, but much of the action takes place at Cannon’s rec center and in different houses owned by the characters.

The stories remain super-sexy, the guys remain alphas, the women remain smart and independent, and elements of suspense go throughout both series. But I hope each character has their own personality and for me, that’s where the differences should be most evident.

 

  1. What character did you find yourself most drawn to, and why?

 

I love Armie Jacobson – and I’m pretty sure readers will too. He’s outrageous, too sexy, has effortless talent in the cage, and a wounded background that has influenced his life greatly. I love all the guys – Gage, Cannon, Denver, Stack… but Armie stands out.

 

  1. Do you prefer writing about small town romance settings (like in NO LIMITS) or city settings?

 

I’m not sure I’ve ever written a large city setting. Smaller towns, always fictional, work best for me because I like the lack of anonymity in a small town. Everyone knows everyone, or has at least heard of everyone, and it can lead to some touching, and embarrassing, situations. I like the warmth of knowing your neighbors and caring about them. And I like the ease in creating the town.

 

  1. Who would play Cannon and Yvette in a book-to-film adaptation?

 

Josh Duhamel, while a little too old, would make a fabulous Cannon! He’s big and gorgeous and built. I think he’d be perfect if NO LIMITS was ever made into a movie. For the heroine, Mila Kunis is beautiful and I can easily picture her as Yvette. They’d make a hot couple!

 

  1. What are your five favorite verbs to use during a love scene?

 

Favorite verbs to use in a love scene… Only five, huh? Wow, that’s difficult. How about catch/caught, press, contract, nuzzle/nibble, lick/suck. I’m not sure I could write a full love scene without them.

 

 

  1. Can you tell us about the process behind the cover artwork?

 

Ooooh, I LOVE getting new covers, it’s so exciting. The way it works is that I give my editor an idea of what the characters look like. Usually this means emailing her my own character sheets – notes I keep on the characters to detail (and help me remember) height, eye and hair color, body type, etc… I usually include any and all info like the car he/she drives, job description, age and any other pertinent information that I might need to recall from book to book.

 

My editor also asks for a synopsis, but since they usually start working on covers long before I know what the story is about, it’s a guessing game on my end. I know there’ll be a hunk, a heroine, some suspense, hot sex, lots of emotion, and a happy ending. The how and why is often not clear to me at that point.

 

Then the publisher has a meeting with the art department and they brainstorm cover ideas and come up with a concept that I get to see.

 

The concept is just an idea. It’ll show a model, but not THE model. It’ll show a pose, but not THE pose. I see where the placement of my name and the title will appear, along with any quotes.

 

Once that’s approved, the art department does a photo shoot and from those images they choose the one they like best. I weigh in with pleas of chest hair. Chest hair is always my #1 requirement if they show the model with his shirt off. To be clear, this is for new novels, not novellas or re-issues. For those they generally use stock art. It’s all very fun and I can honestly say I’ve loved the artwork so far.

 

  1. If you were stranded on a desert island with one of your many characters, who would you choose and why?

 

Since I’m an enormous wimp and not at all heroic, I’d love to have Trace with me, from Trace of Fever. He’s bossy and take-charge and lethal. He knows what he’s doing, how to protect and how to survive. Plus I think he was pretty sexy.

If it needs to be a character from my current Ultimate series, I’d say Denver – for many of the same reasons. He’s far more autocratic than Cannon or Armie or Stack. He’s big, brawny, and when necessary he can be lethal. I’d feel safer with a real bad ass if I had to be stranded.

 

  1. What was the most difficult part of the process when writing NO LIMITS?

 

My heart broke for Yvette. She’s one of more damaged heroines I’ve ever written (although there have been a few) and she struggled so hard for her independence. More than anything she wants Cannon, but because he’s so brave and strong she doesn’t feel quite worthy, and the stigma of being seen as a victim really hit her hard. I image something like that would be very, very difficult to overcome.

 

  1. Have you written an outline for the NO LIMITS series or do you make it up as you go?

 

I totally make it up as I go along. Or I should say my characters make it up. I never try to figure things out in advance because as sure as I do, the characters will have a different idea and they’ll rebel, making it difficult to write until I give them their way. Fighting it is futile. But since they’re seldom wrong, it works for us. (And yes, I’m nuts. I don’t fight that either.)

 

Usually the characters will give me enough clues along the way to keep the writing flow steady. For instance, while I was writing NO LIMITS, Denver stepped up and talked about Cherry and made it clear his book needed to be next. Now while I’m writing HARD KNOCKS (Denver’s story) Stack is giving me nudges, saying, “Me next, me next. And I’m going after Vanity… whether she or I know it yet or not.” So that’s how I know Stack’s story will be after Denver’s.

 

Armie has said he wants to wait, stew on things a while, come to grips with his future… so I’m letting him get used to the idea of what is to come.

 

  1. What was your go-to snack while writing NO LIMITS?

 

Goldfish cheese crackers and pretzels. Occasionally I drink Mountain Dew when I need more caffeine but I usually snack with Lipton Citrus Green Tea as my drink.

I also love baby carrots. And far too often I cave to the call of the Pringles can.

 

  1. What’s your favorite part of the book?

 

There’s a fight scene in the book. Not a sporting match, but an angry, defensive, you-dared-touch-what-is-mine kind of aggression filled with rage and loss of control and an awakening of strong emotion. Call me barbaric but I love writing scenes like that. I love getting down to the basics of how love can affect a person, whether it’s in sex or fighting off danger or just showing vulnerability awareness. It’s the real stuff people are made of.

  1. What are you working on next?

 

I’m writing Denver’s story right now, titled HOLDING STRONG. It’s due out in spring 2015 and I’m loving Denver and Cherry together – and them as a couple with the rest of the fighters around. It’s a very fun dynamic.

 

After that I’ll do another benefit novella for June 2015. It’ll be part of the Buckhorn family and all proceeds from sales of the book will go to a charity. I’m not yet sure which of the Buckhorn clan will be featured, but I’m sure it’ll all come to me in plenty of time.

 

And then I’ll jump into Stack’s story. He should be ready by then – which means I’ll also be ready. Luckily the characters keep me writing. In fact, if there were more hours in the day, I’m not sure they’d ever let me stop!

 

Excerpt

 

Cannon couldn’t stop looking at her. Damn, he’d remembered her as pretty, but she’d matured into killer good looks—and didn’t seem to know it. An angel’s face paired with that trim but curvy figure, and yeah, he was pretty sure every guy in the place had already started fantasizing.

Too bad, because none of them would touch her.

If he’d had any doubts about wanting her, they were put to rest in a big way. Instead of three years, it felt like a decade he’d been waiting on her. Yes, he wanted her. He would have her, too.

The only question was how soon.

A few weeks ago she’d lost her grandfather, and she probably needed time to acclimate to being home around the unpleasant memories. He’d love to segue right from hello to hell yeah, but he also enjoyed just looking at her and talking with her.

Sipping her Coke, Yvette stole a peek at him. Feathery lashes framed those big green eyes he remembered so well—eyes that used to watch him with innocent infatuation, but now seemed wary. She sat straight, proper. Spoke carefully. Avoided his direct gaze.

As Tipton had said, she was guarded.

She wore makeup, but not a lot. Even in a ponytail, her long dark hair made him think of it spilled loose on his pillows, or gliding over his chest.

Or his thighs.

And her clothes, while casual, covered such a sweet body it left him visually undressing her.

Repeatedly.

Knowing he had to get a grip, he asked, “Are you hungry?”

She shook her head. “But please go ahead and eat if you want.”

“I’m good.” Arms folded on the top of the booth, he smiled. “I can’t get over how much you’ve changed.”

That pleased her, he could tell. “It’s been almost three and a half years.”

Long enough for her to put the past behind her? To put him behind her? No, he wouldn’t let her. “I’m so damn sorry about Tipton.”

“Thank you.” She set the drink aside, then nervously drew her finger through the damp ring the glass had left on the booth top. “I wanted to talk to you about that. About—”

“Hey, Saint.” Two guys sidled up to the table. “Can we get a pic?”

Cannon forced his gaze away from Yvette. “Sure.” He would never alienate a fan, but damn, the timing could be better. Yvette had been screwing up her courage to say something. Now he had to wonder what.

Stepping out of the booth, he bent a little to put himself more in line with the shorter guys, and with a double thumbs-up, smiled as a plump lady used her cell phone to snap a few photos.

That only seemed to unleash other fans, and before he knew it, he was posing with men and women alike. Some wanted to hug him, some wanted him in a fighter’s stance, a few just wanted him to mug for the camera. Before he could get a handle on things, he’d taken around twenty photos and signed more than a dozen autographs.

Yvette watched it all with a look of fascinated indulgence. When there seemed to be a lull, he reseated himself. “Sorry about that.”

“You’re popular, I understand.” Her long glossy ponytail spilled over her shoulder when she tipped her head to study him. “I watch the fights.”

That pleased him more than it should have. “Yeah? What do you think?”

“You’re pretty amazing.”

He held back his grin. “I do my best.”

That earned a short laugh. “Humble too.” Shaking her head, she teased, “No wonder they call you the Saint.”

He’d rarely heard her laugh before, and hearing it now did funny things to him. It was nice. Rich. Husky.

A turn-on…

 

About Lori Foster

 

image006

Since first publishing in January 1996, Lori Foster has become a Waldenbooks, Borders, USATODAY, Publishers Weekly and New York Times bestselling author. She also received theRomantic Times “Career Achievement Award” for Series Romantic Fantasy and Contemporary Romance.

Lori believes it is important to give back to the community as much as possible, so she routinely arranges events among authors and readers to gather donations for various organizations.

 


5 Star Book Review and #Giveaway: SUGAR ON THE EDGE by Sawyer Bennett (@BennettBooks)

August 19, 2014 Adult, Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Past Giveaways 0

 

SUGAR ON THE EDGE

 BY USA Today Best-selling Author Sawyer Bennett

 Last Call, #3

Sensual couple

Adult Contemporary Romance

 Released July 28, 2014

 AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iBooks

CLICK HERE to follow the tour 🙂

 

About Sugar on the Edge

 

He’s utterly alone…

Tortured and existing in a dark spiral of despair, bestselling British author, Gavin Cooke, has come to the Outer Banks of North Carolina to escape the seedy lifestyle he had been living in London and in a desperate attempt to regain his writing focus. He’s twisted, bitter and angry at the world. He’s a loner… needing not a single thing other than his Scotch and a laptop upon which he can bang out his next erotic, dark thriller.

 

She’s running in place and getting nowhere…

Savannah Shepherd’s life is falling apart. Her dream of being a wildlife photographer seems a distant memory and she’s barely able to make ends meet. Driving herself forward with no clear goals apparent, she’s about ready to pack up her bags and head home with her tail between her legs.

 

Two unlikely lovers…

He’s raw, forceful and a dirty talker. She’s a flowers and romance type of girl. Yet within each other, they find a mutual craving that can only be satisfied by giving in to their desires for one another.

Lust turns into something more… something they were not looking for but tentatively accept. Will it be enough to push them past the obstacles of Gavin’s bitter past?

*SUGAR ON THE EDGE can be read as a stand-alone*

 

My Review

My Rating: 5 Stars

“… I felt it to the absolute center of my soul. The moment that he just completely possessed me, when his body grabbed a hold of mine and laid claim to it. When he just ruined me for anything else.

I felt it. He Felt it.

It was beautiful and scorching, and I’m terrified over what it all means.” 

*Dramatic sigh* You know how it is readers: one day you wake up in the morning, straight from an especially naughty dream and look over at your kindle. Then it hits you; to your utter shock and horror realize your book boyfriend (or girlfriend!) just isn’t doing it for you anymore. So you decide to see other people. You date some other book dudes, but they’re boring, too sweet, way too dark, or not dark enough, or not funny, not romantic enough, just plain bad in bed, or they happen to be a yeti, or a demon, or a dinosaur. You almost give up on dating altogether,  and consider giving up and spending the rest of your life reading non-fiction or high fantasy. Then BAM, in walks sexy Gavin Cooke with his british accent, wicked tongue, romantic words, dark past, bright future, and promise of mind-blowing, fantastic sex, and you know you’ve found the one; for now at least. The catch is you have to have a threesome with the totally lovely Savannah but let’s face it, that’s a bonus.

So that’s what Sugar on the Edge brings to the table. It’s that elusive combination of romance that’s satisfying but not too sweet, punctuated by just enough darkness. It has plenty of emotion, but not angsty, and is balanced with humor and light and deliciously naughty sex. Lots of fuck me on the table, on the floor, in the bed, tied up, anywhere and anytime sex. The chemistry between these two is scorching. Seriously, there were a couple of scenes before they even had sex that left me breathless.

I was completely enamored by Gavin and Savannah. He’s a writer, and she became his muse and as their relationship evolved so did Gavin’s current manuscript, and so did he. He went from dark and tortured to someone who wanted to live and to love, and Savannah helped him there. He showed her what it is to be desired, craved, and cared for, and helped her to realize her own quiet strength. I loved how as they came together, they became better versions of themselves. That’s a really good thing because they’re going to need to find the best in themselves to deal with a dramatic event. Reading their story was an absolute pleasure with moments where I laughed, cried, and a quite a few that left me squirming, wishing my man was home. The writing is lovely, natural, and engaging, and the cast of characters relatable and multi-dimensional.

Though this book is the third in the series and has appearances from other Last Call characters, it is completely a standalone. It’s the first in the series that I have read but I can assure you the others are going on my reading list.

“I’m overwhelmed with desire for her. Desire, not lust. Because they are two different things.

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

 

About the Author

 

USA Today Best-Selling author, Sawyer Bennett, is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. She is married to a mobster (well, a market researcher) and they have two big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn’t have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.
Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Book Review and #Giveaway: IN BETWEEN SEASONS by Cassandra Giovanni (@cgiovanniauthor)

August 12, 2014 Book Review, Book Tour, Dystopian/ Post-Apocalyptic, New Adult, Past Giveaways, Romance 0

tour button

 

Show n’ot Tell Publishing Presents:

NEW ADULT POST – APOCALYPTIC ROMANCE SERIES

Attractive young woman near tree trunk

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Google Play | Kobo

 

About In Between Seasons

In 2021 the world as we know it changed. The government collapsed, and the worst characteristics of human nature were shown as the world fell into ruins. Years after The Fall, the Tribes that were established are still at war. They still fight to keep what they pillaged, and most of all, they fight to keep their lies a secret. In a world filled with deception, nothing is as it seems.
I was born into this world.
Hunter Marks was molded into this world; a General— a person cold and harsh. A person meant to kill me.
We were told to just believe.
We were taught to never question.
We’re supposed to be robots, and accept our roles in this altered society.
Too bad Hunter and I don’t follow the rules.
And we’re a hell of a lot stronger than they ever thought possible.
They’ve been searching for the world’s deadliest weapon.
It’s me.
And I’m not following the leader any more.

 

Book Trailer

 

My Review

My Rating: 4  Stars

 

“I felt safer with this man than I ever felt with those who were supposed to love me.”

Post-apocalyptic fiction meets Romeo and Juliet in this exciting forbidden romance. It’s a unique story of two young people trapped in a harsh reality they have no control over; they are important players in a violent game, and their romance put their lives in jeopardy.

There were things I loved about this story and a few things I had trouble with. I’m a fan of post-apocalyptic and dystopian fiction and enjoyed the plot set up: forbidden romance set in a future world of warring tribes. Hunter and Kate’s romance is another strength to the story with a slow build-up and plenty of sexual tension. Their relationship is full of intense emotional moments broken up by witty banter and just enough humor to balance it all out. The story as a whole has action, suspense, and adventure as well as plenty of plot twists and turns to keep it exciting. The overall pacing of the story is what left me wanting more. In the middle of the book the plot slows down a bit and things start to feel a little repetitive. It did serve to build anticipation, answer important questions, and solidify Hunter and Kate’s relationship, but it felt long in comparison to the pulse-pounding, dramatic, but relatively short ending section.

The main characters were another strength in the story. Kate is a strong female, but very relatable and not without her vulnerable moments. She fits perfectly with the stoic, smart, (and super gorgeous!) warrior that is Hunter Marks. They have genuine chemistry and I couldn’t help but want to see this couple find a way to be together even though their relationship seems impossible, no to mention deadly.

Overall, this is an exciting, romantic, and engaging addition to the post-apocalyptic genre. Though this book has a satisfying conclusion, there is the opportunity for the story to continue. I would love to read more of these characters and their story, and see what else their world has to offer.

“Love hadn’t existed in this world. Only hate, deceit and lies, but by letting him in I’d let all of that crumble. By letting me in he’d done the same, and now we were engaged in an even deadlier game than  before.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

hope promo art

 

About the Author

Author PhotoCassandra doesn’t remember a time when she wasn’t writing. In fact, the first time she was published was when she was seven years old and won a contest to be published in an American Girl Doll novel. Since then Cassandra has written more novels than she can count and put just as many in the circular bin. Her personal goal with her writing is to show the reader the character’s stories through their dialogue and actions instead of just telling the reader what is happening. Besides being a writer, Cassandra is a professional photographer known for her automotive, nature and architectural shots. She is happily married to the man of her dreams and they live in the rolling hills of New England their dogs, Bubski and Kanga.
Cassandra Giovanni is published by Show n’ot Tell Publishing based out of Connecticut, USA.

Website ~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~Goodreads

Cover Design: Gio Design Studios

Photography: Alex Kotlov via iStock

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


Introducing the Spice Box! My Review of THE BEQUEST: A BDSM ROMANCE by Christina Thacher and a HUGE #Giveaway!

June 30, 2014 BDSM, Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica, Paranormal Romance, Past Giveaways, Romantic Suspense, Sci-Fi 0

Be sure to scroll down for my review of The Bequest: A BDSM Romance!

 

 photo 1187271_257127791133283_2138302999_n_zps6d740072.jpg
Title: Spice Box Set

Authors:

Raine Miller, Cathryn Fox , Erika Wilde, K.M. Scott, Nina Lane, A.C. James, Christina Thacher, Stephanie Julian, Kathy Kulig, Geri Foster, Lisa Alder, Jan Springer, Sarah Mäkelä, Maureen O. Betita, Riley J. Ford, Travis Luedke

Genres:

Erotica, BDSM, Contemporary Romance, Paranormal, Satire,Paranormal Romance, Science Fiction Romance, Thriller Romance, Erotic Suspense.

Publish Date:

June 29, 2014 on sale for one month only

 

~Synopsis~

What do your get when your mix sixteen spicy reads by sixteen premiere romance writers in their respective genres? Then add a dash of HOT, a pinch of SINFUL, whisk in some BDSM, fold in some SENSUAL SIN, whip to a SEXY froth, and then let DESIRES rise. The result is SPICE BOX SET…..

Whether it’s contemporary romance or romantic suspense, alpha vampires, stories with shifters, or BDSM romance—Spice Box offers sixteen erotic romance books with something for everyone. For a limited time this is your chance to enjoy books from today’s New York Times, USA Today bestselling authors, and many more.

 

Purchase Links

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Smashwords | iTunes | Kobo

 

WHAT’S YOUR SPICE?

 photo SpiceBoxPreOrderAllCovers_zpscb50084a.jpg

 

Sample Your Spice.

PDF

.mobi (Kindle) | .epub (Nook)

The epub and the mobi version will need to be downloaded and then uploaded to your device.

 

 

The Demon's Deception photo ebook-cover-deception-200x1200_zpsb32d2d52.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Demon’s Deception (Demon’s Unleased Erotic Novellas, #4)

Author: Lisa Alder

Genre:Paranormal Romance

Publish Date: December 9, 2013

~Synopsis~

Barbas, the Demon of Healing, has a secret. One he’d do anything to keep. Until the day that he meets his sworn enemy and finds himself drawn into her world. Certainly a Demon strong enough to survive being chained for a millennium beneath the Earth’s crust can resist one virginal princess when she demands his help. To reveal the truth would make him a traitor to his people. So why does deceiving the princess make him feel like a traitor to his heart?

Warning: This erotic romance novella contains sex outdoors, virginal sex, sex between sworn enemies, and lots of smokin’ hot Demon and Fae sex!

This futuristic fantasy romance series is set in the near future after a massive earthquake unleashes magickal Demons who have been trapped beneath the Earth’s crust for the last thousand years. When they burst to the surface, their energy fries all electrical systems and throws the Human world into an industrial apocalypse. In this post-apoc, dystopian world Humans are caught between the warring Demons and their mortal enemy, the Fae.

Demons and Fae draw magickal power from Human emotions. Each side gains victories and suffers defeats. But lately the Demons have been increasing in power exponentially, while the Fae are growing weaker.

But the Fae have plans to change their luck

 

Goodreads The Demon’s Deception

Demon’s Unleased Series

 

About the Author

Lisa Alder has a split personality.

Naughty Lisa writes HOT Demons, Fae and Humans in a post-apocalyptic world.

Nice Lisa writes sexy, contemporary romantic romps.

She has been writing romance for years.All manner of stories lurk in her mind, with all manner of fictional creatures vying for her time and attention. Right now she’s consorting with Demons and Fae (Demons Unleashed Erotic Novellas) or innocent small town girls (One Wild Night). But she’s been known to play with sexy Angels, modern day Amazons, hot CIA dudes, and kick-ass heroines as well. And lately, she’s been immersed in modern day Amazons.

You can find her on the web at www.authorlisaalder.blogspot.com , on Twitter @LisaAlderBooks , on Goodreads www.goodreads.com/lisaalder , Friend her on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/lisa.alder.585 and on email: lisaalder@pacbell.net She loves to hear from readers!

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Newsletter Sign Up | Goodreads

 

 

The Kraken's Mirror photo Krakens-Mirror-1667x2500-200x300_zps201773e2.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Kraken’s Mirror (The Kraken’s Caribbean #1)

Author: Maureen O. Betita

Genre: Hot Romance Adventure

Published Date: January 6, 2014

~Synopsis~

Captain Alan Silvestri is a man haunted by a strange curse. Good luck is his to command, but it comes at the cost of any place to call home or people to reckon as family. Resigned to die and shunned by all, he is forced to sail every three days, until he begins to dream of a special woman. Treated by our youth-oriented society as invisible and sexless, Emily Pawes is ready to move on with life. She attends a pirate festival, hoping to recapture the make-believe magic she knew as a young woman. Lucky to win an interesting bit of booty at a brick-a-brac stand, she finds herself transported by the Kraken’s mirror through a magical portal to a land of Hollywood piratitude, where swashbuckling heroes own iPods. With little choice, Emily embraces the madness. Playing pirate has to be safer than falling into the arms of handsome Captain Silvestri, right? When they meet, sparks fly, passion flares. He needs her to be free, but more than that, he needs her to be whole. Setting sail and uncertain of who actually controls the wheel, they seek ways to defeat his curse of good luck and discover the Kraken’s mirror has plans for them. Will Emily stay in this pirate haven to fight alongside him or will he lose her because of his curse?

 

Goodreads The Kraken’s Mirror

The Kraken’s Caribbean Series

 

About the Author

 photo authorphoto_smallish_zps22daaffd.jpg
Maureen lives along the lovely Monterey Bay and finds great inspiration in being so near the Pacific Ocean. She shares her home with Stephen, her high school sweetheart, married for over 30 years; a cat named Isabeau and a dog named Bonnie. She travels miles and miles to attend pirate festivals, renaissance fairs, scifi/fantasy conventions and writing conferences.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Website | Twitter

 

 

Fifty Shades of Fifty Shades of Grey photo 19065715_zpsb156c0d4.jpg
Title: Fifty Shades of Fifty Shades of Gray

Author: Riley J. Ford

Genre: An Erotic Romance Parody/Romantic Comedy

Published Date: February 10, 2013

~Synopsis~

What happens when you try 50 Shades in the REAL world?

When accountant Ben Weaver awakens after an erotic dream, he encounters a wife who is unwilling, uninterested, and who once again has a headache. The unworldly but focused Ben decides he will do anything to rekindle his sex life, including imitating the erotic techniques of billionaire Christian Grey from the Fifty Shades series. Unable to withstand the pent-up ache radiating from his tender blue testicles, Ben decides to take Grey’s methods to a whole new level in order to relieve the pressure on his . . . er, marriage.

Shocked by her husband’s unusual plan, Kate Weaver hesitates in giving him what he desires. But for all his trappings of non-success–his ordinary accounting job where coworkers steal his sandwiches and brag about their sex lives, his lack of wealth, his inability to seduce his own wife–Ben is a man with one saving talent: the driving determination to reignite his sex life no matter what it takes. When the couple embarks on a daring and dangerous physical adventure, Kate discovers her husband’s fanatical zeal to explore all of Christian Grey’s darkest desires, with calamitous results.

Erotic, hilarious, and highly disturbing, Fifty Shades of Fifty Shades of Grey is a spin-off that will titillate you, amuse you, and stay with you until the next erotic romance crosses your Kindle.

 

Goodreads Fifty Shades of Fifty Shades of Grey

Additional Books by the Author

 

About the Author

Riley J. Ford is a graduate of UCLA with a degree in English. After teaching at both the high school and college levels for a number of years, she turned to writing full-time. Her non- fiction books are used in college classrooms around the country, and her essays have been featured on such websites as MSNBC.com. She is the author of four fiction books, INTO YOU, a young adult mystery, CARPE DiEMILY, a romantic comedy caper, FIFTY SHADES OF FIFTY SHADES OF GREY, a satire, and CIRCUS OF LOST SOULS, a thriller. She enjoys running with the bulls in Pamplona and downhill skiing in her free time.

If you have enjoyed the author’s books, please write a review on Amazon.com. You may also visit the website www.rileyjford.com for more information about the author and her books.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

 

 photo 18934789_zps0d8cbcf0.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Wrong Room (Accidental Pleasure Series)

Author: Geri Foster

Genre: Erotic Romance with a twist

Published Date: November 14, 2013

~Synopsis~

Lexi Ryan wants her boyfriend to propose, so when his business sends him to Las Vegas, she follows. But the rat has chosen to marry his ex. Dressed in a sexy teddy and carrying a half empty bottle of bubbly, Lexi manages to get locked out of her room. In desperation she jumps into the first open door. Jack Harrison is in Vegas with two friends celebrating his birthday. The guys promised him a great surprise. When a beautiful woman dressed for sex knocks on his door, he mentally thanks his buddies. What a present! He’s more than willing to enjoy his birthday gift with this beautiful woman. Lexi and Jack learn sex between them is amazing. But can their relationship survive the light of day?

 

Goodreads Wrong Room

Additional Books by the Author

 

About the Author

Geri Foster photo 30998_440751315986804_1999557828_n1_zpsd6b9f3fb.jpg

 

Geri Foster writes light-hearted Erotica Comedy with a twist. She loves watching her characters get in quirky situations on their way to falling in love.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Blog | Website

 

 

 

 photo 10269259_zpsd8237e5d.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Torn Between Two Brothers

Author: Cathryn Fox

Genre: Erotic Romance

Published Date: April 4, 2011

~Synopsis~

Lauren Gray loves everything about Adam Wilson, but she can’t deny that while she loves their frantic lovemaking sessions, there are times when she’d like to shift things into slow gear.

When she discovers Adam asleep in his bed, she slips between his sheets and attributes his achingly gentle touch to his mellow state. Except come morning she realizes that it wasn’t Adam who was searing her body with slow, sultry lovemaking, it was his brother Garret.

Lauren can’t help but think that separately the brothers are amazing, but a combination of the two makes the perfect package. And when this good girl realizes she’s torn between two brothers it has her thinking about breaking all the rules…

Other Books by the Author

 

About the Author

Cat photo Catprofileresizedjpeg2_zpsd8e973ab.jpg
Cathryn is a wife, mom, sister, daughter, and friend. She loves dogs, sunny weather, anything chocolate (she never says no to a brownie) pizza and red wine. She has two teenagers who keep her busy with their never ending activities, and a husband who is convinced he can turn her into a mixed martial arts fan. Cathryn can never find balance in her life, is always trying to find time to go to the gym, can never keep up with emails, Facebook or Twitter and tries to write page-turning books that her readers will love.

A maritime native and former financial officer, Cathryn has lived all over Canada but has finally settled down in her childhood hometown with her family.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Blog | Goodreads | Pinterest

Cathryn also writes New Adult under the name Cat Kalen

 

 

Eternal Ever After photo 18891482_zpse80b7939.jpg
Spice Box Title: Eternal Ever After (Ever After #1)

Author: A.C. James

Genre: Paranormal Romance Erotica

Published Date: April 3, 2014

~Synposis~

His past holds a secret…

Arie Cush has a secret that he thought he’d left behind. When his past follows him to Chicago he must protect someone that reminds him of all the painful memories he’s tried so hard to forget. But when every touch from her sets his heart and body on fire–he finds it hard to maintain his aloof façade.

…that becomes her nightmare.

Holly Ellis has secrets of her own. An encounter with the handsome stranger who frequents her coffee shop reveals a vampire with baggage. Even though it might be more than she bargained for, she can’t resist the one person who understands her. But her life is in danger and a supernatural threat could reveal the underground world of vampires to humankind in this Gothic Cinderella re-telling.

Heat Level: This book is a steamy romance. It’s the development of a romantic relationship that contains more explicit language and sex. The sex is not an inherent part of the story, character growth, or relationship development, and if removed you still have an amazing plot.

Warning: This book is fictitious. The bdsm portrayed in this story does not portray the lifestyle. Vampires will be vampires. They don’t exactly stop to discuss a scene, pain thresholds, and there is no aftercare involved. Trust is an intrinsic part of the lifestyle. Use due diligence and research before deciding to make fiction into reality.

Goodreads Eternal Ever After (Ever After #1)

Ever After Series

 

About the Author

A.C. James photo acjames_zps84cde017.jpg
A.C. James happily pounds out steamy scenes at her keyboard where romance is laced with horror in hot stories of vampires and bad boy werewolves, sexy witches and feisty fae. Usually, some handcuffs and chains; whips and floggers—can be found in her unrestrained narratives of their consuming desire. Stories always feature strong heroines and alpha heroes, all of them from the heart, capturing the intense emotions of love and passion, with plenty of action, twists, and turns that will keep you turning pages. She’ll dominate your desires until the very last page that climaxes in a happily ever after.

Author’s Social Media

Newsletter | Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

 

 

His to Keep photo HistoKeepnew_zpse5c22c9d.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: His To Keep (DeMarco Investigations #2)

Author: Stephanie Julian

Genre: Erotica with heat and heart

Published Date: February 25, 2012

~Synopsis~

 One phone call is all it takes to throw Nic DeMarco’s carefully controlled world into chaos. The woman he’s loved for years has been threatened, and he’ll do anything to keep her safe… only, she’s not his to protect.

Annie Reed has been in love with her best friend’s brother since she first laid eyes on him, but he’s kept her at arm’s length. When she takes a job at the DeMarco family private investigation firm, Annie tries to keep her emotions in check. But Nic is too much to ignore.

As Nic and Annie get closer, so does the danger that stalks them…

 

Goodreads for His to Keep

DeMarco Investigation Series

 

About the Author

Stephanie photo StephanieJuliansmall_zpse4cc00f8.jpg
Stephanie Julian writes erotic series that combine heat with heart.

She’s happily married to a Springsteen fanatic and has two sons who became men much too fast.

 

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Pinterest

 

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00002]

 

Spice Box Title: Red Tape (LC #1)

Author: Kathy Kulig

Genre: Erotic Suspense

Published Date: Coming July 2014

~Synopsis~

Bondage in the White House. Hot passion explodes when two headstrong CIA agents and ex-lovers are hand-picked for a secret organization that uses sex and scandal to manipulate a sadistic leader. Danger escalates when their target discovers the plan and devises his own scheme. The mission and love affair spins out of control, forcing a decision between love, loyalty or National Security.

Goodreads for Red Tape

 

About the Author

Kathy photo WebSizeKKlghalf250DSC_5777_zpsa9f8fe44.jpg
Kathy Kulig is an award-winning erotic romance author whose works include elements of BDSM and the paranormal. She has published several novels and novellas for Ellora’s Cave. Her latest release, Summer Sins, is part of a BDSM/ménage series called Dark Odyssey.And her upcoming release, Red Tape, is book one of the new FLC series of romantic suspense. Besides her career in writing, she has worked as a cytotechnologist, research scientist, medical technologist, dive master and stringer for a newspaper. Kathy resides in eastern Pennsylvania with her husband.

 Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Blog | Website | Pinterest

 

 

Arouse photo Arouse-cover-NinaLane_zpsff3cdc13.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Arouse (Spiral of Bliss #1)

Author: Nina Lane

Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance

Published Date: March 17, 2012

~Synopsis~

“One day I’m going to touch you in a thousand different ways and show you how to touch me,” he said. And he did.

Struggling with a tormented past, undergraduate Olivia Winter once led a practical but isolated life. Then she met Professor Dean West, a brilliant scholar of medieval history who melted Liv’s inhibitions and taught her the meaning of both love and erotic pleasure. But after three years of a blissful, lusty marriage, Liv and Dean now face a crisis that threatens everything they believe about each other. And when dark secrets and temptations rise to the surface, the fallout might break them apart forever.

 

Goodread Arouse

Spiral of Bliss Series

 

About the Author

Nina photo NinaLane-BampW_zpsbf189f6c.jpg
USA Today bestselling author Nina Lane writes hot, sexy romances and spicy erotica. Originally from California, she holds a PhD in Art History and an MA in Library and Information Studies, which means she loves both research and organization.

She also enjoys traveling and thinks St. Petersburg, Russia is a city everyone should visit at least once.Although Nina would go back to college for another degree because she’s that much of a bookworm and a perpetual student, she now lives the happy life of a full-time writer.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Newsletter Sign Up

 

 

Blood Slave photo 17181677_zpscf50f91d.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Blood Slave (Dark Paranormal Romance) (NightLife)

Author: Travis Luedke

Genre: Sexy Paranormal Erotica with a bite

Published Date: November 17, 2013

~Synopsis~

Her mother named her Esperanza Salvación – Hope for Salvation. But when a girl works as an escort for Colombian cartel in the ghettos of Spanish Harlem, there wasn’t much hope, or salvation.

Hope’s telepathic ability keeps her a step ahead of ruin, but her unusual gift attracts the attention of a psychotic vampire bitch. Trapped in a Manhattan penthouse with the psycho, she thought she was dead meat.

Her survival lies in the hands of Vampire Master Enrique. He seems to respect her, perhaps even care. As a measure of protection, he makes her his personal Bloodslave. Helplessly addicted to his bite, Enrique rules her every moment. As always, Hope must adapt to survive.

Swept into the decadent nightlife of Manhattan’s elite, she falls in love with Enrique and prays someday he may grow to love her, too. But is it simply a relationship of convenience? Is she nothing more than a concubine desperate to satisfy his nightly demands for blood and sex?

And forever in the background is the fear that one day the cartel boss she abandoned will hunt her down to collect on old debts.

 

Goodreads for Blood Slave

Night Life Series

 

About the Author

Travis photo Favorite4-compressed_zps57ce27e6.jpg
#NSFW author of the violently sexy NIGHTLIFE SERIES (Vampires, Escorts & Strippers). Has auditioned for Christian Grey in 50 Shades film. He is currently catching a 3rd degree sunburn in San Antonio, Texas, and loving every minute of it.

As the author of the Nightlife Series novels, Travis lives very vicariously through his writings. He invites you to enjoy his macabre flights of fancy, but be warned: The Nightlife Series is violent, sexy, and occasionally violently sexy.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook (Author) | Facebook (Books) | Goodreads | Google +

Twitter (Author) | Twitter (Books) | Website | Ebookstore

EMagazine | Social Media Hub | YouTube | Amazon

Newsletter | Triberr

 

 

The Witch Who Cried Wolf photo SarahMakela_TheWitchWhoCriedWolf800_zps6db62195.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Witch Who Cried Wolf (Cry Wolf #1)

Author: Sarah Mäkelä

Genre: Sexy Paranormal Romance

Published Date: November 30, 2014

~Synopsis~

Be careful what you wish for…

A potion gone wrong: Mia Brooks is a reluctant witch, with powers that she tries to hold in check. But when her magic gets mixed up, supernatural forces are unleashed and suddenly she’s being pursued by werewolves“that she didn’t even realize existed…

Hidden emotions: Ethan Parker, Mia’s brother’s best friend, is home from deployment for the holidays. Mia’s not only hiding from werewolves, she’s trying to keep her feelings for Ethan secret; it would be a disaster if he knew she’s been nursing a long-time crush…

The power of love: things take a terrifying turn when Mia and Ethan are attacked by a werewolf. Ethan is amazed when Mia reveals her paranormal prowess as she tries to shield them from danger. But can she really protect them from the darkness that lurks? And how can he tell her that, for ages, he’s been denying what he really wants? Mia…

Goodreads for The Witch Who Cried Wolf

 Books in the Series

 

About the Author

Sarah photo SarahMakela1_zpsfdccc8da.jpg
Sarah Mäkelä loves her fiction dark, magical, and passionate. She is a paranormal romance author, but she’s written all over the romance spectrum with cyberpunk, sci-fi, fantasy, urban fantasy…even a sweet contemporary romance!

A life-long paranormal fan, she still sleeps with a night light. In her spare time, she reads sexy books, watches scary movies (and Ghost Adventures), and plays computer games with her husband. When she gets the chance, she loves traveling the world too.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

 

 

Cherry Girl photo 18734993_zpsa973e33e.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Cherry Girl (Blackstone Affair #3.5)

Author: Raine Miller

Genre: Erotic Romance

Published Date: November 27, 2013

~Synopsis~

Blackstone Affair spin-off, yet can be a standalone

Elaina Morrison has loved Neil McManus her whole life. She doesn’t remember a time when she didn’t love him. Through heartbreaking tragedy and years of separation, her love holds true…until life stomps all over her heart, shattering her perfect dream, teaching her how hard it is to let go.

Real life doesn’t have anything on romantic dreams though, as these two have learned repeatedly. It sucks big time, leaving painful scars in its wake.

But Neil isn’t giving up. He’s endured years of longing and sacrifice to wait for her. Always a soldier, he knows his way around a battlefield, and winning Elaina is no different. So that’s precisely what Neil is going to do. He’ll go in fighting, and make Elaina see what he already knows.
That she will forever be his Cherry Girl…

Goodreads for Cherry Girl

Books In the Blackstone Affair Series

 

About the Author

Raine photo DSCN0403_zps467fabc5.jpg
Raine Miller is the author of the New York Times Bestselling series, The Blackstone Affair. She lives in California with her husband and two sons, where she is undoubtedly working on the next spicy book for your reading enjoyment.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Website | Pinterest | Newsletter

text RAINE to 96000

 

 

Blood Avenged photo 2600194_zpsa4d2ef42.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Blood Avenged (Sons of Navarus #1)

Author: K.M. Scott writing as Gabrielle Bisset

Genre: Erotic Paranormal

Published Date: December 10, 2013

~Synopsis~

 Long ago, the first vampire was born from the love of the goddess Macaria, the daughter of Hades, God of the Underworld, and Navarus, the human male who fell in love with her. As her consort, he walked the night as she always had, becoming the first vampire. Loving her, he turned her vampire and together they had eight sons. The youngest, Idolas, had a vision of the world long after ancient Greek times, of a time when the Archons, those vampires chosen to keep law and order in the vampire world, would move to overthrow the elders in the Order of Macaria and impose their iron rule on all.

The vampire world is now very far from the love Macaria and Navarus shared millennia ago. The Archons have moved to fulfill the Prophecy of Idolas and begin the takeover. Standing in their way are the Sons of Navarus, eight vampire warriors chosen by the Order of Macaria to protect the way of life vampires have enjoyed for thousands of years and defeat the Archons when the day Idolas prophesied came true.

That time has come and for the eight Sons of Navarus, this war will test all their strength and courage. They must unlock the secrets of the Prophecy of Idolas to defeat the Archons or perish in trying for none of their kind can be safe if the Archons win this battle.

Goodreads for Blood Avenged

 Books in the Series

 

About the Author

Gabrielle Bisset writes erotic paranormal romance about sexy vampires. Her alter ego, K.M. Scott, is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling erotic contemporary romance author. Whether she’s writing vampires or billionaires, her heroes are always Alpha males who know how to take care of a woman. When she’s not writing, she can be found reading or feeding her TV addiction.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Fan Page Facebook | Website | Pinterest

 

 

Sex with the EX photo sexwiththeex1_zpsd5f6e0d7.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Sex with the Ex

Author: Jan Springer

Genre: Science Fiction Erotic Romance

Published Date: March 1, 2013

~Synopsis~

When Sex Squad Detective Sky Kelley informs her fiancé, Detective Jim O’Brien, that she wants to wait until they’re married before they have sex, he dumps her! Angry and defiant at his rejection, Sky undertakes a dangerous mission into the dark and sensual world of sex slave training on one of Saturn’s pleasure moons.

When Jim discovers Sky has volunteered for the mission, he’s enraged. She’s too pure and innocent for such a naughty assignment and he has no choice but to follow her. However, Sky isn’t anybody’s damsel in distress and she’s going to prove it in ways Jim has only dreamed about…

Please Note: This story was previously published as “Loverboy” by another publisher and has been re-written for Spunky Girl Publishing.

 

Goodreads Sex with the Ex

Other books by this author

 

About the Author

Jan photo picofme1-2_zpsaba8c120.jpg
Jan Springer is a full-time author. She lives in Ontario, Canada and writes erotic romance and erotica.

She is published with Ellora’s Cave, Spunky Girl Publishing. Siren BookStrand, Totally Bound, Pocket Books and other publishers.

She is a member of The Writer’s Union of Canada, Romance Writers of America and Passionate Ink.

Hobbies include kayaking, hiking, gardening and photography. Jan loves hearing from her readers.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Pinterest

 

 

The Bequest photo The-Bequest-200x300_zps9350e01d.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Bequest

Author: Christina Thacher

Genre: Erotic Romance with some BDSM for fun.

Published Date: December 21, 2013

~Synopsis~

Sara leads a double life: CFO by day, sexual submissive at night. When her Master dies suddenly, Sara discovers his will leaves her to his nephew, as though she’s a valuable piece of furniture. She’s ready to move into a hotel when she gets her first sight of the new owner, gorgeous six-foot-five Cal. Sara has a sudden desire to kneel at his feet. Only problem, he’s not a Dom.

Cal, a gifted but impoverished composer, barely knew his uncle. So it’s a shock to inherit Bruno’s fortune … and his sexual submissive. Under the terms of the will, they’ll have to live as roommates before Cal can deed the house to her. Smart, lovely and graceful, Sara drives Cal crazy with desire. Only problem, he’s not a Dom.

Cal is used to directing an orchestra to create the performance he wants, but he has to visit The Club to understand why his uncle left him The Bequest.

 

Goodreads for The Bequest

Future Titles in this Series

Lawyer to the Doms #2 “The Negotiation” is due April 2014

Lawyer to the Doms #3 “The Appeal” is due August 2014.

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 4.5 Stars

 

“She wasn’t that girl, the one who got a happy ending.”

The Bequest is an enjoyable, satisfying, and sexy BDSM romance. The author has fit a full story in just a novella, complete with relatable three-dimensional characters and an engaging plot. It’s a deliciously sensual read: a well executed combination of kinky sex and tender romance.

Sara and Cal’s story held my attention from the very first pages, and kept it the entire time. They have a tentative chemistry at first that blossoms in to so much more. She explores not only the sexual aspects of their tentative D/s relationship, but touches on the emotional issues as well. As Cal is a composer, music is cleverly woven in to the story, providing a rich texture to the entire book. I thoroughly enjoyed this couple’s story: the hot sex and tender romance, and especially watching Cal find his way in the world of BDSM, with the help of entertaining secondary characters. My only fault with the story was that the ending seemed rushed, but perhaps I was simply enjoying my time with these characters, and it didn’t wish to see it end.

This novella is perfect for a single sitting; a sexy, romantic, satisfying, and wholly enjoyable read.

*I received a complimentary copy of the novella in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

About this Author

Christine photo ChristinaThacher900x600_zps25bf6502.jpg
In real life, Christina Thacher is a bankruptcy lawyer who writes her BDSM-themed erotic romances while waiting for her cases to be called in court. She can’t post a picture that shows her face, because if her boss finds out what she writes, she’ll have to use the furry handcuffs on him…and she can’t do that until after she’s made partner.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Blog | Website

 

 

The Invitation photo ErikaWilde_TheInvitation_800x1200_zps1570d747.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Invitation (The Marriage Diaries #5)

Author: Erika Wilde

Genre: Sexy Adult Erotica

Published Date: January 15, 2014

~Synopsis~

Erika Wilde turns up the heat in another installment of THE MARRIAGE DIARIES, an erotic series about a married couple who take intimacy and passion to the extreme.

 

THE INVITATION…

After months of indulging in some of the hottest sex of his married life, Dean Noble intends to give Jillian a very special gift for their twentieth anniversary… an invitation that will take them beyond their wildest, most erotic fantasies.

 

 

Goodreads Invitation

Goodreads THE MARRIAGE DIARIES Series

 

About the Author

 photo MainAuthorPhoto_zpseddd494c.jpg
Erika Wilde, author of The Marriage Diaries and The Players Club series, enjoys writing stories on the kinkier, spicier side of romance. Once a Southern California native, she now lives in Portland, Oregon with her husband and daughters, and loves the Pacific Northwest. Find out more about Erika and her books at: www.erikawilde.com

Author’s Social Media

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

 photo Boxsetfirebackdrop_zpsfce60105.jpg

 

Giveaway
Over 50 Prizes

11 $25.00 Gift Cards for Amazon

3 $10.00 Gift Cards for Amazon

1 $20.00 Gift Card for Amazon

2 digital Copies of Nightlife London by Travis Luedke

‬‬

10 digital Copies of Cursed Ever After by A.C. James

1 digital bundle of Blackstone 1-3 by Raine Miller

3 digital copies of The Negotiation by Christina Thacher

3 digital copies of Allure by Nina Lane

3 digital copies of Awaken by Nina Lane

3 digital sets of books 2 and 3 from The Kraken’s Caribbean series by Maureen O. Betita

‬‬

3 digital copies from Kathy Kulig backlist.

3 e-books by Sarah Mäkelä

‬‬

3 e-books by ‪Riley J. Ford

‬‬

“The Key Club Box Set” Volume 1 by Jan Springer

3 digital copies of THE MARRIAGE DIARIES, Volumes #1-#4 by Erika Wilde

3 Box Sets of Demons Unleashed by Lisa Alder

 

 

 photo LASButtonINC_zps466f47db.jpg