Posts Categorized: Erotica

5 Star Book Review: UNCIVILIZED by Sawyer Bennett (@BennettBooks)

September 22, 2014 Adult, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica 0

UncivilFinal

Erotic Adult Contemporary

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iBooks

AddtoGoodreads

 

About Uncivilized

 

**Warning: This book is a wild, sexy beast of a read. 18+**

Putting a woman on her knees before me is what really makes my cock hard. I fuck with dominant force and absolute control. I demand complete surrender from my conquests.

Savage man, loner, warrior… I am dangerous at my core. I have lived amidst the untamed wild of the rainforest, in a society that reveres me and where every woman falls before me in subjugation.

Now I’ve been discovered. Forced to return to a world that I have forgotten about and to a culture that is only vaguely familiar to my senses.

Dr. Moira Reed is an anthropologist who has been hired to help me transition back into modern society. It’s her job to smooth away my rough edges… to teach me how to navigate properly through this new life of mine. She wants to tame me.

She’ll never win.

I am wild, free and raw, and the only thing I want from the beautiful Moira Reed is to fuck her into submission.

She wants it, I am certain.

I will give it to her soon.

Yes, very soon, I will become the teacher and she will become my student. And when I am finished showing her body pleasure like no other, she’ll know what it feels like to be claimed by an uncivilized man.

 

My Review

 

 

200

 

My Rating: 5 Stars

” ‘At this very moment, I own every piece of your body,’ he tells me while squeezing my legs that are still trapped in his massive hands. ‘If you want me to continue to fuck you, then you’ll do what I tell you.’ “

This edgy, unique, and deliciously sexy book is going to have readers braving far away jungles looking for their own ‘uncivilized man’. Zach Easton is an American raised by an Amazonian tribe when his missionary parents died on a trip deep in the rainforest. He is hot, dominant, and as far as sex goes, is used to taking what he wants, whenever he wants it. And now he wants Moira, the woman hired to help him find his way in a society he barely remembers.

I enjoyed Moira and Zach’s story for many reasons; it’s compelling and different, a story I haven’t read before. I love reading about sexually dominant alpha males (who doesn’t??) but Zach’s personal history made his story really interesting. His need for domination and control is a cultural thing. He’s fully comfortable with his dominate side, but slowly opens up and wants to explore his sexuality in the modern world. Fortunately, after some convincing, Moira discovers freedom in submitting to Zach, and is there to help him explore. That brings me to the sex. OMG. This book has tons of explosive sex between two hot leading characters. This couple couldn’t keep their hands off each other and I certainly didn’t want them to.

Not only is the sex scorching but the rest of story kept me eagerly turning pages. There’s a true emotional connection between Moira and Zach but any kind of future seems impossible. They come from different worlds, and as much as they come to care for one another, Zach seems determined to return to the jungle. The fantastic, powerful sex coupled with the characters’ raw and complicated emotions make this a completely engaging read; I couldn’t wait to see if they could find a way to make it work. I’ve enjoyed every one of Sawyer Bennett’s books that I have read, and Uncivilized was no exception.

“He has thoroughly possessed me, and he has no clue. He has no ides the power he holds, and he clearly has no idea that my heart is now involved too. I only wish it weren’t so, because I have a feeling I’m going to be destroyed when he goes.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book for the purpose of honest review.

 

About the Author

 

USA Today Best-Selling author, Sawyer Bennett, is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. She is married to a mobster (well, a market researcher) and they have two big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn’t have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

ATOMR Release Graphic

 


Book Review and #Giveaway: A GIRL IN PARIS by Mira Noire (@MiraNoire) #Lesbian #Erotica

September 9, 2014 Adult, Book Review, Book Tour, Erotica, Past Giveaways 0

A-Girl-in-Paris-Tour-Banner

 

A Girl in Paris

by Mira Noire
Publication Date: January 20, 2013
Genres: Erotica, LGBT, Short Story
Purchase from: AmazonNookKobo

 

A Girl In Paris Cover 400

AddtoGoodreads amazon

 

About A Girl in Paris

 

After she leaves her latest male lover behind, an American finds herself struggling to carry her bags on the streets of Paris. Drawn by the provocative gaze and unrepentant sensuality of a young prostitute not unlike herself, her offer of charity turns into far more than she bargained for. Questioning her sexuality and morality, our anonymous lover surrenders herself to a single night of raw, unadulterated sex in the arms of her first ever female lover.

This title contains explicit adult content: bi-curious f/f, dominance, light exhibitionism, and toy play.

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 4 Stars

“We were women; we were soft but dangerous. Men were hard and dangerous, so they had no mystery, nothing enigmatic to be spelled by. A few could capture hearts, and minds, and love, but all others had no magic such as this.”

A Girl in Paris is a haunting, sensual and highly erotic short story depicting one night between an American traveler and a French prostitute. I was immediately surprised about the darkness that creeps in to the reading experience and surrounds two compelling characters. This isn’t light and fluffy; it’s intense and edgy, and the reader is immediately transported and sucked in to to this grungy little corner of Paris, where it seems sexual pleasure is the only escape. There’s a lot of story and a lot of emotion packed in to the story’s short length; the author does an excellent job of creating emotions with out having to spell them out. This is a quick read, but entirely enjoyable for readers of lesbian erotica that enjoy something a little on the darker side.

*I received a complimentary copy of the book for the purpose of honest review.

 

About the Author

 

Mira Noire

Passion. Decadence. Drama. Mira Noire doesn’t pussyfoot around. If you’re looking for the typical happily-ever-after with the same old characters – they aren’t here. Mira writes visceral scenes that are so real you can taste (and smell!) them, and loves to feature flawed characters you may not always like. Like or not, you’ll definitely love watching them, and hopefully enjoy following them on their intensely personal erotic journeys. Mira lives in the San Francisco Bay Area, loves to travel abroad, and has a B.A. in English from Stanford University.

Visit Mira at http://www.miranoire.com to get to know her world a little better.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

IndieSage PR
 


Introducing the Spice Box! My Review of THE BEQUEST: A BDSM ROMANCE by Christina Thacher and a HUGE #Giveaway!

June 30, 2014 BDSM, Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica, Paranormal Romance, Past Giveaways, Romantic Suspense, Sci-Fi 0

Be sure to scroll down for my review of The Bequest: A BDSM Romance!

 

 photo 1187271_257127791133283_2138302999_n_zps6d740072.jpg
Title: Spice Box Set

Authors:

Raine Miller, Cathryn Fox , Erika Wilde, K.M. Scott, Nina Lane, A.C. James, Christina Thacher, Stephanie Julian, Kathy Kulig, Geri Foster, Lisa Alder, Jan Springer, Sarah Mäkelä, Maureen O. Betita, Riley J. Ford, Travis Luedke

Genres:

Erotica, BDSM, Contemporary Romance, Paranormal, Satire,Paranormal Romance, Science Fiction Romance, Thriller Romance, Erotic Suspense.

Publish Date:

June 29, 2014 on sale for one month only

 

~Synopsis~

What do your get when your mix sixteen spicy reads by sixteen premiere romance writers in their respective genres? Then add a dash of HOT, a pinch of SINFUL, whisk in some BDSM, fold in some SENSUAL SIN, whip to a SEXY froth, and then let DESIRES rise. The result is SPICE BOX SET…..

Whether it’s contemporary romance or romantic suspense, alpha vampires, stories with shifters, or BDSM romance—Spice Box offers sixteen erotic romance books with something for everyone. For a limited time this is your chance to enjoy books from today’s New York Times, USA Today bestselling authors, and many more.

 

Purchase Links

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Smashwords | iTunes | Kobo

 

WHAT’S YOUR SPICE?

 photo SpiceBoxPreOrderAllCovers_zpscb50084a.jpg

 

Sample Your Spice.

PDF

.mobi (Kindle) | .epub (Nook)

The epub and the mobi version will need to be downloaded and then uploaded to your device.

 

 

The Demon's Deception photo ebook-cover-deception-200x1200_zpsb32d2d52.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Demon’s Deception (Demon’s Unleased Erotic Novellas, #4)

Author: Lisa Alder

Genre:Paranormal Romance

Publish Date: December 9, 2013

~Synopsis~

Barbas, the Demon of Healing, has a secret. One he’d do anything to keep. Until the day that he meets his sworn enemy and finds himself drawn into her world. Certainly a Demon strong enough to survive being chained for a millennium beneath the Earth’s crust can resist one virginal princess when she demands his help. To reveal the truth would make him a traitor to his people. So why does deceiving the princess make him feel like a traitor to his heart?

Warning: This erotic romance novella contains sex outdoors, virginal sex, sex between sworn enemies, and lots of smokin’ hot Demon and Fae sex!

This futuristic fantasy romance series is set in the near future after a massive earthquake unleashes magickal Demons who have been trapped beneath the Earth’s crust for the last thousand years. When they burst to the surface, their energy fries all electrical systems and throws the Human world into an industrial apocalypse. In this post-apoc, dystopian world Humans are caught between the warring Demons and their mortal enemy, the Fae.

Demons and Fae draw magickal power from Human emotions. Each side gains victories and suffers defeats. But lately the Demons have been increasing in power exponentially, while the Fae are growing weaker.

But the Fae have plans to change their luck

 

Goodreads The Demon’s Deception

Demon’s Unleased Series

 

About the Author

Lisa Alder has a split personality.

Naughty Lisa writes HOT Demons, Fae and Humans in a post-apocalyptic world.

Nice Lisa writes sexy, contemporary romantic romps.

She has been writing romance for years.All manner of stories lurk in her mind, with all manner of fictional creatures vying for her time and attention. Right now she’s consorting with Demons and Fae (Demons Unleashed Erotic Novellas) or innocent small town girls (One Wild Night). But she’s been known to play with sexy Angels, modern day Amazons, hot CIA dudes, and kick-ass heroines as well. And lately, she’s been immersed in modern day Amazons.

You can find her on the web at www.authorlisaalder.blogspot.com , on Twitter @LisaAlderBooks , on Goodreads www.goodreads.com/lisaalder , Friend her on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/lisa.alder.585 and on email: lisaalder@pacbell.net She loves to hear from readers!

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Newsletter Sign Up | Goodreads

 

 

The Kraken's Mirror photo Krakens-Mirror-1667x2500-200x300_zps201773e2.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Kraken’s Mirror (The Kraken’s Caribbean #1)

Author: Maureen O. Betita

Genre: Hot Romance Adventure

Published Date: January 6, 2014

~Synopsis~

Captain Alan Silvestri is a man haunted by a strange curse. Good luck is his to command, but it comes at the cost of any place to call home or people to reckon as family. Resigned to die and shunned by all, he is forced to sail every three days, until he begins to dream of a special woman. Treated by our youth-oriented society as invisible and sexless, Emily Pawes is ready to move on with life. She attends a pirate festival, hoping to recapture the make-believe magic she knew as a young woman. Lucky to win an interesting bit of booty at a brick-a-brac stand, she finds herself transported by the Kraken’s mirror through a magical portal to a land of Hollywood piratitude, where swashbuckling heroes own iPods. With little choice, Emily embraces the madness. Playing pirate has to be safer than falling into the arms of handsome Captain Silvestri, right? When they meet, sparks fly, passion flares. He needs her to be free, but more than that, he needs her to be whole. Setting sail and uncertain of who actually controls the wheel, they seek ways to defeat his curse of good luck and discover the Kraken’s mirror has plans for them. Will Emily stay in this pirate haven to fight alongside him or will he lose her because of his curse?

 

Goodreads The Kraken’s Mirror

The Kraken’s Caribbean Series

 

About the Author

 photo authorphoto_smallish_zps22daaffd.jpg
Maureen lives along the lovely Monterey Bay and finds great inspiration in being so near the Pacific Ocean. She shares her home with Stephen, her high school sweetheart, married for over 30 years; a cat named Isabeau and a dog named Bonnie. She travels miles and miles to attend pirate festivals, renaissance fairs, scifi/fantasy conventions and writing conferences.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Website | Twitter

 

 

Fifty Shades of Fifty Shades of Grey photo 19065715_zpsb156c0d4.jpg
Title: Fifty Shades of Fifty Shades of Gray

Author: Riley J. Ford

Genre: An Erotic Romance Parody/Romantic Comedy

Published Date: February 10, 2013

~Synopsis~

What happens when you try 50 Shades in the REAL world?

When accountant Ben Weaver awakens after an erotic dream, he encounters a wife who is unwilling, uninterested, and who once again has a headache. The unworldly but focused Ben decides he will do anything to rekindle his sex life, including imitating the erotic techniques of billionaire Christian Grey from the Fifty Shades series. Unable to withstand the pent-up ache radiating from his tender blue testicles, Ben decides to take Grey’s methods to a whole new level in order to relieve the pressure on his . . . er, marriage.

Shocked by her husband’s unusual plan, Kate Weaver hesitates in giving him what he desires. But for all his trappings of non-success–his ordinary accounting job where coworkers steal his sandwiches and brag about their sex lives, his lack of wealth, his inability to seduce his own wife–Ben is a man with one saving talent: the driving determination to reignite his sex life no matter what it takes. When the couple embarks on a daring and dangerous physical adventure, Kate discovers her husband’s fanatical zeal to explore all of Christian Grey’s darkest desires, with calamitous results.

Erotic, hilarious, and highly disturbing, Fifty Shades of Fifty Shades of Grey is a spin-off that will titillate you, amuse you, and stay with you until the next erotic romance crosses your Kindle.

 

Goodreads Fifty Shades of Fifty Shades of Grey

Additional Books by the Author

 

About the Author

Riley J. Ford is a graduate of UCLA with a degree in English. After teaching at both the high school and college levels for a number of years, she turned to writing full-time. Her non- fiction books are used in college classrooms around the country, and her essays have been featured on such websites as MSNBC.com. She is the author of four fiction books, INTO YOU, a young adult mystery, CARPE DiEMILY, a romantic comedy caper, FIFTY SHADES OF FIFTY SHADES OF GREY, a satire, and CIRCUS OF LOST SOULS, a thriller. She enjoys running with the bulls in Pamplona and downhill skiing in her free time.

If you have enjoyed the author’s books, please write a review on Amazon.com. You may also visit the website www.rileyjford.com for more information about the author and her books.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

 

 photo 18934789_zps0d8cbcf0.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Wrong Room (Accidental Pleasure Series)

Author: Geri Foster

Genre: Erotic Romance with a twist

Published Date: November 14, 2013

~Synopsis~

Lexi Ryan wants her boyfriend to propose, so when his business sends him to Las Vegas, she follows. But the rat has chosen to marry his ex. Dressed in a sexy teddy and carrying a half empty bottle of bubbly, Lexi manages to get locked out of her room. In desperation she jumps into the first open door. Jack Harrison is in Vegas with two friends celebrating his birthday. The guys promised him a great surprise. When a beautiful woman dressed for sex knocks on his door, he mentally thanks his buddies. What a present! He’s more than willing to enjoy his birthday gift with this beautiful woman. Lexi and Jack learn sex between them is amazing. But can their relationship survive the light of day?

 

Goodreads Wrong Room

Additional Books by the Author

 

About the Author

Geri Foster photo 30998_440751315986804_1999557828_n1_zpsd6b9f3fb.jpg

 

Geri Foster writes light-hearted Erotica Comedy with a twist. She loves watching her characters get in quirky situations on their way to falling in love.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Blog | Website

 

 

 

 photo 10269259_zpsd8237e5d.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Torn Between Two Brothers

Author: Cathryn Fox

Genre: Erotic Romance

Published Date: April 4, 2011

~Synopsis~

Lauren Gray loves everything about Adam Wilson, but she can’t deny that while she loves their frantic lovemaking sessions, there are times when she’d like to shift things into slow gear.

When she discovers Adam asleep in his bed, she slips between his sheets and attributes his achingly gentle touch to his mellow state. Except come morning she realizes that it wasn’t Adam who was searing her body with slow, sultry lovemaking, it was his brother Garret.

Lauren can’t help but think that separately the brothers are amazing, but a combination of the two makes the perfect package. And when this good girl realizes she’s torn between two brothers it has her thinking about breaking all the rules…

Other Books by the Author

 

About the Author

Cat photo Catprofileresizedjpeg2_zpsd8e973ab.jpg
Cathryn is a wife, mom, sister, daughter, and friend. She loves dogs, sunny weather, anything chocolate (she never says no to a brownie) pizza and red wine. She has two teenagers who keep her busy with their never ending activities, and a husband who is convinced he can turn her into a mixed martial arts fan. Cathryn can never find balance in her life, is always trying to find time to go to the gym, can never keep up with emails, Facebook or Twitter and tries to write page-turning books that her readers will love.

A maritime native and former financial officer, Cathryn has lived all over Canada but has finally settled down in her childhood hometown with her family.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Blog | Goodreads | Pinterest

Cathryn also writes New Adult under the name Cat Kalen

 

 

Eternal Ever After photo 18891482_zpse80b7939.jpg
Spice Box Title: Eternal Ever After (Ever After #1)

Author: A.C. James

Genre: Paranormal Romance Erotica

Published Date: April 3, 2014

~Synposis~

His past holds a secret…

Arie Cush has a secret that he thought he’d left behind. When his past follows him to Chicago he must protect someone that reminds him of all the painful memories he’s tried so hard to forget. But when every touch from her sets his heart and body on fire–he finds it hard to maintain his aloof façade.

…that becomes her nightmare.

Holly Ellis has secrets of her own. An encounter with the handsome stranger who frequents her coffee shop reveals a vampire with baggage. Even though it might be more than she bargained for, she can’t resist the one person who understands her. But her life is in danger and a supernatural threat could reveal the underground world of vampires to humankind in this Gothic Cinderella re-telling.

Heat Level: This book is a steamy romance. It’s the development of a romantic relationship that contains more explicit language and sex. The sex is not an inherent part of the story, character growth, or relationship development, and if removed you still have an amazing plot.

Warning: This book is fictitious. The bdsm portrayed in this story does not portray the lifestyle. Vampires will be vampires. They don’t exactly stop to discuss a scene, pain thresholds, and there is no aftercare involved. Trust is an intrinsic part of the lifestyle. Use due diligence and research before deciding to make fiction into reality.

Goodreads Eternal Ever After (Ever After #1)

Ever After Series

 

About the Author

A.C. James photo acjames_zps84cde017.jpg
A.C. James happily pounds out steamy scenes at her keyboard where romance is laced with horror in hot stories of vampires and bad boy werewolves, sexy witches and feisty fae. Usually, some handcuffs and chains; whips and floggers—can be found in her unrestrained narratives of their consuming desire. Stories always feature strong heroines and alpha heroes, all of them from the heart, capturing the intense emotions of love and passion, with plenty of action, twists, and turns that will keep you turning pages. She’ll dominate your desires until the very last page that climaxes in a happily ever after.

Author’s Social Media

Newsletter | Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

 

 

His to Keep photo HistoKeepnew_zpse5c22c9d.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: His To Keep (DeMarco Investigations #2)

Author: Stephanie Julian

Genre: Erotica with heat and heart

Published Date: February 25, 2012

~Synopsis~

 One phone call is all it takes to throw Nic DeMarco’s carefully controlled world into chaos. The woman he’s loved for years has been threatened, and he’ll do anything to keep her safe… only, she’s not his to protect.

Annie Reed has been in love with her best friend’s brother since she first laid eyes on him, but he’s kept her at arm’s length. When she takes a job at the DeMarco family private investigation firm, Annie tries to keep her emotions in check. But Nic is too much to ignore.

As Nic and Annie get closer, so does the danger that stalks them…

 

Goodreads for His to Keep

DeMarco Investigation Series

 

About the Author

Stephanie photo StephanieJuliansmall_zpse4cc00f8.jpg
Stephanie Julian writes erotic series that combine heat with heart.

She’s happily married to a Springsteen fanatic and has two sons who became men much too fast.

 

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Pinterest

 

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00002]

 

Spice Box Title: Red Tape (LC #1)

Author: Kathy Kulig

Genre: Erotic Suspense

Published Date: Coming July 2014

~Synopsis~

Bondage in the White House. Hot passion explodes when two headstrong CIA agents and ex-lovers are hand-picked for a secret organization that uses sex and scandal to manipulate a sadistic leader. Danger escalates when their target discovers the plan and devises his own scheme. The mission and love affair spins out of control, forcing a decision between love, loyalty or National Security.

Goodreads for Red Tape

 

About the Author

Kathy photo WebSizeKKlghalf250DSC_5777_zpsa9f8fe44.jpg
Kathy Kulig is an award-winning erotic romance author whose works include elements of BDSM and the paranormal. She has published several novels and novellas for Ellora’s Cave. Her latest release, Summer Sins, is part of a BDSM/ménage series called Dark Odyssey.And her upcoming release, Red Tape, is book one of the new FLC series of romantic suspense. Besides her career in writing, she has worked as a cytotechnologist, research scientist, medical technologist, dive master and stringer for a newspaper. Kathy resides in eastern Pennsylvania with her husband.

 Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Blog | Website | Pinterest

 

 

Arouse photo Arouse-cover-NinaLane_zpsff3cdc13.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Arouse (Spiral of Bliss #1)

Author: Nina Lane

Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance

Published Date: March 17, 2012

~Synopsis~

“One day I’m going to touch you in a thousand different ways and show you how to touch me,” he said. And he did.

Struggling with a tormented past, undergraduate Olivia Winter once led a practical but isolated life. Then she met Professor Dean West, a brilliant scholar of medieval history who melted Liv’s inhibitions and taught her the meaning of both love and erotic pleasure. But after three years of a blissful, lusty marriage, Liv and Dean now face a crisis that threatens everything they believe about each other. And when dark secrets and temptations rise to the surface, the fallout might break them apart forever.

 

Goodread Arouse

Spiral of Bliss Series

 

About the Author

Nina photo NinaLane-BampW_zpsbf189f6c.jpg
USA Today bestselling author Nina Lane writes hot, sexy romances and spicy erotica. Originally from California, she holds a PhD in Art History and an MA in Library and Information Studies, which means she loves both research and organization.

She also enjoys traveling and thinks St. Petersburg, Russia is a city everyone should visit at least once.Although Nina would go back to college for another degree because she’s that much of a bookworm and a perpetual student, she now lives the happy life of a full-time writer.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Newsletter Sign Up

 

 

Blood Slave photo 17181677_zpscf50f91d.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Blood Slave (Dark Paranormal Romance) (NightLife)

Author: Travis Luedke

Genre: Sexy Paranormal Erotica with a bite

Published Date: November 17, 2013

~Synopsis~

Her mother named her Esperanza Salvación – Hope for Salvation. But when a girl works as an escort for Colombian cartel in the ghettos of Spanish Harlem, there wasn’t much hope, or salvation.

Hope’s telepathic ability keeps her a step ahead of ruin, but her unusual gift attracts the attention of a psychotic vampire bitch. Trapped in a Manhattan penthouse with the psycho, she thought she was dead meat.

Her survival lies in the hands of Vampire Master Enrique. He seems to respect her, perhaps even care. As a measure of protection, he makes her his personal Bloodslave. Helplessly addicted to his bite, Enrique rules her every moment. As always, Hope must adapt to survive.

Swept into the decadent nightlife of Manhattan’s elite, she falls in love with Enrique and prays someday he may grow to love her, too. But is it simply a relationship of convenience? Is she nothing more than a concubine desperate to satisfy his nightly demands for blood and sex?

And forever in the background is the fear that one day the cartel boss she abandoned will hunt her down to collect on old debts.

 

Goodreads for Blood Slave

Night Life Series

 

About the Author

Travis photo Favorite4-compressed_zps57ce27e6.jpg
#NSFW author of the violently sexy NIGHTLIFE SERIES (Vampires, Escorts & Strippers). Has auditioned for Christian Grey in 50 Shades film. He is currently catching a 3rd degree sunburn in San Antonio, Texas, and loving every minute of it.

As the author of the Nightlife Series novels, Travis lives very vicariously through his writings. He invites you to enjoy his macabre flights of fancy, but be warned: The Nightlife Series is violent, sexy, and occasionally violently sexy.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook (Author) | Facebook (Books) | Goodreads | Google +

Twitter (Author) | Twitter (Books) | Website | Ebookstore

EMagazine | Social Media Hub | YouTube | Amazon

Newsletter | Triberr

 

 

The Witch Who Cried Wolf photo SarahMakela_TheWitchWhoCriedWolf800_zps6db62195.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Witch Who Cried Wolf (Cry Wolf #1)

Author: Sarah Mäkelä

Genre: Sexy Paranormal Romance

Published Date: November 30, 2014

~Synopsis~

Be careful what you wish for…

A potion gone wrong: Mia Brooks is a reluctant witch, with powers that she tries to hold in check. But when her magic gets mixed up, supernatural forces are unleashed and suddenly she’s being pursued by werewolves“that she didn’t even realize existed…

Hidden emotions: Ethan Parker, Mia’s brother’s best friend, is home from deployment for the holidays. Mia’s not only hiding from werewolves, she’s trying to keep her feelings for Ethan secret; it would be a disaster if he knew she’s been nursing a long-time crush…

The power of love: things take a terrifying turn when Mia and Ethan are attacked by a werewolf. Ethan is amazed when Mia reveals her paranormal prowess as she tries to shield them from danger. But can she really protect them from the darkness that lurks? And how can he tell her that, for ages, he’s been denying what he really wants? Mia…

Goodreads for The Witch Who Cried Wolf

 Books in the Series

 

About the Author

Sarah photo SarahMakela1_zpsfdccc8da.jpg
Sarah Mäkelä loves her fiction dark, magical, and passionate. She is a paranormal romance author, but she’s written all over the romance spectrum with cyberpunk, sci-fi, fantasy, urban fantasy…even a sweet contemporary romance!

A life-long paranormal fan, she still sleeps with a night light. In her spare time, she reads sexy books, watches scary movies (and Ghost Adventures), and plays computer games with her husband. When she gets the chance, she loves traveling the world too.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

 

 

Cherry Girl photo 18734993_zpsa973e33e.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Cherry Girl (Blackstone Affair #3.5)

Author: Raine Miller

Genre: Erotic Romance

Published Date: November 27, 2013

~Synopsis~

Blackstone Affair spin-off, yet can be a standalone

Elaina Morrison has loved Neil McManus her whole life. She doesn’t remember a time when she didn’t love him. Through heartbreaking tragedy and years of separation, her love holds true…until life stomps all over her heart, shattering her perfect dream, teaching her how hard it is to let go.

Real life doesn’t have anything on romantic dreams though, as these two have learned repeatedly. It sucks big time, leaving painful scars in its wake.

But Neil isn’t giving up. He’s endured years of longing and sacrifice to wait for her. Always a soldier, he knows his way around a battlefield, and winning Elaina is no different. So that’s precisely what Neil is going to do. He’ll go in fighting, and make Elaina see what he already knows.
That she will forever be his Cherry Girl…

Goodreads for Cherry Girl

Books In the Blackstone Affair Series

 

About the Author

Raine photo DSCN0403_zps467fabc5.jpg
Raine Miller is the author of the New York Times Bestselling series, The Blackstone Affair. She lives in California with her husband and two sons, where she is undoubtedly working on the next spicy book for your reading enjoyment.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Website | Pinterest | Newsletter

text RAINE to 96000

 

 

Blood Avenged photo 2600194_zpsa4d2ef42.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Blood Avenged (Sons of Navarus #1)

Author: K.M. Scott writing as Gabrielle Bisset

Genre: Erotic Paranormal

Published Date: December 10, 2013

~Synopsis~

 Long ago, the first vampire was born from the love of the goddess Macaria, the daughter of Hades, God of the Underworld, and Navarus, the human male who fell in love with her. As her consort, he walked the night as she always had, becoming the first vampire. Loving her, he turned her vampire and together they had eight sons. The youngest, Idolas, had a vision of the world long after ancient Greek times, of a time when the Archons, those vampires chosen to keep law and order in the vampire world, would move to overthrow the elders in the Order of Macaria and impose their iron rule on all.

The vampire world is now very far from the love Macaria and Navarus shared millennia ago. The Archons have moved to fulfill the Prophecy of Idolas and begin the takeover. Standing in their way are the Sons of Navarus, eight vampire warriors chosen by the Order of Macaria to protect the way of life vampires have enjoyed for thousands of years and defeat the Archons when the day Idolas prophesied came true.

That time has come and for the eight Sons of Navarus, this war will test all their strength and courage. They must unlock the secrets of the Prophecy of Idolas to defeat the Archons or perish in trying for none of their kind can be safe if the Archons win this battle.

Goodreads for Blood Avenged

 Books in the Series

 

About the Author

Gabrielle Bisset writes erotic paranormal romance about sexy vampires. Her alter ego, K.M. Scott, is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling erotic contemporary romance author. Whether she’s writing vampires or billionaires, her heroes are always Alpha males who know how to take care of a woman. When she’s not writing, she can be found reading or feeding her TV addiction.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Fan Page Facebook | Website | Pinterest

 

 

Sex with the EX photo sexwiththeex1_zpsd5f6e0d7.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Sex with the Ex

Author: Jan Springer

Genre: Science Fiction Erotic Romance

Published Date: March 1, 2013

~Synopsis~

When Sex Squad Detective Sky Kelley informs her fiancé, Detective Jim O’Brien, that she wants to wait until they’re married before they have sex, he dumps her! Angry and defiant at his rejection, Sky undertakes a dangerous mission into the dark and sensual world of sex slave training on one of Saturn’s pleasure moons.

When Jim discovers Sky has volunteered for the mission, he’s enraged. She’s too pure and innocent for such a naughty assignment and he has no choice but to follow her. However, Sky isn’t anybody’s damsel in distress and she’s going to prove it in ways Jim has only dreamed about…

Please Note: This story was previously published as “Loverboy” by another publisher and has been re-written for Spunky Girl Publishing.

 

Goodreads Sex with the Ex

Other books by this author

 

About the Author

Jan photo picofme1-2_zpsaba8c120.jpg
Jan Springer is a full-time author. She lives in Ontario, Canada and writes erotic romance and erotica.

She is published with Ellora’s Cave, Spunky Girl Publishing. Siren BookStrand, Totally Bound, Pocket Books and other publishers.

She is a member of The Writer’s Union of Canada, Romance Writers of America and Passionate Ink.

Hobbies include kayaking, hiking, gardening and photography. Jan loves hearing from her readers.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Pinterest

 

 

The Bequest photo The-Bequest-200x300_zps9350e01d.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Bequest

Author: Christina Thacher

Genre: Erotic Romance with some BDSM for fun.

Published Date: December 21, 2013

~Synopsis~

Sara leads a double life: CFO by day, sexual submissive at night. When her Master dies suddenly, Sara discovers his will leaves her to his nephew, as though she’s a valuable piece of furniture. She’s ready to move into a hotel when she gets her first sight of the new owner, gorgeous six-foot-five Cal. Sara has a sudden desire to kneel at his feet. Only problem, he’s not a Dom.

Cal, a gifted but impoverished composer, barely knew his uncle. So it’s a shock to inherit Bruno’s fortune … and his sexual submissive. Under the terms of the will, they’ll have to live as roommates before Cal can deed the house to her. Smart, lovely and graceful, Sara drives Cal crazy with desire. Only problem, he’s not a Dom.

Cal is used to directing an orchestra to create the performance he wants, but he has to visit The Club to understand why his uncle left him The Bequest.

 

Goodreads for The Bequest

Future Titles in this Series

Lawyer to the Doms #2 “The Negotiation” is due April 2014

Lawyer to the Doms #3 “The Appeal” is due August 2014.

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 4.5 Stars

 

“She wasn’t that girl, the one who got a happy ending.”

The Bequest is an enjoyable, satisfying, and sexy BDSM romance. The author has fit a full story in just a novella, complete with relatable three-dimensional characters and an engaging plot. It’s a deliciously sensual read: a well executed combination of kinky sex and tender romance.

Sara and Cal’s story held my attention from the very first pages, and kept it the entire time. They have a tentative chemistry at first that blossoms in to so much more. She explores not only the sexual aspects of their tentative D/s relationship, but touches on the emotional issues as well. As Cal is a composer, music is cleverly woven in to the story, providing a rich texture to the entire book. I thoroughly enjoyed this couple’s story: the hot sex and tender romance, and especially watching Cal find his way in the world of BDSM, with the help of entertaining secondary characters. My only fault with the story was that the ending seemed rushed, but perhaps I was simply enjoying my time with these characters, and it didn’t wish to see it end.

This novella is perfect for a single sitting; a sexy, romantic, satisfying, and wholly enjoyable read.

*I received a complimentary copy of the novella in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

About this Author

Christine photo ChristinaThacher900x600_zps25bf6502.jpg
In real life, Christina Thacher is a bankruptcy lawyer who writes her BDSM-themed erotic romances while waiting for her cases to be called in court. She can’t post a picture that shows her face, because if her boss finds out what she writes, she’ll have to use the furry handcuffs on him…and she can’t do that until after she’s made partner.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Blog | Website

 

 

The Invitation photo ErikaWilde_TheInvitation_800x1200_zps1570d747.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Invitation (The Marriage Diaries #5)

Author: Erika Wilde

Genre: Sexy Adult Erotica

Published Date: January 15, 2014

~Synopsis~

Erika Wilde turns up the heat in another installment of THE MARRIAGE DIARIES, an erotic series about a married couple who take intimacy and passion to the extreme.

 

THE INVITATION…

After months of indulging in some of the hottest sex of his married life, Dean Noble intends to give Jillian a very special gift for their twentieth anniversary… an invitation that will take them beyond their wildest, most erotic fantasies.

 

 

Goodreads Invitation

Goodreads THE MARRIAGE DIARIES Series

 

About the Author

 photo MainAuthorPhoto_zpseddd494c.jpg
Erika Wilde, author of The Marriage Diaries and The Players Club series, enjoys writing stories on the kinkier, spicier side of romance. Once a Southern California native, she now lives in Portland, Oregon with her husband and daughters, and loves the Pacific Northwest. Find out more about Erika and her books at: www.erikawilde.com

Author’s Social Media

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

 photo Boxsetfirebackdrop_zpsfce60105.jpg

 

Giveaway
Over 50 Prizes

11 $25.00 Gift Cards for Amazon

3 $10.00 Gift Cards for Amazon

1 $20.00 Gift Card for Amazon

2 digital Copies of Nightlife London by Travis Luedke

‬‬

10 digital Copies of Cursed Ever After by A.C. James

1 digital bundle of Blackstone 1-3 by Raine Miller

3 digital copies of The Negotiation by Christina Thacher

3 digital copies of Allure by Nina Lane

3 digital copies of Awaken by Nina Lane

3 digital sets of books 2 and 3 from The Kraken’s Caribbean series by Maureen O. Betita

‬‬

3 digital copies from Kathy Kulig backlist.

3 e-books by Sarah Mäkelä

‬‬

3 e-books by ‪Riley J. Ford

‬‬

“The Key Club Box Set” Volume 1 by Jan Springer

3 digital copies of THE MARRIAGE DIARIES, Volumes #1-#4 by Erika Wilde

3 Box Sets of Demons Unleashed by Lisa Alder

 

 

 photo LASButtonINC_zps466f47db.jpg

 


5+ Star Book review: THE SAINT by Tiffany Reisz (@tiffanyreisz) @RockstarPRLC

June 29, 2014 Adult, BDSM, Book Tour, Erotic Romance, Erotica, Favorite Books 0

Dear Readers,

I’m beyond excited to share my review of The Saint with you. I have many favorites books, but the books of The Original Sinners series top that list. I have trouble putting in to words how much I adore these stories and I hope this review does this newest book justice. If you’ve read this series, I would love for you to share in the comments what you thought of the books, and what some of your favorite moments are. If you haven’t read them, I can’t recommend them enough.

Sincerely,

The Girl with the Jabberwocky Tattoo

(Yep, I really do have “Jabberwocky” tattooed on my arm and “Many / Waters” on my wrists, both inspired by The Siren.)

” ‘Never forget the lesson of the Jabberwocky’… When one is a monster, one does well to beware knights in shining armor.” -Søren, The Siren

 

The Saint cover

Title: The Saint by Tiffany Reisz

Release date: June 24th

 

About The Saint by Tiffany Reisz

Before she became Manhattan’s most famous dominatrix, Nora Sutherlin was merely a girl called Eleanor…

Rebellious, green-eyed Eleanor never met a rule she didn’t want to break. She’s sick of her mother’s zealotry and the confines of Catholic school, and declares she’ll never go to church again. But her first glimpse of beautiful, magnetic Father Marcus Stearns—Søren to her and only her—and his lust-worthy Italian motorcycle is an epiphany. Eleanor is consumed—yet even she knows being in love with a priest can’t be right.

But when one desperate mistake nearly costs Eleanor everything, it is Søren who steps in to save her. When she vows to repay him with complete obedience, a whole world opens before her as he reveals to her his deepest secrets that will change everything.

Danger can be managed—pain, welcomed. Everything is about to begin.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

AddtoGoodreads

*Note: The other books in The Original Sinners series are all available on the sidebar “Kindle Shop”, on the top row.

 

My Review

 

My Rating: All the Stars

 

tumblr_mv7815dKv61qg3zcfo1_500

” ‘Forever,’ she said.

And he said, ‘Everything’.

The deal was done.”

When The Mistress, the final book in The Original Sinners: The Red Years was released, I didn’t want to read it. Why wouldn’t I want to read the much anticipated final book in a series I love so much? I didn’t want it to be over; and it’s not. One of the things I enjoy about the series, and particularly The Saint, is the way Reisz handles time. There is a continuity of events, but time is not completely linear. The Saint actually begins after the ending of The Mistress, but we get to hear Nora’s account of the beginning of her relationship with her priest. There are flashbacks and stories within stories, all with perfectly executed jumps through time. This book and the series as a whole is not simply a chronicle of events, it’s a rich and complicated history, it’s the connection of characters and map of crossed paths and roads less traveled. I already knew Nora and Søren’s story from the other books, just not all of the details. I knew their first meeting and those first years in their relationship would be a fantastic read, I just had no idea how fantastic.

The book has Reisz’s clever style that I enjoy so much: engrossing and compelling storytelling with an innate darkness complemented perfectly with romance, overwhelmingly intense emotion, and intelligent and well-timed wit. She blends sex and religion without apology or remorse. The characters are complex, vulnerable, flawed, yet much larger than life, bigger and better than real-life could hope to be. These are characters that are etched on my soul and words that remind me of their stories are inked on my skin. I loved getting to know young Nora (Eleanor), and learn her history, what made her who she is: sharply intelligent and incredibly strong but still sensitive. I’m always excited to see more of Søren and his many sides: the heart-stoppingly sexy priest, the sadist, and the man in love with this amazing girl. We even get to see a more relaxed Søren, sometimes funny and I daresay he even has a few vulnerable moments.

I absolutely love this book. It’s unique, contemporary and edgy, yet this sexy, perfect, forbidden, electric, and entirely unconventional romance feels timeless. It features a love story that shouldn’t be obvious and absolute, as if ordained by God or the fates or whatever the fuck anyone believes. But they simply belong together, the Priest and his young Eleanor, the sadist and the masochist, Sir and His submissive, the King and Esther. There in lies the brilliance, the intangible thing that Reisz has acheived: created an epic and all consuming tale where the reader can imagine that as “wrong” or “weird” as things may seem, nothing could be more right.

“She’d fallen in love with him the moment she first saw him, and she would love him now until the end of the world.”

 

About Tiffany Reisz

Tiffany Reisz

Tiffany Reisz is the author of the highly acclaimed series The Original Sinners. Her first novel, THE SIREN, won the RT Editor’s Choice Award for Best Erotic Romance of 2012. Slightly shameless, Tiffany dropped out of a conservative Southern seminary in order to pursue a career as a writer. This move, while possibly putting her eternal salvation in peril, has worked out better than she anticipated. She lives in Portland, Oregon with her boyfriend, author Andrew Shaffer.

Website // Twitter // Facebook // Goodreads // Amazon Author Page

 

RockStar badge


Book Tour and Review: HER MASTER’S COURTESAN by Lily White (@eroticlilywhite)

March 6, 2014 Adult, Book Review, Book Tour, Dark Romance, Erotica 0

tour banner

Her Master’s Courtesan may have been banned on Amazon (F**k you Amazon!) but became a bestseller on Barnes and Noble. This is a very DARK read and comes with a warning*!

 

*Caution: This book is intended for mature audiences only. Some scenes contain graphic depiction of violence. Please read the warning included before the prologue.

 

About the Book

 

I am a Master.

You must know this fact to understand my story.

I capture women.

I break them down.

And I rebuild them.

If they are lucky, they are sold into the professional hands of another Master. If they are less fortunate, they are buried beneath the ground, never to be thought of again.

I lust for the control, I demand absolute submission and my body yearns to warp the minds of those I train.

Power is the only thing I’ll ever need and I am addicted to the feeling of ultimate control.

I am wealthy, good-looking, educated and charming.

And I am – in no way – a good man.

I do not want love.
I do not want kindness.

She thought she could change me by giving me the two things I knew I never wanted.

She was wrong.

Weakness.RachelBrownell

AddtoGoodreads

Barnes and Noble ~ Smashwords (Mobi/Kindle format)

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 4.5 Stars

 

impossible

” ‘I don’t appreciate tears when I fuck, so if I suspect you are crying- I’ll give you a reason to cry harder.’ “

*YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED*. There is nothing nice about this book. It is not happy, there is no romance, there is no actual love. There is only violence, rape, human slavery, and all kinds of psychological and physical torment. There are scenes that will seem sexy to the reader, but only because you have been successfully trained and mind-fucked by Lily White and her beautiful Master Aiden. Enjoy! 🙂

This book walks a line between erotica and horror, crossing in to each at some point, and in my opinion, sometimes blurring the line between the two. I suppose it is debatable whether it should or could be considered erotica, but despite the terrifying circumstances, the horrific violence, and mental anguish, there is sexual connection between Aiden and Rebecca. The reader has the benefit of POVs of both main characters: allowing complete access to Aiden’s motives as a Master and witnessing Rebecca’s pain and despair as she becomes a slave. We discover that both Aiden and Rebecca possess a darkness that allows them to be what the other needs. Whether they truly understand what they are to each other or it is all a game remains a mystery, but their story is riveting, surprising, terrifying, and a thrill to read.

Her Master’s Courtesan kept me glued to the pages, even when I was desperate to look away or drown my kindle in an ice filled bath. It’s a roller-coaster of thrilling plot twists and unexpected emotions. Even at the conclusion when I suppose I should have been angry or disgusted or at least frightened, I was curiously happy, and finished the book with a smile on my face. Consider me trained. Well done, Master Aiden.

“I wish I could say I fought harder, that I forced him to kill me before I’d given up my soul, but that’s not the case. The pain was too much and I wanted it to end so badly, I would have given up my heart too if he’d demanded it.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

About the Author

 

Lily White is a dark writer who likes to dabble on the taboo side of eroticism.  Most of the time she can be found wandering around aimlessly while her mind is stuck in some twisted power play between two characters in her head. You may recognize her in public by the confused expression, random mumbling, and occasional giggle while thinking up a scene. Lily’s favorite things in life are reading, thinking about reading, buying books for reading….and writing. Her other secret pleasure is meeting with her plot editor in public to discuss her books and watching the shocked expressions of the people around her that don’t realize she’s talking about a book.  When Lily is not reading, writing, wandering or freaking out innocent bystanders, she’s sleeping.

 

Contact Lily White:

 Twitter: @eroticlilywhite

 

 

 


Book Review: THE BIG BOOK OF ORGASMS: 69 SEXY STORIES edited by Rachel Kramer Bussell

January 7, 2014 Adult, Book Review, Erotica 0

17465824

 

Title: The Big Book of Orgasms: 69 Sexy Stories

Edited by: Rachel Kramer Bussell (multiple author anthology)

Publisher: Cleis Press

Publication Date: October 15, 2013

 

About the Book

What happens when you bring together 69 authors sharing their hottest orgasm stories? If you have a top notch erotica editor like Rachel Kramer Bussel, you get The Big Book of Orgasms!This climactic collection captures top erotica writers serving up steamy scenarios all focused on The Big O. Whether getting off from exhibitionism, voyeurism, or a very special pair of blue jeans, the characters in The Big Book of Orgasmsexplore all sorts of ways they can come, with lovers who range from sweet to sweetly sadistic. Go “Under The Table” with Elizabeth Coldwell and cheer for “The Pink Team” by Kelly Rand. Discover the thrill of hot wax and even hotter sex; the 69 short stories collected here bring the heat on every page! From Orgasmic editor Rachel Kramer Bussel, with a foreword by Ecstasy is Necessary author Barbara Carrellas, these are climaxes you’ll want to relive again and again.

Dr. Ruth once said about Rachel Kramer Bussel, “she is only satisfied if you come and come again.” Let The Big Book of Orgasms count the ways, all 69 of them focussed on all the wonderful ways women get off. This arousing read is inspirational as well as aspirational, a celebration of women’s sexuality that reaches new heights of excellence. Each of the 69 nine stories about “the big O” is a peak experience in and of itself.

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon

 

My Review

My Rating: 5 Stars

Orgasms for everyone! Quickies galore! This naughty anthology is full of “one-handed reading”: sexy stories that cover a broad range of fantasies, fetishes, kinks, and experiences, each story suitable for a single sitting.

The Big Book of Orgasms is a must own collection for any erotica fan. The stories are well written and vary in taste and tone. There’s heat, humor, and mind-blowing, creative sex. For me, this book has found its place in the “bedtime story” pile, and I know I’ll enjoy reading randomly picking a story and reading out loud to my partner.

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 


Book Review and #Giveaway: SOLDIER IN CHAINS by Megan D. Martin (@Megan_D_Martin)

November 18, 2013 Adult, Book Review, Book Tour, Erotica, Novella/Short Story, Past Giveaways 10

Soldier In Chains TOUR BANNER

Welcome to the Soldier in Chains by Megan D. Martin book tour. Read my review and an excerpt from the story and enter to win a $10 Amazon gift card!

 

CLICK HERE to follow the tour!

 

About the Book

 

Soldier in Chains Cover

 

Soldier in Chains

An Erotic Short Story

By Megan D. Martin

 Print Length: 39 pages

Publisher: Secret Cravings Publishing

Publication Date: April 12, 2013

Dorian North, a soldier in the United States Army, is only hours away from being finished with her final tour in Afghanistan. It’s only when she’s ambushed by al Qaeda that Dorian is knocked unconscious and awakens to find herself bound and gagged in a stranger’s bed. She desperately tries to escape, but quickly finds herself enamored with her captor’s alarming handsomeness.

Rob Hutcherson is a former Sergeant of the United States Marine Corps, who stumbled upon an al Qaeda ambush. He rescues the surviving soldier: the most beautiful woman he’s ever laid eyes on. Taking her back to his home he finds his attraction to the fierce young woman to be overwhelming. When she wakes for the first time her goal is clear: escape. In fear for her safety he chains the little hell cat to his bed. He can’t bear the thought of losing her, so he plans to show the little spit fire all the reasons she should stay…

 

AddtoGoodreads

amazon barnesandnoble smashwords

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 5 Stars

“Helplessness was not something she was used to. Never had she been defenseless in the face of a man and yet here she was, at his mercy.”

Gritty sexiness, complete with a bit of non-con bondage (but completely consensual sex) and a bit of romance are packed in to this hot little short. An unexpected twist and some action complete the package.

Martin succeeds in creating sizzling chemistry between Dorian and Rob in a short period of time, resulting in some very steamy sex. This couple of tough soldiers is made for each other and though they have a very shaky beginning, they are able to find their own version of a happy ending.

I recommend this for anyone in the mood for a HOT erotic quickie with an edge.

“He had to help her, protect her, but most of all his primal side called out in fervor… he had to have her.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

SIC- Black Banner with Female SQUARE

 

Excerpt

 

She gave Rob the motioning look with her eyes again, which indicated she wanted him to remove the gag.

“No!” he growled, bucking his hips against her. His erection slid up between the globes her perfectly shaped ass. He wouldn’t have her tricking him again. Not now. Not when things felt so right.

She arched her back again, attempting to rub against him more. His eyes met hers, her hooded stare pleaded to be freed of the cloth in her mouth.

He gave in.

Leaning forward, he snatched at the tie on the small rope which fell to the floor of the shower and, with more patience then he knew he had, removed the material. She coughed and tried to speak, but he couldn’t understand what she was saying.

“What?”

She was breathing hard, her perky breasts bouncing with each intake of breath. Water droplets slid slowly down her lightly tanned skin since she was no longer under the direct stream of liquid. It was his back that the water was rushing down, the chain that bound her to the wall rubbing against the side of his torso, but he ignored all of that. He leaned forward in anticipation, suddenly desperate to hear what she had to say.

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

About the Author

 

Author Megan D. Martin

 

Megan D. Martin is a multi-published author, mother, student and editor. She has always had a special place in her heart for love that is forbidden between two characters as well as the idea of the soul mate. These two themes play big roles in Megan’s writing, especially in her debut novella Forbidden Angel that released in December 2012 with Breathless Press. She likes to push the envelope when it comes to controversial topics in romance and instead of brushing over them, she deals with them head on. Why does she do this? Simple. Real life pushes people out of their comfort zone every day and the characters in Megan’s books don’t get so lucky when it comes to avoiding hard situations. Along with Breathless Press, she is also published with Pagan Writers Press, Secret Cravings Publishing, and Dragonfairy Press.

In her spare time Megan plays Batman with her incredibly sweet son, watches too many episodes of Vampire Diaries (Ian, call me!), buys fish for her many fish tanks, and has long talks with Gandaldore (the little writing wizard that sits on her desk.) She is well known for losing her keys and has more than one nerdy tattoo.

Wanna contact Megan? Send her an email–she would love to hear from you MeggieM823@gmail.com

 

For more info on Megan check her out on these social networking sites.

Blog: http://www.megandmartin.blogspot.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMeganDMartin

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Megan_D_Martin

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6656963.Megan_D_Martin

Google+: https://plus.google.com/115096823539939478098/posts

 

 


5 Star Book Review, Author Interview, and #Giveaway: SEDUCTIVE SECRECY by Marni Mann (@MarniMann)

October 31, 2013 Adult, Author Interview, Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica, Favorite Books, Past Giveaways 0

Seductive Secrecy Banner

IT’S HERE! Seductive Secrecy, the follow-up to Marni Mann’s absolutely brilliant Seductive Shadows is on tour! I have some fabulous things going on today including: my review, an excerpt from the book, an interview with Marni, and a HUGE giveaway!! Seductive Shadows (Shadows #1) is one of my favorite reads… read my 5+ star review HERE.

 

CLICK HERE to follow the tour!

 

About the Book

 

Seductive Secrecy Cover

 

Title: Seductive Secrecy (Shadows Series #2)

Author: Marni Mann

Genre: Erotica/Contemporary Romance

Release Date: October 24th, 2013

Publisher: Booktrope (http://booktrope.com/)

 

“We were two broken souls who had found each other in a world of shadows. We were held together by a connection of secrets, dark and fearful and reluctant to leave. Their depth was seductive and overwhelming, an endless ocean of black that threatened to cover the brilliance we kept reaching for with each other.”

With her art career flourishing and the mansion predators no longer a threat, Charlie is creating a new life. Her desires have changed, and she has a chance at a healthy, loving relationship with Cameron—if they can bury the memories and doubts that plague them.

Can they overcome the destruction of their clouded pasts, or will the revelation of more painful, shocking secrets pull them back into the shadows?

**This book is for mature audiences. It contains explicit language and sexual content.

AddtoGoodreads

amazon barnesandnoble

 

Excerpt

 

A gust of cold air burst through my body, tightening every muscle and clenching my lungs. The feeling was always the same, and it only came when I thought of that place…when the memories were thicker than the lessons I had learned by leaving there.
I set both brushes in a jar of water and walked across the hall to the apartment. Then I moved through the kitchen, my hands yanking at my sweater, lifting it over my head and releasing it once I got to the entryway of the bedroom. I peeled off my black skinny jeans until I reached my knee-high boots and dropped both along with my pants in front of the bathroom sinks. My panties and bra fell before I stepped into the shower and turned on the water.
The wall of glass that separated the shower from the rest of the bathroom began to fog, and the marble under my feet turned warm. Windows spanned both sides, overlooking different sections of the Back Bay; below the ledges were niches that held our bottles of shampoo and body wash, and benches for us to sit on. The back wall was a mosaic, an abstract. Water shot out from every direction, spraying from all sides as well as the ceiling. There were even streams below that covered my feet.
My skin was sweating now. Drops of scalding water ran off my body. The places that were being hit directly by the jets had turned a bright red. But it couldn’t stop the chill that continued to spread beneath my flesh.

Six months had passed since I’d left the mansion. I didn’t think about it as much as I used to, but when something instigated those thoughts—something like the mirrored floor in the painting—I had a hard time calming them down again. I still wasn’t sure how I was supposed to process what I had done there, what I had allowed to happen and how much I had once enjoyed it. Part of me didn’t want to take it back; part of me could barely keep down the bile that threatened to rise when I remembered. But that time in my life had gotten me here. And I was here, unlike some of the girls I had shared that house with.
I moved closer to one of the shower heads and pressed my hands against the cold marble that tiled the wall, leaning into the stream of water. It massaged the top of my head.
Breathe.
The drops that filled my ears blocked any noise that was around me. I could taste the product that drizzled from my hair—the spray I had used to hold my curls and the oil that gave it shine. My eyes closed and I inhaled the steam, trying to find a place of relaxation.
A place where the images and the screams would quiet to a dull moan.
And just as I found it, just as my palms no longer kneaded against the stone and my back didn’t pump and arch to find that place of complete comfort, just as I had finally gotten used to the temperature of the water, his arms wrapped around my chest. His hands cupped each of my breasts, his thumbs grazing my nipples.
“Why didn’t you wake me?” he whispered into my neck. His lips followed his words to my skin, his tongue circling the spot just to the side of my throat. It didn’t matter how often he had roamed my body, or how many times, it still felt so new, so unexpected.
“You need your sleep…” I told him. As soon as he touched me, I completely lost my voice. All I had were my desires, and they consumed me.
“I need you more,” he breathed.

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 5+ Stars

“What if Cee was really the soul of me, and Charlie was just another mask I wore?”

This book is one that have been anxiously waiting to read from the moment I knew that it would exist; and I’m absolutely ecstatic to say that it did not disappoint. The reader gets to see in to Charlie’s soul as she struggles with her new life after the mansion. She no longer feels the weight of poverty and abuse and has an amazing man in her life: a man whose dark past and bright future rivals her own. The story is deliciously dark, gritty, and sexy; intense emotions, both ecstasy and despair, mesh perfectly with a suspenseful and engaging story. The plot itself, with its twists and surprises, is compelling enough. But, what makes this book truly special is the artistic style to Mann’s writing: scenes described with a sensual artistic quality using beautifully realized colors, textures, and details.

I was impressed by how much Charlie’s character has grown. She is stronger and braver, she still struggles, but is trying to come to terms with her demons, to find comfort, stability and love. But this story is not only about Charlie. It’s also about the people around her and the relationships she is forging. Now that she is not simply surviving, but actually living, she is connecting with people on more than just a sexual level. She is forced reconcile these new found connections with her past and her future, and moving forward will not be easy.

We are introduced to a whole new cast of well-realized secondary characters. I truly enjoyed getting to know new angels and enemies, and witnessing new stories of darkness and light, of tragedy and triumph. Especially Cameron; He is my perfect broken hero. Gorgeous and damaged and sexually insatiable, his connection with Charlie is undeniable and I loved seeing the evolution of their relationship, in spite of nearly insurmountable obstacles.

“I tilted my head, looking in to the crystal clarity that stared back at me. The only thing cold about him was the blue of his eyes. Everything about Cameron spoke of his warmth. ‘Do you think I’m crazy?’

‘No,’ I said as I shook my head. ‘I think you’re wonderful.’ “

I must admit, I am such an enormous fan of Seductive Shadows that it would be nearly impossible to top that book for me. I highly recommend reading it first; the background is necessary to fully enjoy this book (and it’s an AMAZING read!!). Seductive Secrecy is it’s own story, though. We have a new Charlie, with glimpses of Cee, but this Charlie is more accessible and I feel that this book has a more relatable quality. It is heartbreaking and intense, but the pinpoints of light are just a bit brighter in this installment. These books, with their perfect combination of romance, sex, suspense, devastating darkness, and brilliant hope have captured my heart and soul.

“Maybe I should stare at the sky more often. Maybe I should enjoy the night air instead of shielding myself from it. Rather than letting the the never-ending blackness overwhelm me, maybe I should appreciate it for what it is; a background for the brilliance of stars. After all, without darkness there can’t be light.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

Author Interview

1.     Seductive Secrecy is the sequel to Seductive Shadows, how does it differ from the first book? 

Seductive Secrecy really focuses on Charlie and Cameron’s relationship, if they’re able to move on and grow from everything that happened while they were together as well as what had occurred in their pasts. Of course, with the sequel comes a whole new set of problems and they either have to weave through them together or the issues will drive them apart.

2.     What character have readers asked you the most about? Which left an impression on them, and did it surprise you?

Cameron is the most asked about character: who inspired his looks, is he based on someone I know, will he receive his own story? I would also say he’s left the strongest impression on my readers. Cameron has haunted me for a while (he still does!), so I can’t say I’m surprised by their curiosity. I’m more intrigued by their questions, if anything.

3.     What is the best personality trait of your heroine, Charlie?  Worst personality trait?

Underneath Charlie’s mask, her scars, her erotic behavior, is a survivor. She truly has an instinctive will to survive regardless of what she’s faced with. Her worst personality trait is that she’s fearless.

 4.     Did you know how Seductive Secrecy was going to end, before you wrote it? It was quite the shocker! 

Ha! Thank you! 🙂 I knew the main events that were going to take place, but the details weren’t flushed out until I wrote the actual ending. Because the ending is so layered, those points were smoothed out even more during the editing process.

5.     Is there a message in the Shadows Series that you want readers to walk away with? If so, what is it?

It’s always darkest before the dawn.

6.     Will there be a third book? What can we expect in the next installment?

As of right now, there is no plan for a third book. I did write a short story in Cameron’s point-of-view that readers can receive by purchasing a copy of Seductive Secrecy before November 1st (details are here: http://marnismann.com/claim-your-electronic-copy-of-camerons-point-of-view/) My next release is tentatively scheduled for January and it’s a New Adult title.

7.     Do you have any advice to give to aspiring writers?

Write as much as you can. Every writer has his or her own unique voice and it’s impossible to find that voice unless you experiment. My other piece of advice is read everything you can get your hands on because behind every great writer is a great reader.

 

 

Giveaway!

There will be 7 winners in the Seductive Shadows Tour Giveaway!

Grand Prize — $100 Victoria’s Secret eGift Card & Seductive Secrecy E-book
First Runner-up — $50 Total Wine eGift Card & Seductive Secrecy E-book
(5) Runner-ups — Seductive Secrecy E-books

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

For a limited time, Seductive Shadows is only $0.99!

Seductive Shadows $0.99 October Promo

Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble

 

About the Author

 

A New Englander at heart, Marni Mann, now a Floridian is inspired by the sandy beaches and hot pink sunsets of Sarasota. She taps a mainstream appeal and shakes worldwide taboos, taking her readers on a dark and breathtaking journey. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, she’s scouring for chocolate, traveling, reading, or walking her four-legged children.

 

Connect with Marni Mann

Website ~  Goodreads ~ Facebook ~ Twitter


Book Review: LANDSLIDE by NJ Cole (@NJCole1)

October 11, 2013 Adult, BDSM, Book Review, Erotica 0

18214039

 

Title: Landslide

Author: NJ Cole

Publication Date: August 4, 2013

 

My Rating: 4 Stars

 

 

About the Book

Senator Maxwell Joseph has it all—money, power and good looks—the trifecta when it comes to attracting the ladies. He even has women willing to be tied up, spanked and fucked all while calling him Daddy, fulfilling his secret fantasy. On the night of his thirty-fifth birthday he finds a goddess waiting for him in his hotel room. She is beautiful, sexy and very willing, yet the fruit she offers is very forbidden. Not only at nineteen is she barely legal, but she is the daughter of his best friend and political advisor.

Mackenzie Wade has had a crush on the senator for years, and when an overheard phone call affords her the opportunity she needs to make her fantasies a reality, she jumps on the chance offering herself as a birthday gift.

Throwing caution to the wind, Max gives in to temptation and gives them both what they have been yearning for—a night filled with ropes, floggers and toe-curling sex. Although satiated, one night of passion wasn’t enough for either of them, and they began a clandestine affair.

The solid ground on which he’d built his career now began to shift as his wants and dreams for the future began to change. In what he can only describe as a landslide, Max hold on tight to the only thing that he can, Kenzie, and goes on the ride of his life, knowing all along that in the end, he may have to make a choice between the woman of his fantasies and his career.

AddtoGoodreads

amazon

 

My Review

“In the past, I’d known what I’d wanted with my pets and they had all been extremely willing and able- bought and paid for- but Mackenzie was different. She didn’t have to play by my rules, and that little detail made me want her more than anything I’d ever wanted.”

This sexy, entertaining story begins when two people seek one another to fulfill their fantasies, and before long, it becomes clear that they connection they have is something much more.

If you are completely turned off by Daddy/little girl relationships, then this book is not for you. (Keep in mind, this relationship exists between consenting adults!) But, if you’re on the fence, or know that you enjoy that particular relationship dynamic, along with spanking and SUPER HOT sex, then this book is for you. Max and Kenzie’s relationship begins with just sex, like, some “one-handed reading” type of sex, but as they begin to realize they have deeper feelings for one another, I also realized I had been rooting for them all along. I enjoyed them as Daddy and little girl, and loved the progression to Maxwell and Kenzie. But theirs is a forbidden romance, he is high powered politician and she is the nineteen year old daughter of his political advisor. But the risk seems worth it: they have it all, an amazing sexual chemistry, and a beautiful romance. But theirs is a precarious situation… will their love be strong enough?

The author does a very good job of using both main character’s points of view; I enjoyed the balance it gave to the tone and emotion of the story. This is a great book for those that enjoy a sweet and spicy read, with a bit of kink, plenty of hot sex, and unlikely but heartwarming romance.

“It couldn’t be more wrong, yet everything felt so right.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.


Book Review: A FIRM HAND (Bound to You #2) by Fallon Blake (@FallonBlake)

September 24, 2013 Adult, BDSM, Book Review, Erotic Romance, Erotica 0

17754395

 

Title: A Firm Hand (Bound to You #2)

Author: Fallon Blake

Publisher: Ellora’s Cave

Release Date: June 26, 2013

 

My Rating: 4.5 Stars

 

About the Book

Book two in the Bound to You series. Can be read as a stand-alone.

After a painful past, Brian Donovan can’t afford to get close to anyone, especially a submissive. His growing lust for a certain mouthy bartender has been easy to keep under wraps, at least until he catches her snooping through his files. Spanking her senseless was not one of his better ideas. Even worse, he entices her into a relationship based on power exchange—no sappy sentiments, no messy emotional entanglements, strictly dominance and submission. He doesn’t count on Genevieve being the one submissive who makes him want to feel again.

Gen Hawthorn’s life is a mess. She’s always late for work, can’t keep a boyfriend and has a closetful of family secrets. When her gorgeous boss offers her a kinky no-strings arrangement, she can’t say no. Being dominated by the star of all her dirty fantasies sounds like what she needs. She just has to remember his most important rule—don’t fall in love.

As their affair heats up, lines are crossed, tears are spilled and they discover just how difficult sticking to the rules can be.

AddtoGoodreads

amazon

 

My Review

“Her defiance actually turned him on, which was unusual. He’d never had the patience or interest for mouthy, willful women, especially those of the submissive persuasion. Lately though, he’d grown bored an uninspired by the sweet, malleable subs he was usually drawn to. Maybe a change of pace was exactly what they he needed. Maybe Genevieve was exactly what he needed.”

This story easily brings together engaging storytelling and breathtaking erotica. The author deftly takes on sadism, masochism, and a complicated D/s dynamic with a book that is edgy enough for experienced readers of the BDSM genre but could still appeal to the newly converted.

I will admit that the beginning of the book was a little slow for me; certainly not the action, the author jumps right in to the relationship between Gen and Brian. It just seemed a little familiar: Dom looks for sub and a no emotions relationship and it seems pretty clear they will eventually develop some sort of feelings for one another. BUT, a little ways in a realized I was totally taken in by the characters, their chemistry, the burning underly emotion, and the extremely well-written BDSM sex scenes. I was hooked and along for the ride, and rewarded with a fantastic story of an intriguing D/s couple: two characters that I connected with and became emotionally invested in. Most of all, I fought for this couple: laughed with them, cried with them, and felt their emotional pain, and Genevieve’s delicious physical pain.

I highly recommend this book for fans of the genre. Fallon Blake has written a story that is original, heartfelt, emotional, AND has incredibly hot sex scenes. I will absolutely read more from this author in the future.

“The blind trust she had in him amazed him sometimes. She reveled in her submissiveness without shame. There was so much more to her than simple obedience. He had no idea what he’d seen in the mindless subs of his past. They’d obeyed without question but also without heart or soul or passion. Pale imitations of his Genevieve, every last one.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

About the Author

Fallon Blake loves to spin stories that explore the romance of dominance and submission or venture into the realms of the paranormal. When she’s not glued to her netbook writing away, you can usually find her in the kitchen whipping up something yummy or outside playing with her kids. She loves horror movies, has a soft spot for zombies and cupcakes, and reads everything she can get her grubby hands on.Fallon resides in Florida with her family and loves to hear from her fans.

3331305

Connect with Fallon

Website ~ Twitter ~ Goodreads