Posts Categorized: Past Giveaways

Book Review and #Giveaway: ILLUSION by J.S. Cooper (@JSCooperAuthor)

November 17, 2014 Adult, Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Mystery/Suspense, Past Giveaways, Romantic Suspense 0

illusionislive

ILLUSION IS LIVE!!!

What would you do if you woke up on a deserted island tied to a mysterious hunky stranger?

Do you like hot, sexy romances that are full of mystery and surprises? Then it’s time for you to read Illusion.

Get your copy now on:

AMAZON

BARNES & NOBLE

iBooks

 

My Review

 

beach-beautiful-boy-couple-Favim.com-868718

My Rating: 4 Stars

” ‘I never said you could touch me,’ I whispered softly, not wanting him to stop.

‘Sometimes assent doesn’t come from the mouth, it comes from the eyes.’

‘My eyes told you it was alright to touch me?’

‘Your eyes told me it was alright to fuck you.’ “

This book kept me glued to the pages with both suspense and sexual tension. There were times that I thought I was beginning to understand what was truly going on and unravel the mystery, then something would happen to throw me right off course. Ultimately, one of my theories turned out to be true, but until it was proven in the end, I could never be certain.

Our main characters make an interesting couple. They have both been kidnapped and put on a deserted tropical island. We know Bianca’s story and motives, but we can’t be sure of why Jakob is really there. What we do know about this couple is that they have some sizzling sexual chemistry. Even though I found Bianca a little annoying, and I couldn’t decide whether Jakob was the good guy or the bad guy, I just wanted them to get it on already! There’s a great slow build in their relationship and somewhere along the way, real, complicated feelings became involved, and it’s clear that even with the deceptions and mysterious circumstances, this couple has a genuine connection.

One of my favorite things about this book: it left me wanting more… now! If you’re not a fan of cliffhangers, I would recommend waiting for the series to finish before starting. Though this chapter in the story has a conclusion and some questions are answered, many more are raised. I’m pretty sure that this sexy and thrilling story is only just beginning and I can’t wait to see where the author takes this couple. If the rest of the story is like this first book, it’s sure to be intense and full of twists, turns, and spicy romance.

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

Read an excerpt of Illusion below:

“I have you in the palm of my hands,” he whispered softly and leaned toward me.

“What do you mean by that?” I whispered back at him, my stomach jumping as his fingers brushed my wet hair away from my face.

“Nothing.” He shook his head. “I’m just saying, I could do what I wanted to you right now, but all I’m doing is saving you. I hope you’ll trust me after this.”

“Untie me and I’ll trust you.” I nodded, unblinking.

“Can I get a kiss as well?” His eyes sparkled as his lips came dangerously close to mine.

“What?” I closed my eyes and waited to feel his lips on mine.

“Open your eyes, Bianca.” He whispered against my lips. I could feel his breath gliding over my skin as I opened my eyes slowly. I swallowed hard as I stared up at him.

Join the JS Cooper Mailing List to be notified of all new releases.

 

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway for a $20 Amazon Giftcard and a signed copy of Illusion!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


5+ Star Book Review and #Giveaway: PULLED WITHIN by Marni Mann (@MarniMann) @TheNovelTease

September 19, 2014 Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Favorite Books, New Adult, Past Giveaways 0

Pulled Within Banner

 

Title: Pulled Within (Bar Harbor Series #2)

Author: Marni Mann

Genre: New Adult

Publisher: Booktrope (http://booktrope.com/)

Release Date: September 12, 2014

 

Pulled Within Cover

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble

 

About Pulled Within

 

Storms can’t last forever…can they?

For five long years, Rae Ryan has lived in a storm over which she has no control. Little by little, everything has been taken away from her—her job, her relationship, her best friend and her home. Plagued by nightmares and a terrible family secret, she carries her scars as much on the inside as she does on the outside.

Hart Booker, another disappointment from her past, returns to Bar Harbor and shelters her from the rain. He reminds Rae that forgiveness is possible, happiness can be found on the other side of darkness, and beauty rests beneath her scars. But a sinister figure lingering in the background seems determined to pull Rae back into a past she’s been trying to outrun. Can she survive the storm and become part of the light she so desperately desires? Or is she destined to remain
Pulled Within?

Recommended for mature audiences due to explicit language, sexual abuse, disturbing situations, and drug use.

 

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 5+ Stars

 

” ‘When you’re in my house, I only want you wearing my clothes.’

‘Even your boxers?’

‘If I tell you to, yes. Nothing of yours… Not even panties.’ He bent his head, running his nose across my shoulder and to the opening of the shirt. ‘I want my scent on you- always.’ “

Once again, Marni Mann has stunned me. Each time I read one of her books time stops and the world around me disappears and for those few hours I’m there with her characters, living their tragedies and triumphs and feeling deeply their loss, love, happiness and healing. There’s something intangible about the way Mann connects a reader to her characters. When I read their stories, I feel as if I’m reading my own, though obviously I’m not. Perhaps it’s the way she makes each character so human, so real, flawed, relatable and presented honestly, without judgement and with empathy. Reading  Pulled Within, I didn’t feel sorry for Rae when things seemed impossibly bleak or happy for her when moments of healing occurred, I simply felt what she felt, a true connection to the story and the character.

Rae’s story is difficult and tragic and Mann pulls no punches. Her portrait of abuse, trauma, and addiction is stark, gritty, and detailed; there is no sugar coating the truth of what occurs at the hands of an abuser or how bleak the lives are of those living with addiction. And yet in all this darkness, she weaves a story of hope, healing, and second chance love. The result is a perfectly balanced story that is at once tragic and uplifting and has a sexy, sensual edge.

I adored Rae and Hart together. When she’s at incredibly dark place, he comes in and rescues her. It’s not all white knight and now everything is perfect but he’s there for her, offering her safety, delicious sex, and ultimately himself. Their chemistry is scorching but the romance is a slow burn; Rae is slow to trust Hart with her secrets and her pain.

The story is not only about Rae and Hart, however. It’s also about the people that surround their lives, past and present, some good, some bad. It’s about family, blood and otherwise, finding home and the potential for happiness, and moving forward from a damaged past in to a hopefully brighter future. It has mystery and intrigue and bits and pieces of the full story are revealed slowly, keeping the reader glued to the pages.  Pulled Within is captivating, honest, sexy, dark, tragic, and ultimately hopeful. It’s everything I could have wanted and more, and I loved it.

“We were the calm after a beautiful storm that I never wanted to end.”

(Note: Pulled Within part of a series but can be read as a stand-alone, though I highly recommend reading Pulled Beneath as well, because it’s fantastic.)

*I received a complimentary copy of the book for the purpose of honest review.

 

Pulled Within Teaser Pic 3

 

About the Author

 

Marni Mann

 

A New Englander at heart, Marni Mann, now a Floridian is inspired by the sandy beaches and hot pink sunsets of Sarasota. She taps a mainstream appeal and shakes worldwide taboos, taking her readers on a dark and breathtaking journey. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, she’s scouring for chocolate, traveling, reading, or walking her four-legged children.
 

Connect with Marni Mann:

Website: http://marnismann.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5400988.Marni_Mann

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MarniMannAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/marnimann

 

Pulled Beneath (Bar Harbor #1)

Pulled-Beneath

“A captivating story filled with emotion, heat, loss, family drama, secrets, and ultimately answers and the healing that comes with them, Pulled Beneath is a brilliant read.”

 

More from Marni Mann

17972109 Seductive-Secrecy-Cover1

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

 

There will be 4 lucky winners in the Pulled Beneath Blog Tour Giveaway!

 Grand Prize – Signed Pulled Beneath and Pulled Within paperbacks, and $40 Amazon e-giftcard

1st Runner Up:  Signed Pulled Within paperback, and $20 Amazon e-giftcard

2nd Runner Up:  Signed Pulled Within paperback

3rd Runner Up: Pulled Within e-book

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


Book Review and #Giveaway: A GIRL IN PARIS by Mira Noire (@MiraNoire) #Lesbian #Erotica

September 9, 2014 Adult, Book Review, Book Tour, Erotica, Past Giveaways 0

A-Girl-in-Paris-Tour-Banner

 

A Girl in Paris

by Mira Noire
Publication Date: January 20, 2013
Genres: Erotica, LGBT, Short Story
Purchase from: AmazonNookKobo

 

A Girl In Paris Cover 400

AddtoGoodreads amazon

 

About A Girl in Paris

 

After she leaves her latest male lover behind, an American finds herself struggling to carry her bags on the streets of Paris. Drawn by the provocative gaze and unrepentant sensuality of a young prostitute not unlike herself, her offer of charity turns into far more than she bargained for. Questioning her sexuality and morality, our anonymous lover surrenders herself to a single night of raw, unadulterated sex in the arms of her first ever female lover.

This title contains explicit adult content: bi-curious f/f, dominance, light exhibitionism, and toy play.

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 4 Stars

“We were women; we were soft but dangerous. Men were hard and dangerous, so they had no mystery, nothing enigmatic to be spelled by. A few could capture hearts, and minds, and love, but all others had no magic such as this.”

A Girl in Paris is a haunting, sensual and highly erotic short story depicting one night between an American traveler and a French prostitute. I was immediately surprised about the darkness that creeps in to the reading experience and surrounds two compelling characters. This isn’t light and fluffy; it’s intense and edgy, and the reader is immediately transported and sucked in to to this grungy little corner of Paris, where it seems sexual pleasure is the only escape. There’s a lot of story and a lot of emotion packed in to the story’s short length; the author does an excellent job of creating emotions with out having to spell them out. This is a quick read, but entirely enjoyable for readers of lesbian erotica that enjoy something a little on the darker side.

*I received a complimentary copy of the book for the purpose of honest review.

 

About the Author

 

Mira Noire

Passion. Decadence. Drama. Mira Noire doesn’t pussyfoot around. If you’re looking for the typical happily-ever-after with the same old characters – they aren’t here. Mira writes visceral scenes that are so real you can taste (and smell!) them, and loves to feature flawed characters you may not always like. Like or not, you’ll definitely love watching them, and hopefully enjoy following them on their intensely personal erotic journeys. Mira lives in the San Francisco Bay Area, loves to travel abroad, and has a B.A. in English from Stanford University.

Visit Mira at http://www.miranoire.com to get to know her world a little better.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

IndieSage PR
 


5 Star Book Review and #Giveaway: SUGAR ON THE EDGE by Sawyer Bennett (@BennettBooks)

August 19, 2014 Adult, Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Past Giveaways 0

 

SUGAR ON THE EDGE

 BY USA Today Best-selling Author Sawyer Bennett

 Last Call, #3

Sensual couple

Adult Contemporary Romance

 Released July 28, 2014

 AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iBooks

CLICK HERE to follow the tour 🙂

 

About Sugar on the Edge

 

He’s utterly alone…

Tortured and existing in a dark spiral of despair, bestselling British author, Gavin Cooke, has come to the Outer Banks of North Carolina to escape the seedy lifestyle he had been living in London and in a desperate attempt to regain his writing focus. He’s twisted, bitter and angry at the world. He’s a loner… needing not a single thing other than his Scotch and a laptop upon which he can bang out his next erotic, dark thriller.

 

She’s running in place and getting nowhere…

Savannah Shepherd’s life is falling apart. Her dream of being a wildlife photographer seems a distant memory and she’s barely able to make ends meet. Driving herself forward with no clear goals apparent, she’s about ready to pack up her bags and head home with her tail between her legs.

 

Two unlikely lovers…

He’s raw, forceful and a dirty talker. She’s a flowers and romance type of girl. Yet within each other, they find a mutual craving that can only be satisfied by giving in to their desires for one another.

Lust turns into something more… something they were not looking for but tentatively accept. Will it be enough to push them past the obstacles of Gavin’s bitter past?

*SUGAR ON THE EDGE can be read as a stand-alone*

 

My Review

My Rating: 5 Stars

“… I felt it to the absolute center of my soul. The moment that he just completely possessed me, when his body grabbed a hold of mine and laid claim to it. When he just ruined me for anything else.

I felt it. He Felt it.

It was beautiful and scorching, and I’m terrified over what it all means.” 

*Dramatic sigh* You know how it is readers: one day you wake up in the morning, straight from an especially naughty dream and look over at your kindle. Then it hits you; to your utter shock and horror realize your book boyfriend (or girlfriend!) just isn’t doing it for you anymore. So you decide to see other people. You date some other book dudes, but they’re boring, too sweet, way too dark, or not dark enough, or not funny, not romantic enough, just plain bad in bed, or they happen to be a yeti, or a demon, or a dinosaur. You almost give up on dating altogether,  and consider giving up and spending the rest of your life reading non-fiction or high fantasy. Then BAM, in walks sexy Gavin Cooke with his british accent, wicked tongue, romantic words, dark past, bright future, and promise of mind-blowing, fantastic sex, and you know you’ve found the one; for now at least. The catch is you have to have a threesome with the totally lovely Savannah but let’s face it, that’s a bonus.

So that’s what Sugar on the Edge brings to the table. It’s that elusive combination of romance that’s satisfying but not too sweet, punctuated by just enough darkness. It has plenty of emotion, but not angsty, and is balanced with humor and light and deliciously naughty sex. Lots of fuck me on the table, on the floor, in the bed, tied up, anywhere and anytime sex. The chemistry between these two is scorching. Seriously, there were a couple of scenes before they even had sex that left me breathless.

I was completely enamored by Gavin and Savannah. He’s a writer, and she became his muse and as their relationship evolved so did Gavin’s current manuscript, and so did he. He went from dark and tortured to someone who wanted to live and to love, and Savannah helped him there. He showed her what it is to be desired, craved, and cared for, and helped her to realize her own quiet strength. I loved how as they came together, they became better versions of themselves. That’s a really good thing because they’re going to need to find the best in themselves to deal with a dramatic event. Reading their story was an absolute pleasure with moments where I laughed, cried, and a quite a few that left me squirming, wishing my man was home. The writing is lovely, natural, and engaging, and the cast of characters relatable and multi-dimensional.

Though this book is the third in the series and has appearances from other Last Call characters, it is completely a standalone. It’s the first in the series that I have read but I can assure you the others are going on my reading list.

“I’m overwhelmed with desire for her. Desire, not lust. Because they are two different things.

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

 

About the Author

 

USA Today Best-Selling author, Sawyer Bennett, is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. She is married to a mobster (well, a market researcher) and they have two big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn’t have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.
Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Book Review and #Giveaway: IN BETWEEN SEASONS by Cassandra Giovanni (@cgiovanniauthor)

August 12, 2014 Book Review, Book Tour, Dystopian/ Post-Apocalyptic, New Adult, Past Giveaways, Romance 0

tour button

 

Show n’ot Tell Publishing Presents:

NEW ADULT POST – APOCALYPTIC ROMANCE SERIES

Attractive young woman near tree trunk

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Google Play | Kobo

 

About In Between Seasons

In 2021 the world as we know it changed. The government collapsed, and the worst characteristics of human nature were shown as the world fell into ruins. Years after The Fall, the Tribes that were established are still at war. They still fight to keep what they pillaged, and most of all, they fight to keep their lies a secret. In a world filled with deception, nothing is as it seems.
I was born into this world.
Hunter Marks was molded into this world; a General— a person cold and harsh. A person meant to kill me.
We were told to just believe.
We were taught to never question.
We’re supposed to be robots, and accept our roles in this altered society.
Too bad Hunter and I don’t follow the rules.
And we’re a hell of a lot stronger than they ever thought possible.
They’ve been searching for the world’s deadliest weapon.
It’s me.
And I’m not following the leader any more.

 

Book Trailer

 

My Review

My Rating: 4  Stars

 

“I felt safer with this man than I ever felt with those who were supposed to love me.”

Post-apocalyptic fiction meets Romeo and Juliet in this exciting forbidden romance. It’s a unique story of two young people trapped in a harsh reality they have no control over; they are important players in a violent game, and their romance put their lives in jeopardy.

There were things I loved about this story and a few things I had trouble with. I’m a fan of post-apocalyptic and dystopian fiction and enjoyed the plot set up: forbidden romance set in a future world of warring tribes. Hunter and Kate’s romance is another strength to the story with a slow build-up and plenty of sexual tension. Their relationship is full of intense emotional moments broken up by witty banter and just enough humor to balance it all out. The story as a whole has action, suspense, and adventure as well as plenty of plot twists and turns to keep it exciting. The overall pacing of the story is what left me wanting more. In the middle of the book the plot slows down a bit and things start to feel a little repetitive. It did serve to build anticipation, answer important questions, and solidify Hunter and Kate’s relationship, but it felt long in comparison to the pulse-pounding, dramatic, but relatively short ending section.

The main characters were another strength in the story. Kate is a strong female, but very relatable and not without her vulnerable moments. She fits perfectly with the stoic, smart, (and super gorgeous!) warrior that is Hunter Marks. They have genuine chemistry and I couldn’t help but want to see this couple find a way to be together even though their relationship seems impossible, no to mention deadly.

Overall, this is an exciting, romantic, and engaging addition to the post-apocalyptic genre. Though this book has a satisfying conclusion, there is the opportunity for the story to continue. I would love to read more of these characters and their story, and see what else their world has to offer.

“Love hadn’t existed in this world. Only hate, deceit and lies, but by letting him in I’d let all of that crumble. By letting me in he’d done the same, and now we were engaged in an even deadlier game than  before.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

hope promo art

 

About the Author

Author PhotoCassandra doesn’t remember a time when she wasn’t writing. In fact, the first time she was published was when she was seven years old and won a contest to be published in an American Girl Doll novel. Since then Cassandra has written more novels than she can count and put just as many in the circular bin. Her personal goal with her writing is to show the reader the character’s stories through their dialogue and actions instead of just telling the reader what is happening. Besides being a writer, Cassandra is a professional photographer known for her automotive, nature and architectural shots. She is happily married to the man of her dreams and they live in the rolling hills of New England their dogs, Bubski and Kanga.
Cassandra Giovanni is published by Show n’ot Tell Publishing based out of Connecticut, USA.

Website ~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~Goodreads

Cover Design: Gio Design Studios

Photography: Alex Kotlov via iStock

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


Introducing the Spice Box! My Review of THE BEQUEST: A BDSM ROMANCE by Christina Thacher and a HUGE #Giveaway!

June 30, 2014 BDSM, Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica, Paranormal Romance, Past Giveaways, Romantic Suspense, Sci-Fi 0

Be sure to scroll down for my review of The Bequest: A BDSM Romance!

 

 photo 1187271_257127791133283_2138302999_n_zps6d740072.jpg
Title: Spice Box Set

Authors:

Raine Miller, Cathryn Fox , Erika Wilde, K.M. Scott, Nina Lane, A.C. James, Christina Thacher, Stephanie Julian, Kathy Kulig, Geri Foster, Lisa Alder, Jan Springer, Sarah Mäkelä, Maureen O. Betita, Riley J. Ford, Travis Luedke

Genres:

Erotica, BDSM, Contemporary Romance, Paranormal, Satire,Paranormal Romance, Science Fiction Romance, Thriller Romance, Erotic Suspense.

Publish Date:

June 29, 2014 on sale for one month only

 

~Synopsis~

What do your get when your mix sixteen spicy reads by sixteen premiere romance writers in their respective genres? Then add a dash of HOT, a pinch of SINFUL, whisk in some BDSM, fold in some SENSUAL SIN, whip to a SEXY froth, and then let DESIRES rise. The result is SPICE BOX SET…..

Whether it’s contemporary romance or romantic suspense, alpha vampires, stories with shifters, or BDSM romance—Spice Box offers sixteen erotic romance books with something for everyone. For a limited time this is your chance to enjoy books from today’s New York Times, USA Today bestselling authors, and many more.

 

Purchase Links

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Smashwords | iTunes | Kobo

 

WHAT’S YOUR SPICE?

 photo SpiceBoxPreOrderAllCovers_zpscb50084a.jpg

 

Sample Your Spice.

PDF

.mobi (Kindle) | .epub (Nook)

The epub and the mobi version will need to be downloaded and then uploaded to your device.

 

 

The Demon's Deception photo ebook-cover-deception-200x1200_zpsb32d2d52.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Demon’s Deception (Demon’s Unleased Erotic Novellas, #4)

Author: Lisa Alder

Genre:Paranormal Romance

Publish Date: December 9, 2013

~Synopsis~

Barbas, the Demon of Healing, has a secret. One he’d do anything to keep. Until the day that he meets his sworn enemy and finds himself drawn into her world. Certainly a Demon strong enough to survive being chained for a millennium beneath the Earth’s crust can resist one virginal princess when she demands his help. To reveal the truth would make him a traitor to his people. So why does deceiving the princess make him feel like a traitor to his heart?

Warning: This erotic romance novella contains sex outdoors, virginal sex, sex between sworn enemies, and lots of smokin’ hot Demon and Fae sex!

This futuristic fantasy romance series is set in the near future after a massive earthquake unleashes magickal Demons who have been trapped beneath the Earth’s crust for the last thousand years. When they burst to the surface, their energy fries all electrical systems and throws the Human world into an industrial apocalypse. In this post-apoc, dystopian world Humans are caught between the warring Demons and their mortal enemy, the Fae.

Demons and Fae draw magickal power from Human emotions. Each side gains victories and suffers defeats. But lately the Demons have been increasing in power exponentially, while the Fae are growing weaker.

But the Fae have plans to change their luck

 

Goodreads The Demon’s Deception

Demon’s Unleased Series

 

About the Author

Lisa Alder has a split personality.

Naughty Lisa writes HOT Demons, Fae and Humans in a post-apocalyptic world.

Nice Lisa writes sexy, contemporary romantic romps.

She has been writing romance for years.All manner of stories lurk in her mind, with all manner of fictional creatures vying for her time and attention. Right now she’s consorting with Demons and Fae (Demons Unleashed Erotic Novellas) or innocent small town girls (One Wild Night). But she’s been known to play with sexy Angels, modern day Amazons, hot CIA dudes, and kick-ass heroines as well. And lately, she’s been immersed in modern day Amazons.

You can find her on the web at www.authorlisaalder.blogspot.com , on Twitter @LisaAlderBooks , on Goodreads www.goodreads.com/lisaalder , Friend her on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/lisa.alder.585 and on email: lisaalder@pacbell.net She loves to hear from readers!

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Newsletter Sign Up | Goodreads

 

 

The Kraken's Mirror photo Krakens-Mirror-1667x2500-200x300_zps201773e2.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Kraken’s Mirror (The Kraken’s Caribbean #1)

Author: Maureen O. Betita

Genre: Hot Romance Adventure

Published Date: January 6, 2014

~Synopsis~

Captain Alan Silvestri is a man haunted by a strange curse. Good luck is his to command, but it comes at the cost of any place to call home or people to reckon as family. Resigned to die and shunned by all, he is forced to sail every three days, until he begins to dream of a special woman. Treated by our youth-oriented society as invisible and sexless, Emily Pawes is ready to move on with life. She attends a pirate festival, hoping to recapture the make-believe magic she knew as a young woman. Lucky to win an interesting bit of booty at a brick-a-brac stand, she finds herself transported by the Kraken’s mirror through a magical portal to a land of Hollywood piratitude, where swashbuckling heroes own iPods. With little choice, Emily embraces the madness. Playing pirate has to be safer than falling into the arms of handsome Captain Silvestri, right? When they meet, sparks fly, passion flares. He needs her to be free, but more than that, he needs her to be whole. Setting sail and uncertain of who actually controls the wheel, they seek ways to defeat his curse of good luck and discover the Kraken’s mirror has plans for them. Will Emily stay in this pirate haven to fight alongside him or will he lose her because of his curse?

 

Goodreads The Kraken’s Mirror

The Kraken’s Caribbean Series

 

About the Author

 photo authorphoto_smallish_zps22daaffd.jpg
Maureen lives along the lovely Monterey Bay and finds great inspiration in being so near the Pacific Ocean. She shares her home with Stephen, her high school sweetheart, married for over 30 years; a cat named Isabeau and a dog named Bonnie. She travels miles and miles to attend pirate festivals, renaissance fairs, scifi/fantasy conventions and writing conferences.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Website | Twitter

 

 

Fifty Shades of Fifty Shades of Grey photo 19065715_zpsb156c0d4.jpg
Title: Fifty Shades of Fifty Shades of Gray

Author: Riley J. Ford

Genre: An Erotic Romance Parody/Romantic Comedy

Published Date: February 10, 2013

~Synopsis~

What happens when you try 50 Shades in the REAL world?

When accountant Ben Weaver awakens after an erotic dream, he encounters a wife who is unwilling, uninterested, and who once again has a headache. The unworldly but focused Ben decides he will do anything to rekindle his sex life, including imitating the erotic techniques of billionaire Christian Grey from the Fifty Shades series. Unable to withstand the pent-up ache radiating from his tender blue testicles, Ben decides to take Grey’s methods to a whole new level in order to relieve the pressure on his . . . er, marriage.

Shocked by her husband’s unusual plan, Kate Weaver hesitates in giving him what he desires. But for all his trappings of non-success–his ordinary accounting job where coworkers steal his sandwiches and brag about their sex lives, his lack of wealth, his inability to seduce his own wife–Ben is a man with one saving talent: the driving determination to reignite his sex life no matter what it takes. When the couple embarks on a daring and dangerous physical adventure, Kate discovers her husband’s fanatical zeal to explore all of Christian Grey’s darkest desires, with calamitous results.

Erotic, hilarious, and highly disturbing, Fifty Shades of Fifty Shades of Grey is a spin-off that will titillate you, amuse you, and stay with you until the next erotic romance crosses your Kindle.

 

Goodreads Fifty Shades of Fifty Shades of Grey

Additional Books by the Author

 

About the Author

Riley J. Ford is a graduate of UCLA with a degree in English. After teaching at both the high school and college levels for a number of years, she turned to writing full-time. Her non- fiction books are used in college classrooms around the country, and her essays have been featured on such websites as MSNBC.com. She is the author of four fiction books, INTO YOU, a young adult mystery, CARPE DiEMILY, a romantic comedy caper, FIFTY SHADES OF FIFTY SHADES OF GREY, a satire, and CIRCUS OF LOST SOULS, a thriller. She enjoys running with the bulls in Pamplona and downhill skiing in her free time.

If you have enjoyed the author’s books, please write a review on Amazon.com. You may also visit the website www.rileyjford.com for more information about the author and her books.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

 

 photo 18934789_zps0d8cbcf0.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Wrong Room (Accidental Pleasure Series)

Author: Geri Foster

Genre: Erotic Romance with a twist

Published Date: November 14, 2013

~Synopsis~

Lexi Ryan wants her boyfriend to propose, so when his business sends him to Las Vegas, she follows. But the rat has chosen to marry his ex. Dressed in a sexy teddy and carrying a half empty bottle of bubbly, Lexi manages to get locked out of her room. In desperation she jumps into the first open door. Jack Harrison is in Vegas with two friends celebrating his birthday. The guys promised him a great surprise. When a beautiful woman dressed for sex knocks on his door, he mentally thanks his buddies. What a present! He’s more than willing to enjoy his birthday gift with this beautiful woman. Lexi and Jack learn sex between them is amazing. But can their relationship survive the light of day?

 

Goodreads Wrong Room

Additional Books by the Author

 

About the Author

Geri Foster photo 30998_440751315986804_1999557828_n1_zpsd6b9f3fb.jpg

 

Geri Foster writes light-hearted Erotica Comedy with a twist. She loves watching her characters get in quirky situations on their way to falling in love.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Blog | Website

 

 

 

 photo 10269259_zpsd8237e5d.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Torn Between Two Brothers

Author: Cathryn Fox

Genre: Erotic Romance

Published Date: April 4, 2011

~Synopsis~

Lauren Gray loves everything about Adam Wilson, but she can’t deny that while she loves their frantic lovemaking sessions, there are times when she’d like to shift things into slow gear.

When she discovers Adam asleep in his bed, she slips between his sheets and attributes his achingly gentle touch to his mellow state. Except come morning she realizes that it wasn’t Adam who was searing her body with slow, sultry lovemaking, it was his brother Garret.

Lauren can’t help but think that separately the brothers are amazing, but a combination of the two makes the perfect package. And when this good girl realizes she’s torn between two brothers it has her thinking about breaking all the rules…

Other Books by the Author

 

About the Author

Cat photo Catprofileresizedjpeg2_zpsd8e973ab.jpg
Cathryn is a wife, mom, sister, daughter, and friend. She loves dogs, sunny weather, anything chocolate (she never says no to a brownie) pizza and red wine. She has two teenagers who keep her busy with their never ending activities, and a husband who is convinced he can turn her into a mixed martial arts fan. Cathryn can never find balance in her life, is always trying to find time to go to the gym, can never keep up with emails, Facebook or Twitter and tries to write page-turning books that her readers will love.

A maritime native and former financial officer, Cathryn has lived all over Canada but has finally settled down in her childhood hometown with her family.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Blog | Goodreads | Pinterest

Cathryn also writes New Adult under the name Cat Kalen

 

 

Eternal Ever After photo 18891482_zpse80b7939.jpg
Spice Box Title: Eternal Ever After (Ever After #1)

Author: A.C. James

Genre: Paranormal Romance Erotica

Published Date: April 3, 2014

~Synposis~

His past holds a secret…

Arie Cush has a secret that he thought he’d left behind. When his past follows him to Chicago he must protect someone that reminds him of all the painful memories he’s tried so hard to forget. But when every touch from her sets his heart and body on fire–he finds it hard to maintain his aloof façade.

…that becomes her nightmare.

Holly Ellis has secrets of her own. An encounter with the handsome stranger who frequents her coffee shop reveals a vampire with baggage. Even though it might be more than she bargained for, she can’t resist the one person who understands her. But her life is in danger and a supernatural threat could reveal the underground world of vampires to humankind in this Gothic Cinderella re-telling.

Heat Level: This book is a steamy romance. It’s the development of a romantic relationship that contains more explicit language and sex. The sex is not an inherent part of the story, character growth, or relationship development, and if removed you still have an amazing plot.

Warning: This book is fictitious. The bdsm portrayed in this story does not portray the lifestyle. Vampires will be vampires. They don’t exactly stop to discuss a scene, pain thresholds, and there is no aftercare involved. Trust is an intrinsic part of the lifestyle. Use due diligence and research before deciding to make fiction into reality.

Goodreads Eternal Ever After (Ever After #1)

Ever After Series

 

About the Author

A.C. James photo acjames_zps84cde017.jpg
A.C. James happily pounds out steamy scenes at her keyboard where romance is laced with horror in hot stories of vampires and bad boy werewolves, sexy witches and feisty fae. Usually, some handcuffs and chains; whips and floggers—can be found in her unrestrained narratives of their consuming desire. Stories always feature strong heroines and alpha heroes, all of them from the heart, capturing the intense emotions of love and passion, with plenty of action, twists, and turns that will keep you turning pages. She’ll dominate your desires until the very last page that climaxes in a happily ever after.

Author’s Social Media

Newsletter | Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

 

 

His to Keep photo HistoKeepnew_zpse5c22c9d.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: His To Keep (DeMarco Investigations #2)

Author: Stephanie Julian

Genre: Erotica with heat and heart

Published Date: February 25, 2012

~Synopsis~

 One phone call is all it takes to throw Nic DeMarco’s carefully controlled world into chaos. The woman he’s loved for years has been threatened, and he’ll do anything to keep her safe… only, she’s not his to protect.

Annie Reed has been in love with her best friend’s brother since she first laid eyes on him, but he’s kept her at arm’s length. When she takes a job at the DeMarco family private investigation firm, Annie tries to keep her emotions in check. But Nic is too much to ignore.

As Nic and Annie get closer, so does the danger that stalks them…

 

Goodreads for His to Keep

DeMarco Investigation Series

 

About the Author

Stephanie photo StephanieJuliansmall_zpse4cc00f8.jpg
Stephanie Julian writes erotic series that combine heat with heart.

She’s happily married to a Springsteen fanatic and has two sons who became men much too fast.

 

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Pinterest

 

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00002]

 

Spice Box Title: Red Tape (LC #1)

Author: Kathy Kulig

Genre: Erotic Suspense

Published Date: Coming July 2014

~Synopsis~

Bondage in the White House. Hot passion explodes when two headstrong CIA agents and ex-lovers are hand-picked for a secret organization that uses sex and scandal to manipulate a sadistic leader. Danger escalates when their target discovers the plan and devises his own scheme. The mission and love affair spins out of control, forcing a decision between love, loyalty or National Security.

Goodreads for Red Tape

 

About the Author

Kathy photo WebSizeKKlghalf250DSC_5777_zpsa9f8fe44.jpg
Kathy Kulig is an award-winning erotic romance author whose works include elements of BDSM and the paranormal. She has published several novels and novellas for Ellora’s Cave. Her latest release, Summer Sins, is part of a BDSM/ménage series called Dark Odyssey.And her upcoming release, Red Tape, is book one of the new FLC series of romantic suspense. Besides her career in writing, she has worked as a cytotechnologist, research scientist, medical technologist, dive master and stringer for a newspaper. Kathy resides in eastern Pennsylvania with her husband.

 Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Blog | Website | Pinterest

 

 

Arouse photo Arouse-cover-NinaLane_zpsff3cdc13.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Arouse (Spiral of Bliss #1)

Author: Nina Lane

Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance

Published Date: March 17, 2012

~Synopsis~

“One day I’m going to touch you in a thousand different ways and show you how to touch me,” he said. And he did.

Struggling with a tormented past, undergraduate Olivia Winter once led a practical but isolated life. Then she met Professor Dean West, a brilliant scholar of medieval history who melted Liv’s inhibitions and taught her the meaning of both love and erotic pleasure. But after three years of a blissful, lusty marriage, Liv and Dean now face a crisis that threatens everything they believe about each other. And when dark secrets and temptations rise to the surface, the fallout might break them apart forever.

 

Goodread Arouse

Spiral of Bliss Series

 

About the Author

Nina photo NinaLane-BampW_zpsbf189f6c.jpg
USA Today bestselling author Nina Lane writes hot, sexy romances and spicy erotica. Originally from California, she holds a PhD in Art History and an MA in Library and Information Studies, which means she loves both research and organization.

She also enjoys traveling and thinks St. Petersburg, Russia is a city everyone should visit at least once.Although Nina would go back to college for another degree because she’s that much of a bookworm and a perpetual student, she now lives the happy life of a full-time writer.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Newsletter Sign Up

 

 

Blood Slave photo 17181677_zpscf50f91d.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Blood Slave (Dark Paranormal Romance) (NightLife)

Author: Travis Luedke

Genre: Sexy Paranormal Erotica with a bite

Published Date: November 17, 2013

~Synopsis~

Her mother named her Esperanza Salvación – Hope for Salvation. But when a girl works as an escort for Colombian cartel in the ghettos of Spanish Harlem, there wasn’t much hope, or salvation.

Hope’s telepathic ability keeps her a step ahead of ruin, but her unusual gift attracts the attention of a psychotic vampire bitch. Trapped in a Manhattan penthouse with the psycho, she thought she was dead meat.

Her survival lies in the hands of Vampire Master Enrique. He seems to respect her, perhaps even care. As a measure of protection, he makes her his personal Bloodslave. Helplessly addicted to his bite, Enrique rules her every moment. As always, Hope must adapt to survive.

Swept into the decadent nightlife of Manhattan’s elite, she falls in love with Enrique and prays someday he may grow to love her, too. But is it simply a relationship of convenience? Is she nothing more than a concubine desperate to satisfy his nightly demands for blood and sex?

And forever in the background is the fear that one day the cartel boss she abandoned will hunt her down to collect on old debts.

 

Goodreads for Blood Slave

Night Life Series

 

About the Author

Travis photo Favorite4-compressed_zps57ce27e6.jpg
#NSFW author of the violently sexy NIGHTLIFE SERIES (Vampires, Escorts & Strippers). Has auditioned for Christian Grey in 50 Shades film. He is currently catching a 3rd degree sunburn in San Antonio, Texas, and loving every minute of it.

As the author of the Nightlife Series novels, Travis lives very vicariously through his writings. He invites you to enjoy his macabre flights of fancy, but be warned: The Nightlife Series is violent, sexy, and occasionally violently sexy.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook (Author) | Facebook (Books) | Goodreads | Google +

Twitter (Author) | Twitter (Books) | Website | Ebookstore

EMagazine | Social Media Hub | YouTube | Amazon

Newsletter | Triberr

 

 

The Witch Who Cried Wolf photo SarahMakela_TheWitchWhoCriedWolf800_zps6db62195.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Witch Who Cried Wolf (Cry Wolf #1)

Author: Sarah Mäkelä

Genre: Sexy Paranormal Romance

Published Date: November 30, 2014

~Synopsis~

Be careful what you wish for…

A potion gone wrong: Mia Brooks is a reluctant witch, with powers that she tries to hold in check. But when her magic gets mixed up, supernatural forces are unleashed and suddenly she’s being pursued by werewolves“that she didn’t even realize existed…

Hidden emotions: Ethan Parker, Mia’s brother’s best friend, is home from deployment for the holidays. Mia’s not only hiding from werewolves, she’s trying to keep her feelings for Ethan secret; it would be a disaster if he knew she’s been nursing a long-time crush…

The power of love: things take a terrifying turn when Mia and Ethan are attacked by a werewolf. Ethan is amazed when Mia reveals her paranormal prowess as she tries to shield them from danger. But can she really protect them from the darkness that lurks? And how can he tell her that, for ages, he’s been denying what he really wants? Mia…

Goodreads for The Witch Who Cried Wolf

 Books in the Series

 

About the Author

Sarah photo SarahMakela1_zpsfdccc8da.jpg
Sarah Mäkelä loves her fiction dark, magical, and passionate. She is a paranormal romance author, but she’s written all over the romance spectrum with cyberpunk, sci-fi, fantasy, urban fantasy…even a sweet contemporary romance!

A life-long paranormal fan, she still sleeps with a night light. In her spare time, she reads sexy books, watches scary movies (and Ghost Adventures), and plays computer games with her husband. When she gets the chance, she loves traveling the world too.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

 

 

Cherry Girl photo 18734993_zpsa973e33e.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Cherry Girl (Blackstone Affair #3.5)

Author: Raine Miller

Genre: Erotic Romance

Published Date: November 27, 2013

~Synopsis~

Blackstone Affair spin-off, yet can be a standalone

Elaina Morrison has loved Neil McManus her whole life. She doesn’t remember a time when she didn’t love him. Through heartbreaking tragedy and years of separation, her love holds true…until life stomps all over her heart, shattering her perfect dream, teaching her how hard it is to let go.

Real life doesn’t have anything on romantic dreams though, as these two have learned repeatedly. It sucks big time, leaving painful scars in its wake.

But Neil isn’t giving up. He’s endured years of longing and sacrifice to wait for her. Always a soldier, he knows his way around a battlefield, and winning Elaina is no different. So that’s precisely what Neil is going to do. He’ll go in fighting, and make Elaina see what he already knows.
That she will forever be his Cherry Girl…

Goodreads for Cherry Girl

Books In the Blackstone Affair Series

 

About the Author

Raine photo DSCN0403_zps467fabc5.jpg
Raine Miller is the author of the New York Times Bestselling series, The Blackstone Affair. She lives in California with her husband and two sons, where she is undoubtedly working on the next spicy book for your reading enjoyment.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Website | Pinterest | Newsletter

text RAINE to 96000

 

 

Blood Avenged photo 2600194_zpsa4d2ef42.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Blood Avenged (Sons of Navarus #1)

Author: K.M. Scott writing as Gabrielle Bisset

Genre: Erotic Paranormal

Published Date: December 10, 2013

~Synopsis~

 Long ago, the first vampire was born from the love of the goddess Macaria, the daughter of Hades, God of the Underworld, and Navarus, the human male who fell in love with her. As her consort, he walked the night as she always had, becoming the first vampire. Loving her, he turned her vampire and together they had eight sons. The youngest, Idolas, had a vision of the world long after ancient Greek times, of a time when the Archons, those vampires chosen to keep law and order in the vampire world, would move to overthrow the elders in the Order of Macaria and impose their iron rule on all.

The vampire world is now very far from the love Macaria and Navarus shared millennia ago. The Archons have moved to fulfill the Prophecy of Idolas and begin the takeover. Standing in their way are the Sons of Navarus, eight vampire warriors chosen by the Order of Macaria to protect the way of life vampires have enjoyed for thousands of years and defeat the Archons when the day Idolas prophesied came true.

That time has come and for the eight Sons of Navarus, this war will test all their strength and courage. They must unlock the secrets of the Prophecy of Idolas to defeat the Archons or perish in trying for none of their kind can be safe if the Archons win this battle.

Goodreads for Blood Avenged

 Books in the Series

 

About the Author

Gabrielle Bisset writes erotic paranormal romance about sexy vampires. Her alter ego, K.M. Scott, is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling erotic contemporary romance author. Whether she’s writing vampires or billionaires, her heroes are always Alpha males who know how to take care of a woman. When she’s not writing, she can be found reading or feeding her TV addiction.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Fan Page Facebook | Website | Pinterest

 

 

Sex with the EX photo sexwiththeex1_zpsd5f6e0d7.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: Sex with the Ex

Author: Jan Springer

Genre: Science Fiction Erotic Romance

Published Date: March 1, 2013

~Synopsis~

When Sex Squad Detective Sky Kelley informs her fiancé, Detective Jim O’Brien, that she wants to wait until they’re married before they have sex, he dumps her! Angry and defiant at his rejection, Sky undertakes a dangerous mission into the dark and sensual world of sex slave training on one of Saturn’s pleasure moons.

When Jim discovers Sky has volunteered for the mission, he’s enraged. She’s too pure and innocent for such a naughty assignment and he has no choice but to follow her. However, Sky isn’t anybody’s damsel in distress and she’s going to prove it in ways Jim has only dreamed about…

Please Note: This story was previously published as “Loverboy” by another publisher and has been re-written for Spunky Girl Publishing.

 

Goodreads Sex with the Ex

Other books by this author

 

About the Author

Jan photo picofme1-2_zpsaba8c120.jpg
Jan Springer is a full-time author. She lives in Ontario, Canada and writes erotic romance and erotica.

She is published with Ellora’s Cave, Spunky Girl Publishing. Siren BookStrand, Totally Bound, Pocket Books and other publishers.

She is a member of The Writer’s Union of Canada, Romance Writers of America and Passionate Ink.

Hobbies include kayaking, hiking, gardening and photography. Jan loves hearing from her readers.

Author’s Social Media

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Pinterest

 

 

The Bequest photo The-Bequest-200x300_zps9350e01d.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Bequest

Author: Christina Thacher

Genre: Erotic Romance with some BDSM for fun.

Published Date: December 21, 2013

~Synopsis~

Sara leads a double life: CFO by day, sexual submissive at night. When her Master dies suddenly, Sara discovers his will leaves her to his nephew, as though she’s a valuable piece of furniture. She’s ready to move into a hotel when she gets her first sight of the new owner, gorgeous six-foot-five Cal. Sara has a sudden desire to kneel at his feet. Only problem, he’s not a Dom.

Cal, a gifted but impoverished composer, barely knew his uncle. So it’s a shock to inherit Bruno’s fortune … and his sexual submissive. Under the terms of the will, they’ll have to live as roommates before Cal can deed the house to her. Smart, lovely and graceful, Sara drives Cal crazy with desire. Only problem, he’s not a Dom.

Cal is used to directing an orchestra to create the performance he wants, but he has to visit The Club to understand why his uncle left him The Bequest.

 

Goodreads for The Bequest

Future Titles in this Series

Lawyer to the Doms #2 “The Negotiation” is due April 2014

Lawyer to the Doms #3 “The Appeal” is due August 2014.

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 4.5 Stars

 

“She wasn’t that girl, the one who got a happy ending.”

The Bequest is an enjoyable, satisfying, and sexy BDSM romance. The author has fit a full story in just a novella, complete with relatable three-dimensional characters and an engaging plot. It’s a deliciously sensual read: a well executed combination of kinky sex and tender romance.

Sara and Cal’s story held my attention from the very first pages, and kept it the entire time. They have a tentative chemistry at first that blossoms in to so much more. She explores not only the sexual aspects of their tentative D/s relationship, but touches on the emotional issues as well. As Cal is a composer, music is cleverly woven in to the story, providing a rich texture to the entire book. I thoroughly enjoyed this couple’s story: the hot sex and tender romance, and especially watching Cal find his way in the world of BDSM, with the help of entertaining secondary characters. My only fault with the story was that the ending seemed rushed, but perhaps I was simply enjoying my time with these characters, and it didn’t wish to see it end.

This novella is perfect for a single sitting; a sexy, romantic, satisfying, and wholly enjoyable read.

*I received a complimentary copy of the novella in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

About this Author

Christine photo ChristinaThacher900x600_zps25bf6502.jpg
In real life, Christina Thacher is a bankruptcy lawyer who writes her BDSM-themed erotic romances while waiting for her cases to be called in court. She can’t post a picture that shows her face, because if her boss finds out what she writes, she’ll have to use the furry handcuffs on him…and she can’t do that until after she’s made partner.

Author’s Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Blog | Website

 

 

The Invitation photo ErikaWilde_TheInvitation_800x1200_zps1570d747.jpg

 

Spice Box Title: The Invitation (The Marriage Diaries #5)

Author: Erika Wilde

Genre: Sexy Adult Erotica

Published Date: January 15, 2014

~Synopsis~

Erika Wilde turns up the heat in another installment of THE MARRIAGE DIARIES, an erotic series about a married couple who take intimacy and passion to the extreme.

 

THE INVITATION…

After months of indulging in some of the hottest sex of his married life, Dean Noble intends to give Jillian a very special gift for their twentieth anniversary… an invitation that will take them beyond their wildest, most erotic fantasies.

 

 

Goodreads Invitation

Goodreads THE MARRIAGE DIARIES Series

 

About the Author

 photo MainAuthorPhoto_zpseddd494c.jpg
Erika Wilde, author of The Marriage Diaries and The Players Club series, enjoys writing stories on the kinkier, spicier side of romance. Once a Southern California native, she now lives in Portland, Oregon with her husband and daughters, and loves the Pacific Northwest. Find out more about Erika and her books at: www.erikawilde.com

Author’s Social Media

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

 photo Boxsetfirebackdrop_zpsfce60105.jpg

 

Giveaway
Over 50 Prizes

11 $25.00 Gift Cards for Amazon

3 $10.00 Gift Cards for Amazon

1 $20.00 Gift Card for Amazon

2 digital Copies of Nightlife London by Travis Luedke

‬‬

10 digital Copies of Cursed Ever After by A.C. James

1 digital bundle of Blackstone 1-3 by Raine Miller

3 digital copies of The Negotiation by Christina Thacher

3 digital copies of Allure by Nina Lane

3 digital copies of Awaken by Nina Lane

3 digital sets of books 2 and 3 from The Kraken’s Caribbean series by Maureen O. Betita

‬‬

3 digital copies from Kathy Kulig backlist.

3 e-books by Sarah Mäkelä

‬‬

3 e-books by ‪Riley J. Ford

‬‬

“The Key Club Box Set” Volume 1 by Jan Springer

3 digital copies of THE MARRIAGE DIARIES, Volumes #1-#4 by Erika Wilde

3 Box Sets of Demons Unleashed by Lisa Alder

 

 

 photo LASButtonINC_zps466f47db.jpg

 


5 Star Book Review and #Giveaway: BETTER WHEN HE’S BAD by Jay Crownover (@JayCrownover) @InkSlingerPR

June 14, 2014 Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Favorite Books, New Adult, Past Giveaways 5

BWHB BT Banner Final

Welcome to my stop on the Better When He’s Bad Blog Tour! Many of you know that I’m a Jay Crownover fan and I’m so excited about this newest release. Check out my 5 STAR REVIEW and enter the giveaway 🙂

 

About the Book

 

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jay Crownover returns with a heart-stopping new series… Welcome to the Point.

There’s a difference between a bad boy and a boy who’s bad . . . meet Shane Baxter.

Sexy, dark, and dangerous, Bax isn’t just from the wrong side of the tracks, he is the wrong side of the tracks. A criminal, a thug, and a brawler, he’s the master of bad choices, until one such choice landed him in prison for five years. Now Bax is out and looking for answers, and he doesn’t care what he has to do or who he has to hurt to get them. But there’s a new player in the game, and she’s much too innocent, much too soft…and standing directly in his way.

Dovie Pryce knows all about living a hard life and the tough choices that come with it. She’s always tried to be good, tried to help others, and tried not to let the darkness pull her down. But the streets are fighting back, things have gone from bad to worse, and the only person who can help her is the scariest, sexiest, most complicated ex-con The Point has ever produced.

Bax terrifies her, awakening feelings she never thought she’d have for a guy like him. But it doesn’t take Dovie long to realize . . . some boys are just better when they’re bad.

 

betterwhenhesbad_pb-1

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon US ** iBooks ** Barnes and Noble ** Kobo

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 5 Stars

“He was unpredictable, he was a criminal, he was hazardous to my sanity, but then he held me when I couldn’t sleep and touched me like I would break.”

This book is a wild ride; the kind of ride you only get riding shotgun in a muscle car with a gorgeous, sexy, tattooed felon behind the wheel. Wild ride indeed; and I loved every edgy, violent, gritty, exciting, and deliciously sexy moment.

With Better When He’s Bad, Jay Crownover is better than ever. Make no mistake, I adore her Marked Men, but my true tastes tend to run a little darker. We still get all of her original and engaging writing style, the flawless and genuine dialogue, complex characters, emotion, sex, and everything else we love about her books, but in a slightly different package. This package is a little more damaged and dirty, and we never quite know if it’s going to make it to the intended destination.

Our main characters in this downtrodden, raw and stark landscape of the Point are Bax and Dovie. Both grew up hard, and that has shaped them completely. Their individual circumstances sent them in different directions in life, but they ultimately arrive in the same place, seeking the same answers, and finding an intense emotional and physical connection that neither can deny no matter how hard they try. Their chemistry is explosive and the sex is HOT. I absolutely love they the way they are together; they are so different, yet neither wants the other to change. In their world, there’s plenty of heartbreak and just a tiny bit of hope. If surviving in the Point has taught them anything, it’s that their future is bleak and uncertain, so it’s important to appreciate any moments that bring even the illusion of peace and safety.

Bax and Dovie’s difficult relationship brings plenty of drama to the table, and still the story surrounding them is completely exciting and engaging. There’s violence, danger, and intrigue around every turn. The plot unfolds quickly, action and romance blend perfectly, and there’s a few “holy shit, I never saw THAT coming” moments.

Bax and Dovie’s story is a fantastic introduction to a new series that promises great things to come. It’s a complete book and won’t leave you hanging, but it will absolutely leave you wanting more of the Point and the people that live there.

“Even when you grew up hard and had little faith ion the world, every little girl still wanted her prince to come to her rescue, even if that prince had a star tattooed on his face and operated under horsepower instead of a white stallion.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

ThePoint2

 

About the Author

 

headshot-9-1

 

Jay Crownover is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men series. She will also be introducing the dark and sexy world of The Point in a new series this summer starting with Better When He’s Bad. Like her characters, she is a big fan of tattoos. She loves music and wishes she could be a rock star, but since she has no aptitude for singing or instrument playing, she’ll settle for writing stories with interesting characters that make the reader feel something. She lives in Colorado with her three dogs.

Website ** Blog ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Goodreads

 

Tattooed Book Reviews of other books by Jay Crownover

Rome-Cover NashCover_zps279881ba

 

 Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Blogger Button

 


5 Star Book Review and #Giveaway: NEVER DOUBT ME (Judge Me Not #2) by S.R. Grey (@AuthorSRGrey)

June 2, 2014 Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Favorite Books, New Adult, Past Giveaways 2

Never Doubt Me (Judge Me Not #2) by S.R. Grey

 

Never-Doubt-Me-Graphic 

Release April 27, 2014

New Adult Contemporary Romance

(recommended for readers 17+ due to mature content)

 

About the Book

 

Can a tattooed, former bad boy leave his past behind? Can he find lasting happiness with the love of his life?

Gorgeous and sexy Chase Gartner hopes to do just that with Kay Stanton. But when Chase’s troubled teen brother, Will, stays on in Harmony Creek, Ohio—-after an unexpected arrival-—Chase and Kay’s bonds of love and commitment are soon tested.

Chase finds himself caught up in secrets—-and revisiting a past he thought he’d left behind—-when Will makes a number of irresponsible decisions. Despite Chase’s attempts to keep his brother out of trouble, Will’s reckless behavior continues, affecting not only Chase and Kay, but other residents in town…one disastrously so.

But it’s the final, potentially deadly decision Will makes when his girlfriend runs into trouble back in Las Vegas that leads Chase to make a fateful decision of his own. A choice that threatens his relationship with Kay.

Never Doubt Me is a touching, poignant story of love, redemption, and coming to grips with the fact that escaping the past is never easy.

New Adult/Contemporary Romance genres. 2nd novel in the Judge Me Not series.

***warning: contains explicit sexual situations, drug use, some violence, and profanity***

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 5 Stars

“Sure, I want to be a good person, and for the most part, I am, but I can’t deny there’s a level of darkness in me, just like there is in Chase.”

I absolutely love this book. I love the story, I love the characters, I love the excellent sex scenes, and I love how the author finds a strikingly perfect balance between hopeful romance and the dark moments that still creep in.

Chase and Kay are amazing together. Their relationship isn’t perfect, but there’s such a fantastic connection between these two as they struggle to move on from their pasts and in to a hopeful future. Life’s difficulties creep in, and even when not handled perfectly, there’s still such clear love between these two. They share an intense connection and I appreciate (so much!) that the author doesn’t constantly have the couple in extremely dramatic emotional turmoil. That’s not to say that there’s not a lot of strong emotion, because there is, it’s just not a constant “I love you, wait now I can’t stand you” roller coaster ride. This is a strong couple, one that faces their difficulties and tries their best do to right by the other. Oh, and their sexual chemistry is super intense. There’s some great sex scenes and let’s face it, who wouldn’t want to spend some sexy time with Chase Gartner: the  hotter-than-hell, inked up bad-boy with a past, who wants change and be the best for his “sweet girl”. The beautiful Kay is his perfect complement: soft and vulnerable, but with a surprising and admirable strength, and her own sexy side. Everything about this couple is so real, so genuine, that as I reader I couldn’t help but feel connected to them.

“I like his hand over my mouth, keeping me quiet while he fucks me as only he can do, with power, with finesse.”

Will’s brother and his girlfriend Cassie add another layer to the story. It was beautiful watching Chase and Will reconnect and heartbreaking to witness the struggles that this young couple faces, and the struggles that Chase and Kay must face with them.

I can’t say enough good things about this book and this series. I enjoyed so much reading Chase and Kay’s story as their relationship develops and moves forward. I’m captivated by their romance, and hopeful for their future. I wish them luck, because some pretty big obstacles are ahead of them, and I absolutely want to best for this couple. This is the second book in the series, and the author has done a good job of filling in any necessary information from the first book, so it could potentially be read alone. However, I highly recommend reading the first book in the series. Trust me, you don’t want to miss any of this engaging story of loss, love, hope, and redemption. As with the first book, this second book ends with a dramatic conclusion, and I’m eagerly waiting for the next book in the series.

“A long time ago, when Chase and I first embarked on this journey of our relationship, I told him that I was in this for the long run. He said he was trouble and I asked him to be my trouble. I still feel the same way.”

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00036]

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon ~ Amazon UK ~ Barnes and Noble

 

About the Author

 

S.R. Grey is an Amazon and Barnes & Noble Top 100 bestselling author. Harbour Falls, Willow Point, and Wickingham Way are novels in the completed Harbour Falls Mystery trilogy. She is also the author of New Adult novels I Stand Before You (Judge Me Not #1) and Never Doubt Me (Judge Me Not #2). Ms. Grey’s novels have appeared on Amazon and Barnes & Noble bestseller lists in multiple categories.

New novels slated for publication in 2014 are Inevitable Detour, a New Adult novel with a Romantic Suspense edge, as well as Just Let Me Love You (Judge Me Not #3).

Ms. Grey resides in western Pennsylvania. She has a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration degree, as well as an MBA. Her background may be in business, but her true passion lies in writing. When not writing, Ms. Grey can be found reading, traveling, running, or cheering for her hometown sports teams.

 

Author’s Social Media Links:

Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/SR-Grey/361159217278943

Twitter:

https://twitter.com/AuthorSRGrey

Goodreads:

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6433082.S_R_Grey

Website:

http://srgrey.webs.com/

Author Newsletter Sign-up:

http://mad.ly/signups/106801/join

Pinterest:

http://www.pinterest.com/srgrey/

 

Tattooed Book Review of I Stand Before You (Judge Me Not #1)

I-Stand-Before-You01cFINAlsmall

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


Book Review and #Giveaway: FISSURE FREE (Schasm #2) by Shari J. Ryan (@sharijryan)

May 28, 2014 Book Review, Book Tour, Contemporary Romance, Fantasy Romance, New Adult, Past Giveaways, Young Adult 0

 







Author Shari J Ryan reunites the colorful cast of friends and family in Book 2 of the Schasm Series with a powerful tribute to the power of the mind and heart in this romantic, suspenseful, and engaging novel.

After nineteen years of suffering with a psychological condition, ethereal Chloe had finally come close to finding her ultimate escape—or, so she thinks on the vibrant streets of Paris.

Finally in a relationship with Alex, a man she fell in love with in Schasm, Chloe thinks life is finally coming together. As she battles her own demons, she attempts to repair the damaged man she’s grown to love. But as his clouded past abruptly crashes into their lives and falls heavily upon their budding romance, Chloe must fight to maintain her relationship.

Although even when the problems begin to subside, she comes to realize certain things cannot be escaped. Franco, her disillusioned, serial-killing uncle has taken up residency in Chloe and Alex’s life. In search for an item that belongs to Chloe, Franco will deceive, connive and conquer until he finds what he is after—that is, unless, Chloe finds a way to beat him at his own game.

Just as Chloe believes she might have sealed the doors of darkness once and for all, new questions, new findings and new inceptions arise. Whether or not Chloe wants to continue forward with the path her life seems to be leading, she quickly learns that any choice she makes will ultimately land her in a place she never knew she was destined to be.

 

 

 

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 4 Stars

 

je-t-aime

“Most women spend a lifetime searching for the man of their dreams, but I seem to have found mine within my dreams.”

Fissure Free is one of those books that reminds us that love does conquer all, that it’s the biggest force in the universe. Love can transcend time, place, and any and all opposing outside forces. Even a love that shouldn’t be real, couldn’t be real, is real if we want it to be.

The love that exists between Alex and Chloe is a seemingly impossible and hard-won love. This book continues their story from Schasm, and the more I get to know these strong characters, the more I’m drawn in to their improbable world. Their romance is epic and transcendent, but with a certain purity and sweetness. There’s heat and tension as well, but it’s well balanced with the rest of their relationship. They care deeply for each other, mind and body. They are each vulnerable but incredibly resilient; they have to be with the challenges they must face.

In this second book in the series, we’re drawn deeper in to Chloe and Adam’s dream world, a place they can truly be together as a couple. The plot is constantly surprising with twists, turns, action, and suspense. New characters color the exciting story and I was constantly questioning motives and outcomes, eagerly turning pages to find out what happens next, and how Alex and Chloe will deal with yet another hurdle. As with the first book, I sometimes found the plot disorienting, though not in a negative way; I imagine it’s often how the characters feel as well.

Question are answered but plenty more arise in Fissure Free. As far as a series, I really like how the author has set this one up. Though this second book is clearly a continuation of the first, it has its own beginning, middle, and end. I do think it’s necessary to read the first book in the series to fully understand this book. But, each book has its own exciting and fully realized plot line and conclusion, with endings that keep the reader wanting more of this epic, intriguing, and wholly original romance series.

” ‘Real is only what you make of it. If you want us to be real, then we’re as real as it gets.’ “

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

Excerpt

 

My heart quakes against my sternum. My stomach feels like stone, and my throat is clenching in on itself. I walk to the other bar covered window, completely horrified. I curl my fingers around the damp, ice-cold bars, and I pull myself up, pressing my face against the metal to look out.
The hallway is just as dark and abandoned as this room. The walls are painted a sea green. They’re cracked and peeling, and old rusty handcuffs hang from chains that line the wall. I peer down the other end of the hall, somewhat curious and somewhat petrified as to what I might see. The words “help me” are smeared along the wall in what looks to be blood.
Against my desire, I take in every detail of this deserted passageway, hoping to gain insight on where we might be. But I’m lost and dumfounded. An abandoned institution is the best I can come up with.
Sounds of footsteps arise from the depths of the barren walls, and the dissonance increases with each footstep, warning me that someone is coming. The hallway only has two directions and I don’t see anyone in either.
I’m going crazy.
I could only hope.
The footsteps stop, as does the beating of my heart. I close my eyes and pull in a deep lungful. But I inhale someone else’s warm, stale breath. My eyes snap open, and two large bulging brown eyes stare back at me. My chest caves in. My lungs struggle to move, and I fall backwards.

 

About the Author

 

Shari J. Ryan hails from Central Massachusetts where she lives with her hubby and two lively little boys. Writing has become Shari’s great escape from the real world over the past few years. After a bout of postpartum depression with her first child, Shari was determined to occupy her brain enough to eliminate some of the blue moments in life. When she found writing to help as a newfound therapy, she started her first book. Her books brought her out of postpartum depression and helped her overcome it when her second son was born. Shari likes to think writing saves her mind. She even used one of the characters in the book (the main character’s protagonist mother), to veer away from the type of person she refuses to become. Shari has two happy little boys and the Schasm series to show for her unorthodox therapeutic method.

Website: http://sharijryan.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorsharijryan

Twitter: https://twitter.com/sharijryan

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ShariRyan

 

 

Chloe Valcourt drifts between two worlds: the dark reality of her domineering mother and feeble father and the vivid fantasy of her imagination. With her condition comes the harsh observation of doctors who intend to cure her of it. But a chance encounter with a handsome and vaguely familiar young man in her dream world hints at the possibility of hidden truths—and a life she can’t remember. As her drifts become a greater escape from the cruelty of the real world, Chloe finds herself lost between what is real and what is imagined, questioning her very existence. Can she remain in the lush new imagined landscape to find happiness in a realm of her own invention? Is she doomed to return to the harsh reality of the outside world forever? Or will she become trapped somewhere between the two…unable to return to either?

 

 

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Book Review and #Giveaway: LADY’S DESTINY by A.R. Von (@ARVonDreamZ)

May 11, 2014 Book Review, Book Tour, Fantasy Romance, Past Giveaways 7

ladys_destiny_tour-banner_2_500

 

About the Book

 

A Unique Magical, Erotic Novel @ 53, 207 Words
When dreams haunt you in the most delicious ways and fate pulls you into destiny’s path, what can be done other than to accept and submit to it.

Can Iria truly get what she’s always dreamed of or will it always just remain a memory? Being a rare creature such as her with exceptional beauty and rarity of existence should be enough. Though, all she wants is her desire, her destiny…

To be with a man—one man.

Are these dreams she’s having real? Could she really take on human form and become a Lady to be with the man she craves?

Dezso discovers a magical creature—a being of incredible light and peace. He is drawn to it again and again, and his feelings grow with every encounter. He carries a dark secret that he wishes never existed. The only thing that truly brings light upon his existence is the beauty that warms his heart but seems to only exist in his head—with dreams and visions of a magical woman, full of heartwarming light.

Will he ever know true love and happiness? Will he ever be able to lighten the weight and share his dark secret with another…?

Darkness is growing stronger, weakening the light and killing off what makes the world a beautiful place to live in. Enter a world of fantasy and dreams, passions and temptations. A world where dragons, unicorns, magic and mermaids really do exist. A world where love WILL conquer all!

 

21901948

AddtoGoodreads amazon

CLICK HERE to see the book trailer!

 

My Review

 

My Rating: 4 Stars

“I did nothing my Lady. But I will always do anything for you. Anything you need, I will provide. Only for you. You are forever my heart…”

An unexpected and unique fantasy world is alive in A.R. Von’s Lady’s Destiny. A colorful landscape inhabited by many types of magical folk, as if the characters of so many imaginations have come together in this one romance.

I found no fault in the author’s use of first person POV, even as she switched between characters. The transitions were executed smoothly and I liked being able to see this world through the characters’ eyes; especially how they saw each other. It added to a chemistry and emotional connection of this unconventional couple.

The plot is interesting and engaging and as I hoped for Iria and Deszo’s eventual happily-ever-after, I was surprised by the turns the story took. It’s battle of good vs. evil and of love, fate, secrets, and magic. There’s a bit of action, sweet romance, and some sizzling scenes.

The writing has a lyrical, poetic quality that brings fairytales to mind. I enjoyed the author’s voice very much, but this very unique style may not appeal immediately to every reader. However, with it’s vast cast of characters and satisfying story, this book is a perfect fit for fans of magic, romance, and magical romance.

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

About the Author

 

AR Von - Author

A.R. was born and raised in Bronx, NY and is the oldest daughter of two girls. She holds an Associate’s Degree in Computer Science and Information Technology, which was only briefly used. She’s a mother of two entertaining teen boys (as well as a lovely fawn Chihuahua, whom she considers her furry daughter.) She’s also a wife to a delightfully handsome and amazingly funny man-beast. She loves anything dragon and fantasy related. In her free time she enjoys exercising, writing, listening to music, hiking, cooking, dancing and reading. She also loves a great adventure in and out of a book!
She writes to free her mind of its constant wondering and clutter. She thrives on the fact she can share some of it with readers that have the same passion for a great story.

She also loves to hear from her reader’s and chat away, so feel free to reach out to her any time.

A.R.’s web site: http://ar-von.com/

A.R.’s fb page: https://www.facebook.com/ARVon2

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ARVonDreamZ

Amazon author page: http://www.amazon.com/A.R.-Von/e/B00BGAHQ46/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6938994.A_R_Von

 

Enter the Giveaway Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway